Find companies:
ExxonMobil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
565 reviews

ExxonMobil Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
:)
Cashier/Supervisor (Former Employee), Laurel, MDAugust 13, 2014
Great job great environment fast paced and great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
OE Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: temp job
business co-op opportunity in high school
learning environment
assisting management with clerical requests
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work to live. don't live to work...
Process Design Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXAugust 11, 2014
great place but looking forward to returning to school. too much conformity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: 80 plus hours
Cons: the eviroment
There was always something to do. Rather it was to help customers find something or cleaning.I learned how to use p.o.s system as a cash register. The management was not that great, but the my coworkers always had a new story that they wanted to talk about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childish rubbish from C&W followed me to ExxonMobil
Senior Infrastructure and Design Engineer (Former Employee), Leatherhead, ENGAugust 10, 2014
Don't work for the company, silly childish US petrol company! That have been sniffing petrol fumes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAAugust 10, 2014
Good Company work for. Hard to get in but will provide you a stable income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Laid-back job.
Cashier (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAAugust 4, 2014
Really easy job to do. It wasn't difficult to do at all. Got along with all my coworkers. Also had to train new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Process Technician (Former Employee), Baytown, TXJuly 30, 2014
• Responsible to ensure that the units were operated to their optimum design by monitoring and acting on information obtained from the control room operation. Operation units encompassed Lubes Extraction Unit, Deasphalting Unit, Lubes Tank Farm, and Lube Extraction 2 Unit.
• Further developed the ability to work under pressure and handled unit emergencies.
 – more... Coordinated between supervisor and inside operator to carryout different job tasks.
• Unit troubleshooting skills
• Turnaround planning support – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Fire Technician (Current Employee), Jurong islandJuly 30, 2014
shift work.I've learned many thing such as fire fighting,hazmat mitigation,medical and also learn to communicate and interact with other e.g. to conduct fire training for the technician.Also hands-on and maintenance of fire fighting equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NY Hilton, giving guest that wow experience
Food & Beverage Purchasing Director (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2014
Hilton Manhattan East, located blocks away from Times Square. Giving hotel guest, tourist, and happy hour folks a great and wow experience in our wonderful ambiance, modern bar,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Middleware Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros – Pays at top of scale. Good vacation policy for new hires with experience. Still has a retirement plan.

Cons – Very competitive with ranking system. No 9/80 schedule. Above average stress but well compensated for.

Yes, I would recommend this company to a friend – I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for employees
Project Servicces Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 26, 2014
Good pay, good work. As a consultant not much opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Cashier (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great team work
Cons: drunks and beer runs
I realize working at a gas station is very important job of every day life for the customers . I remember my first day at work I was working the over night shift .That morning was so busy I could not get the gas pumps to work and customers were coming in yelling at me . It was so crazy!! I had a line all the way to the back of the store . I could not – more... believe how fast it got busy . I was so happy to see the manager walk into work .Wow,, working at Gas station does effect every day lives of customers. Now I know how its feels when you are behind the counter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crazy store
Cashier (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: eating junk food for free
Cons: dealing with the drunks
turning on pumps
having the same customers come back everyday
loved my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ExxonMobil is a very good company to work for. I worked with global team projects which was a fun and challenging environment.
Admin Support EMCC (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 22, 2014
I really enjoyed working with the various project teams at ExxonMobil..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software development enriched with engineering learning
Software Developer/Architect (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: development for an engineering product.
Cons: complexity and overwhelming size of the project.
This is a high professional fortune #1, company with high competitive professionals having Phd from best universities in the US and world over. I work in development that enrich me with engineering knowledge and developing complex algorithm that solves very complex problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured and conservative company
Network Specialist (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: work from home currently (flexibility). great people!
Cons: the work/life balance motto is not followed.
ExxonMobil is a great place to work; the people are outstanding-I've had amazing managers in my career with the company. The benefits are wonderful; my co-workers have been great. My favorite part of the job has been the people I've worked with over the years. The hardest part of the job is the cross-functional management. It can be difficult to get – more... the needed alignment to move forward on a project as there are always various objectives different parties are trying attain. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Records Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Typical day was great and I learned new admin processes and management was great along with coworkers. Overall, the job was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: meeting people of all walks of life
Cons: short breaks
good company to work for but it can become busy. the hardest part was working in the freezer. the enjoyable part was meeting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experince
Service Support Officer (Full time) (Former Employee), Morrinsville NZJuly 11, 2014
Good place to work. Gained more work experience. Multicultural people work there. Overall good experience to work

About ExxonMobil

It's not necessarily the oil standard, but Exxon Mobil is the world's largest integrated oil company (ahead of Royal Dutch Shell – Read more