Find companies:
ExxonMobil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
510 reviews

ExxonMobil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for employees
Project Servicces Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 26, 2014
Good pay, good work. As a consultant not much opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Cashier (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great team work
Cons: drunks and beer runs
I realize working at a gas station is very important job of every day life for the customers . I remember my first day at work I was working the over night shift .That morning was so busy I could not get the gas pumps to work and customers were coming in yelling at me . It was so crazy!! I had a line all the way to the back of the store . I could not – more... believe how fast it got busy . I was so happy to see the manager walk into work .Wow,, working at Gas station does effect every day lives of customers. Now I know how its feels when you are behind the counter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crazy store
Cashier (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: eating junk food for free
Cons: dealing with the drunks
turning on pumps
having the same customers come back everyday
loved my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ExxonMobil is a very good company to work for. I worked with global team projects which was a fun and challenging environment.
Admin Support EMCC (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 22, 2014
I really enjoyed working with the various project teams at ExxonMobil..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software development enriched with engineering learning
Software Developer/Architect (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: development for an engineering product.
Cons: complexity and overwhelming size of the project.
This is a high professional fortune #1, company with high competitive professionals having Phd from best universities in the US and world over. I work in development that enrich me with engineering knowledge and developing complex algorithm that solves very complex problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured and conservative company
Network Specialist (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: work from home currently (flexibility). great people!
Cons: the work/life balance motto is not followed.
ExxonMobil is a great place to work; the people are outstanding-I've had amazing managers in my career with the company. The benefits are wonderful; my co-workers have been great. My favorite part of the job has been the people I've worked with over the years. The hardest part of the job is the cross-functional management. It can be difficult to get – more... the needed alignment to move forward on a project as there are always various objectives different parties are trying attain. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Records Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Typical day was great and I learned new admin processes and management was great along with coworkers. Overall, the job was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: meeting people of all walks of life
Cons: short breaks
good company to work for but it can become busy. the hardest part was working in the freezer. the enjoyable part was meeting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experince
Service Support Officer (Full time) (Former Employee), Morrinsville NZJuly 11, 2014
Good place to work. Gained more work experience. Multicultural people work there. Overall good experience to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the customers on a daily basis.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: return customers daily made it fun.
Cons: low pay.. having to worry about unruly customers.
Great place to work while looking for another career. Fast pace a times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company to plan for the future
TM1 Application Analyst (Former Employee), Buenos AiresJuly 1, 2014
Pros: company culture
Cons: the difference between a company employee and a contractor
There is a good company to plan a long career it has a lot of benefits for their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work safe and job completion on time.
Civil / Structure QAQC Inspector. (Former Employee), Island, KYJune 26, 2014
Pros: good construction office and facility.
Cons: 14 days annual and medical leaved. claimable medical expenses.
- Monitoring daily construction quality inspection and testing.
- Safety requirement to work within live plant and permit to work system.
- Fully supports from department and project team.
- Good site coordination and good work environment
- To completed and area handing for production on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was fun sometimes. Most of the time i would spend the day cleaning inside the gas station.
Cashier/Gas attendant (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJune 25, 2014
Exxon Mobile was a good job at the moment. The manager's were fun and there were almost never a problem unless an angry customer walked in the station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT not a priority
Dell Professional Services Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: low pay, little room for advancement
IT is not an ExxonMobil priority, which should not be surprising given ExxonMobil's industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company with lots of perks
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Channahon, ILJune 19, 2014
Large cafeteria and room for growth within company. I played an important roll in purchasing department and though it was a temp position I enjoyed learning new skills and receiving certifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work inviroment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: crazy schedules.
great place to work, good pay, friendly teams. but that was a long time ago I dont know what its like now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sr. Staff Engineer (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXJune 15, 2014
Pros: sense of contributing to society
Cons: losing money while working
Most enjoyable part of my job is to train younger people.
This is the best company to work for
You are providing energy to world to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Oriented
office worker (Former Employee), Belize City , BelizeJune 11, 2014
Learned a lot from my office training at Exxon Mobil . Co-workers was much older at the time and had enough experience . I didn't have any so I learned alot from them .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exxon
Crew Member (Former Employee), Greeneville, TNJune 11, 2014
Daily we would go in and count our drawer and then begin work. It was a great environment with meeting new people daily. They also work with you with what you need off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Exciting and mentally challenging place to work
Project Controls and Safety Engineer (Former Employee), Lagos, NigeriaJune 10, 2014
ExxonMobil basically churned and stretched me beyond my imagination. I can comfortably say that the company contributed greatly towards the skills I currently possess. ExxonMobil instilled in me, the quest and thirst for quality and superior work.
The hardest part of the job came when I had to fill in for the Safety Engineer, which came with responsibilities – more... such as back to back presentation. Being a shy person, the responsibility helped me build confidence, boldness and fluency and I was able to draft and deliver standard presentation and learning modules to members of the team. – less

About ExxonMobil

It's not necessarily the oil standard, but Exxon Mobil is the world's largest integrated oil company (ahead of Royal Dutch Shell – Read more