Find companies:
ExxonMobil
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
485 reviews

ExxonMobil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Energy Siebel CRM & OBIEE Team Lead (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 10, 2013
Good compensation and opportunities. Normal working hours yet flexible to meet the needs of employees. Great colleagues to work with, with opportunity for collaboration and cross platform knowledge transfer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant is closing in 2nd quarter of 2013
Safety Coordinator, emergency equipment supervisor (Current Employee), Belleville, ONNovember 20, 2012
Pros: promote from within
Cons: personnel leaving company & downsizing leading to plant closure
Work was gratifying and I was able to grow with the company and utilize my life acquired skills. These were my mechanical skills and compute rprogramming skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great standards and procedures.
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Barranquilla, ATLNovember 16, 2012
Pros: great values
Best company to gain experience, training and safety standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Oriented
Sales Operations Administrator (Former Employee), Moncton, NBSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: ensures a safe work environment
Ergonomic work environment
Safe work environment
People were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great location, good pay, no benefits.
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Moncton, NBJuly 11, 2012
Pros: day shifts, no weekends, great salary
Cons: no benefits, contract positions only.
A day at work involved, logging into your work station, working your assigned tickets and any additional that you could complete before your end of day.
I discovered that my fear of putting into practice the skills I had self taught myself was misplaced.
Management is typical of this generation, I say this in general, they are number crunchers and typically – more... lack the technical expertise to guide the employees. There were a couple of middle management that were elevated from the floor, however it for the most part it seemed they were there in body but not as treateded part of the management team by thier piers.
My co-workers were for the most part amazing, we not only worked together very well, but we frequently enjoyed each others company outside of work. It wasn't uncommon to come together at someones house for a BBQ.
There was only one thing tough about the job, knowing I was only there on a contract position and knew it had an end date.
The most enjoyable part of this job was knowing that I was going to work each day to do what I loved doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Productive and fun workplace with team spirit
Contract Analyst (Former Employee), Nigeria and HoustonJune 14, 2012
Exxonmobil ensures to develop her employee to work together as a team which inversably increases productivities and creates value for her stakeholders by we the employee doing it right with fun and build integrity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed Exxon Mobil
Customer Service Representative NACC (Former Employee), Moncton, NBApril 26, 2012
I loved working at Exxon Mobil.. It was a place of opportunity and a place where I could learn my trade, enjoy my co-workers and learn something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured and conservative company
Network Specialist (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: work from home currently (flexibility). great people!
Cons: the work/life balance motto is not followed.
ExxonMobil is a great place to work; the people are outstanding-I've had amazing managers in my career with the company. The benefits are wonderful; my co-workers have been great. My favorite part of the job has been the people I've worked with over the years. The hardest part of the job is the cross-functional management. It can be difficult to get – more... the needed alignment to move forward on a project as there are always various objectives different parties are trying attain. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Records Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2014
Typical day was great and I learned new admin processes and management was great along with coworkers. Overall, the job was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: meeting people of all walks of life
Cons: short breaks
good company to work for but it can become busy. the hardest part was working in the freezer. the enjoyable part was meeting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experince
Service Support Officer (Full time) (Former Employee), Morrinsville NZJuly 11, 2014
Good place to work. Gained more work experience. Multicultural people work there. Overall good experience to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the customers on a daily basis.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: return customers daily made it fun.
Cons: low pay.. having to worry about unruly customers.
Great place to work while looking for another career. Fast pace a times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company to plan for the future
TM1 Application Analyst (Former Employee), Buenos AiresJuly 1, 2014
Pros: company culture
Cons: the difference between a company employee and a contractor
There is a good company to plan a long career it has a lot of benefits for their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work safe and job completion on time.
Civil / Structure QAQC Inspector. (Former Employee), Island, KYJune 26, 2014
Pros: good construction office and facility.
Cons: 14 days annual and medical leaved. claimable medical expenses.
- Monitoring daily construction quality inspection and testing.
- Safety requirement to work within live plant and permit to work system.
- Fully supports from department and project team.
- Good site coordination and good work environment
- To completed and area handing for production on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was fun sometimes. Most of the time i would spend the day cleaning inside the gas station.
Cashier/Gas attendant (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJune 25, 2014
Exxon Mobile was a good job at the moment. The manager's were fun and there were almost never a problem unless an angry customer walked in the station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT not a priority
Dell Professional Services Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: low pay, little room for advancement
IT is not an ExxonMobil priority, which should not be surprising given ExxonMobil's industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company with lots of perks
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Channahon, ILJune 19, 2014
Large cafeteria and room for growth within company. I played an important roll in purchasing department and though it was a temp position I enjoyed learning new skills and receiving certifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work inviroment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: crazy schedules.
great place to work, good pay, friendly teams. but that was a long time ago I dont know what its like now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sr. Staff Engineer (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXJune 15, 2014
Pros: sense of contributing to society
Cons: losing money while working
Most enjoyable part of my job is to train younger people.
This is the best company to work for
You are providing energy to world to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Oriented
office worker (Former Employee), Belize City , BelizeJune 11, 2014
Learned a lot from my office training at Exxon Mobil . Co-workers was much older at the time and had enough experience . I didn't have any so I learned alot from them .

About ExxonMobil

It's not necessarily the oil standard, but Exxon Mobil is the world's largest integrated oil company (ahead of Royal Dutch Shell – Read more