Find companies:
Extreme Pita
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Extreme Pita Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produvtive work place
Preparation (Former Employee), Belleville, ONMay 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: hours
a typical day at work is going and getting ur food preparation done then u move out to the counter and help out customers. iv learned how to be quick and nice. the co-workers were alright i guess, some of them were nice and easy to get along with and others not o much, but i guess you get that anywhere. the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing – more... people everyday being able to help people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and rewarding
Crew member in Extreme Pita (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 26, 2014
It is a productive workplace, it does a lot or preparation for the day and it requires time management skills and also efficiency to be able to give a fast phased service to people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working with coworkers
cashier (Former Employee), university of calgaryApril 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: n/a
that was my first job in canada. I enjoyed that a lot. I need to quit that job because of my study( medical office assistant) at bow valley college
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Marketing the product (Current Employee), Toronto OntarioMarch 24, 2014
 Providing Customer service
 Handled cash register
 Handling customer queries and complaints
 Marketing the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time cleaning and cooking, satisfying customers while enhancing useful skills.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Argentia RdFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: learnt new cooking and cleaning skills
Cons: no cons
Amazing learning experience with a very friendly manager who educated me with life and work skills to use in everyday life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone, good first job or student job for summer
Supervisor (Current Employee), Port Hope, ONFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: free food for supervisors
Cons: commute to highway location
Managers are helpful but training is non-existant. Hours are plentiful to be had March-November. Flexible Hours, slightly above average pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Food prep/Customer service (Former Employee), Lindsay, ONFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: boss
My manager, was rude, and pushy. always yelled at people for things they didn't do. i once worked a 6 1/2 shift, didn't get a break, wasn't aloud a drink, and wasn't aloud to go to the bathroom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating place to work
Cashier and customer service (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: good co-workers and great customers
Cons: dishonest management and owner.
Either preparing the restaurant for opening or doing close out procedures at the end of the day depending on what shift I worked. Most of my co-workers were great to work with and the customers were wonderful. We had a lot of regulars.
The management was not good. No communication at all. Many times our pay cheques were late and the management and owner – more... did not tell us that they were closing. We were all notified on very short notice and all left without jobs.
I was working full time and losing this job devastated me financially. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at. I really liked the staff.
Cashier and customer service (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: dishonest management and owner
Extreme Pizza was a fun place to work at and the co-workers were nice. The management was not easy to deal with and not willing to communicate with the staff. Sometimes our pay was late.
The business closed down unexpectedly without any warning to the staff what so ever. I was left without a job with no warning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Halifax, NSJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: not enough hours
Taking orders, preparing food, cleaning and serving customers
Time management skills, working as a team is essential, customer service skills, health and safety skills
Great co-workers, friendly and dependable
Tough part of the job is lunch time rush
What I enjoy about working here the friendly atmosphere and the busy work days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a change in owners not fair in pay and hours.
Food Counter Attendant,Cashier, Caterer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 29, 2013
Pros: nil
Cons: hours cut and wages.
I had worked under 5 owners, 5 menu boards, and then new owner that had started 6 months cut hours, wages to save money, unable to suffice for 4 hours a day after doing with 2 of us for the last 10 years doing the catering and extra things such as open and closing different shifts due to lack of hiring.
I had been very reliable, on time and put in my – more... extra help.
The hardest part of the job was no extra employees, and needed to be rewarded more for what was done.
The most enjoyable part of the job was customer service, compliments, and working with 2 amazing people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Manager (Current Employee), BarrhavenNovember 26, 2013
Pros: manager is awesome
Cons: not enough hours
Fun, relaxed, min hours but extremely flexible. I started off at entry level and made my way up to manager. Also pay is not great, min wage. Other than that its a fun environment, employees are friendly, place is clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONNovember 25, 2013
• Worked independently and in a team environment.
• Managed the store alone on several occasions.
• Took customer orders and regularly provided quality service.
• Handled numerous cash transactions on a daily basis.
• Managed cleanliness of the store and followed the closing procedures accurately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boss is very outgoing
Prep Cook (Current Employee), West Kelowna, BCNovember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch great service
Cons: short hours
i love working there my boss is so nice and i would love to work for her further in the future as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pita Pro
Part time - On-call (Current Employee), Chilliwack, BCNovember 10, 2013
Pros: free meal after 4 hr of work
Cons: repetitive
The staff--- Great to work with
The Customers --- Good
Very repetitive daily work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Retail Management
Supervisor (Former Employee), Pickering, ONNovember 2, 2013
Nice place, Good quality food, Good service, Cooperative employees, security of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible
Counter Server (Former Employee), WhitbyOctober 9, 2013
Pros: clean, flexible
Manager for the one in Oshawa is not very bright, but the ones for the 2 Extreme Pitas in Whitby were absolutely fantastic.

Very clean, 50% off food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Supervisor (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCJuly 20, 2013
Pros: discount on lunch
Cons: prep
We as a family and all our guest were regulars an you get to know them well and I was Happy to go to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy my job
Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 24, 2013
I really enjoy working here, I really like meeting new people and help others,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part Time Job for a Student
Pita Pro (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 31, 2013
a typical day of work would be prepping fresh food for the day and tomorrow. being able to maintain quality and speed to serve customers especially in lunch rushes. good customer service skills are important working here.
co-workers are friendly.
the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing smiles on customers' faces when they compliment the pita or – more... the team and its service. – less