Extreme Pita Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi valorisant
Commis (Former Employee) –  Repentigny, QC28 September 2017
Malheureusement la majorité des Extreme pita ferme, dont lui ou je travaillais.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evironement de travail parfois difficile
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Ange-gardien, QC7 September 2017
Je travaille souvent seul doc quand il y a beaucoup de clients je suis parfois exténué malgré ca il y a un bon climat de travail avec les employés ma journée débute par me préparer pour le repas a venir servir les clients et je fini par tout nettoyer pour le lendemain et sortir ce qu'il faut pour décogeler pour le lendemain la fin de semaine superviser les jeunes travailleurs.
Pros
moitier pris de mon repas travaille proche de la maison
Cons
pas beaucoup de pause promesse de changement d'horaire mais pas respecté
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Cashier/Garnisher (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON9 August 2017
I was a seasonal employee for Extreme Pita. While I did not particularly like the owner of the location I was employed at, the company itself is a good one, and has decent pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal experience with franchisees was not good
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 July 2017
My experience with extreme pita was not a good one. My managers were not professional, took money from my pay checks for "training" although training was supposed to be payed, and were not accommodative. As my first job it was a bad experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, amazing management
Cashier and sandwich artist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 July 2017
I learned how to handle different people by serving customers with different mood.
By doing part time job over there I learned how to manage time.
Best thing about that job was I met so many people who became my friends and I got chance to talk to unknown people and make them happy by serving well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice and very clean place to eat
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 June 2017
Extreme Pita is a franchise store, good food , a very healthy one. Franchisees are all hard workers. The franchise head doesn't care , they only collect the percentage of the sales.
Pros
free lunch and bunoses
Cons
hard to get the target sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and Organized
Key holder staff (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON27 May 2017
Friendly management and crew
Very clean environment
Organized and prepared in every way
Flexible and understandable
Great food!!!
Amazing cookies
Relaxed environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great managers and very helpful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON21 May 2017
The employers are the best. When they help you out while you are starting and training they are super patient. And they give good pay too. They are also hiring right now so you might want to hurry over there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to gain work experience
Cashier and dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON9 May 2017
Working at this facility will feel no different than doing house chores. You come to care for the food and environment just as you would your own home. And the employees you work alongside will make you feel just as comfortable themselves. Management was stable and well controlled, and the workplace culture is very warm but fast-paced. The hardest part of the job would be perhaps the average busy day during lunch hours, which aren't in fact too busy thanks to the company's niche fast food menu.
Pros
Lovely pay for entry level and first time workers, pretty clean environment, employees are loving and caring
Cons
As with most food jobs, the occasional difficult customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement calme et propre
Cook (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC3 April 2017
l'aspect agréable du poste : le travail est fait dans le respect et tu as toujours de l'aide a ta disposition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a safe or positive work environment
Cashier/ Trainer (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON12 February 2017
Typical day would start out prepping food, making menu items for customers, using cash register to complete all transaction. I learned how to be a team player and work well with staff. Management provided an unsafe work environment, asking us to do things that would put us in harms way. Management were negative and insulting, often playing favoritism and accusing us of stealing. The hardest part of the job was harassment I experienced from management. The most enjoyable part was getting along with staff, training new co-workers and serving customers.
Pros
Serving customers
Cons
Unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace and colleagues.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 January 2017
Great memories for the last three years of working in this store. I have learned how to be a qualified manager from here. With all the supportive from the company the owner and that the coworkers, there is no difficulties at all.
Pros
healthy attitudes and culture
Cons
change too often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to meet new people but very time demanding
Franchisee/Owner (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB27 October 2016
Exreme Pita is a good franchise company that provides great training before the owner takes over of the restaurant. They serve healthy products compared to other fast food restaurants. However, the food cost is high and it only targets a small portion of the market (i.e. people who are young and prefer to live a healthy life).
Pros
you are rewarded with every effort you make for your store
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 October 2016
Kept busy it was a fun place to work, The pay was good for what we had to do< i enjoyed getting to know the regular Customers, Sometimes i didnt like that they ran out of stuff or ordered something else instead of the item we needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 October 2016
I like the employees that I worked with it was lots of fun to work there but every one works really hard and its really clean and safe
Pros
People you work with
Cons
Inside a bell building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive workplace
Pita Pro (Current Employee) –  Burin, NL25 August 2016
Truly it is a great place to work, the staff are amazing , very kind and willing to lend you an extra hand whenever its needed. There is always something you can be doing at all times at Extreme Pita, cleaning, or doing prep work to making sure everything is filled and extra for when it has there rushes.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to move on for better opportunity
Part time Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON8 July 2016
good place to work if someone doesn't want to move on.
Management is good.
Most enjoyable part is talking with customer and co-worker.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long working hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an okay job
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB8 July 2016
average work load
learned management
fun with co-workers
working with co-workers was fun
most enjoyable part was monthly meeting/get together
Pros
Free Pitas
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with plenty of friendly people to help
Part time employee (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON26 June 2016
Working with the management at extreme pita was very easy as the job was easy to pick up as the training was very strong. Over time you are able to easily adapt to the working space as well as all the existing parts of the job requirements.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Busy Work Atmosphere
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Port Hope, ON6 June 2016
1000 to 2000 costumers everyday. Management usually not that well trained and disrespectful to lesser employees. The job was a lot of unappreciated work on all sides.
Pros
50% off lunches
Cons
High stress and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Extreme Pita. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5