Extreme Fitness Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, demanding
Member Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  torontoApril 8, 2014
Start off with any emails/vmails to respond to. Look at reports to see where my numbers were at and then begin to review reports and contact members. Gained a lot of experience within the company and had many talented managers to learn from. Hardest part was not taking anything personally when issues arose. Most enjoyable was helping members.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ONOctober 8, 2014
Enjoyed the company of co-workers and treated them as family.
Pros
free membership
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Personal Trainer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 26, 2013
A typical work day consist of meeting with clients and providing them with one on one training sessions. My clients are energetic fun people and they continuously motivate me to do my best.
Pros
team dinners and bonding events like bowling
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales experience
Promotional Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 3, 2013
Extreme Fitness gave me the opportunity to learn how to approach potential clients in any environment. Because I worked there for quite a while, I got to develop different techniques when speaking to a potential client and people in general.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're into fitness and health
Swim Instructor & Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ONJanuary 15, 2014
Great place to be motivated to workout to stay in shape. Very professional environment with state of the art equipment.
Pros
full gym membership
Cons
limited oppturnities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, good people to work with.
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Thornhill, ONFebruary 12, 2013
Busy but relax atmosphere.
My co-workers are excellent.
Hardest part is during deadline completion.
The most enjoyable part is working with good people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Personal Trainer/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Renous, NBJanuary 23, 2014
i really enjoyed working here. the hours were well and the people who own the business are great to work for
Pros
free gym membership
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Administrator (Former Employee) –  ThornhillDecember 11, 2013
I was an administrator for 2 of the 16 clubs for Extreme Fitness. I reported to the Office Manager and provided assistance and support to the sales team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in total 6 out of 10
Personal training Sales & Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 21, 2012
in total 6 out of 10 .just need to spend more time or maybe keep it as part time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 12, 2012
Good place to work, deffinetly needs more hours! I am a manager here and I love my staff!
Pros
workout!
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Child Care (Current Employee) –  PickeringSeptember 5, 2013
Fun and safe environment working with children and good co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
siempre ah habido buena actitud de compañerismo
promoteam ,personal training, sales .cleaning , (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 13, 2013
cada dia no era tipico era emocionante cada dia aprendes cosas nuevas aprendi mas unos excelentes compañeros, el gerente una persona inteligente al saber tratar a sus empleados y darles oportunidades de seguir creciendo cada dia tanto personal como laboral siempre ah sido una persona de admirar ,mis compañeros muy centrados cada uno en su puesto y labores y respetuosos dificil al principio aprender el idioma. lo que mas me gusto, siempre tuve el apoyo de mis compañeros aun si saber el idioma perfecto y que me apoyaron para crecer dia a dia muy feliz con ellos un excelente grupo de trabajo good team
Pros
seguro de trabajo y el ohip
Cons
ninguna siempre habia un descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Extreme Fitness reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8