Extra Foods Employee Reviews

Found 109 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very low pay and long hours
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  High River, AB8 February 2017
dusty sometimes dirty
very long hours as management
very low pay from start to management
next to no recognition
upper management really doesn't care about anyone but themselves and the companies bottom dollar
Pros
10% discount
Cons
you need the discount to live
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrable experence
Deli Clerk, Salad Bar Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fernie, BC23 May 2016
it was the worst job that I ever work, management is horrible I had to call labor board multiple times due to wrong pay check for over three mouths. management dose not provide uniform,
Pros
benifits
Cons
worst job ever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run of the mill grocery job
Grocery Clerk/Closing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Drayton Valley, AB16 January 2017
Pay was slightly above minimum wage, hours were regular and staff is decently nice. Management seems like they know what they're doing.
Pros
Discount on groceries
Cons
bacis job with no real challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 September 2016
learned how to deal with customers and give excellent customer service.
management was good
friendly co workers that will work hard
enjoyable part of the job was doing my best and helping out customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great ownership , good food and a great local regulars , great location and experianced cooks
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Meadow Lake, SK5 January 2017
good local cuisine , great oriental food / canadian food , pizza , steaks and drinks . kind and hardworking employees , good hours of operation and friendly staff and owners and cooks
Pros
free buffet lunch, reasonable shifts, great ownership
Cons
not the best server supervisor, sometimes hit or miss on pizza quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extra Foods
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 February 2017
Fairly easy job. The hardest part is dealing with tricky customers. The management is kind, flexible and understanding and the coworkers are wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exrta foods
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vanderhoof, BC17 January 2017
very fun working environment. people were fun to work with and easy going staff. they were flexible with my school hours. the hardest part of my job was standing in one spot for hours at a time.
Pros
nice staff
Cons
standing in one spot for too long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace environment for students
Home and Leisure Stocker (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 December 2016
The managers are fair and listen to what you have to say, not too strict or bossy.

Overall just a good work environment for students looking for some money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Creston, BC23 November 2016
Most of the staff were friendly but no one really cared much. Work was fine with the normal grouchy people sometimes. I liked the coworkers that I knew and I enjoyed working with people. The hardest part of working there was lack of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work with great people
General Merchandise Personnel (Former Employee) –  Sechelt, BC1 June 2016
Good place to work for a first job, very busy and keeps you on your toes. The people are great and also very flexible with hours. The management was good and gave good hours.
Pros
ocassionally free food
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Merritt, BC10 November 2016
Prepared produce to be displayed for customers at the grocery store. Always something to do to make the days go by quick. Staff are friendly with good attitudes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Flin Flon, MB30 May 2016
I loved my time spent at Extra Foods, Great Advancement Opportunities, Great Work environment, Good hours and pay, Nice Steady Paced Environment
Pros
Good Hours and Pay, Advancement Opportunities
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Meadow Lake, SK7 September 2016
Love working and meeting new ppl and smiling faces and dealing with everyday shoppera . And having employee discounts.
Pros
good work place
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what can i say
PRODUCE CLERK EXTRA FOODS (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB7 September 2015
good place to work wages needs improvement and the owner shouldt be one she is a big bit*h i wouldnt work for her again but the produce manager is great she helps and teaches like u should and i think she needs a raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Drumheller, AB11 May 2016
I quite enjoyed greeting all the customers that entered the store. It was also beneficial to learn about the general layout and workings of a grocery store.
Pros
Social environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly good place to work for
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Quesnel, BC14 March 2016
There was no typical day, it depended upon which area they slotted you into for that day. Each area had it's own duties. I learned how to perform many duties, as a result I learned time management. My co-workers were some of the nicest people that I have ever worked with. The hardest part of my job was not being able to fit in tasks that I wanted to perform as time would not allow them. The most enjoyable part of the job was the friendly people that I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Meat Department Clerk (Former Employee) –  Squamish, BC6 July 2016
was not at tim hortons for to long but it was a different place to work lots of things to do and a lot of different people
it was a very fun place to learn new things
Pros
free lunch
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers and managment.
customer service,front end,cash office (Former Employee) –  surrey,bc8 April 2012
management are good to thier employees and customers.i learned different ways of store office details and different till system.my co-workers were friendly we all got along.
Cons
they way the raise system is now
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cultivate job
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK19 May 2016
This is a job that made me to be a hardworking worker and made me be able to work under the high pressure and in the fast paced work environment. I got good experience about the customer service in the company but I also want to learn more in the larger company.
Pros
stable
Cons
long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
deli/ backery clerk (Former Employee) –  Steinbach, MB2 August 2012
enjoyed working days always happy preparing foods and stocking shelfs making orders and throwing out old foods co worker were wonder miss them all i learned to be a team player and open the deli and backer alone at 6 am
Pros
got raises
Cons
had to move
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 110 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5