Find companies:
Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
420 reviews

Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst placement i have ever had
Line Worker (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: was a quick way to start working
Cons: no future in the jobs they send u to get
I worked hard for these people in a factory and was just tossed a side when my time at this factory was done and there was no more help getting me other placements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 19, 2013
very friendly
if have questions all the managers will try to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 8, 2013
a typical day at work would be to clean up the store, place the apparels neat and tidy, interact with the customers and make them feel comfortable, achieving targets, increase the sale..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming company in Canada
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: not enough hours
It is a great place to work with great people and fantastic products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great company to work for
Part-time Sales Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 16, 2012
Pros: security
Cons: long night hours at time
i love dealing with all the customers and helping them find exactly what they are looking for and make them feel good about their purchases
i love all the people i work with
fun filled environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Id never recommend working here.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), HamiltonJuly 13, 2012
I have never felt so unappreciated at a job I worked so hard for before. To elaborate on all my low ratings here is what I put up with from this company. As for salary, typically a minimum wage job with higher than normal expectations. I was often required to work 9 hours without any breaks at all. Id work until 6 in the morning, for FREE just to make – more... sure they got everything they need to get done on time...which was my choice but a simple " thank you" from the manager would have been appreciated. Worst management ive ever had to deal with by far. Complete lack of management skills when it comes to dealing with employees. Threatened my hours if I didnt stay late because that would show " i have no dedication to the company" ( meanwhile, I would stay late every shift, come in anytime of the day they wanted me to when I was not scheduled in for that day, and work for free) all while the manager herself would sit in the back on her blackberry the whole time and never once stayed late to help out stafff. The best part about this job, was the discount, and my co- workers. What I learned from this job is that I am a good hard worker and I deserve to be treated with a lot more respect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail at it's finest
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 21, 2014
As an employee at Express, I would often be at the cash wrap ringing up customers and give them answers to any last minute questions they may have. This is the last impression of the store so it needs to be a good one. Also, getting people into fitting rooms and accurately giving them information about promotions and sharing product knowledge is very – more... important. Management is a struggle sometimes. The best decisions are not always made and payroll is always an issue so people's shifts are cut a lot of the time. Also, the discount isn't that great for how expensive the clothes are. The hardest part of the job is acting as though the customer is always right. (customer service 101). The most enjoyable part of the job is honestly the people I work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, long hours
Talent Co Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 18, 2014
They care about and train you to understand business acumen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast-Paced Environment
Co-Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 18, 2014
Pros: getting shout-outs from other stores in the district.
Cons: inconsistent work schedule
Typical day include, opening the store (or closing), greeting customers and providing excellent customer service, leading your team to drive sales performance.

Learned a lot about coaching and managing a store through operational procedures.

Management is a learning process, always having meetings to determine best methods to provide sales growth.

Co-workers – more... provide a great work environment, very easy to get along with.

Hardest part of the job would be time management, making sure things get done while leading the sale floor. Delegating appropriate tasks for associates and teaching to them the expectation.

Most enjoyable part is providing an excellent customer experience and creating outfits for customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great staff team
Cons: short shifts
A typical day at work includes ensuring a proper presentation of the sales floor, some light cleaning, checking up on customers wants and needs, and cashiering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flowing workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Glentmont-Wheaton, MDJuly 13, 2014
at express there is always work to be done. from straightening to assisting customers. i have learned patience and also a little bit of spanish. the area i work in is populated by majority bi-lingual people so i had to learn to talk to them. management is very understanding and makes it an easy and comfortable environment to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packer
Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee), Newberry, SCJuly 12, 2014
great summer job for college kids great pay and great coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJuly 9, 2014
Good seasonal opportunity to build my customer service skills up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive / Great Customer Service
Salesperson (Former Employee), Alexandria, LAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: customer interaction
Cons: part-time salesperson
Greet Customers
Recommend and help locate merchandise to customers
Compute sales prices and total purchases
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun People but Long Hours
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 7, 2014
Almost every closing shift I had I would stay 2 hours later than scheduled. I really liked the people I worked with but after hours of folding my back would be sore and when my shift was over there would always be one more thing I would be asked to do. The managers were awesome but are more concerned with getting recovery perfect than with making sure – more... their employees leave at the correct times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with people
supervise (Current Employee), Pretoria-Noord, GPJuly 4, 2014
Pros: during stock count free lunch
Cons: i was work 16hours per day by request
in management I leaned self discipline how to work with any age group and learn how people are in and out work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 27, 2014
Working at Express was very interesting. I enjoyed my time working with my coworkers, and manager. I have no complaints, I prefer a work environment were there is room for growth and opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working but rewarding
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
Pros: was able to style people
Cons: no growth opportunity
I usually organize inventory as well as run cash register duties while influencing and styling customers. I have to maintain a positive image for the store and meet daily goals/standards. Management also has segments to make and look to me to help achieve them. The hardest part of my job would be to keep the store up to standards throughout a busy day. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job would be to make people feel good about themselves in the clothes I chose for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and easy going work palce
Temp (Former Employee), richland,txJune 24, 2014
Honesty did learn much from this serivce. The jobs was to odd and random. So I applyed the konwlegde I already had to move ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 22, 2014
Pros: poeple
Cons: on call shift
I would provide excellent service by listening and attending to customer needs, also restock and merchandise on-floor product, assist customers with questions and help style customers.

1 2 3 4 5