Find companies:
Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
451 reviews

Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst placement i have ever had
Line Worker (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: was a quick way to start working
Cons: no future in the jobs they send u to get
I worked hard for these people in a factory and was just tossed a side when my time at this factory was done and there was no more help getting me other placements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 19, 2013
very friendly
if have questions all the managers will try to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 8, 2013
a typical day at work would be to clean up the store, place the apparels neat and tidy, interact with the customers and make them feel comfortable, achieving targets, increase the sale..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming company in Canada
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: not enough hours
It is a great place to work with great people and fantastic products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great company to work for
Part-time Sales Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 16, 2012
Pros: security
Cons: long night hours at time
i love dealing with all the customers and helping them find exactly what they are looking for and make them feel good about their purchases
i love all the people i work with
fun filled environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Id never recommend working here.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), HamiltonJuly 13, 2012
I have never felt so unappreciated at a job I worked so hard for before. To elaborate on all my low ratings here is what I put up with from this company. As for salary, typically a minimum wage job with higher than normal expectations. I was often required to work 9 hours without any breaks at all. Id work until 6 in the morning, for FREE just to make – more... sure they got everything they need to get done on time...which was my choice but a simple " thank you" from the manager would have been appreciated. Worst management ive ever had to deal with by far. Complete lack of management skills when it comes to dealing with employees. Threatened my hours if I didnt stay late because that would show " i have no dedication to the company" ( meanwhile, I would stay late every shift, come in anytime of the day they wanted me to when I was not scheduled in for that day, and work for free) all while the manager herself would sit in the back on her blackberry the whole time and never once stayed late to help out stafff. The best part about this job, was the discount, and my co- workers. What I learned from this job is that I am a good hard worker and I deserve to be treated with a lot more respect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
Packer/Picker (Former Employee), Rockwood, TNSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: paid lunch and break
Cons: continuously on feet for 8 hrs
A typical day at this job would be packing vials, its very time consuming and requires you to be on your A-game.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive easy-going atmosphere
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: it was only seasonal
A typical day at work I would stay in my designated area and greet every customer as they walked in and made sure I helped them with whatever they needed. I learned that not every customer will be satisfied with the selections available but as long as I remained polite and helped them to the best of my abilities and they were happy with my service there – more... is a chance they would return to the store. The management and co-workers were very polite and respectful and always helped me with any problems I had. The hardest part of this job was having to leave after my designated timeframe was up, it was only a seasonal job but I wish it was temporary because it was one of my favorite employers I worked for. The most enjoyable part of the job was a customer leaving satisfied because of a service I provided directly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work Temparay Agency
Receptionist (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: nice
Cons: had to leave.
This is OFFICE TEAM not Express.
Receptionist and answered the telephone.
About custom Cars.
Co-workers were great.
The hards part of the job is the girl came back.
The nices people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
express
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Irving Park, ILSeptember 2, 2014
• Acknowledge and greet customers that are within a close (ten-foot) radius or ten seconds of arriving where the associate is working.
• Engage the customer through conversation.
• Determine the customer’s needs.
• Provide product knowledge to customers through the features, values and benefits of each product.
• Suggestively sell additional items and – more... services that the customer may not have anticipated they will need.
• Handle returns/complaints graciously and effectively.
• Work with associates to achieve Store’s sales plan.
• Strive to achieve individual sales plan.
• Actively participate in all programs and procedures that drive sales.
• Correctly handle all register transactions
• Ensure the store is neat, clean and organized throughout each business day.
• Help receive and display product shipments on store retail shelves within twenty-four hours of delivery.
• Know where products are located within the store.
• Be aware of current promotion items and the correct pricing.
• Participate in store opening and store closing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 30, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: part time and min pay
I liked working at experss. My cowerkers and most managers made time fly in there altho we were not given enough hours. sometime I would have lesst than 4 hour shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to work at a fast pace. Make as much sales.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Queens, NYAugust 30, 2014
Have to work fast and get use to it. Pretty easy job to get use too. Fun meeting new customers and making sales.A typical day at work wold be making sales, cash register duties, cleaning up. Isn't really much things hard in this job, but if I had to choose one, I would choose working until closing and folding everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this company
Partner (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: wonderful work atmosphere
Cons: breaks varied according to sales.
Enjoyed selling latest fashion items to different types of customers. I learned to ensure that all paperwork was done correctly . Excellent co-workers who also loved being fashionable. Wonderful District Manager who recognized employees for their accomplishments. I also enjoyed being able to promote several of my employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Energetic place to work at.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 28, 2014
Fashion is always something that is changing, and I felt that I learned a lot. Helping people with their purchases was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Agency
Hospitality Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: multiple shift options
Cons: micromanaging
I like what I do, but there are minor issues with receiving detailed information on certain process, then being reprimanded for the lack of knowledge. Overall, I like my job, but need more income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of excitement
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Providence, RIAugust 25, 2014
Working a day at redbull was always full of different exciting missions to go to different types of places and interact with all different consumer age groupls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Astoria, NYAugust 23, 2014
Pros: your job title is what you are, ability to grow within the company, friendly environment
Cons: a lot of gossiping
good place to work.. just sucks when you have to close because you have to make sure everything is PERFECT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great is not good enough
Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 23, 2014
Voicing your opinions and thoughts are frowned upon and upper management does not take fair action.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, friendly and fast paced environment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 18, 2014
Pros: working in a friendly environment, with an understanding manger, who was willing to work with my schedule
Cons: a lot of clothes to clean up at the end of the night to put away, but its just part of the job.
A typical day at work constists of dozens of customers to help everyday and in-between helping the customers, I am folding up shirts hanging up inventory and promoting sales. I learned how to be a better salesperson and a better businessman. While doing my work interaction with coworkers is inevitable and I treat as I would myself, and they treat me – more... well. The hardest part about the job, I would say is not making the customer wait while in the purchase mode but I have learned how to keep there interest and keep the sale, and in return making it the most enjoyable! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My life at Express
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 18, 2014
I have been with the company for almost 23 years. This speaks volumes for the company and for my commitment. I love being an employee at express, however, I am looking to branch out and expand my potential.
I would love to be involved in a company where there is plenty room for an advancement and learn all that I can.
I want to expand my knowledge and – more... push myself to heights I never knew were possible.
I am a great asset to a company, and looking to grow! – less

1 2 3 4 5