Find companies:
Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
438 reviews

Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst placement i have ever had
Line Worker (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: was a quick way to start working
Cons: no future in the jobs they send u to get
I worked hard for these people in a factory and was just tossed a side when my time at this factory was done and there was no more help getting me other placements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 19, 2013
very friendly
if have questions all the managers will try to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 8, 2013
a typical day at work would be to clean up the store, place the apparels neat and tidy, interact with the customers and make them feel comfortable, achieving targets, increase the sale..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming company in Canada
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: not enough hours
It is a great place to work with great people and fantastic products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great company to work for
Part-time Sales Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 16, 2012
Pros: security
Cons: long night hours at time
i love dealing with all the customers and helping them find exactly what they are looking for and make them feel good about their purchases
i love all the people i work with
fun filled environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Id never recommend working here.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), HamiltonJuly 13, 2012
I have never felt so unappreciated at a job I worked so hard for before. To elaborate on all my low ratings here is what I put up with from this company. As for salary, typically a minimum wage job with higher than normal expectations. I was often required to work 9 hours without any breaks at all. Id work until 6 in the morning, for FREE just to make – more... sure they got everything they need to get done on time...which was my choice but a simple " thank you" from the manager would have been appreciated. Worst management ive ever had to deal with by far. Complete lack of management skills when it comes to dealing with employees. Threatened my hours if I didnt stay late because that would show " i have no dedication to the company" ( meanwhile, I would stay late every shift, come in anytime of the day they wanted me to when I was not scheduled in for that day, and work for free) all while the manager herself would sit in the back on her blackberry the whole time and never once stayed late to help out stafff. The best part about this job, was the discount, and my co- workers. What I learned from this job is that I am a good hard worker and I deserve to be treated with a lot more respect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, friendly and fast paced environment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 18, 2014
Pros: working in a friendly environment, with an understanding manger, who was willing to work with my schedule
Cons: a lot of clothes to clean up at the end of the night to put away, but its just part of the job.
A typical day at work constists of dozens of customers to help everyday and in-between helping the customers, I am folding up shirts hanging up inventory and promoting sales. I learned how to be a better salesperson and a better businessman. While doing my work interaction with coworkers is inevitable and I treat as I would myself, and they treat me – more... well. The hardest part about the job, I would say is not making the customer wait while in the purchase mode but I have learned how to keep there interest and keep the sale, and in return making it the most enjoyable! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience when it comes to retail
Sales Associate (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: sales and promos
Cons: short lunch breaks
On a typical day you engage with moret than one clients so multitasking is require, so one minute you're answering a question and then are move to the cash wrap. Its a fast environment.

If you're a beginner at retail you will learn alot from Express. its fun and new but not enough of an advancement. the pay is not worth the multitask you are require – more... to do every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fancy and nice place to work at
Sales Associate my duty (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 13, 2014
Co-workers are nice, managements do their jobs for the most part, discounts are OK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Representative
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee), Anderson, SCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: not enough hours
Great place to work. Great people to work with. Normal day consisted of helping customers and maintaining the appearance of the store. Hardest part was not getting enough hours. The best part was it always had the coolest, current trends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, active, friendly environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 13, 2014
Pros: short shifts
Cons: pay
Upbeat place to work! Great for early adults to grow in management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJAugust 12, 2014
Pros: 30% discount on clothing
Cons: short breaks
Learned how to become a sufficient cashier. Knowing the companies products and being able to explain them to customers to help them shop for the perfect outfit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Intern (Former Employee), Coralville, IAAugust 12, 2014
Unwrap shipments such as jewelry and merchandise
What i learned is that i would like to work at a clothing store
The management team that i worked with was great
The hardest part of the job was finding where new merchandise goes
The most enjoyable part of my internship was that i could interact with other co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bossard
Hand packer (Former Employee), Cedar Falls, IAAugust 6, 2014
Co workers always helping out.
Learned more about small parts that go on tractors.
The hardest thing i had to do was Emerson.
I enjoyed moving parts from boxes to totes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Enjoyable enviornment to work in.
Manager (Former Employee), Ridgeland, MSAugust 6, 2014
A typical day at this job is fast paced. You are constantly helping customers out with picking out something to where. It maybe to an event , party, interview, etc. I learned a lot at this job. I learned how to be patient with others, how to manage a group of people, how to run the store in a professional manner, and how to treat others has you would – more... want to be treated. The hardest part was the customers because you had some that would be very difficult but at the end I had to learn to be patient. The most enjoyable part about this job was working with my co-workers and helping out customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate
Sales Associate, Cashier and Promoter (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXAugust 1, 2014
The store was great and so was the job but a store that sells shirts worth more than what i made working there a day was not worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greet Place to work Nice and Neat
Retail (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 31, 2014
I have learned Customer Experience and More Retail Experience I Just love Helping Others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back and all about the customers
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 25, 2014
Customers are priority. The store is very laid back and my co workers are very respectful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers great, management horrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Merrillville, INJuly 25, 2014
Pros: customer interactions, co-workers
Cons: bad management, less employee perks, quality of product
I loved interacting with the customers, they were fun and usually nice. I have worked in retail for over 14 years, and I have never left a company with such a sour taste in my mouth. Certain management said everything "you" wanted to hear to get you to not leave them. They are sneaky about business, and mix social with work daily. The company itself – more... is struggling and starting to take away employee perks. There are more times that the customer and employees get the same discount. This store has not only lost me as an employee, but a customer as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 24, 2014
The management team is always more concern about make their segments.

1 2 3 4 5