Find companies:
Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
483 reviews

Express Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst placement i have ever had
Line Worker (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: was a quick way to start working
Cons: no future in the jobs they send u to get
I worked hard for these people in a factory and was just tossed a side when my time at this factory was done and there was no more help getting me other placements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 19, 2013
very friendly
if have questions all the managers will try to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 8, 2013
a typical day at work would be to clean up the store, place the apparels neat and tidy, interact with the customers and make them feel comfortable, achieving targets, increase the sale..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming company in Canada
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: not enough hours
It is a great place to work with great people and fantastic products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great company to work for
Part-time Sales Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 16, 2012
Pros: security
Cons: long night hours at time
i love dealing with all the customers and helping them find exactly what they are looking for and make them feel good about their purchases
i love all the people i work with
fun filled environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Id never recommend working here.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), HamiltonJuly 13, 2012
I have never felt so unappreciated at a job I worked so hard for before. To elaborate on all my low ratings here is what I put up with from this company. As for salary, typically a minimum wage job with higher than normal expectations. I was often required to work 9 hours without any breaks at all. Id work until 6 in the morning, for FREE just to make – more... sure they got everything they need to get done on time...which was my choice but a simple " thank you" from the manager would have been appreciated. Worst management ive ever had to deal with by far. Complete lack of management skills when it comes to dealing with employees. Threatened my hours if I didnt stay late because that would show " i have no dedication to the company" ( meanwhile, I would stay late every shift, come in anytime of the day they wanted me to when I was not scheduled in for that day, and work for free) all while the manager herself would sit in the back on her blackberry the whole time and never once stayed late to help out stafff. The best part about this job, was the discount, and my co- workers. What I learned from this job is that I am a good hard worker and I deserve to be treated with a lot more respect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The chances to work in manufacture, cleaning sludge tanks, and work as a labor.
Laborer (Former Employee), Richmond, KYNovember 19, 2014
Pros: the psi company wanted me to go to there georgetown at the toyoto company.
Cons: there was days a come home with black bust all over me and it was just a temp job.
I cleaned sludge tanks out, chiseled off sides of tanks and waste material into storage drums. Used a dry-ice machine that was used to spray on walls to get the excess dirt and grime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Job
Sales Associate/Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Northridge, CANovember 19, 2014
Pros: benefits include flexible scheduling and paid time off.
Cons: express fashion consultants stand for long periods of time. job advancement is slow and tedious
Great entry level job where you can learn customer communication skills as well as gain valuable retail experience in a fast-pace environment. Would highly recommend working as a sale associate if you can easily build customer loyalty, can provide excellent customer satisfaction, and multi-task. During busy holiday seasons, Express may require employees – more... to work nights, weekends, and longer day shifts. Benefits include flexible scheduling and paid time off. Job advancement is slow and tedious. The job can be very stressful but rewarding. Additional job duties may include organizing or restocking shelves and ringing up purchases. Express fashion consultants stand for long periods of time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding team experience in a retail enviroment.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Amherst, NYNovember 10, 2014
Fast paced work environment where your number one focus was always about giving an exceptional experience to every customer that entered your store.. Which resulted in promoting the brand and showed in your over all store results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a temp service
Dock Worker/Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARNovember 6, 2014
the company the sent me to had not been open that long. and they didn't no how to pace there workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life in the day of a fashionista
Cashier/ Sales Assoc (Former Employee), michigan, MiNovember 5, 2014
Pros: special discounts off clothes, fun environment, met great peopel and co-workers
Cons: short breaks, not enough benefits
perfect job for people who like fashion or trying to heighten their senses in the area, management is fun, cool projects, get to work with customers one on one and help them find outfits for special occasions, easy to move up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They Sucked!
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLNovember 3, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: everything else
I was never happy with that company. They had a favoritism thing going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have not worked yet
Temporary Assignment (Current Employee), Kent, WAOctober 30, 2014
my advisor was great! The intake was a little long but over all I feel as I was treated with respect. I got hired the same day and look forward to starting work on the fourth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, and good benefits.
cafeteria assistant, Banquets, catering (Current Employee), Manhattan, KSOctober 29, 2014
Pros: great job experienses, and a great place to meet new people
Cons: it's an inbetween job place not as stable as you'd like it to be
It's a great place to be, but at this moment I need a more stable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team-oriented work place with a great environment.
Sales Leader/ Visual Assistant (Current Employee), Santa Monica, CAOctober 29, 2014
The company is specifically focused on team work. As a manager, my job is to place my associates in the right area of the store to ensure that our sales goal will be met.

I enjoy going into work everyday because I look forward to finding other ways to train my associates for success. I have a lot of patience to train and I believe that is a trait most – more... managers do not carry. I'd have to say the most enjoyable part of my job is the training because I see it as "building an army."

One of the things I find challenging about this job is making your sales goal. Express does not give sales goals individually through associates, but rather through managers. This is where competition flies in. Making your sales goal for the day is very important because, at the end of the day, you will be ranked among the other managers in the store. Even though it could be a challenge, I enjoy the friendly competition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place where I got to show my people skills and offer assistance to people.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), DurhamOctober 29, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: staying two hours pass closing times.
productive fun work place where I got to show my people skills and offer assistance to people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and consistent work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Deptford, NJOctober 28, 2014
Pros: store discounts, flexible schedules, clean and happy environment
Cons: short breaks and online scheduling
co-workers were great to work with and management had very ambitious goals that were completed by the end of f each work day about 95% of the time. Most enjoyable part of being a sales associate was seeing customers leave the store happy with the purchases they have made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
express
Merchandise Lead Associate (Former Employee), BROWNSVILLEOctober 28, 2014
Did Get more backroom experience.
Good Management team
There are no hard day at work.
Christmas days were good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Key West, FLOctober 22, 2014
Not enough pay. Living in Key West and making $8/hour made it hard to survive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYOctober 22, 2014
Great management team, great co workers, we all worked together as a great team.

1 2 3 4 5