Find companies:
Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
471 reviews

Express Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst placement i have ever had
Line Worker (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: was a quick way to start working
Cons: no future in the jobs they send u to get
I worked hard for these people in a factory and was just tossed a side when my time at this factory was done and there was no more help getting me other placements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 19, 2013
very friendly
if have questions all the managers will try to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 8, 2013
a typical day at work would be to clean up the store, place the apparels neat and tidy, interact with the customers and make them feel comfortable, achieving targets, increase the sale..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming company in Canada
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: not enough hours
It is a great place to work with great people and fantastic products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great company to work for
Part-time Sales Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 16, 2012
Pros: security
Cons: long night hours at time
i love dealing with all the customers and helping them find exactly what they are looking for and make them feel good about their purchases
i love all the people i work with
fun filled environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Id never recommend working here.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), HamiltonJuly 13, 2012
I have never felt so unappreciated at a job I worked so hard for before. To elaborate on all my low ratings here is what I put up with from this company. As for salary, typically a minimum wage job with higher than normal expectations. I was often required to work 9 hours without any breaks at all. Id work until 6 in the morning, for FREE just to make – more... sure they got everything they need to get done on time...which was my choice but a simple " thank you" from the manager would have been appreciated. Worst management ive ever had to deal with by far. Complete lack of management skills when it comes to dealing with employees. Threatened my hours if I didnt stay late because that would show " i have no dedication to the company" ( meanwhile, I would stay late every shift, come in anytime of the day they wanted me to when I was not scheduled in for that day, and work for free) all while the manager herself would sit in the back on her blackberry the whole time and never once stayed late to help out stafff. The best part about this job, was the discount, and my co- workers. What I learned from this job is that I am a good hard worker and I deserve to be treated with a lot more respect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Key West, FLOctober 22, 2014
Not enough pay. Living in Key West and making $8/hour made it hard to survive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYOctober 22, 2014
Great management team, great co workers, we all worked together as a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fashionable, competitive work environment.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Wichita, KSOctober 20, 2014
Fun, exciting, high energy work place.
Loved wearing the clothing and giving fashion details to customers and keeping up with the latest trends.
The associates were all fashionable and full of energy along with being very competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good standards
Sales Associate (Current Employee), new york, nyOctober 15, 2014
im a fast worker where many managers has expressed me as an leader. the days vary from fast paced, to a slow day. I always get my work done and set goals for myself, and always help other co-workers if needed. Ive learned to have more patience with others, being that I am a fast but diligent worker that others don't get things as quick as I do. The – more... management team is ok, but im looking for an environment where management takes care of their employees more and pay attention to their needs and respect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good merchandise
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: crazy customers
Busy store not enough fitting rooms.Good management not enough hours available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great traning for leadership
Store Manager (Former Employee), West Covina, CAOctober 14, 2014
great company to work for only thing was no work life balance worked 50-65 hours a week even when it wasn't holiday , but the bonus and overtime was amazing but after a while you get burned out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
TBDN (Former Employee), Jackson, TNOctober 13, 2014
Pros: provided variety of lunches
This job had great benefits once hired in and provided meals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Sales Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 10, 2014
Here at express everyone is very professional but friendly. I really liked working there but the pay was very poor. If it was not for the amount of gas that I had to waist and the low pay it would have been a great job. No drama strictly professional yet lively and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun always something new
Sales Rep Costumer Service (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 2, 2014
A typical work day will consist of learning what new item had arrive and in your mind already assuming the sale. learn to work great in a friendly team environment. Management was great everyone was friendly. Hardest part of the job was sometime having to do night stock. most enjoyable was to be able help customer looking for outfit whether it was a – more... wedding, a party or just a casual wear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, opportunity to be creative
Senior brand Manager (Former Employee), Orland Park, ILOctober 2, 2014
Pros: work with fun creative people in a fast paced fashion environment
Cons: long work/ weekend hours
The ability to work with fun people in the fashion industry is always enjoyable. I had the opportunity to do so while also heating to use my visual creative skills to improve sales and customer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, fast pace
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXOctober 1, 2014
I liked this job, just not enough pay. I was given advancement but didnt take it because i didnt like the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very producitve
Sales associate/key holder (Current Employee), St. CharlesSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: low wages
Ecah day there was something new there was never a dull moment , never a time to stop and breath always movin. and fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job only. Associates can not get more than 20 hours.
Associate (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Cons: very little compensation for the work load.
I always go above and beyond was is expected of me. I do not like that the pay is so low and that we are not allowed to go over 20 hours. The managers are easy to talk to and we all work as a team but at times the work load is not equally distributed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Grandville, MISeptember 29, 2014
It was a good first job to teach about the workforce but beyond that there were ridiculous standards of appearance, terrible pay, and uncaring managers (not all of them).

1 2 3 4 5