Find companies:
Express Employment Professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,004 reviews

Express Employment Professionals Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and start a Careet with Companies you never though would Hire You
Laborer (Current Employee), Amarillo, TXNovember 7, 2014
Pros: temp to hire assignments availability
Cons: when its slow its slow
Express Employment Professionals, is not just a Temp Agency its a family Orientated Agency., The Staff are above and beyond Professional. The type of Costumer Service and Placing of Assignments to fit your abilities and talents are remarkably suitable to not only the Employees , also the Employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Service
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNNovember 5, 2014
Enjoy working and learning new things. Learned how to operate an forklift. Pay was alright but didn't have continuous work. Looking for stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sourcing Professional (Former Employee), Manchester NHNovember 5, 2014
Pros: great company with ownership opportunities through franchise purchase
Leadership and overall staff does a great job ensuring clients satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace enviorment
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Portland, ORNovember 3, 2014
its it good place to work at theres just not enough hours all the time i would continue here but i need more hours and a full time long term job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
HR Intern (Current Employee), Allentown, PANovember 1, 2014
I like the daily interactions with people who are seeking employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Owner
Internal (Current Employee), Columbia SCNovember 1, 2014
Cons: everything
Owner is all about money. Work as inside sales representative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Something Different
REPAIR MANAGEMENT AGENT (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNOctober 31, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
A typical day at this job was calls in regards to heating and AC units. I learned about the different coverage that were available for the units. Management was very helpful and fun at times. Co-workers were very nice to work with and helpful also. The hardest part of the job was getting customers to understand what was and was not covered in their – more... policy. The most enjoyable part was being able to make the customer happy with their service and policy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Crew Associate (Former Employee), Shawnee, OKOctober 31, 2014
was nice when employment was found if anything was available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off good
Parts Inspector (Former Employee), Franklin, TNOctober 31, 2014
when I first started working for them they where good on finding jobs but seems like when they grew that changed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was decent pay for customer service
Customer Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Pittston, PAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: no support in field, no benefits, vacation or sick time, you're just a body for them to earn off of to these agencies.
As with any temp agency, you are taking a risk. Took position because I was told it was a temp to hire. No health insurance, dental, or prescription coverage. No 401k, no vacation, sick or personal time. You work to make money for them for doing absolutely nothing except sending your paycheck. The only positive was that the pay was weekly instead of – more... every 2 weeks. There was absolutely no support once on assignment, no checking in to see how things were going, etc. Was bullied daily on job by an older, permanent woman who was incompetent and insecure for many reasons; one being that the owner of the company said I was there to replace her, right in front of her, my second week there. The office bully was demoted from supervisor position to regular customer service and almost fired 2 years prior to me joining the company. Although the owner, CFO, and coworkers/trainers said I learned faster than anyone previously in my position and was doing an excellent job, and was well liked, there was little talk of permanent hiring. After being micromanaged daily by bully coworker, and constantly pushed around after only 2 months, I was ready to walk out and quit. Spoke to manager (in another state) to explain my frustration and wanting to leave. He talked me out of it and said he'd talk with the bully, and to just keep up the great job, but warned me the bully might rebel against me after his talk with her! And she did, and this was not handled right at all. Two weeks after this incident, company brought on another temp from Express for same position as me, so I started to be concerned. I bit my tongue, continued to be bullied, ignored, work dumped on me, etc. I worked 5-10+ hours overtime a week- more than any permanent worker. After being there a few months, I started asking management and the temp agency if this was still going to be permanent. I was not ever given a clear answer by the manager, only the run around as to when my contract was up and could be hired. The temp agency ignored 2 of my emails asking about the contract time. The only time in my 6 month assignment I heard from anyone at the agency, is when one of their marketing cronies would drop in once a month to butter up to the CFO for more business with a coffee mug filled with candy. I wasn't even acknowledged when these visits occurred. After being tired of getting the run around for 6 months with no benefits, etc, I put the pressure on both management and again emailed the temp agency. Was finally told by agency my contract had been filled about 3 weeks prior and earlier than expected because I had worked so much overtime and could be hired if they wanted to. Emailed boss on Friday, no response, came in Monday, was treated worse than ever by bully entire day, wouldn't even speak to me, was emailing me to communicate rather than turn around and speak. It was so stressful was ready to have a breakdown after 6 months of this. Missed work the next day (only second day missed in 6 months); while home, got call from Express Pros saying my company decided to end my assignment, don't return to work, don't go back for my personal belongings, etc. I was in shock, and before she hung up, she said it was because my reliability did not meet up to their standards lol. This was obviously a blatant lie, as 2 days in 6 months is not a lot, and if I had an appointment or the time prior when I called off, I more than made up for it by voluntarily coming in on a Saturday or working late. I feel it was a combination of the temp agency and company I worked for looking for an easy way out, and reliability was the only thing they could think of. Meanwhile, the other temp who started after me missed every other Friday to go to concerts in Philly, and openly told them about it, he also worked 1/2 days for one whole week to pick his kid up, would constantly get sick and go home early, and spent 1/4 of his day in the bathroom because he was hungover. But they kept him, and fired me. Then to add more unprofessionalism to it, it's been 1.5 months and I have yet to receive my personal belongings. Finally got a hold of temp agency today, and they have my stuff, but again nobody bothered to pick up a phone and call me to get it, or mail to my home, etc. I'm nothing to them because I no longer am making free money for them. I was never offered another position, or to hear my side of the story, nothing. At least they didn't fight my unemployment! So to the end of this long story, my experience with Express Pros was far from anything considered professional. I should've followed my gut. The first time I went to the agency after they offered me a position when they saw my resume online, I was the only person who spoke English, was dressed to impress, and acted professional. But they were catering to everyone else. Something tells me there are some shady deals or kick backs going on with this agency. Probably because they'd rather hire some immigrants to do work for minimum wage, while charging the company more than double that wage per hour. I'm sure they weren't making as much on me, and if I were to be hired permanently, they would've lost out on a nice chunk of weekly change. Just too much a coincidence to be fired only 2 working days after asking if I'm going to be hired. Never again, Express, never again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Unprofessional
Stock Roller/ Shipper/ Order Filler (Former Employee), Rochester Hills, MIOctober 30, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: treatment of workers
Management was unfair and rude. Management always accused others of taking breaks to long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING company to work for!
Senior Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILOctober 30, 2014
Pros: great management
I began working for Express as a staffing coordinator in July. I have never had a better job. My boss is the greatest as are the people I work with.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with "damage control" with a client when a temp worker screws up (no call/no show, poor performance, etc.).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always In My Corner
Administrative Professional (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 30, 2014
Pros: always kept me working, extremely caring/concerns for temporary staff, very respectful and friendly staffing professionals, good client companies
Cons: temporary positions did not become permanent as quickly as i would have liked
Express Employment Professionals has been a very reliable staffing agency for me since my relocation to Indianapolis in 2007. They have continued to place me on various assignments that have allowed me to grow tremendously, both professionally and personally. Express has always treated me with respect and been there to support me with any professional – more... concerns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment for Sales Administrative
Sales Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 28, 2014
Pros: in house lunches, holiday particpation
Cons: no healthcare benefits, temporary
Though it was a temporary assignment a typical day of work was learning the process of take inside sales orders and working closely with the accounting department in filing and sorting. The day was included taking in person and telephone orders and requesting for warehouse to process the shipment to the customer indicated. These processes were taught – more... to me by the President of Sales; who was willing to ensure I received the proper training and understanding during my short stay. It was quick learning. The hardest part of the assignment was there were still so much more to learn and yet little time. I enjoyed working alongside the different levels of team to ensure proper order taking and providing quality product to the clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review
Front Office Coordinator/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Mount Pleasant, TNOctober 28, 2014
I overall LOVED my job.The type of work I do is very rewarding and I get to meet and help great new people. I however feel like I am very undervalued and often misunderstood. My employer has two offices and I am the only person in our satellite office. It is currently internal with a client of ours and thats where the second title comes in.
I do not – more... mind working hard and having alot to do daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowing me to learn in a Different type of work environment.
RV Repair Advocate/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: temporary
Worked with RV Insured Military Customers and RV Repair Service Departments throughout the United States in a smaller office setting.
Enjoyed assisting and speaking with insured customers and the RV Service departments on a daily basis to resolve and follow up on their RV Repair progress.
This opportunity gave me the chance to be involved in a variety – more... of people/phone skills in a different field of work that I had not previously experienced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Blue Springs, MOOctober 25, 2014
Excellent place to be, a good place for placement.
They actually hear what you can do and your hours to place you. They work great with their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favorite...
Office Support Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 24, 2014
It's hard to get a hold of anyone when you need to talk to them.

I was given inaccurate information when I started my assignment and was not paid on time for my first week. When I initially called to make sure I'd understood correctly, the staff member I talked to was rude. I was also charged for the drug test that they required. Insurance benefits – more... are just a glorified discount plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find Work but easy to let go
Android (Former Employee), Bowling Green,kyOctober 23, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: no excuses even doctors
I was placed to work fast but was terminated due to flu illness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Recruiter (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 23, 2014
Responsible for time sheets, scheduling employees, and any payroll questions. Also responsible for accounts receivable, billing clerk, and accounts payable. Bookkeeping, billing, and also holding events such as Insurance teams to come and consulate to the employees. Screen and identify qualified applicants for our major clients; ranging from industrial – more... to clerical positions. Conduct daily full-screen face to face interviews with applicants. Communicated with hiring managers and maintaining contracts at client sites. Fill temporary, temporary to hire and direct placement positions. Visit prospect client locations and maintain current client relations to generate business.Participate in job fairs and networking events in the community.Perform associate appraisals and safety inspections, and verified employment qualifications which includes background checks and drug screens. Handled general HR duties, and the completion of I-9 and W-4 paperwork. – less

About Express Employment Professionals

Express offers professional search and contract staffing services through its Specialized Recruiting Group.

Express Employment Professionals Photos