Find companies:
Express Employment Professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
986 reviews

Express Employment Professionals Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find Work but easy to let go
Android (Former Employee), Bowling Green,kyOctober 23, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: no excuses even doctors
I was placed to work fast but was terminated due to flu illness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Recruiter (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 23, 2014
Responsible for time sheets, scheduling employees, and any payroll questions. Also responsible for accounts receivable, billing clerk, and accounts payable. Bookkeeping, billing, and also holding events such as Insurance teams to come and consulate to the employees. Screen and identify qualified applicants for our major clients; ranging from industrial – more... to clerical positions. Conduct daily full-screen face to face interviews with applicants. Communicated with hiring managers and maintaining contracts at client sites. Fill temporary, temporary to hire and direct placement positions. Visit prospect client locations and maintain current client relations to generate business.Participate in job fairs and networking events in the community.Perform associate appraisals and safety inspections, and verified employment qualifications which includes background checks and drug screens. Handled general HR duties, and the completion of I-9 and W-4 paperwork. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone to growing personally and professionally
Supply Chain & Scheduling Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2014
Pros: company lunches
Cons: cost for healthcare
A typical day is working within a fast paced environment, both independently, as well as a team. I've learned that every task given affects the company and each customer as a whole. At times you have to go out of your normal duties to ensure the job is done in order to meet the customers’ needs while protecting the integrity of the company at the same – more... time. What I enjoy most, is building a relationship with the customer, providing them comfort in knowing the job will be done within a timely matter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environments
temp at Armand Hammer (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 21, 2014
good and bad contracts with Armand hammer and dock working job and many others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is very people oriented
General laborer (temp worker) (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALOctober 20, 2014
Pros: work when you want to as a temp.
Cons: get payed half as much as someone who actually works for that company to do the same job
The people at Express will work with you to try and get you a job you will like as soon as possible. If you are a temp you don't have to work if you don't want too, either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
Field Rep, Driver (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSOctober 20, 2014
Good company, always had work. Office staff was wiling to work with the potential employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency overall if you are looking for full time work.
Server (Former Employee), Cedar Falls, IAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no stable jobs
I like the different jobs that are available, but none of the jobs I have done are stable. There is often no work available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and easy going place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Chesterfield MoOctober 17, 2014
Pros: driving the sambonie
Cons: hours
Supervising a staff off at least 5 or more employee's was fun, getting to know individuals and learning their work patterns was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they always got me the good paying jobs
Laborer (Former Employee), West Chester, OHOctober 16, 2014
Pros: when coworkers need my help or knowlodge.
Cons: seems there's not enought time to do everything i need to do
I all ways enjoy going to work, meeting new people, learning what I don't know and they do. I allways try to stay busy or the day drags on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temporary agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Lafayette, INOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: took too much gas to go to work
I drilled holes into the frame for a trailer. I would clean up my area after my shift was over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working place
Liquids 3 area worker (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYOctober 16, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of putting empty boxes onto a conveyor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have been able to provide me with a suitable temporary assignment when I requested it.
Temporary assignment staffer (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLOctober 15, 2014
They have treated me in a very professional manner and have been responsive to my interest in temporary assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coolest place to work
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee), MichiganOctober 15, 2014
I love working at Express! Benefits could be better but I believe the owners do the best they can do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 14, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: standing
I would pack and ship parts for the USA military.It was a fun job with a positive atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviorment
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Mira Mesa, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: government jobs
Cons: far distances
Working assignments across the San Diego region. Mainly doing warehouse related work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere
Skilled Trades Staffing Consultant (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 12, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: pay, benifits
Good company to work for they gave me a chance and showed me a lot of things. I liked helping people find jobs. I had some really great co-workers. The hardest part of the job was having to let someone go. Even though I did not like it I had to do it. The other thing was the pay it was not to good for the time you invest in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People with a Great Work Environment
Front Office/Receptionist (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXOctober 11, 2014
A great company that does their best to put people to work in positions that fit their skills and qualifications. If you are a hard worker with a good work ethic you will find success with this company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is temp work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), stroudsburg paOctober 11, 2014
when they need me i would work at the warehouse i know how to work at the warehouse i have exp now i just love to work i get along with everyone i learn very quickly there is no hard part of work you just have to learn what youre doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work for.
Labor (Former Employee), Toledo, OHOctober 11, 2014
Pros: full time work
Cons: some times the job don't last long
It was a good experience working for them while I was down there.They place you on good skilled jobs and they pay good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Material Handler (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 10, 2014
I like did love work for company. nice benefits lots of room to grow

About Express Employment Professionals

Express offers professional search and contract staffing services through its Specialized Recruiting Group.

Express Employment Professionals Photos