Find companies:
Express Employment Professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
938 reviews

Express Employment Professionals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have goals in life and I want fullfill them!
Line lead/Dock worker (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIOctober 5, 2014
I'm a go getter for the most part I take a lot of pride in what I do. Very easy to get along with all I ask is give me the same respect I give you. I love overtime because that's more money for me. Overall I just want to provide for my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically challenging and fullfilling
Delivery Driver / Warehouse (Current Employee), Toledo, OHOctober 4, 2014
Pros: good group to work with
Cons: working through an employment agency
Daily work consists of pulling sales orders for pick up, or delivery. Working the inventory to maintain accuracy. Deliver product to customers (usually inside refineries). Keeping a professional demeanor while understanding who the customer is and how you can fullfill his expectations of our company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high energy
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Weatherford, TXOctober 3, 2014
Pros: thanksgiving, christmas bonus
Cons: no benefits
Typical work day at Express is trying to find jobs for associates and find associates to place at the jobs we have open.

I have learned a lot of new skills at Express, learning how to read drug test, I-9 documents, doing background checks on our associates.

I have pretty great co-workers, especially my office manager and it will be hard to leave her.

Hardest – more... part of my job is when an associate we worked so hard to place doesn't even show up for the job we placed them at.

The most enjoyable part of the job is hearing the associates thank us for finding them a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office staff are helpful and easily reached
Voting Judge (Current Employee), Northglenn, COOctober 1, 2014
Pros: wonderful staff
Cons: temp agency
I applied with this temp staffing agency for a specific position as voting judge for Jeffco. The staff made the process accessible and simple.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed
Outside Sales Staffing Consultant (Current Employee), Charter Township of Clinton, MISeptember 30, 2014
The owner treats both her clients and associates with rudeness and does not fallow company policy's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and team effort
production/packing (Former Employee), Vancouver, WASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: potluck, equal opportunity with both men n women
Cons: rumors
love the hours
weekends off
overtime was helpful
close from home to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Assistant
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), White Plains, NYSeptember 29, 2014
Managed front end, providing cross coverage for office manager
Data entry; to process payroll
General administrative duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, face-paced work place with new challenges every day.
Staffing Consultant (Former Employee), Butte, MTSeptember 27, 2014
This job provides a lot of opportunities to learn new skills and learn all about the hiring/on-boarding process that employers deal with daily.
Requires accurate time management skills because day-to-day operations can get hectic depending on the clients daily needs.
It is a very rewarding job when you get to review your week and see how many people's – more... lives you have impacted by finding them jobs that will aid them in taking care of their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Employment
Package Handler (Former Employee), Valparaiso, INSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Mid-day. Learned how to pack burned items that's where I was sent to help out this is an temp agent. Never had to manage over anything but my work. Well the ones I met there were pretty amazing and helpful and showing me the correct way to do things before I did them. Separating the plastic from papers . Learning how to work and bond with the company – more... and the costumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly atmosphere.
Temp (Former Employee), Stevens Point, WISeptember 25, 2014
Pros: were made to feel welcome by express, and by all the employees at the bakery.
Cons: no healthcare at the time.
They were the third employment agency I had gone to, and the first one to hire me. They made me feel welcome the second I walked in the door.

The first day I worked at the bakery, the biggest feeling I got from everyone, especially the employees, was complete acceptance of me just as I was. That alone made a world of difference, and motivated me to – more... work harder.

The hardest part of the job, was the daily extreme temperatures & high humidity. There wasn't any air conditioning, but were a four fans that were provided.

The most enjoyable parts of the job, were the frequent breaks during the hottest part of the day, talking with co-workers, and the caring attitudes of most co-workers.

What I learned, was that it was possible to endure some extreme conditions, when you & your co-workers worked as a team, for the length of the shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active, Always meet new people
Project Controller (Current Employee), Concord, CASeptember 24, 2014
Its nice place to work, always you meet new people, management are kinda friendly, wage is somewhat less than average
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Human Resource Associate (Current Employee), Racine, WISeptember 24, 2014
Pros: excellent recruiters
Cons: temporary assignments
This is a temp agency and they worked real hard to get assignments for me in small businesses. Excellent recruiters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a temp agency wasn't a good job security
warehouse associate (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 24, 2014
i worked for various assignments never got hired they would just hire you then let me go. but had fun at several assignments and learn experience in the warehousing such as motorized roller shades, making soy sauce, and recycling electronics out of computers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does whatever it takes to get you emploeed
Temporary- A.T.I. Wah Chang (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: great starting pay
Cons: healthcare benefits
I go to my job everyday knowing that express made sure I am getting everything I need to succeed with my company. I learned that they will stick to their word in finding a job for you. The management will listen to any concern you have and try to resolve it. I work with great people and help them if I can in any way. The hardest part is that I have – more... to work on third shift and it sometimes interferes with my home life. The most enjoyable is that I gt to go to a job everyday and provide for my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied work environments
Administrative Support/Receptionist/General Office (Former Employee), Salem, ORSeptember 20, 2014
Temporary Staffing - I enjoyed working for the various companies on the Salem,OR area on both short term and contract assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at hayward
laborer (Former Employee), eugene or.September 20, 2014
cleaning up after the track events at Hayward field.learned alot about construction and project tear down. Most enjoyable art of the job was driving around a utv moving tools and boards to the semi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, but was sold and bought out by another company.
Receptionist/Clerk (Current Employee), Nashville TNSeptember 18, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company but , it was only temporary to help clear up outstanding accounts. I learned how to post payments, and how to do outbound calls to facilities for payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Packer/Picker (Former Employee), Eagan, MNSeptember 18, 2014
productive nice workers good varietys of employment choices and also a good variety of diffrent cultures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: got a job, made good money, got paid every week
Cons: didnt work enough
The co-workers at the job that i had some were very nice and respectable. I loved my co-workers they always had my back and always a good ear to listen and even though i was only there for a short period of time. They treated me like family we all go along and if there was a problem they would help fix it they were very trustworthy and dependable .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Front Office Coordinator/Staffing Consultant (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOSeptember 16, 2014
I started with this company from day one when they first opened. I truly enjoyed every second of my time there. It was a fun positive place to work and the owners took everyone's opinions and truly valued them and you were made to feel like you were a part of a true hard working team. I wish them nothing but the best in the future and hope to see them – more... PLOW over the competition (Smiles). – less

About Express Employment Professionals

Express offers professional search and contract staffing services through its Specialized Recruiting Group.

Express Employment Professionals Photos