Express Employment Professionals

Express Employment Professionals Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 96 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMarch 10, 2015
new places to work after contract expired, new skills to add to my resume.

the express employment is a great place to find work suitable to my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a fun work place
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONApril 8, 2013
i learned that working with others is like maintaining you car if you don't get the oil and brakes done they with fail or you motor will brake .
Pros
having fun while working and liking your job
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
Temporary Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BCMarch 28, 2015
Well this was just a temp placement agency, they cater to just various places.. So they good if your wishing a quick and dirty way to get a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter keeps me up to date with job opportunities
School Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Elementary school on callMay 7, 2014
I have been placed in a vacation cover job as an Admin Assist for approx 2 weeks and at various elementary schools in the area as school secretary to cover absenteeism. Each time out I learn something new and update my skills as an admin. especially with email and simply accounting.
Pros
temporary positions - if not a good match
Cons
temporary positions - nothing permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back Workplace
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 13, 2014
Fun job, multi-cultural, place is not so safe. very thigh space, no working station, you kind of work everywhere in the warehouse, but good management for sure.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONNovember 12, 2014
Like it very much. want more full time work. management was very respectful. anybody that works there will be pleased
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Speedy and reliable temp service
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONApril 12, 2013
Over the past couple years since my time in kitchener express has been one of the more reliable temp agencies I've had the chance to work with. They usually returned my calls for a placement very quickly and found employment suitable to my experience.
Pros
quick placement time, polite and friendly staff, well organized
Cons
lack of consistency, low wages, too many short term assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs are few
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONMarch 9, 2014
only have a select places to work ,lets say if they dont like you (where you where sent to work) the client will call express and say dont send back

Worked for one place for over 600 hours was supposed to get hired but company said i was not a good fit for the job but some of the mangers and other workers there liked me and liked my work ethic
Pros
you will get called to go to a few jobs
Cons
not enough hours given during the week
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommended Job agency
General Labor Temp (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 13, 2014
Express Employment Professionals, located at the Etobicoke, Toronto site has an excellent staff that provides support to all of its temp workers, even after hours. They take into account what your preferences are when you're looking for work and are very understanding people.
Pros
always work for anyone
Cons
permanent positions in job contract few inbetween
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another "Job Agency" Interested in Increasing Clientele Inventory List...
They didnt send me to any interviews! (Former Employee) –  Hamilton,ONJune 3, 2012
Just as the title suggests, they register you to increase their client inventory list and then you never hear from them again. How these agencies stay open is beyond me. There must be an association to complain to in order to shut their doors down. Pathetic.
Pros
none.
Cons
too many to list...
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
headhunter games
candidate (Former Employee) –  HamiltonMay 13, 2013
The agent I dealt with kept changing her story as to how much competition I would have when I was presented for an opportunity. While you should take whatever you hear from a headhunter from a grain of salt, it is pretty bad when they tell you something that contradicts what they told you before!
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most places for fun to work at
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ONJanuary 20, 2014
I learned alot at all my placements that will help me in other placements in the future. The hardest part of all my jobs through the agency was knowing it was through an agency and knowing it wa always just temporary
Pros
new experiences
Cons
no chance for hire on
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONSeptember 11, 2014
I went to Express looking for administrative work but they only had general labour jobs... they are excellent at the latter.
Pros
quick, easy jobs.
Cons
limited in range of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Service Manager/Office Support (Current Employee) –  Guelph, OntarioSeptember 29, 2014
I found the turn around with account managers was large which caused problems with organization and continuity.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Produce Clerk (Current Employee) –  Maple, ONJuly 30, 2013
The workplace is very friendly and comfortable environment, where I continue to learn everyday in order to further advance myself within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining experience good for your resume
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 21, 2013
I get to work with very dedicated hardworking people who for the life of me are day in and out giving their very best towards making the company meet its goals. Need to create long terms spots for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONAugust 28, 2014
It was a very different atmosphere from my previous jobs. I like the experience it gave me. I was not here very long due to the hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast and upbeat
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Burlington, OntarioJune 18, 2014
Delighted the customers with a smiling face and helping mind which increased customer service and customer satisfaction. Operated cash register for daily transactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Various Positions (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 19, 2014
Good environment, helpful group of people to work with.
They have helped me find temporary positions but I am looking for a regular full-time position.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment staffing, full services professional and temp labour
Owner (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONAugust 21, 2014
Very caring and professional.
Enjoy helping people and company
Pros
24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,491 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Express Employment Professionals Reviews by Location