Find companies:
Express Employment Professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
902 reviews

Express Employment Professionals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, but was sold and bought out by another company.
Receptionist/Clerk (Current Employee), Nashville TNSeptember 18, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company but , it was only temporary to help clear up outstanding accounts. I learned how to post payments, and how to do outbound calls to facilities for payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Packer/Picker (Former Employee), Eagan, MNSeptember 18, 2014
productive nice workers good varietys of employment choices and also a good variety of diffrent cultures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: got a job, made good money, got paid every week
Cons: didnt work enough
The co-workers at the job that i had some were very nice and respectable. I loved my co-workers they always had my back and always a good ear to listen and even though i was only there for a short period of time. They treated me like family we all go along and if there was a problem they would help fix it they were very trustworthy and dependable .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Front Office Coordinator/Staffing Consultant (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOSeptember 16, 2014
I started with this company from day one when they first opened. I truly enjoyed every second of my time there. It was a fun positive place to work and the owners took everyone's opinions and truly valued them and you were made to feel like you were a part of a true hard working team. I wish them nothing but the best in the future and hope to see them – more... PLOW over the competition (Smiles). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady and balanced
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mequon, WISeptember 12, 2014
Pros: i learned new skills
Cons: the jobs ended
the jobs was easy taught and they had good supervisors and trainers while working these jobs i learned machine operating and i meet new people that was easy to work wit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn how to get authorizations from insurance companies
Florida Cancer Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: learned about the different types of cancers.
Cons: felt terrible when a patient passed from their cancer.
Never done authorizations before got great experience learning the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not given accurate information
Order Entry - Temporary Assignment at Interface (Current Employee), LaGrange, GASeptember 11, 2014
Not given accurate information about temporary assignment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped find a career
Customer Service, Toll Collector (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: helping anyone find work
Express Employment offers great customer service and provides employees with multiple job opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assembly Worker (Current Employee), Kent, WASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: no cons
Great Company
Great Company for job placement
Great people
Friendly people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real nice people here,very nice .
Office Coordinator (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: good friends here
Cons: most of jobs are temp to hire, still real good .
This Staffing Agency should be a model for more in our area, great Management, real people, real friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Employment Services
Temp. Associate (Former Employee), Budd Lake, NJSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: good money.
Deals mostly with companies who aren't willing to hire you on full-time. Very discouraging.

Most of the people Express hires are Spanish/Latino speaking people. Very difficult to work with because few know very little English.

Management is unorganized. One person tells you one thing, while the other is oblivious or just doesn't care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Production Assembler (Former Employee), Waterford, MISeptember 4, 2014
A typical day at work for me is working hard for 8 straight hours or more putting a 100% at work. What I've have learned from my jobs are, great teamwork, be energetic, and work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery
Delivery (Current Employee), Garland, TexasSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: early to work.
I occasionally delivered flowers on Mother's day and Valentines day.
What a fun time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrelible
Temporary (Former Employee), Vancouver, WASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good field if your into wafer technology.
Cons: 12 hour day's. seven day's a week.
Never knew where you would be dispatched.
Silicon Wafer Industries.
Good management
Alright.
To get through 12 hour day's.
Going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get a temporary job.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), San Leandro, CASeptember 3, 2014
Working through express has been a great experience. I like it because I was able to do a variety of different jobs. I loved that about this Temp Agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Responsive to contractors
Accounts Payable Specialist(Temporary) (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Will never return phone calls and lack of effective communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced busy workplace
Floor receiving worker (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: people messing up orders
a day at work was very fast paced with plenty to do, i learned how to multitask and work well with others, my manager was very understanding and helped me alot, my co-workers i always got along with great, hardest part of the job was keeping up sometimes with the heavy inbound order workload but the most enjoyable part was that it was easy and time – more... went by pretty fast – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Milwaukie, ORAugust 28, 2014
Loved working here! The pay was great and everyone was so cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working different companies.
Laborer (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INAugust 27, 2014
Pros: working different jobs.
Cons: not knowing if express would call me back to work after job ended.
Going to different companies and working different jobs.

I learned alot about maintenance.

The poeple I worked with were a joy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always working to keep their temp staff working
Medical Biller/Account Specialist (Former Employee), Gainesville, FL and Fort Myers, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: temporary work
Assigned to companies need temp services in medical billing and patient accounts

About Express Employment Professionals

Express offers professional search and contract staffing services through its Specialized Recruiting Group.

Express Employment Professionals Photos