Find companies:
Express Employment Professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
823 reviews

Express Employment Professionals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Employment Professionals is a great place to work because of the Search Specialists.
HR Assistant (Current Employee), ChattanoogaJuly 14, 2014
The Search Specialists do their best to keep their employees working. However, the draw back is the benefits. The insurance is fairly expensive and is only a discount program instead of actual insurance benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Staff
Talent Acquisitions Coordinator – Admin of Ops (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 12, 2014
Very helpful staff to assist with numerous position opportunities. Franchise owner very knowledgeable on all current opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on were your contracted to
welder (Current Employee), Cedar Falls, IAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: layed back place to be placed in and smoke breaks are whenever you want one for the most part
Cons: heathcare unproducive work emviroment pay and no overtime at current job site
the current job ive been contracted to is more then layed back. it is highly unproducive. half of the employees dont work at all or mpst of the time and the boss is rarely at work and when he is he shows up late . he is a cool boss but not really much of a boss. hardest part about the day is working while others do nothing and or play around. otherwise – more... this is an ok place to work. no overtime at current site

do keep in mind i work through a temp service and this review is not in any way how they work. this is the way the company im contracted out to work at is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temporary Service to go through
Scanner Operator (Former Employee), Pueblo, COJuly 9, 2014
Pros: dress code
Cons: temp position
I loved the job they sent me to. The work enviroment was so much fun and relaxed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSJuly 8, 2014
Pros: professional
Cons: n/a
A productive and dedicated organization that ensures placement of the most experienced workers with their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment, not enough pay.
Laborer (Current Employee), Cape Girardeau, MOJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work for me starts with me checking my fork lift to insure everything is ok. Then i check for orders from any of our customers. If there are orders, i fill those orders, then turn in the proper paper work to my supervisor. I learned how to drive a "stand up" fork lift. Management is great, and that may be a big reason I enjoy my job. – more... My co-workers are also great, everyone carries the weight they are supposed to. The hardest part of the job for me is pulling the orders, simply because this requires heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part of the job is the fact that management knows that we know what to do, and they don't have to watch over us all day as if we were children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to deal with the employees.
Worker/ Laborer (Former Employee), Gastonia, NCJuly 8, 2014
It was fun working there and the employees were nice. The best part of working there is that they called me in advance of getting work so I had time to arrange transportation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic testing of cell phones functions
Test and Repair (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: people and supervisors were great!
Cons: long days
I worked with some amazing people while there. I learned that I love to move around while working and learn new things about phones. The hardest part of the job were the long hours with not much moving around to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Various Positions (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 7, 2014
just okay nothing worth talking about
recruiters are not involve with workers at all.
co workers are OK
never returning phone calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse and Production
Technician in geotextiles (Former Employee), Racine, WIJuly 5, 2014
Everything was about production and get it done
pay check was so short
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I needed a job
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), Milwaukie, ORJuly 4, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: everything else
Basically, this company has treated me like a piece of meat, which is all I am to them. I only work here because I'm desperate for employment. I would not recommend this agency to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun work place. I love working at Express Employment professionals
Laborer (Current Employee), Mesa, AZJuly 3, 2014
Pros: good place to work.
Cons: no cons that i can think of.
I have learned so much working here. I can't wait to learn more and gather new work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant people to work with
Logistics Assistant - GT Exhaust (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEJuly 3, 2014
Pros: very helpful employees at express
Cons: compensation and benefits
Worked with outbound shipping documents. Was given the opportunity to learn about international shipping. I have many years of Logistics experience, but have never touched on International shipping. Met a lot of diversified people who were interesting to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great until your "assignment" is over.
Job (Former Employee), NYJuly 1, 2014
Pros: work
Cons: no benefits. no healthcare. no regulations. no
I've noticed most of these agencies keep you long enough until a new wave of temp workers come in. These agencies are essentially cattle-farms eroding the economic security of the poor and vulnerable in society.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Temporary Worker (Current Employee), Spokane, WAJune 30, 2014
Pros: everything. also i was given a chance to show what i have
I was able to use some things I've learned for business at some of the jobs while being a temp worker through Express. All the co-workers I've worked with have been amazing, happy going people. The hardest part on one of the jobs I've done was stand for 10 hours. It was the hardest part because I never really had the opportunity to experience that at – more... my other jobs. The most enjoyable part was everything. I love working with people and around people. Also I was able to work on my own and use my own abilities on the job since the manager was never there. Express agency has been easy going and I have not had a issue with it. They gave me a chance to be me while working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough opportunities for employment
temporary employee (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INJune 30, 2014
Working through Express was frustrating because they do not have enough opportunities to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Packer/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 29, 2014
My experience with this company was short and good. I didn't learned much from Express employment but i would recommend this place to a friend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Employment Professionals is a great place to work! The team is professional, upbeat and friendly! The mission is "To Make a Difference"
Customer Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Grand Forks, NDJune 27, 2014
Pros: a job well done is acknowledged and rewarded.
Cons: short on workforce availability to clients at times.
Express Employment Professionals is a top notch staffing agency that provides employers with employees and people with jobs. There is great opportunity to those that are searching for a career change or new job. Express recruits, screens, interviews, and drug screens each qualified associate and places them on the best job assignment that fits their – more... skill level. Many positions are full-time, long term and aren't advertised to the public so timing is everything! Express is a franchise that is locally owned and managed making it a great company to work for and do business with having the freedom to make decisions based on the needs of each client and situation.
My typical day is reviewing my calendar, checking emails, and planning my day by doing phone calls from my desk or in person and meeting current and prospective clients. Teamwork and communication is very important in reaching our company and individual goals. We have a short meeting in the morning and late afternoon to go over the daily events and the progress that has been made. I have learned that follow up is very important with my position and persistency pays! Relationship building is an awesome part of my job keeping it very personal and fun! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reasonable company
Major Medical Biller (Former Employee), Danville, ILJune 22, 2014
They work with your schedule, and they see opportunities for their employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Crystal Lake, ILJune 20, 2014
Pros: available opportunities
Cons: may conflict with scheduling
In the time of need, Express is a great temp agency. Great for unemployment benefits

About Express Employment Professionals

Express offers professional search and contract staffing services through its Specialized Recruiting Group.

Express Employment Professionals Photos