Find companies:
Express Employment Professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
862 reviews

Express Employment Professionals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Delivery (Former Employee), Turlock, CAAugust 11, 2014
working here is good, get to learn new things and get experience. get to work outdoors and its not always at the same place, get to go to different placesjob
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only found me 2 temporary positions and nothing permanent.
Temporary Employment (Former Employee), Newport News, VAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: temporary work with no potential of permanent work.
A typical day depended on where I was working. I did not enjoy working at one company but I did enjoy working at the second company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hardworking Front Desk/Scheduler
Good team worker in a fast paced environment (Former Employee), Valparaiso, INAugust 8, 2014
Pros: reps bring lunches, good teamwork
Cons: short lunch breaks
You can review to my paragraph about Porter Regional Hospital. I was at the same office for all this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I highly reccommend them for anyone seeking employment!
Office Assistant for Our Gang (Former Employee), Hibbing, MNAugust 8, 2014
Express is helpful, knowledgable, and full of energy. The staff there gets a thumbs up all the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
discrimination in job assignment
Production worker (Former Employee), Harlingen TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: holiday maybe
Cons: health care
very discrmintory place to work here in South TX
Racial and eeducationaly Bias
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor atmosphere
Temp Employee (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNAugust 7, 2014
Would not recommend to anyone to try and seek employment here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term temporary retail positions
Temp Worker (Former Employee), Salem, ORAugust 7, 2014
I was placed into short term Wal-Mart positions. These positions were fast paced and kept me on my feet stocking new merchandise and assisting customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp Service
Aerospace Material Handler (Temp) (Current Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 6, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, entry-level experiences
Cons: pay, advancement, requirements of experiences at times
I have been using Express for some time and I really appreciate how the staff seemed to want to help place me because they knew I had a strong work ethic. I always call them first if I am in the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet workplace with respectable people
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 6, 2014
Pros: pleasant work atmosphere
Cons: job was not permanent.
They placed me at a job where co-workers, and members were friendly, and conservative. I went in did my job and left. The job description included taking reservations, customer service, switchboard, and computer data-entry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can begin a job quickly
Material Handler (Former Employee), Madisonville, TNAugust 6, 2014
Loved that they could place you quickly but felt staff could be more friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
cashier (Former Employee), New Albany, INAugust 6, 2014
Pros: nice boss
Cons: to dusty
it was great working there. I was by myself. I loved working there waiting on customers. made some good friends there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place!
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCAugust 5, 2014
They helped me find a job almost instantly but now they have nothing for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid for a temp agency
machinist (Former Employee), Mobile, ALAugust 4, 2014
Pros: paid weekly, punctual management, no snags
Cons: temporary, or long term, who knows. no benefits, just a paycheck.
The temp agency got me on at the job I was aiming for, didn't miss a beat. They paid weekly (iirc), though obviously there aren't any perks i.e. benefits or time off. Pretty much a probationary period for the company you're working for. I wound up landing the job early on directly with the company, but I've also seen a handful come and go within a year. – more... I don't have any arrangement with the temp agency to contract work to me, so I can't comment on that. I suppose it's fair to say that it depends on your own personal experience that gives you an impression of the temp. Temp agency, nothing more, nothing less. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience.
Custom Finance Assistant (Former Employee), Decatur, ILAugust 3, 2014
Working with this company was not a good experience.
If requested I will provide more information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very productive company and had great co-workers to work with.
Medical Coder (Former Employee), Visalia, CAAugust 2, 2014
I throughly enjoyed the company I was contracted out to . I am thankful that opportunity to work there and hope someday I can be able to work there permantely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
General Labor Worker (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJuly 31, 2014
Learned quite a bit about the Healthcare business. Taught me what to expect and how to deal with the elderly and people with serious health conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company with very helpful employees.
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Covina, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: temp status
The company is well organized and has excellent recruiters. I just wish more of these jobs would lead to permanent status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great work place
Pitcher (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: i loved the job
Cons: the pay
I come in speak and go right to work I enjoyed the people because they are so fun to work with I learned how to scan boxes and use a scanner the hardest part was when you 1st start u have to get use to pulling up to 60 70 pounds of boxes stack on a pallet jack
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temporary employment service.
Temporary employee (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 29, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: only temporary
The company sent me directly to a position that matched my abilities with decent pay. All I have encounter with Express have been very friendly and helpful to my needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Covina, CAJuly 29, 2014
This is a pretty good agency to work for I have been sent to some good assignments.

About Express Employment Professionals

Express offers professional search and contract staffing services through its Specialized Recruiting Group.

Express Employment Professionals Photos