Find companies:
Experis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

Experis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive workplace fostering learning
Recruitment Sourcer- Fulltime Contractual (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 26, 2013
Pros: lots of training and new learning
Cons: required a lot of patience, especially during times when a position would get cancelled by the client, and i had worked hard to find good candidates for it
My typical day at Experis consisted of sourcing for IT, engineering and finance consultants, pipelining for present and future client needs and generating daily and ad hoc recruitment metrics reports for my director and the lead recruiter. I had previously recruited for industrial and event coordination and presentation staff but sourcing top IT talent – more... with unique skills is a different ball game altogether because their supplies are lower than the demand. This was the most difficult challenge that I faced in this role and one of the ways I overcame this obstacle was by exploring social media. God bless LinkedIn and Facebook! I learned a lot about how to utilize technology to my advantage and get to the right people.

The best parts of the job were being able to understand consultants during phone interview sessions and securing interviews for consultants with hiring managers. It gave me immense satisfaction knowing that I could help another person get one step closer to their dream job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Temporary Labor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, OntarioSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: weekly pay cheques
Cons: job ended too soon
I was only worked temp for a month for Experis but they were very
quick in finding my work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of proper training
Accounts Receivable Associate (Former Employee), Winston Salem, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: improper training
A typical day at work, was trying to figure out what exactly my job was, very little training. Co-workers were very friendly. I enjoy being busy & been productive in my job, but could not be productive in any way; no standard of operations instructions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive exerience
Buyer III (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 19, 2014
Worked with great recruiters perfect job match.
Experis great company to find in between jobs for young or mid-level professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic project work
Help Desk Analyst - Lead Technical (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 14, 2014
Pros: set own schedule
I was part of a 5 person team that rolled out 5000 new computers to the North American userbase. We developed and wrote new processes for creating a PC inventory. We managed a fleet of free lance technicians that did the work in the offices. We then travelled the country after to recycle tons of outdated equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible job
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Boise, IDJuly 9, 2014
this company treats their employees like numbers and does not follow through on anything that they say they will do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Business Project Manager - Regulatory Affairs (Current Employee), Abbott Park, ILJune 19, 2014
Just an awesome company to work for....I have been with them for over 6 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first main contact was extremely difficult to get in contact with.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 16, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: lack of personal contact from experis; no regularily schecule touch base meetings.
Rarely heard from the individual who was my main contact until that individual was changes. Although the last four months I was getting only part time hour, no proactive attention was brought to the matter until I called and pushed for another assignment that would give me full time work; this was never able to come though. The lack of hours was due – more... to lack of work available on the account.

When I was first laid off there was a lot of activity to keep me as a possible employee, now that has also diminished.

I know only my direct contacts, never connected with other Experis co-workers as I worked from home (although had good relationships with the individuals on the account I was dedicated to) . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment was productive and fun.
Supervisor Global Due Diligence (Contractor) (Former Employee), Englewood, COJune 11, 2014
Pros: good pay, fair managers
Cons: they are not very helpful in helping their contractors find new assignments.
I enjoyed working with Experis. I was disappointed when the assignment ended and there was little help finding a new assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheating Company
Team Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: they will cheat you
They put me in IBM Client place. There is no Leave except Sick leave. If you apply through intranet as Sick leave also your salary will be deducted. Suddenly You will get half salary without reason. After 3 months struggle they will say that's for IT deduction. Every month without reason u will get deducted salary. after 10 days only you will get payslip. – more... Salary you will get 1st or 3rd of month. Really its fraud company. Dont join here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Trainee Recruiter (Former Employee), AltrinchamMay 9, 2014
Cons: gym membership, not stated it is for london only, as working in manchester, was not eligible.
I was originally very excited to work for Experis as I was looking to get started within the recruitment industry and a trainee recruiter position became available.

After my interview I was contacted shortly after informing me that I had the job, however it took weeks before they would take any of my calls or confirm a start date, making it difficult – more... to arrange notices to prepare for this new job. Eventually I was contacted last minute informing me of my start date only a few days before I was due to start.

But this was only the beginning, unfortunately after 2 weeks working there I became ill and was unable to work for a short period of time to recover my health. I apologised to my manager and informed that my Doctor had advised to take a week off, my manager originally agreed, telling me to take the rest of the week off to recover.

When I came back in after recovering, I was taken aside by my manager demanding to know where I had been (despite telling me to take the week off), they demanded hospital forms and evidence of being hospitalised, I provided sick notes and evidence from my Doctor regarding being ill, but my manager said it wasn't good enough and wanted hospital notes, I told them as I had not been hospitalised, I did not have these documents. They told me that I had been lying to them about being ill, and that they did not like my work manner and my manager went so far as to say she did not like ME as a person and she did not want me working for her anymore, when I continued to explain that I was not able to produce hospital documents, only documents from my Doctor, my manager stormed out and brought another manager in, saying I had been unruly, and had spoken to her in an out of order manner, the other manager was very understanding and said it just seemed like a mixup and there was some miscommunication going on, but if we put it all behind us we can carry on working.

I said that I was happy to go back to work but felt like my manager was taking a personal interest in seeing me no longer working there, and so felt uncomfortable working knowing my manager had stated they did not like me, my work manner and did not want me working there anymore, now with the new manager in the room, my manager stated she had "never said that" and that she did not hold any grudge against me.

Unbelievable management, two faced and vile, I quit there and then as no company should ever treat their staff like this.

Utterly disgusting, I left the company happily and began working somewhere else. I have never since or before experienced such a poor level of management in any other job role. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experis experience
Recruiter (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDMay 7, 2014
Pros: i was able to have a work/life balance
Cons: not having one person to go to that could answer any questions
Overall their management team that I worked with really was not there for me. I had to contact several different people in order to get one question answered. Kind of like that is not my job attitude on everything. At times even contacting the customer, to get my answers.

I feel that if you are providing services to a customer it needs to be top notch. – more... Therefore having questions answered in a timely manner should be #1 as well as being able to answer questions especially since they have worked with them for over 8 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasoned full life cycle corporate HR Recruiter
Recruiter/Sourcer - Contract (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 2, 2014
Seasoned full life cycle corporate HR Recruiter experienced in the placement of senior, mid-management, entry-level, and college intern positions in the following industries: Engineering/Technical, IT, Healthcare, Accounting & Finance. As HR Business Partner establish collaborative partnerships with hiring managers, coach and provide guidance on recruitment – more... strategies, compensation, and employee relations. Possess consultative approach to support multiple business units. Knowledge of HR policies, employment laws, best practices, sourcing and diversity recruiting initiatives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXPERIS
CAD Designer (contractor) for Exxon Mobil Refinery (Former Employee), Torrance CAApril 23, 2014
Pros: 5 min drive
Cons: work is only by contract
CAD Designer (contractor) for Exxon Mobil Refinery
Updating P&ID’s, Schematics, and any document to support engineers and project managers during planned maintenance turnaround. Using AUTO CAD and QUANTA POINT laser scan technology to determined new piping lay-out and maximum stress resistance.
Converting paper copies of all blue prints and legal papers – more... to electronic copies to be updated to AUTO CAD (vault) system for faster and accurate access from any point location of refinery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for finding great jobs
Validation Analyst B (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILApril 8, 2014
I have had a lot of great jobs through Experis with great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
System Administrators (Current Employee), Pune, MaharastraMarch 20, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: need to check
Working with this company is a good opportunity, learnt new things, proceed with ITIL and lean mindset environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Joined the Company
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 18, 2014
Its a recruiter company still the are still finding clients for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good staffing company to work for
Fire Protection Consultant (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJanuary 31, 2014
Cons: just a contract job
Worked at the Marathon Michigan Refinery without management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I felt I was not setup for success
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: decent salary, downtown location
Cons: bad management
Experis was my first experience of working in the USA. All of my past experience has been in the UK.

In the past year, Experis has had almost a 100% turnaround of staff in the Houston office. I joined the recruiting team at a time when everything was changing - people were leaving and new people were starting.

I took on the role as it seemed to be – more... challenging and I felt at the time that I would be setup for success.

After having worked there for 6 months it was evident that I was not going o be successful in working here and decided to terminate my employment. Even Senior Sales Manager felt that I was not setup for success.

However, it was an eye-opening experience for me and I feel overall it was good experience for me as to not make the same mistake again of joining an unstable office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Auto Finance Contract Auditor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 30, 2014
Very impressed with this company. Their staff is amazing at their job. They help market your skills and experience for the right assignment.

1 2 3 4 5

About Experis

Transforming challenges into opportunity. Accelerating careers. Propelling business growth. Few companies can match Experis’ – Read more