Find companies:
Experis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

Experis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Temporary Labor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, OntarioSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: weekly pay cheques
Cons: job ended too soon
I was only worked temp for a month for Experis but they were very
quick in finding my work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with friendly staffing
Customer Financial Services Representative (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: management, flexible schedule, individual accountability
Cons: turnover rate of contract workers
Experis is a company contracted by IBM for PepsiCo at the current place I work. I work directlty with IBM and PepsiCo co-workers, management, and other staff members. The job experience is great and so are my co-workers and management staff. As a Customer Financial Service Representative I have learned how to utilize SAP software, meet aggressive deadlines/goals, – more... and how to communicate effectively in a corporate environment. The hardest part of my work is managing and organizing my work tasks to complete the work required of me in the most efficient and effective manner possible. The most enjoyable part of my job is the consistent motivation and rewards received from management when meeting deadlines and goals for each period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency, fairly uninvolved in day to day operations of the project you are on.
Team Lead/Instructional Designer and Developer (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 30, 2014
Pros: you work on a w2 even though you are a contractor at the project where you are working.
Cons: there are benefits, within reasonable cost, but deductibles are very high even on the best offering.
Experis is a placement agency. They provide a framework for the contractor to work in a large company, bill hourly, and have benefits. The Experis Project Manager assigned to the company/project may visit occasionally but has little real oversight of the person. They are managed by a company project person. When they get it right, everything runs pretty – more... smoothly, but when they screw up the benefits, it takes months to straighten out. A co-worker signed up for insurance, 401K, everything. But they insisted that he declined the benefits. He was not covered, but for some reason they took the money out of his paycheck every cycle. This went on for almost a year. He never really got satisfaction. Finally, his wife covered him and their child under her insurance when it came time to renew benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, clean and save working environment
QA Analyst/Tester (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDAugust 18, 2014
Pros: for the most part you will have to take your personal lunch, but we do have free cafe thou.
Cons: we had 30 minutes of lunch, two 15 minutes of breaks. we had health benefirs
As an analyzer/tester with Experis working at Citibank, Sioux Falls, SD it was a challenged in working there. The job was challenging in a sense that you have to do critical thinking on almost every software that you will have to test a script for. But for the most part it was a relaxing place to find yourself working. You being surrounded by people – more... with smiling faces alone can encourage you to push further in you day to day work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Succesfully assisted in permanent placement
Corporate AML Compliance Contractor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 14, 2014
Consultant work was a new experience. I consider this a successful experience as I was offered a full time position within 3 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed and hardworking individuals
Desktop Support Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 6, 2014
Worked with this temporary agency for multiple positions. They have always been courteous and productive on finding me employment. Worked with a lot of great companies in the San Antonio area that developed my skills in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of proper training
Accounts Receivable Associate (Former Employee), Winston Salem, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: improper training
A typical day at work, was trying to figure out what exactly my job was, very little training. Co-workers were very friendly. I enjoy being busy & been productive in my job, but could not be productive in any way; no standard of operations instructions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive exerience
Buyer III (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 19, 2014
Worked with great recruiters perfect job match.
Experis great company to find in between jobs for young or mid-level professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic project work
Help Desk Analyst - Lead Technical (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 14, 2014
Pros: set own schedule
I was part of a 5 person team that rolled out 5000 new computers to the North American userbase. We developed and wrote new processes for creating a PC inventory. We managed a fleet of free lance technicians that did the work in the offices. We then travelled the country after to recycle tons of outdated equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible job
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Boise, IDJuly 9, 2014
this company treats their employees like numbers and does not follow through on anything that they say they will do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Business Project Manager - Regulatory Affairs (Current Employee), Abbott Park, ILJune 19, 2014
Just an awesome company to work for....I have been with them for over 6 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first main contact was extremely difficult to get in contact with.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 16, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: lack of personal contact from experis; no regularily schecule touch base meetings.
Rarely heard from the individual who was my main contact until that individual was changes. Although the last four months I was getting only part time hour, no proactive attention was brought to the matter until I called and pushed for another assignment that would give me full time work; this was never able to come though. The lack of hours was due – more... to lack of work available on the account.

When I was first laid off there was a lot of activity to keep me as a possible employee, now that has also diminished.

I know only my direct contacts, never connected with other Experis co-workers as I worked from home (although had good relationships with the individuals on the account I was dedicated to) . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment was productive and fun.
Supervisor Global Due Diligence (Contractor) (Former Employee), Englewood, COJune 11, 2014
Pros: good pay, fair managers
Cons: they are not very helpful in helping their contractors find new assignments.
I enjoyed working with Experis. I was disappointed when the assignment ended and there was little help finding a new assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheating Company
Team Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: they will cheat you
They put me in IBM Client place. There is no Leave except Sick leave. If you apply through intranet as Sick leave also your salary will be deducted. Suddenly You will get half salary without reason. After 3 months struggle they will say that's for IT deduction. Every month without reason u will get deducted salary. after 10 days only you will get payslip. – more... Salary you will get 1st or 3rd of month. Really its fraud company. Dont join here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Trainee Recruiter (Former Employee), AltrinchamMay 9, 2014
Cons: gym membership, not stated it is for london only, as working in manchester, was not eligible.
I was originally very excited to work for Experis as I was looking to get started within the recruitment industry and a trainee recruiter position became available.

After my interview I was contacted shortly after informing me that I had the job, however it took weeks before they would take any of my calls or confirm a start date, making it difficult – more... to arrange notices to prepare for this new job. Eventually I was contacted last minute informing me of my start date only a few days before I was due to start.

But this was only the beginning, unfortunately after 2 weeks working there I became ill and was unable to work for a short period of time to recover my health. I apologised to my manager and informed that my Doctor had advised to take a week off, my manager originally agreed, telling me to take the rest of the week off to recover.

When I came back in after recovering, I was taken aside by my manager demanding to know where I had been (despite telling me to take the week off), they demanded hospital forms and evidence of being hospitalised, I provided sick notes and evidence from my Doctor regarding being ill, but my manager said it wasn't good enough and wanted hospital notes, I told them as I had not been hospitalised, I did not have these documents. They told me that I had been lying to them about being ill, and that they did not like my work manner and my manager went so far as to say she did not like ME as a person and she did not want me working for her anymore, when I continued to explain that I was not able to produce hospital documents, only documents from my Doctor, my manager stormed out and brought another manager in, saying I had been unruly, and had spoken to her in an out of order manner, the other manager was very understanding and said it just seemed like a mixup and there was some miscommunication going on, but if we put it all behind us we can carry on working.

I said that I was happy to go back to work but felt like my manager was taking a personal interest in seeing me no longer working there, and so felt uncomfortable working knowing my manager had stated they did not like me, my work manner and did not want me working there anymore, now with the new manager in the room, my manager stated she had "never said that" and that she did not hold any grudge against me.

Unbelievable management, two faced and vile, I quit there and then as no company should ever treat their staff like this.

Utterly disgusting, I left the company happily and began working somewhere else. I have never since or before experienced such a poor level of management in any other job role. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experis experience
Recruiter (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDMay 7, 2014
Pros: i was able to have a work/life balance
Cons: not having one person to go to that could answer any questions
Overall their management team that I worked with really was not there for me. I had to contact several different people in order to get one question answered. Kind of like that is not my job attitude on everything. At times even contacting the customer, to get my answers.

I feel that if you are providing services to a customer it needs to be top notch. – more... Therefore having questions answered in a timely manner should be #1 as well as being able to answer questions especially since they have worked with them for over 8 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasoned full life cycle corporate HR Recruiter
Recruiter/Sourcer - Contract (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 2, 2014
Seasoned full life cycle corporate HR Recruiter experienced in the placement of senior, mid-management, entry-level, and college intern positions in the following industries: Engineering/Technical, IT, Healthcare, Accounting & Finance. As HR Business Partner establish collaborative partnerships with hiring managers, coach and provide guidance on recruitment – more... strategies, compensation, and employee relations. Possess consultative approach to support multiple business units. Knowledge of HR policies, employment laws, best practices, sourcing and diversity recruiting initiatives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXPERIS
CAD Designer (contractor) for Exxon Mobil Refinery (Former Employee), Torrance CAApril 23, 2014
Pros: 5 min drive
Cons: work is only by contract
CAD Designer (contractor) for Exxon Mobil Refinery
Updating P&ID’s, Schematics, and any document to support engineers and project managers during planned maintenance turnaround. Using AUTO CAD and QUANTA POINT laser scan technology to determined new piping lay-out and maximum stress resistance.
Converting paper copies of all blue prints and legal papers – more... to electronic copies to be updated to AUTO CAD (vault) system for faster and accurate access from any point location of refinery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for finding great jobs
Validation Analyst B (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILApril 8, 2014
I have had a lot of great jobs through Experis with great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
System Administrators (Current Employee), Pune, MaharastraMarch 20, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: need to check
Working with this company is a good opportunity, learnt new things, proceed with ITIL and lean mindset environment.

1 2 3 4 5

About Experis

Transforming challenges into opportunity. Accelerating careers. Propelling business growth. Few companies can match Experis’ – Read more