Find companies:
Experis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

Experis Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive workplace fostering learning
Recruitment Sourcer- Fulltime Contractual (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 26, 2013
Pros: lots of training and new learning
Cons: required a lot of patience, especially during times when a position would get cancelled by the client, and i had worked hard to find good candidates for it
My typical day at Experis consisted of sourcing for IT, engineering and finance consultants, pipelining for present and future client needs and generating daily and ad hoc recruitment metrics reports for my director and the lead recruiter. I had previously recruited for industrial and event coordination and presentation staff but sourcing top IT talent – more... with unique skills is a different ball game altogether because their supplies are lower than the demand. This was the most difficult challenge that I faced in this role and one of the ways I overcame this obstacle was by exploring social media. God bless LinkedIn and Facebook! I learned a lot about how to utilize technology to my advantage and get to the right people.

The best parts of the job were being able to understand consultants during phone interview sessions and securing interviews for consultants with hiring managers. It gave me immense satisfaction knowing that I could help another person get one step closer to their dream job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Temporary Labor (Former Employee), Winnipeg, OntarioSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: weekly pay cheques
Cons: job ended too soon
I was only worked temp for a month for Experis but they were very
quick in finding my work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good managent fun to work with
Project Consultant (Former Employee), Denver, CODecember 18, 2014
Pros: great team, fun to work with. they do great work
Cons: job security if you are project based
Great group to work with, strong leadership. Job security is "iffy" if you are project based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy
Mentor (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CADecember 15, 2014
I enjoyed my time at the Tachi Hotel and Casino, being able to meet and greet each customer who came in and to work as a team with my fellow co-workers to find the best possible solution for each customers questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Assignment Professional (Current Employee), Tempe, AZDecember 4, 2014
Pros: i am very detailed and efficent
Cons: i tend to take time on certain duties, because i want it to be perfect.
A typical day for me is a very easy going day. Most days my workload is hectic, but nothing I can't handle. I love my co-workers, they are kind and friendly. My manager is very knowledgeable and is open to new ideas. I don't really have a hard part in my current position, if I have to say something, then it would be...my job has a hard time challenging – more... me. I enjoy my job because I can do it well. I like working with the people around me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experirnce
Executive - Talent Acquisition (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBNovember 7, 2014
Have been working here since 2009 and have learned a lot of things which help me to excell my calibre in my present job field and ofcourse corporate culture that I have learned would definitely help me to grow in future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 4, 2014
Full Life Cycle Recruiter for direct hire engineer positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Financial Audit Consultant (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLOctober 28, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
I appreciate working for Experis. Working here allows me to work hard and balance my time as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Lab Analyst I-Analytical Development (Current Employee), Greenville, NCOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great salary
Cons: expensive insurance
Experis does a magnificent job at connecting qualified individuals with job opportunities in their area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing agency to work for
Customer Relationship Manager (Former Employee), ChicagoOctober 18, 2014
Pros: contract
Cons: pays based on the fair market value
Typically work day was following up on outstanding balance on accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a Consultant
Senior Consultant, Sharepoint Developer (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OH 45231October 6, 2014
Pros: fast answers to questions or issues
Cons: no cons. i am an independent consultant and they treated me more than fair.
Experis brought me in quickly and paid me what I was asking without any hassle. They have been very good to me the entire time I have worked for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning ground for entry level candidates
Sr. Recruiter (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILSeptember 29, 2014
Typical days were in support of large local clients via VMS tools. Many team mates have several years experience in the staffing realm. The most challenging part of the job, was gaining feedback from clients. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with team members who had considerable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Buyer III (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 19, 2014
I was recruited for multiple positions. Great recruiters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with friendly staffing
Customer Financial Services Representative (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: management, flexible schedule, individual accountability
Cons: turnover rate of contract workers
Experis is a company contracted by IBM for PepsiCo at the current place I work. I work directlty with IBM and PepsiCo co-workers, management, and other staff members. The job experience is great and so are my co-workers and management staff. As a Customer Financial Service Representative I have learned how to utilize SAP software, meet aggressive deadlines/goals, – more... and how to communicate effectively in a corporate environment. The hardest part of my work is managing and organizing my work tasks to complete the work required of me in the most efficient and effective manner possible. The most enjoyable part of my job is the consistent motivation and rewards received from management when meeting deadlines and goals for each period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency, fairly uninvolved in day to day operations of the project you are on.
Team Lead/Instructional Designer and Developer (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 30, 2014
Pros: you work on a w2 even though you are a contractor at the project where you are working.
Cons: there are benefits, within reasonable cost, but deductibles are very high even on the best offering.
Experis is a placement agency. They provide a framework for the contractor to work in a large company, bill hourly, and have benefits. The Experis Project Manager assigned to the company/project may visit occasionally but has little real oversight of the person. They are managed by a company project person. When they get it right, everything runs pretty – more... smoothly, but when they screw up the benefits, it takes months to straighten out. A co-worker signed up for insurance, 401K, everything. But they insisted that he declined the benefits. He was not covered, but for some reason they took the money out of his paycheck every cycle. This went on for almost a year. He never really got satisfaction. Finally, his wife covered him and their child under her insurance when it came time to renew benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, clean and save working environment
QA Analyst/Tester (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDAugust 18, 2014
Pros: for the most part you will have to take your personal lunch, but we do have free cafe thou.
Cons: we had 30 minutes of lunch, two 15 minutes of breaks. we had health benefirs
As an analyzer/tester with Experis working at Citibank, Sioux Falls, SD it was a challenged in working there. The job was challenging in a sense that you have to do critical thinking on almost every software that you will have to test a script for. But for the most part it was a relaxing place to find yourself working. You being surrounded by people – more... with smiling faces alone can encourage you to push further in you day to day work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Succesfully assisted in permanent placement
Corporate AML Compliance Contractor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 14, 2014
Consultant work was a new experience. I consider this a successful experience as I was offered a full time position within 3 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed and hardworking individuals
Desktop Support Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 6, 2014
Worked with this temporary agency for multiple positions. They have always been courteous and productive on finding me employment. Worked with a lot of great companies in the San Antonio area that developed my skills in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of proper training
Accounts Receivable Associate (Former Employee), Winston Salem, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: improper training
A typical day at work, was trying to figure out what exactly my job was, very little training. Co-workers were very friendly. I enjoy being busy & been productive in my job, but could not be productive in any way; no standard of operations instructions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive exerience
Buyer III (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 19, 2014
Worked with great recruiters perfect job match.
Experis great company to find in between jobs for young or mid-level professionals.

1 2 3 4 5

About Experis

Transforming challenges into opportunity. Accelerating careers. Propelling business growth. Few companies can match Experis’ – Read more

Experis Photos