Expeditors Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to learn
Air Import Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 July 2017
I learned a lot about freight forwarding during those years.
It's a fast pace job, and a lot of pressure.
Difficult to give satisfaction to clients, as they expect more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Distribution Agent (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 May 2017
Great place to work and opportunities to learn new things. Staff and management are supportive and friendly. Very professional manner to work with the clients. open door policy, safe environment, no late sittings, time accuracy .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freight Forwarder
Domestic Cargo Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 May 2017
This is a great company and the training and management are excellent. I think this is a great company to work for the benefits are very good I learned a great deal working there.
Pros
the people
Cons
not resession prof
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work in , no management at all
Distribution center & Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 April 2017
I have been working for the same company at Egypt for 6 years and i have really enjoyed working for Expeditors in Egypt and i have learned a lot , howevere working for Expeditors in Canada Brampton location is totally diferent as it is very stresful due to workload and staff shortage.
Also the management is not proffesional when it comes to choosing the service providers and even the company that provide services to the employees such RRSP. It takes years until you get hired,as they hire you first through an agency and also to get benefits you have to spend one more year ???.
Pros
free parking
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Ocean Export Coordinator (Former Employee) –  toronto canada9 July 2016
learned ocean export from Canada and USA. This company has locations worldwide, so I had the opportunity to communicate and work with my colleagues from all countries,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Air Freight Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 November 2015
I lasted 8 months at this company and wasn't happy so i changed career choices. I love freight forwarding just not at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful job environment
Junior Customs Rater (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 November 2015
a very stressful job environment
working hours from 7:30 to 16:00
5 days per week
data entry
cominication with transportation companies/ importers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customs Rater (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 August 2015
knowledgeable staff, lots of room to grow. Place only grows bigger and bigger, even as economy tanks. Interesting group of people working with you.
Pros
1 hr lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
Asistente de Supervisor/Empleada (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 March 2015
El dia comienza recibiendo las ordenes del producto a enviar,aprendi a manejar los scanner y los montacargas manuales,con buen ambiente de trabajo entre mis companeros.Lo mas dificil de este trabajo es levantar el producto pesado y lo que me gusto conocer gente nueva.
Cons
Aumento de sueldo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Cargo Agent- Ocean (Current Employee) –  Mississauga,ON28 October 2014
Training is very important - certain hours annual training in mandatory; Co-workers respect each other;
Good management; I learnt that everybody has the responsibility to go green.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiences Variees
District IS Support Coordinator / Reporting Duties (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 February 2014
Plusieurs taches qui impliquent des connaissances techniques ainsi que des détails du domaine de logistique.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with good managers
Import Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  montreal10 February 2014
Good place to work and grow with the company.They offer in house training as well as a chance to train at local colleges & universities that count towards growing with the company.
Pros
Good way to move up, profit sharing, Employee stock purchases.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok company, learn and get out
Import (Former Employee) –  Canada24 September 2013
No work life equal librium and more work, low pay, no recognition for the ex-work, everyday is very busy no help to get it all in. Training courses are mandatory and have nothing to do with the job I did. Asked for three hours off and had use vacation time, this after working many many several hours late.
Pros
Free lunch every now and then
Cons
long hours, lots of work, way too much training modules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over Worked and Under Paid
Cargo Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 June 2013
If you get your work done on time between 9-5 they believe you do not have enough work and they will dump more work on you so that you must stay later. No appreciation for going above and beyond, no raises even when you are promoted or take on more key accounts/work. Overall bad place to work wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report

See more Expeditors reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Expeditors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 455 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6