Find companies:
Exelon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Exelon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Place to Work
IT ANALYST (Current Employee), Kennett Square, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere, endless growth potential
The Company atmosphere is very welcoming and friendly. This company constantly promotes education and growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with talented and friendly colleagues
Sr. BI Developer (Former Employee), Kennett Square, PAAugust 11, 2014
The most talented people I have ever been privileged to work with.Constantly learning and improving your own skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Clerical Position
Temp Outage Clerical Staff (Former Employee), Clinton, ILJuly 8, 2014
Long hours, worked hard, great pay, had lots of fun along side the company of positive people and working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelon is a top-notch employer
Technical Intern (Former Employee), Forked River, NJJuly 2, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay, people
Cons: n/a
I worked at the Oyster Creek Nuclear Generating Station as a technical intern during the summer of 2013. The entire experience is something that will stay with me for the rest of my life; the people- you honestly couldn't find nicer folks if you tried. The pay and compensation are outstanding (even for an internship!!!). All in all, if you have the – more... opportunity to get an internship with them, take it. Just the same with a full time position, I have family that works for Exelon and the benefits are OUTSTANDING. I've been told most of the technical jobs (as with a lot of other companies) require you to work rotating shifts, so that is something to keep in mind too. Management is great, organization is top-notch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Customer care center rep (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaJune 24, 2014
Pros: overtime great pay
Cons: short breaks, micromanage, management
Call center is an awesome place to work. Absolutely love the company. The pay is awesome. However, it's micromanaged. They fire you 1st ask questions last. Union is horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelon isn't bad
Armed Responder (Former Employee), Morris IlJune 20, 2014
Pros: great money, i left making 70, 000 a year and that's with little o.t.
Cons: it's nuclear security, you're low on the totem pole!
Working as an Armed Responder isn't hard, but getting your foot in the door is, once there you're on easy street. Training is ok, but the people make the job, Good benefits, lots of O.T. Enjoy :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many layers of management
Treasury Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 8, 2014
Pros: pension
Cons: too much emphasis on face time
The company is restructured every couple years and seems they find room for another layer of management every time. Work life balance has gone out the window.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid job
Nuclear Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Cordova, ILMay 2, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: shift work and long hours.
The compensation is great and the leadership is solid. The hours can be rough, but if you are not afraid to work then this is a great place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fellow Employees.. however
Power Plant Operator (Former Employee), Forked River NJApril 14, 2014
Pros: go for management.
Cons: union useless and waste of money. terrible job security
Management and co-workers always great and willing to help. You would think in a large plant with a union that job security would be a plus of a company like this... however the union is extremely lazy and DOES NOT DO ANYTHING. file a grievance. they will do nothing about it except have meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay however unchallenging job duties
Nuclear Security Officer (Current Employee), Cordova, ILApril 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: unchallenging
Same thing everyday. No changes. Job is easy by nature. People are friendly and management is easy to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large power generation and utility distribution company with a presence across the US
Manager - Treasury, Project Finance (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 7, 2014
Exelon is an integrated power and utility company with a large nuclear generation presence and the owner of three public utility companies. In 2012 Exelon merged with Constellation Energy to combine the latter's Wholesale and Retail power supply business with the former's generation business, essentially matching up supply with demand.

Exelon is a – more... great company for people seeking advancement in the energy sector, and for Finance professionals those looking to understand the business of power generation and utility distribution.

Exelon has locations in Chicago, Philadelphia and Baltimore and typically attracts young professionals and recent MBA graduates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good if not in security
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee), Braceville, ILApril 2, 2014
same as above, only in security and connot get into other department, wont give security guards interviews, only a few have left. most leave to other places outside the company !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Friendly Environment
Emerging Technology Intern (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 31, 2014
I can always approach anyone in the office whenever I need assiatants with anything. I have had a lot of coneections by networking. Theres always a guide to learn new things and also opportunities to go different places. Overall this was a good working experience and I feel I gained more knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interning
Corporate Applications & Controls and Compliance (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 28, 2014
Pros: environment
As an intern,there is no compansation or Benefits, even job security. It is all for the experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Corporate Nuclear Safety Review Board Coordinator (Former Employee), Warrenville, ILMarch 24, 2014
Great place to work. The benefits are amazing and the work environment is the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work no more
Consulting System Analyst IV (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDMarch 23, 2014
Pros: work/life balance, technology, standards
Cons: bad management
Once upon a time, it was the place to work. But since the MCI merger, the management has gone from OK to worse. They are not making money, so they have layoffs almost twice a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall A Very Good Experience
Production Technician II. Inside/Outside Operator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 22, 2014
My tenure with Exelon has been a been a very interesting time. I've had the oppurtunity to learn a lot about the business of Power plants. I've also learned to deal with a wide variety of personalities and attitudes, both good and bad. I've been fortunate to have worked with several different crews and the common initiative I've found was safety and – more... efficiency. The long summer days definitely take their toll on the plant and the operators but its often welcomed after usually slow winters. The only negatives I would personally mention would be advancement opportunity and the lack of a formalized training system. But as i said, I would definitely recommend Exelon to someone seeking employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Nuclear Security Officer (Current Employee), Clinton, ILMarch 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: career advancement
Exelon is a great place to work. Good benefits. Hard to advance in Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Associate Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 19, 2014
Great place to work. Interesting industry. Dominant firm in its market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like a small fish in a large, large ocean
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 13, 2014
Hardest part of the job was getting all departments to agree on how to fix a problem and move forward. This takes forever and never gets a resolution.

1 2 3 4 5

About Exelon

The City of Brotherly Love meets the Windy City and The Greatest City in America in utility and power generating holding company – Read more

Exelon Photos