Find companies:
Exel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
416 reviews

Exel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment
Lead/MOTC & Lift Truck Operator (Current Employee), Aurora, ILMarch 5, 2014
Pros: pizza parties and prize giveaways
Cons: short breaks
I love the people at Exel. Its very clean and family oriented co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exel
Coldstore Operative (Former Employee), Droitwich, ENGMarch 4, 2014
Worked here for one year after completing a I.T. courses had to wait to get my first opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safe enviroment
Loading and shipping clerk (Former Employee), Springfield, OHFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: pay, overtime opportunities, work dinners
Cons: management organization, temperature in building
Repetitive work and long hours. The position was seasonal. A typical day of work would be about 12 hours. Depending on the daily quota we would get out a little earlier. I would load trucks for most of day, then the rest of the day I would tape, pack, and put shipping labels on boxes. Management was pretty laid back but sometimes unorganized. The hardest – more... part of the day was standing for 12 hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and productive with ping pong tables
Operation Supervisor (Current Employee), Breinigsville, PAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: good employees
Cons: managements lack of communication, lack of of advancement, and lack of work/home life
• Receiving and shipping of Home depot freight
• Seasonal product flow
• Enjoyable part is the good people you work and family environment on night shift with the coworkers and management.
• Dislikes are the constant shift feuds with management, lack of communication, and inconsistencies of fairness to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
General Labor (Former Employee), Springfield, OHFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great incentives
Cons: no set hours
productive great work enviroment and great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Operation Manager Shipping and Outbound clerk (Current Employee), SmyrnaFebruary 24, 2014
One of the only jobs that I know that lets you move up the corporate ladder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Concentration Camp
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Terrell, TexasFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: pay is ok, and some associates are decent
Cons: unprofessional management, rampant discrimination, retaliation and intimidation, and incompetent hr.
Favoritism rules here. If you belong in the managers' inner circle, you can get away with anything, including gross unprofessional conduct and incompetency.

In you are not in the inner circle and you set some professional boundaries, management puts you on some hit list and subjects you to concentration-camp type of treatment. Negative performance – more... reviews are also retaliatory and intimidation tools regularly employed by management.

HR is really a part of the management and in most cases, worsens the situation when employees complain. They are better at holding anti-union presentations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment but very political
Operations Quality Supervisor / LMS Champion (Current Employee), Bear River City, UTFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: advancement opportunities
Overall I really enjoy working for Exel. My only set-backs are the location (its a 1.25 hour drive one way) and the upper management. My GM is holding me back from outside advancement opportunities because he wants to keep me at his site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place
Forklift Driver/Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), covina ca,91723February 11, 2014
good place management not to good slow work was there 10 yrs learned alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture varies across sites
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 11, 2014
Good starter job. However, change or relocation needed for promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment with opportunites for advancement
Project Deployment Specialist - Front End Services (Former Employee), Westerville, OHFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: great team environment.
Cons: going through a buyout by dhl
PC / project roll-outs. Specialized in site start-ups all around the country. Configured and deployed replacement PCs and laptops. Created new users in Active Directory and edited security groups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is non commucative
Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee), Newville, PAFebruary 9, 2014
management is non commucative, really don't listen to their employees .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work with truck drivers
DISPATCHER (Current Employee), Washington, WVFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: is the job i always wanted
Cons: managment
I love to work with the outside carriers and here about there day.this is the job that I always wanted to do but management does not care about there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Extend Great Customer Service (Former Employee), Ontario, Ca.February 6, 2014
Pros: learn curb is quick
Cons: if they don't like you, you aren't going far
Work was great but to many Bosses and not enough Workers. Easy Job and fun people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Growth
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Laredo, TXFebruary 1, 2014
Great company to grow your career with. Training sessions for all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Washington WV
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee), Washington, WVFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: management, equipment, pay, insurance
Horrible Management, cap out at 14.50 after 4 years, junk equipment 3 worn out Ottawa's and 3 freightliners that are not DOT legal and you are expected to drive.
DO NOT APPLY HERE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehousing
Forklift operator (Current Employee), Mentor,OhioJanuary 29, 2014
loading and unloading trucks and also pulling orders using Red Praire 2006 soft ware. I learned how to loadtrucks the correct way and how to recieve using the program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Transportation Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Overall the company was good to me and other employees.

hardest part, was that they out grew their abilities to please the customer quickly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very busy site
Office Assistant, forklift operator (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, incentives
Cons: short breaks
Full day a lot of work, learn in different areas, great team work, Complete all tasks,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place.
Reciever (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 28, 2014
Very cold, lifting boxes all day . I learned how to pallatize and work better with others . The managers were very professional and caring . My co-workers were very messy . The hardest part was the temperature and the most enjoyable was the freedom of your lifestyle in the work place .

About Exel

Exel is the leading contract logistics provider in the Americas thanks to the hard work of 40,000 associates at more than 500 – Read more