Find companies:
Exel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
492 reviews

Exel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Chance of Advancement
Module Scanner (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 3, 2014
Cons: breaks are broken in 3 different times
I worked for this company for 10 yrs. The first 6 yrs was good , due to the fact I was at a different warehouse location and management was great with its employees. Last the 4 + yrs after I was transferred to a different warehouse but same company. Due to the closing of our location the new warehouse wasn't a ideal place to work. The main problem was – more... there wasn't a chance of development or advancement and the Management never really was interested about ideas of the employees, The hardest part about my job was weather conditions and shortages of supplies and constant micro-managing and no one really training anyone. The best part about my job that I loved to do was helping fellow employees understand the job and get the best out of them and try and find ways to make things not only faster, but more efficient and safe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), University Park, ILAugust 2, 2014
Pros: health and dental benefits. paid breaks
Cons: low pay
Exel/Clorox is a very productive and fun place to work at. My fellow coworkers are really friendly and hard working. The hardest part about the job is just getting the shipping orders out properly, but even that has almost became second nature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work.
forkliftoperator (Former Employee), Palmyra, PAAugust 1, 2014
Pros: work on my own.
Cons: lms system.
Loaded and unloaded trucks, got along with co-workers, average management. Cold in warehouse. Co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst run warehouse ever
Material Handler (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: friendly co workers
Cons: everything else
Beware!!! Management promises the world and stabs all employees including each other in the back. Management team has no buisness being in their positions. They make decisions that people that have never worked in a warehouse would make.Pathetic planning, constant changing of rules, never practice what they preach. I wasted many years of my life there – more... and would rather work at many other places than there. If they promise you that you will drive forklift dont be surprised if u never get a chance to get your license. If you keep your mouth shut, never ask questions, and kiss rump. U may move up to management. Co-workers felt the constant strain and we tried to lift each other up. Everyone is in that Titanic together – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dead end job
Inventory clerk (Former Employee), Louisville kyJuly 25, 2014
Cons: low pay, awful management. boring. no advancement opportunities
Not sure about the other warehouses. But the Louisville,KY warehouse was awful. For the first few days I say there and did nothing. And when I did Learn my job. There wasn't enough work to do that would cover my entire shift. The pay is low. And there are no opportunities for advancement. And the management doesn't care about the employees. Only their – more... agenda. And most of the employees that have been there for years have an awful attitude towards everyone. There are a few good apples that will help or try to teach you things but that's as far as it goes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace, room for promotions
Material Handler/ Operation Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 24, 2014
Pros: company picnics
Cons: healthcare
• Counts and weights incoming or outgoing item to compare identifying information and variety against invoices or other records
• Examine incoming shipments for damages or shortages, corresponds with shipper to rectify, and completes paper work for documentations
• Determine methods of shipment utilizing Knowledge of shipping procedures, routes, and – more... rates
• Utilizes computerized and automated systems such as Microsoft and SAP to accomplish tasks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard
Production Worker (Former Employee), Cape Girardeau, MOJuly 23, 2014
i would very much rather not leave any comment to this job.

The hours were ok.

management was not the best/worse

co-workers....

trying to work to support my daughter and unable to and didn't get any holidays pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 22, 2014
It was through a temp service low pay really didnt see it as a career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and fast pace
Scanner Operator (Former Employee), Bunker Hill, INJuly 18, 2014
Pros: pushed me everyday to learn and be better
it made everyday the same but different. I go into work , they would put me in a lot of other places to scan ,the docks also.. it always kept me learning more and how to make the things that where hard --very easy with time and patience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good warehousing company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), La Porte, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: no overtime
Employees are great to work with. Management is good. Not all managers have employees follow company policies though. This I have trouble with. Training at this company is really lacking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Operations Manager I (Current Employee), Mount Vernon, INJuly 16, 2014
Pros: day shift hours
Cons: work life balance and stabilility could be better
Manage a team of supervisors towards a common productive goal to deliver excellent customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management and just overall, not a nice place to work
Trainer (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYJuly 13, 2014
Pros: decent pay, vacation time after a year. holiday pay, hours aren't bad.
Cons: terrible management, not eco-friendly, too much drama and gossip, no room for advancement., they want you to be a robot.
I had about 2 pages written about this place and it would not let me post my review. It kept giving me an error that I had "inappropriate language", when the only word I used was butt, that could have been offensive. I will not retype the 2 pages. I will simply say that this is the worst place I have ever worked in my entire life. Upper management needs – more... to have a serious attitude adjustment. They are not any better than anyone else. The associate are the ones making the company money and deserve respect!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was fun.
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Portage, INJuly 11, 2014
this was a great place to work; however the work was only temporary and there management team was horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced / Buried in Paperwork
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), (Former Employee), Tatamy.PaJuly 9, 2014
Pros: employees and customer
Cons: managements arrogance 12 hour days
Changed shift times 3 times in under 60 days. Employees was great. Management was full of cocky individuals who blew off anyone's ideas that didnt follow their way of thinking. Making workers stay for 12 hours without reason. Was used to train people that made less money then me. Then I was called in and fired without warning .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for.
Forklift (Former Employee), Houston, TxJuly 8, 2014
Pros: consistent scheduling
Cons: 0 job security. start looking for a new one
HR, Management, and supervising staff are full of it. Tons of last minute training, heads up, or warning about the process of how anything is suppose to get done. I was working 4 weeks straight no problems was instructed to do some work on my off day for them. Bust my butt, worked hard, on ti,e everyday and as soon as a small indecent happens that could – more... have easily been prevented if I was properly instructed on how things work. On the day they sent me home both managers that were on shift that day came to me and said. "We should have properly instructed you on how the operations of the door worked and that you was not suppose to go threw unless you're cleared for the area." Basically admitting to me that they had fault in my incident and I still got terminated. Over worked, underpaid, and they are under staffed. Management only cares about covering themselves – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift driver
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 7, 2014
load and unload trucks with stand up and sit down lift fast pace meeting goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save your slef the trouble
DISTRUBUTION SPECILIST (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJuly 6, 2014
Pros: money, nice co-workers
Cons: managment, hours, and conditions
I worked there for 5 year the first 2 was awesome I looked forward to going to work I loved it. Then they started taking things away like vacation money insurance stuff. I made a lot of great friends working there but the management is the freaking worse the time I was there they had 7 operation managers and 2 HR people and 2 general managers. They – more... don't know how to treat anyone with respect. The only good thing about the job was the pay you drive a fork lift all day for 12 hours and that's it. OH YEAH THE WINTER TIME THERE IS HORRIBLE YOU HAVE TO WEAR MORE THAN ONE LAYER TO STAY WARM THERE IS NO HEAT EXCEPT IN THE OFFICE AND BREAKROOM AND BATHROOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answer phones and handle drivers at the traffic window
Traffic Clerk (Former Employee), Stockbridge GaJuly 2, 2014
Pros: we were always busy so the time went by fast.
Cons: no breaks on busy days
I would do fedex,will call orders,answer phones,and handle drivers at the window. I would deal with import and export of tractor trailer loads of tires. I loved my hours and the work that I did.I enjoy fast pace work environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loud machines , hard working to reach goal
Material Handler (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 30, 2014
I am a material handler I work in the cosmetics department. I like the work its easy but I could live without the gossip and drama everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 28, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: didnt offer family coverage insurance
understanding about having kids. enjoyed co-workers. Monday thru Friday job

About Exel

Exel is the leading contract logistics provider in the Americas thanks to the hard work of 40,000 associates at more than 500 – Read more