Find companies:
Exel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
446 reviews

Exel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exel logistics
Recycler (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYJune 15, 2014
Pros: 90 day benefits package, upbeat and fun co-workers, free lunch incentives
Cons: if not careful the safety of others may be at risk.
Exel is a partner of wal-mart in regards to the focus of wal-mart being eco-frinedly with their waste distribution.A typical day at exel is mostly fast paced and very connecting as for the team work must be mutual in order for the day to be productive.Your co-workers will be a diverse group of individuals who will have you cracking smiles at every break.What – more... i enjoyed most about this job was the many laughs and personalities i came in contact with as the day progressed.The managers are really down to earth and inviting but most of all they are real sticklers when it came to people slacking and thinking they can just let the day pass by without doing work but more than anything they give respect and in return they recieve respect which i admired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Trainer / Internal Auditor (Current Employee), DeKalb, ILJune 13, 2014
Pros: benefits, discounts, incentives, and people
Cons: wage progression
Days are long but fast. Everyday is a learning experience, Management is very friendly and can relate with associates, makes for a good work environment. Hardest part of my job is the commute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Receiver (Former Employee), Edison, NJJune 12, 2014
They'll teach you so much as long as you put the the effort into learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Safe work environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Leipsic, OHJune 10, 2014
Pros: benefits and tuition reimbursement programs
The most Enjoyable part was the dedication to continuously improve warehouse safety. Great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and energetic company.
Module Operator (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYJune 9, 2014
Pros: employee incentives, full benefits and progressive raises.
Cons: non-acclimated enviroment.
Working a s a third party return vendor for Wal-Mart stores all along the east coast, processing the returns as valid and not damaged from the stores and palletizing merchandise to be sent back to the vendor. Each vendor has detailed specifications on what type of items are accepted as a return and how they would like to their product shipped to them. – more... Freight would arrive either by conveyor belts or by lift truck for heavier items such as furniture and outdoor equipment. Management always strives to provide a safe and productive work environment. Committees were created to involve employees on the decisions of further improvement to the work process. Co-workers look out for one another and are always willing to lend a hand when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exel Transportation Center
Transportation Analyst (Former Employee), Camp Hill, PAJune 8, 2014
unrealistic expectations with a sub-par system. analysts overwhelmed and not valued. management fails to understand how weak their system is to extract data properly, making analyst's job impossible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced never boring
hi/Low forklift operator (Former Employee), Fogelsville, PAJune 8, 2014
Pros: company paid for lunches
Cons: not enough overtime
day started at 2pm, I would pick up my forklift do all necessary safety checks, receive my list of responsibilities for the day, my co-workers and I worked like a well oiled machine it was a pleasure to work with knowledgeable people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANEGMENT MADE THE WORK PLACE HARDER THAN IT WAS SURPOSE TO BE.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Union City, GAJune 6, 2014
PULLING ORDERS ON STAND UP SLIP AND LOADING THEM ON TO TRUCKS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dan rivers inc. review
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Former Employee), Fairburn, GAJune 6, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: plant closed due to economy
unloaded product from inbound trailers on the recieving dock and located product into a rack location using a sitdown forklift and use of a handheld rf scan gun for inventory purposes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a lot for a person who is just a hardworker and caring person by nature.
Modular Operrator (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCJune 3, 2014
It is a lot. A typical day at work for me is more than 12 hours in a 12 hour day. I often skip breaks so that I can overacheive my percentage just because I know that I will have to stop early and close out boxes and wrap pallets. It does not matter if you meet your numbers, as soon as you stop scanning, your percentage goes down. It is not fair however – more... I dont complain, I just work. I have told my superviser several times since November 2013 that certain people dont pull their weight and he just smiles at me. It is not fair and is just a job but it is in my heart to do it to the best of my ability because if one of us screws up, we are all in trouble. The area I work in is prodominately ORM-D items which can be harmful even though they are mostly cosmetics. Its just hard because I take my job more serious than people above me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Material handler (Former Employee), bear river utMay 30, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: bad management
not very good place to work at. management will not do there jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp company
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Mobile, ALMay 29, 2014
Pros: working with a variety people
Cons: not knowing if you was gonna have a full work schedule
had many task to complete
different skills
they was okay
not to bad t work with
not sure when you will be able to work
got to work at different places
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
billing clerk (Former Employee), Romulus, MIMay 27, 2014
nice place to work, great supervisors, very fast paced and learning new everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and Exciting place to work
Acting Office Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 26, 2014
Pros: attendance awards, holiday packages w/lunches and dinners, holiday pay, open honest communication between management & associates, saftey games w/great prizes
Cons: manatory overtime, no grace period for clocking in & out
Typical work day was enjoyable, anyone interested in advancing was given the opportunity to advance. I personally advanced in Philadelphia 3 times. Everyone worked together as a team, management, co-workers, and customer worked extremely well together. The hardest part of the job was actually when someone lost a family member and the most enjoyable – more... part was how well we worked together even thought we had our differences at times...everyone worked well together for productivity and customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast past workplace
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Social Circle, GAMay 19, 2014
Pros: lunches /30min.
Cons: short breaks, long hours
IT`S AN OKAY PLACE TO WORK FOR BUT CHANGES CAN BE MADE.WAREHOUSE THAT SHIPS CEREALS AND CAN FOOD
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exel, make it enjoyable to work for them.
Lead Tasker (Former Employee), Branch, MSMay 15, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: short breaks
Exel, care about there employees. They make sure that each associate have the training that they can do there job better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Washington, WVMay 14, 2014
job was proabably best ive had yet, so I encourage you to apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and learning experience
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Westerville, OHMay 8, 2014
Exel is a great company and has many wonderful opportunities. I was able to network with a superior group of people and I was able to become the type of leader that is directed and successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Inventory Control Clerk (Current Employee), cleveland ohioMay 5, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: communication
Alot opurutines for indviduale seeking warehouse experince
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator/Auditor (Former Employee), Southaven, MSMay 1, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: short lunches, long hours, 6 day work week
Audit to make sure there where no damages and the quantities are correct. Follow special instructions on how the customer wanted their product boxed and shipped. Use the RF Gun to scan in the load to the trailers. I pick the last of any order if no one was available.i also replenished products so it could be picked. I woked the Export department.

About Exel

Exel is the leading contract logistics provider in the Americas thanks to the hard work of 40,000 associates at more than 500 – Read more