Find companies:
Exel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
418 reviews

Exel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced never boring
hi/Low forklift operator (Former Employee), Fogelsville, PAJune 8, 2014
Pros: company paid for lunches
Cons: not enough overtime
day started at 2pm, I would pick up my forklift do all necessary safety checks, receive my list of responsibilities for the day, my co-workers and I worked like a well oiled machine it was a pleasure to work with knowledgeable people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANEGMENT MADE THE WORK PLACE HARDER THAN IT WAS SURPOSE TO BE.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Union City, GAJune 6, 2014
PULLING ORDERS ON STAND UP SLIP AND LOADING THEM ON TO TRUCKS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dan rivers inc. review
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Former Employee), Fairburn, GAJune 6, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: plant closed due to economy
unloaded product from inbound trailers on the recieving dock and located product into a rack location using a sitdown forklift and use of a handheld rf scan gun for inventory purposes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a lot for a person who is just a hardworker and caring person by nature.
Modular Operrator (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCJune 3, 2014
It is a lot. A typical day at work for me is more than 12 hours in a 12 hour day. I often skip breaks so that I can overacheive my percentage just because I know that I will have to stop early and close out boxes and wrap pallets. It does not matter if you meet your numbers, as soon as you stop scanning, your percentage goes down. It is not fair however – more... I dont complain, I just work. I have told my superviser several times since November 2013 that certain people dont pull their weight and he just smiles at me. It is not fair and is just a job but it is in my heart to do it to the best of my ability because if one of us screws up, we are all in trouble. The area I work in is prodominately ORM-D items which can be harmful even though they are mostly cosmetics. Its just hard because I take my job more serious than people above me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Material handler (Former Employee), bear river utMay 30, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: bad management
not very good place to work at. management will not do there jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp company
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Mobile, ALMay 29, 2014
Pros: working with a variety people
Cons: not knowing if you was gonna have a full work schedule
had many task to complete
different skills
they was okay
not to bad t work with
not sure when you will be able to work
got to work at different places
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
billing clerk (Former Employee), Romulus, MIMay 27, 2014
nice place to work, great supervisors, very fast paced and learning new everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and Exciting place to work
Acting Office Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 26, 2014
Pros: attendance awards, holiday packages w/lunches and dinners, holiday pay, open honest communication between management & associates, saftey games w/great prizes
Cons: manatory overtime, no grace period for clocking in & out
Typical work day was enjoyable, anyone interested in advancing was given the opportunity to advance. I personally advanced in Philadelphia 3 times. Everyone worked together as a team, management, co-workers, and customer worked extremely well together. The hardest part of the job was actually when someone lost a family member and the most enjoyable – more... part was how well we worked together even thought we had our differences at times...everyone worked well together for productivity and customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast past workplace
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Social Circle, GAMay 19, 2014
Pros: lunches /30min.
Cons: short breaks, long hours
IT`S AN OKAY PLACE TO WORK FOR BUT CHANGES CAN BE MADE.WAREHOUSE THAT SHIPS CEREALS AND CAN FOOD
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exel, make it enjoyable to work for them.
Lead Tasker (Former Employee), Branch, MSMay 15, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: short breaks
Exel, care about there employees. They make sure that each associate have the training that they can do there job better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Washington, WVMay 14, 2014
job was proabably best ive had yet, so I encourage you to apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and learning experience
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Westerville, OHMay 8, 2014
Exel is a great company and has many wonderful opportunities. I was able to network with a superior group of people and I was able to become the type of leader that is directed and successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Inventory Control Clerk (Current Employee), cleveland ohioMay 5, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: communication
Alot opurutines for indviduale seeking warehouse experince
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator/Auditor (Former Employee), Southaven, MSMay 1, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: short lunches, long hours, 6 day work week
Audit to make sure there where no damages and the quantities are correct. Follow special instructions on how the customer wanted their product boxed and shipped. Use the RF Gun to scan in the load to the trailers. I pick the last of any order if no one was available.i also replenished products so it could be picked. I woked the Export department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back good place to work
Logistics Planner (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 27, 2014
Pros: laid back
Cons: low pay
Laid back
just get your work done and management wont bother you
Love their people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
Associate (Former Employee), Westerville, OHApril 27, 2014
It was a typical 8-5 job. There were plenty of opportunities to advance if you knew the right people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Line Worker (Former Employee), Manteno, ILApril 25, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: layoffs, closing soon
easy fast pace work that required frequent bending and lifting in pretty cold conditions with two paid breaks and a paid lunch
i worked 8hr. shifts from 6:15 am - 2:30 pm Mon-Fri
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Staffmark (Current Employee), Saint Bernard, OHApril 21, 2014
Pros: just employment
Cons: no employee growth for me. low pay scale.
I I am an experienced worker working with unskilled laborers and I enjoy a good hard days work, however I am actively training new hires without additional pay and that slows my work pace. I also have an excellent attendance schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Monroe, MIApril 20, 2014
This job was fast pace moving fright from one trailer to another in a save manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focusing on task and goals...
Inventory Control Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 18, 2014
Meet the challange and beeing productive by going above and behond the task.
I learned to co-productive in the way to satisfy the demand and making sure that all shipment arrived at the final destination safe on time.
I enjoy to do what is best for the company to levate myself in progress.

About Exel

Exel is the leading contract logistics provider in the Americas thanks to the hard work of 40,000 associates at more than 500 – Read more