Find companies:
Exel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
482 reviews

Exel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and sometimes fun
Rondo (Former Employee), Marysville, PASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: different people i got to work with
Cons: management was horrible
Responsibilities: Open the plant, Stretched dough in the morning to supply for the day. Oversaw the floor staff. Assessed amount of Product needed throughout the day and maintenance. Timed the staff to make sure a certain quota was maintained. Directly reported to the plant Supervisor of any personnel or machine problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Warehouse / fun environment
Lead Sanitation (Former Employee), Mooresville, INSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: fun, little overtime, free lunch on saturdays.
Cons: really no cons to mention
It was fun to work there. I cleaned and dusted picked up trash, mostly paper, plastic and wood. I helped the maintenance man when needed. I worked and led others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a college job
Modular Scanner (Current Employee), Johnstown, NYSeptember 29, 2014
The job was not particularly stressful or demanding. I enjoyed my time working here during my college days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but upper management is not transparent
Interim Operations Manager (Current Employee), Lawton, OKSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: upper management
After working for Exel for the past several years, and the promise for advancement it has become very clear that agendas out way accomplishments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace workplace.
Tasker (Current Employee), Southaven, MSSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
High volume, varieties of customers. Fast pace environment succeeds in fulfilling the customers' needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exel is a great place to work i enjoy being a shift supervisor.
Operation Supervisor (Current Employee), Beech island ScSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: getting the job done and being efficient
Cons: not having work for the team to do there jobs.
Im looking for more opportunities, and making a little more money. Im a very motivated person. i come to work on time never Late and do what im asked to do..great with the associates on the floor i still drive my fork lift to help out and just be on the floor showing the team. I care.the hard part of the job is disiplicine. when you have tried to get – more... the associate to understand you have a job to do then give them paperwork.or let them go on safety issuse or just bad behavior.i Enjoy being the role model for my team i greet them every morning and motivate them so they are excited about doing there job the rest of the day. and i make my self Avalible at all time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IM BLESSED TO HAVE A JOB
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee), Social Circle, GASeptember 26, 2014
IM BLESSED TO HAVE A JOB. IVE LEARNED MORE ON THE FORK LIFT COMPUTER SYSTEM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Greatful for the opportunities, and experience
Forklift Operator Trainer (Current Employee), Fairburn, GASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: picnic very often every holiday, are just to say thank you employes, they also gave employee's box's of supplies for different holidays, and just to show their appreciation.
Cons: i didn"t see any con's with the company.
My Day @ work was a day i look forward for, I learned to put my all into what ever I am bless with, and Learned how to be able to communicate with different cultures.The hardest part of the Job is seeing other Individual not being team players, and taking their job for granted, The most enjoyable part of the Job was to be a positive example, a leader, – more... but teachable, @ the same time, and to show my peers regardless what your title is compassion toward others will get the Job done to the fullest. Benefits is awesome.Advancement is available to those who want it and can be dependable, and willing to be held accountable, and reliable, and honest, and just be happy with what your bless with. I enjoy being a great leader. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fasted Paced
Viking Department Supervisor (Former Employee), Lathrop,CASeptember 21, 2014
Pros: working with a great bunch of co-workers
Cons: no cons
Loading and Unloading Trucks
Iv learned how to motivate employees to work hard
iv learned to be a better boss
most enjoyable was at the end of the shift myself and my crew met all our goals..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Stockhandler (Former Employee), enfieldSeptember 16, 2014
Casual hours job whilst I was in education. Gave me pocket money for the weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
Material Handler (Former Employee), Bloomington, CASeptember 13, 2014
hard worker
stay positive
alright management
very dedicated team players
to get your numbers
barbecues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated, loyal, and committed professional
Operations Manager II, Las Vegas (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: never ending changing environment
Cons: facility limitations
My day started one hour prior to shift start between 4am and 4:30am. Shift started at 5:30am. Early start was designed to prepare and identify job opportunities at the beginning of the shift and maximize production with minimal movement of personnel throughout the day. 05:00am met with 4-assigned supervisors to provide and discuss daily plan and goals – more... and to identify additional daily opportunities and building status. In addition, after shift start-up a walk with each supervisor was conducted to verify any additional opportunities. Follow-ups were conducted throughout the day every two hours to monitor freight imbalances and production. Provided stability and consistency to assigned personnel; resulted in higher performance and teamwork. Achieving a high performance team environment was the best part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of management
Driver (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: paid holidays, two weeks vacation to start, third week after five years, steady work
Cons: lack of knowledgable management, will not take others oppinions, saftey first but not realy
job was easy,hours where bad ,but i got use to them,2013 we had management changes three times,when i as fired from this job i had four managers to report to,no one of them to take full responsablity for anything,after six and a half good years of service i was let go, i had come into work to get my truck and it had been impounded by the mechanic that – more... we parked at,the company that paid for our work on the truck didn't pay them on time so the put my truck in there fenced lot and locked it up,i called one of my bosses for help and was told to take care of it,not the first time,so i went in to find out the facts got in a arguement with them because of this,they wanted me out of there back lot but i couldn"t leave do to the fact that the rental truck i was driving had been locked using a key that would not open the door,had to wait for locksmith,finaly got out of there and called my boss saying that i thought they wanted us off there lot for good,later that night the mechanic called and said that we weren't welcome anymore,we had only been parking there a few months and had only had a few oil changes,but they had told me that they were tired of dealing with us,so i figured we would juest move to a better location,my bosses didn't see it that way and two days latter i was suspended and two more i was gone,no warnings,no three writeups,just gone,no your our valued employee,no we got your back,just we told you to take care of the problem and now your fired,other drivers and i had told them of our problems and they just said we are the bosses not you so deel with it,Exel please listen to your employees when there is problems dont just blow us off – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a five star co. to work for.i have no complaints.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: once a month pizza or a bbq lunch
is a great place to work. was treated like they would want to be treated. management will stand behind the employs as long as we are right. could talk with management any time exel has an open door policy to all employs . all the co-workers got along and work well with each other. once a month exel would have pizza or BBQ for all the workers. there – more... wasn't anything hard about the job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Roanoke, TXSeptember 1, 2014
It's a good working atmosphere. Overtime was available. There was cross training available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay isnt worth the hard work .
forklift (Former Employee), brieinville, paSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: looks clean
Cons: horrible pay
This is for the home depot warehouse, pay is horrible. Not worth it . Other warehouses around the area pays better. Even the home depot stores pay better!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAAugust 27, 2014
Great environment, Great team, peaceful site, apply new skills within the expected time period and learn day by day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"It is what it is Co.," - layed back does not take client seriously
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: awesome insurance benefits
Cons: poor management
A typical day: Answering phones and assisting home delivery customers and or delivery drivers. Work with the Vendors on any questions or problems that occur. Input data on to spreadsheets such as Inventory, Inbound, Outbound and Return trailers, OS&D report as well as the daily productivity and management log. Completed dock searches, helped with billing, – more... aided in receiving. The Co., could use management that takes in consideration the Vendors as well as the customers we deliver to not just say "it is what it is". Co-Workers worked well together however better training of software to manage the products is deeply needed. Inventory was deeply the hardest as having to lie about what was actually in the facility and what was delivered was not being completed properly therefore having to lie and crunch numbers to look good to the higher management was extremely stressful. I went in every day without a worry as I was not hounded by management to complete my job. I knew what needed to be done and I went in and gave 110% as well as helping where needed without an argument. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
driver (Former Employee), Rochester NYAugust 23, 2014
Pros: good meals at orientation
Instead of doing orientation, we spent half of the time moving equipment. I was told to take a semi truck to Buffalo with another driver, and then I was told to go home after that. A semi tractor was assigned to me, so I went home with the semi truck. The next day I got a call that I was supposed to take a straight truck instead, and I was being fired – more... because of it. I felt I was being used as a scapegoat for somebody's mistake, definitely poor management. Don't quit your job for this company, don't trust them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Force. Very open minded associates who are eager to learn and develop.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 21, 2014
Exel is a great company to work for. I've learned some valuable lessons without a doubt. I must say, they are the most safety conscious company that I have ever worked for & that holds significant value.

About Exel

Exel is the leading contract logistics provider in the Americas thanks to the hard work of 40,000 associates at more than 500 – Read more