EVRAZ Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work due to friendly co-workers
Loader Operator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB24 October 2016
I got to work, the first thing I did was grab a coffee. Then I would talk to co-workers about whaat they did the night before or the weekend. I would also talk to the operator I was taking over for about what the mill was doing and where I had to put the pipe that was work in progress and the doubles. he would also give me the load sheet that had the trailer he was loading on it. Then I went out to the loader and did my daily walk around and wrote up the loader inspection sheet. Then I would go find the partial trailer I was to load first. The I started clearing the work in progress skid or the prime pipe skid, which ever had more pipe on it. Then I would fill up the skid that was going inside to keep everyone busy inside. I had to go into the scale and compare my paper work to the computer to make sure everything matched. I did that in the morning, at lunch and at the end of my shift. I did a shift report for 3 other operators plus myself and filled out my yard movement sheet and took it inside to hand it all in to management. I didn"t deal with management on a daily basis. Just when they had some more work me to do. When they did I went in the office with a smile and did what they want me to do. I did it well and quickly.
Pros
I got to work with very friendly co-workers
Cons
It was so busy I could barely keep up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid lunches
Lead Hand/Sonic Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 March 2016
Good lots of friendly co workers and you only have to work 15 days a month to maintain full time hours 12 hrs days. Good place for lots of overtime etc. Excellent wages.
Pros
Excellent wages
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers in maintenance are great to work with
Millwright (Current Employee) –  Camrose, AB5 March 2016
All about production, safety and maintenance take a backseat. Management and supervisors in maintenance are good to work and deal with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
millwright (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 December 2015
A good group of trade men. Lots of overtime and lots of different machines to work on. The trade department is pretty good. Oil dip is why im gone now.
Pros
pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working condition and benefit are really good
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB11 November 2015
Company are so much defendent on oil industry lay off are commonly happen.Its hard to do future family plan as well as the budgeting at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adequate place to work with good fellow co workers
Inspector 2 /spiral mill (Current Employee) –  regina sask16 October 2015
a good hard job .but your co workers make up for any hardships you encounter at the job site.good safety equipment and standards
Pros
3 day weekends twice a month, good safety standards
Cons
erradic shift schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work good people
operator one (Former Employee) –  calgary ab28 August 2015
arrive to evraz , put my PPE, check my card time, receive instructions about production by the lead head, set my machine check regular maintenance, change or fix tools, clean my area work
check all time the quality of the product
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work as I stayed for 34 years
QA Assitant /Radiography Technician Clerk (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK7 July 2015
I had many jobs positions at Evraz. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the majority of my 34 years of service. I would recommend applying for a job at Evraz.
Pros
Wage, security, co-workers
Cons
Air quality and they have the slowest computer system.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Premium Operator One (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB13 June 2015
Pay is good especially with all the overtime given but the managers and supervisor can be pricks all the time.
Especially the supervisor, since he expects you to always find something to do even if it's not your job tittle.
Pros
Baskets of fruits is given for breakfast every morning.
Cons
Long hours and 1/2 hour lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst working environment Around.....period
Meltshop Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK25 October 2014
terrible work environment.

management is absurd.

work conditions are prehistoric and production is put ahead of safety always.

Stay away unless you want to work in a toxic absurd hellhole
Pros
Pension
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, but too many hours
Inspector Crusher, Pre-inspector, Loader (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB6 June 2014
usually worked overtime. lots of different jobs, some were hard and some were boring
Pros
cash and sometimes free pizza
Cons
long hours and shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

See more EVRAZ reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
3.2