Find companies:
Everstaff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Everstaff Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent jobs but nothing career focused
Temporary employee (Former Employee), solon, ohioFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: low hourly rates, no communication with employees
Job started at 730 worked until completion. didn't learn much as I was over qualified for the position. Co workers were good guys to work with and the management was involved and willing to teach. it was very fast paced and we worked outside but the management kept us entertained to make the day go by fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse workker
warehouse (Former Employee), assemblyFebruary 12, 2014
assembly line we work wit tools weight them up and put them in the right boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labor in a factory
Shipping and Recieving (Former Employee), Solon, OHJanuary 15, 2014
The other temps were fun to work with and the boss supervised well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee), Brooklyn, OHJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: got to eat any kind of product you like
Cons: got moved around so you do not get bored
Great atmosphere
Friendly permanent employee
Clean restroom
Clean work area
Sitting for 8 hr. without going to sleep
Counting boxes to put in a bigger box
clean lunch room
I put candy in a box
Make boxes
Make inserts
Paint
I learned how make all kind of chocolate treats
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
PACKER (Former Employee), Solon, OHNovember 6, 2013
MY TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS I'M A FAST LEARNER, GOOD TYPER I VERY TRUSTWORTHY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Data Entry (Former Employee), Strongsville, OHSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: praised for work well done
type data into computer all day long lunch break at 1pm or 1:30pm
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grat place to work
Laborer (Current Employee), Parma Heights, OHSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: advancement oppertunites
Cons: not enough pay
there efficent with placing people great customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Material Handler, Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Solon, OHSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: i like working with new equipment
Cons: they didnt keep their word on hireing me permitt
they call me during the holiday season i do packing and shipping,also line work i used differet tools such as a automatic pallet jack also i drove a flork left a few times,also use my painting skills,assembly skills to bulid steel storage shelves,also a packing michine at king nute thru this temp service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a temp agency with very good jobs.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Reading, PAMay 28, 2013
I would have to be clocked in and on the phones immediately at 7:00 A.M. or you would get coached. I learned to better deal wit customers especially the irate ones. The managers were very nice and helpful as well as my co workers. The hardest part of the job was definitely being so busy that's soon as you end one call another is already ringing through – more... and it wouldn't be so bad if the majority weren't so mad they start screaming and using profanity before you could get a word out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpace workplace with feasable conditions.
General Labor/Shipping&Rceiveing (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 25, 2013
Pros: 2 breaks a day.
Cons: 12 hour shifts
I took orders from shift managers the whole day. Usually just general labor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub par staffing agency
Operator/QC (Former Employee), Erie, PAJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: got me a job
Cons: put everything that was their job to do on the employee to do it.
The branch I worked with seemed lazy, and did many things in a sub par fashion making me think time and again why do I work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Brookpark, OHNovember 20, 2012
Pros: to work with friends
Cons: to miss a day
A typical day was educational. I learned to work with others, how to work under pressure, and to work with different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful temp service
Production Worker (Former Employee), independence, ohOctober 24, 2012
not organized at all. get calls that you're not needed at a job or that you didn't show up when you're already there. pay is almost always minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job assignment/No review
CNC machinist (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PAOctober 3, 2012
Pros: pay rate/very good
Cons: temp assignment
Very good assignment,very good payrate,job duration too short.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good company but was realy slow in the winter
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), Ashtabula, OHSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: it was a work out especaly when you loaded by hand
Cons: realy slow in the winter month
busy day loaded trucks all day. differant ways to load a truck and be safe at it. the manage ment was good and the co workers all worked togeather. taking breaks once you take a brake than you got to get motivated to work hard again. joking around with each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everstaff is good for the short term.
Laborer (Former Employee), Solon, OHJuly 16, 2012
Pros: help full in job search
Cons: little job security / lower than averagae wage for most any position
Everstaff being a temp agency is a good starting point. Temp to hire and is a case by case situation. I learned to drive a tow motor we I was assigned to work at King Nut. The Comanies Everstaff sent me to were respectabe as were the co-workers. However the was a little animositybetween the diffrent shifs. The hardest part of job was 100 degree plus – more... heat in one plant is was sent to. The most enjoyable part of part of working for a temp angency is doing new jobs and meeeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DEPENDABLE
General Laborer (Former Employee), WILLOW GROVE,PA 19090July 8, 2012
Pros: good jobs
Cons: jobs are limited
I WILL NEVER SEND ANYBODY TO WORK FOR EVERSTAFF.
THEY TOOK 2 PAY CHECKS FROM ME AND STILL OWE ME 2 400$$ PAYCHECKS..IF I TAKE SOMETHING THATS CALL THEIF AND THEY TOOK FROM ME AND THEY STILL RUNNING THERE COMPANY.. I HOPE THEY GO BROKE!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Accomodating
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 5, 2012
They were willing to find me an assignment to accomodate my school schedule change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EverStaff is the nations' leading provider of temporary & permanent staffing needs.
Corporate Controller (Current Employee), Independence, OHMay 28, 2012
EverStaff is the nations' leading provider of temporary & permanent staffing needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its open and flexble
Tempoary Staff (Current Employee), Solon, OHMay 2, 2012
Enjoy the pay and working enviroments. Helps with experience, plus easy work. long breaks and great management.