Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Found 64 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on my career with Estee Lauder
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON13 May 2014
I have been working in cosmetics for my whole career to this point. I come from a family of beauticians, it was no surprise I would fall in love with this industry and make it a part of my life. I love what I do. I get to talk to women and help them feel and look there most beautiful. It's a challenge at times, you almost feel like you are a therapist of some sort. The hardest part of the job is that you can never perfect your position, you are always tweaking your sales performance, your execution of events. It is the hardest but one of the main reasons this job has had my heart for so long. Everyday is a challenge. Everyday you are meeting new people, with new concerns. it is a new day for experiences for the customers as well so making sure I am always on top of my game, that I have the latest knowledge on products and expert advice and tips is key to driving a successful business. I have learned a lot and have gained so much knowledge working in cosmetics and for Estee Lauder. I have learned what it would feel like to own my own business. from planning to execution of events and daily business on top I feel I am ready for any challenge thrown at me. Management acknowledge all you do and will help guild you and mentor you to where you want to grow and where you would like to be. The most enjoyable part of my day is putting smiles on new and existing clients. I truly find being a Beauty Advisor such an important role to girls and women all over the world who are looking to address any skincare/makeup concerns or who are simply looking for the latest tips and tricks.
Pros
Free Products!
Cons
You might need to work overtime sometimes before and during events.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high volume clientele
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2014
Working at a beauty counter selling skincare, fragerance, and cosmetics.
Pros
Lots of people to meet
Cons
lots of pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Beauty Adviser (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 March 2014
need to work on day/night/weekend. I love this job except the working hours and salary, it is wonderful job for a young girl without kids. I do more customer service than selling.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2014
it is a good place to work , safety first is the concept , people are friendly and helpful
Pros
good work environment, helpful people
Cons
on call basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering experience gets to know how to apply your skills in the real world
Safety Management Engineer for production process (Former Employee) –  Markham Ontario1 February 2014
Helps us to know about the engineering field. Management of this company was really good, helpful and cooperative.
Pros
Free lunch, parties at work
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Beauty advising
Counter Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB27 January 2014
Prestigious, sophisticated and glamorous products
Appreciation for hard work
Understanding
tough customers sometimes
the satisfaction and joy on a customer's face
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start working
Cashier Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2014
• Quickly build rapport with customers in order to
• Listen to customers’ wants and needs and determine how to best meet them
• Schedule and coordinate activities
• Event planning
• Help customers find the right products for their skin, whether that is skin care, foundation, lip stick or eye shadow.
• Show customers how to apply makeup correctly.
Pros
Gratis, friendly work environment
Cons
long hours, shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Chance For Advancement
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2014
No Chance For Advancement
Management is poor
Employees are not treated well
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & friendly workplace
Floor Man (Former Employee) –  Lauder, MB9 December 2013
I would start off by sorting boxes with merchandise in it on a skid for half of the day. The next half I would scan boxes with the scan gun. I would sometimes work in shipping printing lables for boxes and wrapping skids packed with merchandises.

I learned how to work the UPS label printer, and how to work the shrink wrapping machine to wrap skids

The management was great, and I got along well with my co-workers.

The hardest part of my job is when the busy months come along. Working at a faster paste.
I enjoyed working in shipping and learning to do new tasks.
Pros
Got along well with everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON13 October 2013
A typical day at work is working on an assembly line checking inspecting and dis-guarding unwanted goods for production. I have learn how to work in a fast pace environment and filling out paper work. management and co-workers are good to work with but there isn't much time to socialize on the job. The hardest part is getting along with everyone and the most enjoyable part is meeting new people
Pros
Free make up
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and strict workplace
Production worker (Current Employee) –  Markham ON13 June 2013
a typical day at work would be, doing light stretches, listening to the line leader where as they would tell you what you are doing for the day. performing the tasks and then cleaning up the workplace. The hardest part of the job would be having the physical and mental stamina to perform remedial tasks. the most enjoyable part of the job would be the co workers are very friendly and everyone looks out for one another
Pros
Great Culture
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working
Student lab technician  (Former Employee) –  Agincourt, ON19 May 2013
Acquired skills in instrumental analysis.
the co-workers were supportive and taught me in perfect way.
Hardest part was in-process testing as have to do in time limits.
most awesome part was we were doing team work.
everything was well planned and managed.
Cons
very tight schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and safe environment
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North york, ON.9 May 2013
Fast paced. Learned computer skills and RF scanner usage.Interactive management. Great team players.Keeping up with the picking lines when understaffed. Knowing that the goals for the day is met.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people with lots of free cosmetic gifts
Packaging/assembley (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2013
Fun people to work with, friendly bright atmosphear,
FREE COSMETIC GIFT BAGS EVERY THREE MONTHS WITH
MULTIPLE THINGS - management that was willing to listen
to your ideas - the hardest part (may be the end of the day!!!)
I learnt to work with all kinds and tempraments and varieties
of people, but I am an esy going person my self, so I adjust well under ny kind of circumstance. This is why I was a very helprul and well adjusted and liked person at the location, plus I am a good cook, so at lunch time my food was very popular with all my friends
Pros
free cosmetic gift bags
Cons
got tired at the end of the dat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 April 2013
I enjoyed my internship at Estee Lauder. Awesome place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible work enviroment
Quality Engineering (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2013
Team player as well work independent
friendly enviroment
good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Set-up Mechanic / Equipment Sanitizer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough28 January 2013
Over all great place, every thing you would want from a company.
Pros
good wages, good hours, they going out of there way to make sure you enjoy being an employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Lauder, MB28 January 2013
I enjoy working there because its fun and the people are great and i learned a lot of things there
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for with room for advancement
Beauty Advisor - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Lauder, S21 January 2013
I really enjoyed to customer interaction and working toward targets with a great team of people. However I did not agree morally with the company for environmental reasons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoy work with estee lauder,
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON1 October 2012
I learn so many things from this company and best company ever in my life. thanks to E.L.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 600 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1