Estee Lauder Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working
Student lab technician (Former Employee) –  Agincourt, ONMay 19, 2013
Acquired skills in instrumental analysis.
the co-workers were supportive and taught me in perfect way.
Hardest part was in-process testing as have to do in time limits.
most awesome part was we were doing team work.
everything was well planned and managed.
Cons
very tight schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and safe environment
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North york, ON.May 9, 2013
Fast paced. Learned computer skills and RF scanner usage.Interactive management. Great team players.Keeping up with the picking lines when understaffed. Knowing that the goals for the day is met.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people with lots of free cosmetic gifts
Packaging/assembley (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 13, 2013
Fun people to work with, friendly bright atmosphear,
FREE COSMETIC GIFT BAGS EVERY THREE MONTHS WITH
MULTIPLE THINGS - management that was willing to listen
to your ideas - the hardest part (may be the end of the day!!!)
I learnt to work with all kinds and tempraments and varieties
of people, but I am an esy going person my self, so I adjust well under ny kind of circumstance. This is why I was a very helprul and well adjusted and liked person at the location, plus I am a good cook, so at lunch time my food was very popular with all my friends
Pros
free cosmetic gift bags
Cons
got tired at the end of the dat
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONApril 4, 2013
I enjoyed my internship at Estee Lauder. Awesome place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible work enviroment
Quality Engineering (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 28, 2013
Team player as well work independent
friendly enviroment
good management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Set-up Mechanic / Equipment Sanitizer (Former Employee) –  ScarboroughJanuary 28, 2013
Over all great place, every thing you would want from a company.
Pros
good wages, good hours, they going out of there way to make sure you enjoy being an employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Lauder, MBJanuary 28, 2013
I enjoy working there because its fun and the people are great and i learned a lot of things there
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for with room for advancement
Beauty Advisor - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Lauder, SJanuary 21, 2013
I really enjoyed to customer interaction and working toward targets with a great team of people. However I did not agree morally with the company for environmental reasons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoy work with estee lauder,
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 1, 2012
I learn so many things from this company and best company ever in my life. thanks to E.L.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, great people, awesome family to be a part of
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBAugust 8, 2012
Daily Tasks: Filling out DBR, check communication board, go through 1-2-3 Connect binder and contact clients, clean counter, check stock room for supplies, set daily counter target as well as personal target for the day, make advertisements over PA system, recruit clients, assist clients in finding the right skin solution for them, organizing and updating client files, etc.

Working for Estee Lauder has been a great experience, it's introduced me to a wonderful group of positive, strong women who generally love helping people. My favorite part of working with Estee Lauder is the feeling you get knowing you've helped someone feel better, whether it's through helping them with their confidence, to teaching them how to do their make up, or just being someone they can talk to. Every day is different, every woman is different, but all women are beautiful.
Pros
the women
Cons
stress of reaching target
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere, good management, safety concern
pre-weigh operator (Former Employee) –  toronto,ON, canadaMarch 27, 2012
overall the company is good to work with. company provide regular training sessions for the employees. safety first.
Pros
employee appreciation bag
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe working place
LINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONMarch 19, 2012
gaining experiance in cosmetis packaging, safe and productive work enviorment, job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more Estee Lauder reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 458 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1