Estee Lauder

Estee Lauder Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & friendly workplace
Floor Man (Former Employee) –  Lauder, MBDecember 9, 2013
I would start off by sorting boxes with merchandise in it on a skid for half of the day. The next half I would scan boxes with the scan gun. I would sometimes work in shipping printing lables for boxes and wrapping skids packed with merchandises.

I learned how to work the UPS label printer, and how to work the shrink wrapping machine to wrap skids

The management was great, and I got along well with my co-workers.

The hardest part of my job is when the busy months come along. Working at a faster paste.
I enjoyed working in shipping and learning to do new tasks.
Pros
got along well with everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start working
Cashier Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 15, 2014
• Quickly build rapport with customers in order to
• Listen to customers’ wants and needs and determine how to best meet them
• Schedule and coordinate activities
• Event planning
• Help customers find the right products for their skin, whether that is skin care, foundation, lip stick or eye shadow.
• Show customers how to apply makeup correctly.
Pros
gratis, friendly work environment
Cons
long hours, shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, great people, awesome family to be a part of
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBAugust 8, 2012
Daily Tasks: Filling out DBR, check communication board, go through 1-2-3 Connect binder and contact clients, clean counter, check stock room for supplies, set daily counter target as well as personal target for the day, make advertisements over PA system, recruit clients, assist clients in finding the right skin solution for them, organizing and updating client files, etc.

Working for Estee Lauder has been a great experience, it's introduced me to a wonderful group of positive, strong women who generally love helping people. My favorite part of working with Estee Lauder is the feeling you get knowing you've helped someone feel better, whether it's through helping them with their confidence, to teaching them how to do their make up, or just being someone they can talk to. Every day is different, every woman is different, but all women are beautiful.
Pros
the women
Cons
stress of reaching target
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONOctober 13, 2013
A typical day at work is working on an assembly line checking inspecting and dis-guarding unwanted goods for production. I have learn how to work in a fast pace environment and filling out paper work. management and co-workers are good to work with but there isn't much time to socialize on the job. The hardest part is getting along with everyone and the most enjoyable part is meeting new people
Pros
free make up
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Chance For Advancement
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 8, 2014
No Chance For Advancement
Management is poor
Employees are not treated well
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place i have worked so far
Pre-weigh Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 10, 2014
excellent working environment
lots of things to learn.
chances for career enhancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering experience gets to know how to apply your skills in the real world
Safety Management Engineer for production process (Former Employee) –  Markham OntarioFebruary 1, 2014
Helps us to know about the engineering field. Management of this company was really good, helpful and cooperative.
Pros
free lunch, parties at work
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on my career with Estee Lauder
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONMay 13, 2014
I have been working in cosmetics for my whole career to this point. I come from a family of beauticians, it was no surprise I would fall in love with this industry and make it a part of my life. I love what I do. I get to talk to women and help them feel and look there most beautiful. It's a challenge at times, you almost feel like you are a therapist of some sort. The hardest part of the job is that you can never perfect your position, you are always tweaking your sales performance, your execution of events. It is the hardest but one of the main reasons this job has had my heart for so long. Everyday is a challenge. Everyday you are meeting new people, with new concerns. it is a new day for experiences for the customers as well so making sure I am always on top of my game, that I have the latest knowledge on products and expert advice and tips is key to driving a successful business. I have learned a lot and have gained so much knowledge working in cosmetics and for Estee Lauder. I have learned what it would feel like to own my own business. from planning to execution of events and daily business on top I feel I am ready for any challenge thrown at me. Management acknowledge all you do and will help guild you and mentor you to where you want to grow and where you would like to be. The most enjoyable part of my day is putting smiles on new and existing clients. I truly find being a Beauty Advisor such an important role to girls and women all over the world who are looking to address any skincare/makeup concerns or who are simply looking for the latest tips and tricks.
Pros
free products!
Cons
you might need to work overtime sometimes before and during events.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging make up
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, OntarioNovember 22, 2014
Decent job for people desperately needing one. Line work, packaging make up, filling make up bottles. Packing the make up into the shipping boxes. Best part of the job was the free stuff and employee discounts
Pros
free coffee
Cons
factory work, so doing a lot of the same thing for a long time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friday Fun
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bristol, NBDecember 21, 2014
On Fridays we usually had a light day with lunch meetings outside and fun staff meetings. We were also allowed to wear jeans on Fridays. It was a fun atmosphere with a lot of mingling and meeting people at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Pre-weigh Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 12, 2014
good place and satisfied with my job opportunity
learned a lot. management was very cooperative.coworkers was very supportive. everything was enjoyable about my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and safe environment
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North york, ON.May 9, 2013
Fast paced. Learned computer skills and RF scanner usage.Interactive management. Great team players.Keeping up with the picking lines when understaffed. Knowing that the goals for the day is met.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inventory control clerk
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  550, petrolia rdDecember 1, 2014
I have had chance to learn how to count inventory by using SAP software and gave accurate report to my inventory control supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Production Assembler (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONSeptember 9, 2014
All Line leaders are very helpful n teach u a lot. New comers are welcomed warmly and helped well.
Pros
we get a complimentary grab bag filled with beauty products every 3months
Cons
over time available almost every week
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  550 Petrolia RoadMay 27, 2014
Day starts at 7am
Order processing requires you to be on your feet all day. Its extremely fast paced so you have to make sure that errors are minimal.
Co workers were great and it took no time at all to get to know everyone.
The hardest part of the job is being on your feet.
Cons
short lunch hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible work enviroment
Quality Engineering (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 28, 2013
Team player as well work independent
friendly enviroment
good management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working
Student lab technician (Former Employee) –  Agincourt, ONMay 19, 2013
Acquired skills in instrumental analysis.
the co-workers were supportive and taught me in perfect way.
Hardest part was in-process testing as have to do in time limits.
most awesome part was we were doing team work.
everything was well planned and managed.
Cons
very tight schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get government work expereince.
Liaison Officer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONAugust 1, 2014
Good place to get government work experience.
You learn about the government election process.
Pros
one can learn more about municipal elections
Cons
boring job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto,ONNovember 14, 2014
It's General labour work
To operate a machine
but learn more
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Set-up Mechanic / Equipment Sanitizer (Former Employee) –  ScarboroughJanuary 28, 2013
Over all great place, every thing you would want from a company.
Pros
good wages, good hours, they going out of there way to make sure you enjoy being an employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 456 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture