Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON4 September 2017
I only worked 2 months every year so I didn't get all that much experience. It's a factory job with 8 hour shifts. Everyone else there seem to be close knit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 August 2017
A true brand culture, enjoyed working here a lot- great people great friends - their products are still in my home and many of the people i groomed are still in the cosmetic industry. Overall a great company to work within and for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and supportive
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Canada17 August 2017
Loved every minute of working for this company. The family culture is amazing.
I was given the chance to manage and create the team of my dreams.

I learnt and grew both personally and professionally.
Pros
Skills
Cons
Compulsory breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work especially if you are a permanent full-time employee
Equipment Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, Ontario29 July 2017
A typical day includes but not limited to, working with other staff members to ensure that the daily work schedule is adhered to and completed on time. My main duty is to ensure that all the equipment are maintained, cleaned and ready for use.
Pros
Salary and staff welfare
Cons
Full-time employment vacancies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Counter manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 July 2017
Amazing Place to learn key skills to further your Career.
Best part of the job is a strong team that helps one another when the store gets busy. They also have flexible hours.
Pros
Great Management, opportunity to grow
Cons
stock issue, open holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is really fun working here
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lauder, MB29 May 2017
I've learned a lot of things while working here. I worked with different kind of nationalities like Indians,Jewish it was fun because they were all kind and entertaining.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 May 2017
I really enjoyed working for Estee Lauder. Very good team. I learned a lot in training: How to professionally apply creams and makeup, and professionally serve the customers.It was difficult for me to talk on the phone with customers, because at that time I did not speak English well, but I coped with my difficulties, thanks to the wonderful team. They did not only help me with work, but also taught me to speak English much more fluently.
Pros
The place offered good commissions and great benefits, such as free cosmetic products.
Cons
Unfortunately, most of my shifts took place during evening hours and weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Associate Chemist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON11 May 2017
Very fun place to work! Is fast paced and always very busy. Also a very creative place to work. Is family oriented as many of the employee's have been here for over 10/20 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environnement de travail
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC1 May 2017
J'ai adoré travailler au sein de l'entreprise. Très belle équipe et bel environnement de travail!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Worker (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON29 April 2017
- learned how to communicate with people.
- how to work with a team
- Manager was very polite
- most enjoyable part of work was being able to work as a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Student program
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 April 2017
I can only speak on the behalf go the summer student program where I worked at the production site of Estee Lauder. It was tough but taught me hard work for money. It was a great environment, face paced and taught me to multi-task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Golf
Material Handler/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON13 April 2017
Positive and optimistic pearson and is eager to contribute to the success of the warehouse team.i am knowledgeable in sap and is able to troubleshoot receiving & shipping issues quickly.Train other Material Handlers.,in pit crew to drive continuous improvement and safety initiatives to the team.
Pros
yes after 8 hours free lunch
Cons
12 hours per most of the days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recherche
chef comptoir (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC20 March 2017
je recherche un emploi stable, dans la région de montreal ou je viens d'emménager il y peu de temps.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with Estee lauder it's so good. people is good. management it's good. supervisor it's really so good. every thing it's do good
production (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON5 February 2017
My review is working in Estee lauder it's good
Thanku
It's really easy n friendly work with together
Making a new friend.
Talking laughing n work. Every thing is good
Pros
thay celebrate the party time order the food from outside.
Cons
work is Monday to Friday but so many times Saturday n Sunday also work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved coming to work each day
DESKTOP/NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2017
Review daily Help desk tickets and provide solutions.
Assign staff to tickets for resolutions.
Maintain Helpdesk database.
Network and Blackberry administration
Pros
Gift bags every 3 months
Cons
No advancement and job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and Organized Workplace
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 December 2016
The team members were reliable and friendly.
Management was very accommodating to my schedule.

My personal duties include stocking inventory and making sure the quantities matched up with the system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto20 December 2016
Very busy cosmetics line.
They provide you with training and skills to succeed.
Very much a sales position
Difficult swing shifts and weekends
Plenty of perks with product
Pros
gratis
Cons
evenings and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work but bad place to go
Maintenance Tech (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON3 December 2016
full of dummy
stupid management killing environment
people in the management do not know what they do
no openness
only for the people who know someone in the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun work there
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON6 October 2016
It's nice place to work.
Every day learned something new.
Nice and friendly management.
My co-workers were very helpful and polite.
Hardest part of the job was when machine break down had to wait.
Most enjoyable part was when we work full speed and make good production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Growth and Internal Continuous Improve
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON24 August 2016
Constant push to make changes and improvements. At times almost overwhelmingly so. Still a generally good culture with some good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 710 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

Fabrizio Freda
89%
235 ratings
Add your rating