Find companies:
Estee Lauder
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
166 reviews

Estee Lauder Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place i have worked so far
Pre-weigh Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 10, 2014
excellent working environment
lots of things to learn.
chances for career enhancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
department manger
Department Manager (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJuly 7, 2014
managed cosmetic department-attended monthly meetings for new product training-great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it
Package Handler (Former Employee), toronto, onJune 25, 2014
horrible awful warehouse job if there is no work you have to pretend like your working or they send you home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Pre-weigh Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 12, 2014
good place and satisfied with my job opportunity
learned a lot. management was very cooperative.coworkers was very supportive. everything was enjoyable about my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on my career with Estee Lauder
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee), Markham, ONMay 13, 2014
Pros: free products!
Cons: you might need to work overtime sometimes before and during events.
I have been working in cosmetics for my whole career to this point. I come from a family of beauticians, it was no surprise I would fall in love with this industry and make it a part of my life. I love what I do. I get to talk to women and help them feel and look there most beautiful. It's a challenge at times, you almost feel like you are a therapist – more... of some sort. The hardest part of the job is that you can never perfect your position, you are always tweaking your sales performance, your execution of events. It is the hardest but one of the main reasons this job has had my heart for so long. Everyday is a challenge. Everyday you are meeting new people, with new concerns. it is a new day for experiences for the customers as well so making sure I am always on top of my game, that I have the latest knowledge on products and expert advice and tips is key to driving a successful business. I have learned a lot and have gained so much knowledge working in cosmetics and for Estee Lauder. I have learned what it would feel like to own my own business. from planning to execution of events and daily business on top I feel I am ready for any challenge thrown at me. Management acknowledge all you do and will help guild you and mentor you to where you want to grow and where you would like to be. The most enjoyable part of my day is putting smiles on new and existing clients. I truly find being a Beauty Advisor such an important role to girls and women all over the world who are looking to address any skincare/makeup concerns or who are simply looking for the latest tips and tricks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high volume clientele
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 13, 2014
Pros: lots of people to meet
Cons: lots of pressure
Working at a beauty counter selling skincare, fragerance, and cosmetics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Beauty Adviser (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 7, 2014
need to work on day/night/weekend. I love this job except the working hours and salary, it is wonderful job for a young girl without kids. I do more customer service than selling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering experience gets to know how to apply your skills in the real world
Safety Management Engineer for production process (Former Employee), Markham OntarioFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch, parties at work
Cons: overtime
Helps us to know about the engineering field. Management of this company was really good, helpful and cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Beauty advising
Counter Manager (Current Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 27, 2014
Prestigious, sophisticated and glamorous products
Appreciation for hard work
Understanding
tough customers sometimes
the satisfaction and joy on a customer's face
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start working
Cashier Beauty Advisor (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: gratis, friendly work environment
Cons: long hours, shift work
• Quickly build rapport with customers in order to
• Listen to customers’ wants and needs and determine how to best meet them
• Schedule and coordinate activities
• Event planning
• Help customers find the right products for their skin, whether that is skin care, foundation, lip stick or eye shadow.
• Show customers how to apply makeup correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Chance For Advancement
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 8, 2014
No Chance For Advancement
Management is poor
Employees are not treated well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & friendly workplace
Floor Man (Former Employee), Lauder, MBDecember 9, 2013
Pros: got along well with everyone
I would start off by sorting boxes with merchandise in it on a skid for half of the day. The next half I would scan boxes with the scan gun. I would sometimes work in shipping printing lables for boxes and wrapping skids packed with merchandises.

I learned how to work the UPS label printer, and how to work the shrink wrapping machine to wrap skids

The – more... management was great, and I got along well with my co-workers.

The hardest part of my job is when the busy months come along. Working at a faster paste.
I enjoyed working in shipping and learning to do new tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Assembler (Current Employee), Markham, ONOctober 13, 2013
Pros: free make up
A typical day at work is working on an assembly line checking inspecting and dis-guarding unwanted goods for production. I have learn how to work in a fast pace environment and filling out paper work. management and co-workers are good to work with but there isn't much time to socialize on the job. The hardest part is getting along with everyone and – more... the most enjoyable part is meeting new people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and strict workplace
Production worker (Current Employee), Markham ONJune 13, 2013
Pros: great culture
Cons: long hours
a typical day at work would be, doing light stretches, listening to the line leader where as they would tell you what you are doing for the day. performing the tasks and then cleaning up the workplace. The hardest part of the job would be having the physical and mental stamina to perform remedial tasks. the most enjoyable part of the job would be the – more... co workers are very friendly and everyone looks out for one another – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working
Student lab technician (Former Employee), Agincourt, ONMay 19, 2013
Cons: very tight schedule
Acquired skills in instrumental analysis.
the co-workers were supportive and taught me in perfect way.
Hardest part was in-process testing as have to do in time limits.
most awesome part was we were doing team work.
everything was well planned and managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and safe environment
Material Coordinator (Former Employee), North york, ON.May 9, 2013
Fast paced. Learned computer skills and RF scanner usage.Interactive management. Great team players.Keeping up with the picking lines when understaffed. Knowing that the goals for the day is met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Lauder, MBJanuary 28, 2013
I enjoy working there because its fun and the people are great and i learned a lot of things there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoy work with estee lauder,
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONOctober 1, 2012
I learn so many things from this company and best company ever in my life. thanks to E.L.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, great people, awesome family to be a part of
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 8, 2012
Pros: the women
Cons: stress of reaching target
Daily Tasks: Filling out DBR, check communication board, go through 1-2-3 Connect binder and contact clients, clean counter, check stock room for supplies, set daily counter target as well as personal target for the day, make advertisements over PA system, recruit clients, assist clients in finding the right skin solution for them, organizing and updating – more... client files, etc.

Working for Estee Lauder has been a great experience, it's introduced me to a wonderful group of positive, strong women who generally love helping people. My favorite part of working with Estee Lauder is the feeling you get knowing you've helped someone feel better, whether it's through helping them with their confidence, to teaching them how to do their make up, or just being someone they can talk to. Every day is different, every woman is different, but all women are beautiful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe working place
LINE OPERATOR (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONMarch 19, 2012
gaining experiance in cosmetis packaging, safe and productive work enviorment, job satisfaction

1 2 3 4 5

About Estee Lauder

The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. is one of the world's leading manufacturers and marketers of quality skin care, makeup, – Read more

Estee Lauder Photos