Esso Gas Station Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I sharped my working skills
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Downtown Vancouver30 November 2016
The most busiest gas station among the area.I handeled cash and lottey system. Good environment but homeless people around make it messy . I worked on event days and nights that made me fluent in communication skills.
Pros
friendly and eduacated customers
Cons
everytime busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2016
Its a fun place to work.
Meeting new people, and get an opportunity to know and learn abut new things, new culture.
Getting a opportunity to interact with professional people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple job easy to learn
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sault-Sainte-Marie, ON14 November 2016
The job is easy after you learn everything. There is only a few things to learn. Where the smokes are and how to use the cash register
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Saint-leonard, QC10 November 2016
Its a good part time job for students or someone who just wants to work a couple days per week. Not suitable for someone who is looking to advance in their position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentor International Students
SUPERVISOR & IT PERSON (Current Employee) –  Lakefield, ON8 October 2016
Best Place to work with your studies going on. Teach students your own program so that it helps other as well as build up your own communication skills and better understanding of how different student face different kind of problems.
Pros
Meet Diversity of Students
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Customer Representative (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON1 October 2016
I liked everything about this organization, the shifts sometimes are long but are manageable. But the worst part is management of the location where i work. The management of the place is not so very good.
Pros
Salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esso
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON1 October 2016
At first the job was going well, but probably 5 months into the job, the manager would always call me for work when they know i have school. THAT PLACE IS TERRIBLE
.
Pros
Close to Home
Cons
Terrible Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Night Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 September 2016
enjoyable, filled with good memories of clients and staff.
new ways to help enhance business
decent/reliable managers.
adaptation to online/computer
interactions with customers
Pros
self improvement
Cons
long night shirts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to Work and Study simultaneously
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON23 September 2016
It was an splendid experience to work there since I used to balance everything in life while working. No stress at all. Everyday was an enjoyment itself at work place. I loved to satisfy the customers and let them leave with a wide smile on face.
Pros
Work experience and reliability
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team and it was always fun to work with them
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON16 September 2016
I learnt many things while working at KFC, specially management.
Most enjoyable part of the job was that everyone used to help their co-workers and made it best place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 September 2016
Working with Esso was a great experience. Everyday i was meeting new people it help me to make new contacts. I learn many things here and i got Canadian work experience.
Pros
Making good contacts
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Social and friendly towards staff and customers (Former Employee) –  Don Mills, ON24 August 2016
on a typical day at work the first thing i would do after i arrive is check all the garbage's. then i would attend to costumers for the rest of my shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Alberta23 August 2016
awesome day at work
patience
ability to work in a fast pace environment
compromising co workers
keeping drunk people out of the property
making fresh coffee in the morning for office going individuals/customers
Pros
free wifi
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costumer service
work as cashier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 August 2016
Well. i experience a lot of good and bad things on workplace. i communicate with all the different type of people, according to my point of view it's a great starter job for any young person to entering the work force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esso gas station experience
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 August 2016
It was a good learning stone but the management change so did the environment.
Did all extra positions for that people were getting fired so often.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
horrible manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mundare, AB31 July 2016
It really relaxed, they've worked with my busy schedule, while I move. Kind owners and bosses. Employees are great.
Relaxed, Positive environment. Any problems that any one has are easily and quickly fixed
Pros
Free Drinks on Shift
Cons
Expensive Food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 July 2016
Cash Register, Costumer service, Merchandising
Cooperative coworkers
Fast pace environment
Meet and greet new people and get to know new amazing things.
Pros
Soft skills improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience
Cashier\Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON10 July 2016
I would assist customers by completing transactions of goods such as groceries, gas payments, lottery tickets and cigarettes etc.
Pros
relaxing, chill, not that busy
Cons
the day goes by slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 July 2016
This is a good place to work and I am fully satisfied with this job, But I want to explore my potentials, That's why I am looking for new job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with new skills to learn everyday
Customer Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 July 2016
Great day with new experience and things to learn from every customers walking in to the store. Learning from trail and error, the best suited example for my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 111 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7