Escada Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb fashion company to work for
Special Events Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 26, 2015
Prestigious and very great place to work and exciting fashion brand. Escada is a great company and has so much to offer but at the present moment I'm looking to grow and they can't offer other positions.
Pros
Tons of traveling
Cons
extremely stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accomodating
Fitter and seamstress (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 9, 2014
I enjoy the relationships I have with the clientele. It's fulfilling to provide service .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work enviorment
Retail Operations Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2014
I am really enjoying the company, and learning a lot. I have always worked in retail, so its really great to learn what happens behind the scene for a company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wholesale Intern
Wholesale Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 15, 2013
A typical day at ESCADA will be to assist sales executives in all aspects of the Wholesale department. Manage showroom while working with account executive team.

The most enjoyable part of this internship was the advantage of hands on experience with market preparations, samples, events, preparing showroom for market.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Internal Audit Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 8, 2013
It was very hands out, got to learn a lot. I would do sale logs. I learned about accounting software, all my co-workers were very nice and respected. Hardest part was managing many projects at one. Most enjoyable was learning new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good corporate culture
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  californiaJanuary 11, 2013
Mostly commission job that creates competition between associates but also gives you a chance to build a good paycheck.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The bancruptcy says it all.
Regional Store Director, Northeast (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 3, 2013
A great experience and met wonderful people. The challenges faced were like no other and I was able to learn so much.
Pros
the company has a desire to be at the level it was before.
Cons
they need to restructure and bring in a more seasonable team.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace to work
Finance Assistant - report to President (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 13, 2012
I learned finance system and accounting.
My co-workers, boss and customers were fantastic.
The hardest part of the job was to select the correct journals in the finance system.
Pros
lunch time included in work hour time.
Cons
expensive healthcare insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 26, 2012
We are on turn; customers are lovely; I am used to a multi department store. I like the management a lot; always helpful.

My co-workers are pleasant. The hardest part of the job is waiting for a customer who will buy. My Saks customers do not necessarily fit the Escada look.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible company, great perks, great product, amazing people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYFebruary 4, 2012
German superstar company that prided itself on exceptional products and invested in the people who sold the product for them at both the retail and company store level. Escada set the bar very high for me being my first job and I would work for another German company again in a heartbeat. There is something about structure that allows a company to succeed.
Pros
generous employee discount
Cons
no room for company advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente di lavoro tranquillo
responsabbile di punto vendita (Former Employee) –  Roma, LAZDecember 14, 2015
La giornata iniziava alle 10 con un bel sorriso alla nuova gioenata lavorativa .Si leggevano le e-mail dalla sede e si organizzava il lavoro che bisognava svolgere nel giorno .Poi vendere vendere
Pros
buoni pasto
Cons
nessuno
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena
Dependienta (Former Employee) –  Madrid, MDApril 23, 2015
abrir la tienda,abrir la caja ,colocar todo bien en la tienda y empezar a trabajar vender
recibir mercancia, hacer inventario, atencion al publico personalizada, control de la caja,control stok de la tienda,visual, apertura y cierre punto de venta
todos mi colegas me lleve bien y con la gerencia
lo que mas me gusta es vender!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
si
almacenista (Former Employee) –  Caracas, AMarch 25, 2014
era un buen trabajo me gustaria trabajar en uno como este que aqui eramos todos ordenados todos nos poniamos de acuerdo a ver que ivamos hacer cada dia mi jefe era una persona muy correcta y le gustaba hacer sus cosas como era...
Pros
todo lo que ordena la ley
Cons
si avia
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positivo
Vendedora Especializada (Former Employee) –  Lisboa, P11February 1, 2014
Grande monpolio da moda, grande escola, mas muito pouco humanismo e preocupação com os funcionários.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alto estanding poca humanidad
conductor (Former Employee) –  MadridApril 2, 2013
yo organizo todo el trabajo de reparto,carga y descarga de productos,reparto a domicilio y cobro de articulos a domicilio
Pros
buen horario
Cons
pagaba yo los tickets de parquing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture