Find companies:
ERM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

ERM Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management unable to grasp large project planning
Program Director (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 12, 2014
Great co-workers caught in a changing culture resulting in a very high turn over rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Export clerk (Current Employee), Buenos Aires, BJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches and trips
Cons: travel on weekends
I arrive to the office at 9 o'clock. I have learnt about responsability and accomplishments. I always write down in a notebook and in my Outlook calendar my everyday duties. I usually check the bank account first, payments and colletcions of the day, I control shipments and departure/arrival dates and documents situations. Call to suppliers for the – more... raw material and customers for payment. I talk to engineers to check when they will be finishing a project to invoice to customers in time. My co-workers are very nice, some of them are very young, some of them are very helpful. Environment is really nice. Of course we have differences but always in a respectful basis. The hardest part of the job is when projects/budgets are rejected by the customers/suppliers. The most enjoyable part of the job is when all projects and shipments go well and the customers and suppliers are known by us and we get shipment collections without problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and work life balance - no opportunity for advancement if you are in an administrative role.
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Boston, MADecember 18, 2013
Pros: great work life balance.
Cons: no opportunity for advancement for administrative and some junior technical roles.
ERM is a great place to work if you are a technical person (i.e, consultant, geologist, etc) - if you are in an administrative role there is virtually no opportunity for advancement. Co-workers are absolutely the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environmental consulting company
Project Manager (Former Employee), San Juan, PRAugust 8, 2013
I worked at ERM for 7 years, I gained great experience during my time there. I was able to develop my technical and problem solving skills in the field and reporting. My co-workers were always enthusiastic to perform the work and ready to get their hands dirty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Receptionist (Current Employee), Metairie, LAOctober 17, 2012
Pros: brown bags, on the job trainings, supportive coworkers
For the most part, I enjoy working at ERM, however, I would like to pursue a career in my field of study. At this facility, being in the admin position, I am not granted the opportunity to advance into the field that I would like. Job advancement is there for those who have degrees in this line of work. My bachelors is in Psychology and I am pursuing – more... my masters in Legal Studies. My coworkers are the sweetest and most lovely bunch of individuals I have ever met. From the first day I started, they have all been equally nice, helping, and full of support. The hardest part of my job is watching everyone around me work in their career while I am working a job and waiting on my opportunity to advance into my career. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I am in a very friendly environment and I love the people that I work with. I have learned ample skills that will help me in future endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a productive and fun to work here.
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 10, 2012
Working in ERM is really fun. Its more than an office. Much like a family. I got to learn many things here and I am looking forward to learn much more interesting and challenging things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why consulting has a bad reputation
consultant (Former Employee), Western USAJuly 25, 2012
Pros: dynamic work environment
Cons: a company that pretends to care about their employees
A the location I worked, the company seems to tolerate if not condone less than professional work - doing more to curry to clients than to meet regulatory obligations or professional ethics. Disjointed managment, lack of cohensive values. The company has a reputation of hiring then firing personnel once they are done with them. Cyclical nature of consulting – more... does not help either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic working environment, invaluable experienced gained
Environmental Consutling Assisstant (Former Employee), Tokai, Cape TownJuly 6, 2012
Pros: invaluable experience and exposure gained
Cons: traffic from durbanville through to tokai was bad
Typical hours were 7am till 5pm
Managed to work within 2 of the 3 internal departments.
A couple site visits were thoroughly enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Important work, well-coordinated
Partner Consultant (Former Employee), TrinidadMarch 12, 2012
Pros: social impact
Cons: insecurity
A very high-pressure project (ALCOA Chatham/Cap-de-Ville ESIA) executed with personable superiors and great work team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greenwashing Consultancy
consultant (Former Employee), Rio de JaneiroDecember 24, 2014
Cons: poorly enforced labor laws
High turnover rate due mismanagement
Lack of effective expertise
too political
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boa reputação da empresa está terminando
Consultor Sr (Former Employee), São PauloNovember 13, 2014
Pros: nenhum
Cons: tudo descrito acima reflete que não se trata de uma consultoria ambiental
O objetivo da empresa resume-se a tirar o quanto puder do ciente sem se preocupar com a qualidade do produto.
Ambiente de trabalho horrível: diversos casos de assédio moral promovidos pelos sócios e diretores, os quais não são especialistas na área ambiental.
Ingerência generalizada sobre o trabalho dos consultores e funcionários administrativos.
Promoções – more... dificultadas: esqueça a meritocracia. Mesmo se vc. for um ótimo profissional não terá promoção.

Alta rotatividade de profissionais sêniors devido a ingerência, assédio, falta de apoio administrativo e falta de independência em avaliações.
Os coordenadores não tem conhecimento do que é vendido aos clientes; falta de independência das avaliações técnicas ambientais. Os sócios e diretores negociam o conteúdo das avaliações com os clientes
Alta taxa de descontentamento por parte dos clientes.

Nenhum domínio de ferramentas de análise ambiental, ISO 14001, legislação ambiental nacional, normas e leis nacionais de saúde e segurança. Recursos Humanos é na verdade um Departamento Pessoal que não aplica devidamente as leis trabalhistas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
Auxiliar de campo (Former Employee), LAGJune 14, 2013
ERM es una excelente empresa en la que sus empleados se puedes sentir a gusto con el trabajo y que genera seguridad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa organizada e moderna
Engenheiro Civil (Current Employee), Porto Alegre, RSJune 3, 2013
Pros: crescimento, multinacional e experiência.
A empresa apresenta possibilidades para crescimento muito boas, dentro da área de consultoria ambiental. Contudo, atualmente, busco retornar a trabalhar com a construção civil, portanto, estou procurando nova colocação no mercado.