ERIKS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Issues from the top down
Account manager III (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VA15 August 2017
This was a terrible experience from day one. Lied about compensation package, hid information about p&l's, no on boarding, unrealistic goals and no clear metrics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time staff are made to feel insufficient and not part of the team
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Midlands27 July 2017
Worked here many years and over the past 12 months the company has taken a steep decline. They do not value the staff and the pay is poor unless you work at the head office in Halesowen.
Pros
Friendly team
Cons
Pay/ unsupportive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Storeman (Current Employee) –  Ashby-De-La-Zouch28 June 2017
Really good job and company,i was out my zone at the start of the job but now enjoying it.Doing something different every day. Progressing every day with a good team behind me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gezellige werkomgeving
Preventieadviseur / facility coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mol29 March 2017
Ik heb hier de kans gekregen om mij positief te kunnen ontwikkelen naar een preventieadviseur. Bij Eriks krijg ik ook maximaal de kans om dit verder te ontwikkelen, het negatieve is dat dit niet altijd in de juiste vergoeding wordt omgezet.
Pros
fruit op het werk
Cons
geen of weinig doorgroei mogelijkheden
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsecure workplace
Credit Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bath and North East Somerset5 January 2017
No initial training , Redundancy with very poor support network. No recognition of achievements . Very antiquated computer systems, with no movement for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gezellige werksfeer
Productiearbeider (Former Employee) –  Hoboken26 September 2016
aangename collega's
afwisselend werk
Het leukste werk dat ik daar mocht doen waren de vleesplanken voor Colruyt schaven . ze lieten soms wel eens een naar geurtje achter ( is fel verbeterd tegen in het begin) maar ik was dan ook de enige die daar weinig last van had . Men heeft mij om die planken te schaven dan ook buiten gezet met het schaafmachine. zowel winter als zomer .
Pros
regelmatig feestjes - meeting - productie etentje
Cons
geen
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London20 September 2016
Was on a temporary role and loved working there until the new manager started. But got some good experience in the busy environment.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Rude manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Process coordinator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham8 November 2015
Great Place to work requires lot of focus as you are dealing with multi line manager from senior manager to board member
Working on a multiple projects is hard work but always looking forward to a result
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company/Beware Management
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  North Dakota14 May 2015
Had big hopes with this company. But, the reality was a far cry from the promises. Very closed corporate culture, not women/minority friendly. Great potential for the right person.
Pros
Tons of opportunity for advancement
Cons
Must fit the corporate profile
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
van Eriks van 2013 tot 2015
cnc-plaat frezer (Former Employee) –  Ede, GE13 March 2015
een dag bestond uit : machine opstarten, materiaal pakken, programma maken, afbramen
Wat ik geleerd hebt : met vector werken en sap en wat heftruck rijden.
Directie: niet echt contact mee gehad.
Collega's : geen problemen mee
moeilijkste van de baan : niks
leukste : het werken met vector wat leuk.
Cons
communicatie kan beter/moet
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied
inside sales (Current Employee) –  West midlands20 January 2015
I have found it the most varied role I have ever done, from buying ice cream to motors from Germany etc, it is a reactive role and sometimes at a very fast pace, if you are stuck there is always someone that will help you and point you in the right direction, Eriks will train you and support you, best company I have ever worked for with really good money
Pros
company van, good pay
Cons
call outs, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day was different and could have a laugh with co-workers
labourer/driver (Former Employee) –  Southampton, ENG20 January 2015
Over the 8 years of working with Eriks I learnt alot of new skills & went on wide range of courses from health & safety, fire precautions and use of extinguishers working in confined spaces using breathing apparatus & others got on with everyone at company and was part of an on site engineering team
Pros
could use workshop to work on car or other home jobs
Cons
if i was driving long distance eg chesterfield or swansea
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working atmosphere
Branch Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dartford11 August 2014
A normal day at work, would be to log onto my emails first thing when I get into the office, respond to any clients. I would then progress through my work load; purchase orders, booking in jobs, quotes, WIPS, chasing orders and speaking to clients. My work co-workers are supportive and enthusiastic about their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Storeman and buyer (Current Employee) –  irthlingborough19 August 2013
a typical day at work would fly by, i learned alot about engineering parts and also how to work under pressure. My manager was fine however i had been promised a full time position and the managers above didn't allow this due to budget. the most enjoyable part of the job would be making customers smile
Pros
customers
Cons
didn't turn into a full time position
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ERIKS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3