Find companies:
Ericsson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
449 reviews

Ericsson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was A great Experience
Implementation Manager (Former Employee), BaghdadApril 23, 2014
-My responsibility to follow up every part in the Project ( Logistic , Subcontractors , Customer , In house team ) .
- I got good Experience to Manage more than one task in the same team and Coordinate with All parties .
- It was really hard responsibility specially we had minimum time to complete Big project .
- The most enjoyable part when complete – more... every Part in the Project within the Plan . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Field Service Engineer V (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 23, 2014
Pros: distance
Ability to shape, produce and deliver product management plans.
- Ability to perform qualitative and quantitative research with existing customers and potential new prospects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied and Cosmopolitan Work environment
Technical Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 22, 2014
Pros: bleeding edge technical advancement - afforded to those inclined
Cons: focused on standards bodies and hence the longer time to market
Highly technical workforce and very technically oriented clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good feedback
Software Engineer Intern (Current Employee), San Jose, CAApril 21, 2014
I learnt python from this internshp. People here are nice. But I didn't get enough training and the project is a little bit boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SWITCH TECHNICIAN/FIELD TECHNICIAN II (Former Employee), Norfolk,Va.April 21, 2014
Overall a good place to work.To large a company/policies and job duties kept changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workculture
India as Enterprise Solution Architect (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBApril 18, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: less work in telecom domain
- Good HR policies
- work life balance
- Good travel policies
- good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International company & the diversity is the key strength
Access Customer Project Manager (Current Employee), KhartoumApril 14, 2014
A non-limited working hours based on the situation & work. Telecom job is very critical which needs an excellent planning & excellent risk analysis with it's mitigation plan.
I Have learned the spirit of the team working, knowledge sharing, respect, conflict management, working under pressure, dedication & target achievements.
Stakeholder management – more... is a most & keeping them satisfy is the aim accordingly internal & external of them are considered carefully.
Emergencies are the most enjoyable part since the team work as bees to resolve the problem & return the flow to the track. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big global company that provides great experience
Financial Analyst Intern (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 14, 2014
Pros: flexible timings, friendly culture, promote openess and good work-life balance
Cons: a bit slow with their decision making and there is no standaradized training
The experience I acquired from working in this company was far more than advantageous. Generically, learning something outside the classroom enables you to develop skills far greater than from reading just textbooks. Working at Ericsson turned out to be auspicious for me as I was able to learn how to use spreadsheet and statistical softwares. I could – more... also analyze financial data, spot various trends, and was able to develop forecasts. I also loved the friendly enviroment with benevolent employees. This was one of the biggest factors that made me look forward to working there every day. This company also has a very postive outlook. However, one thing I did not like so much was the fact that they did not provide standardized training and were a bit slow in terms of making decisions. Overall, I had a great experience working here. It was a good learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic Work and lots of pressure
Engineer - Front Officer (Former Employee), Noida, UPApril 12, 2014
In ERICSSON, there are lot of night shifts and continuous mentoring of the screen. So one can not able to maintain the work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so productive,
IT Consultant as IT Engineer (Former Employee), İstanbul,April 10, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: long hours
Requirement handling and change management is not good to carry project to success. But all co-workers do their best to complete tasks on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was a challenge
Quality Auditor (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPApril 9, 2014
Every day was a challenge we had to make sure all data lines are up and that the server rooms was ok ,look at the power ,standby plant make sure it was in working order
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to advance your technical skills!
Building Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 3, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, professional atmosphere, and free cell phone.
Cons: temporary jobs and layoffs.
Ericsson is a company that merged with Sprint and both companies share the same exact values. Both companies have all the tools to help you excel professionally from management assistance for career development, to paid classes that help you gain knowledge for personal and professional growth. Everyone on the staff is open to feedback and ready to team – more... up and resolve issues. Consistently we set goals and obtain those goals. These companies also have team outings that reward hard work and give you an opportunity to have fun while getting to know your team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Workplace
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CAApril 2, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: stress, no job security
Working in Ericsson as a project manager is a very stressful job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
SE Group Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 1, 2014
Pros: mobile device and mobile bill re-imbursement
Cons: not much team spirit or team morale and people work in silos
A typical day at work for me starts in accordance with SWEDISH time(11 am IST) with scheduled and haddock meetings. Then with the reactive work and follow ups and core and new deliverable as per need.

Management keeps changing often - inconsistent roll overs. Most of them work in Silos model and hence repetitions and duplications all over and lesser – more... streamlining and organizing due to lesser team efforts and more silo efforts.
Professional co-workers with good co-operation and understanding
Hardest part of the job is vagueness in most of the roles and responsibilities and legendary work model. Still learning to globalize and from work perspective setback and gradually trying to catch up with current industry or technology trend. Manual & Erroneous work still continues due to lesser automation & poor maintenance.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the knowledge gained about the core reasons behind the areas to be focused and improvised strategically. Learned patience as the decisions or suggestions or ideas were absorbed and implemented in a gradual mode. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Poor Job Security
SR. BUSINESS SYSTEMS ANALYST (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 26, 2014
Ericsson purchased Telcordia Technologies a year ago. I worked with phenomenal people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee), Caracas- VenezuelaMarch 25, 2014
Pros: bonus
Accountable for the main production of monthly management accounts report pack for a timely distribution including ananlysis and recopnciliation of consolidated and scheme wise performance of all revenue streams leading to clear reporting to head office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering Intern (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 22, 2014
Good work-life Balance;
Work from home when needed;
Free to pursue your interests;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
IT Project Manager (Current Employee), Reston, VAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: the most enjoyable part of my job is successfully completing a project before the deadline
Cons: the most challenging thing about what i do is working with difficult people.
A typical day at work is managing projects, making sure my projects are staying on track, making sure schedule’s deadlines are being. I work with appropriate customers to identify and coordinate new IT system developments and/or
Enhancements’ work with appropriate customers to develop project scope of work documents and project plans that
Include an – more... analysis of benefit, cost, work schedule and any related risks’ learned how to assign, schedules, trains, reviews, and monitors project work to ensure that progress is within expected guidelines and is completed on time and within budget. I mentors and provides expertise to other project team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT COMPANY
DT ENGINEER (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: nothing
REGARDLESS OF CAST AND CREED THEY PROVIDE ULTIMATE FACILITIES TO WORK.MOST ADMIRED PLACE TO WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
"FAULT MANAGEMENT ENGINEER" (Current Employee), Navi Mumbai, MHMarch 15, 2014
Pros: not give any services.
Cons: time to time duty
I have learned from this company telecommunication industry and actual work hows done. These is very effectively for my future carrier.
My management team very good handle the job role.

About Ericsson

Ericsson is the driving force behind the Networked Society and is a world leader in communications technology and services. Our – Read more