Find companies:
Ericsson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
511 reviews

Ericsson Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace.
CLOUD SPOC (Current Employee), RMEAAugust 23, 2014
Ericsson is a good company to work for where good work environment exist and work experience can be obtained with the wide portfolio it has.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solution Architect
Senior Consultant, Chief Solution Architect (Former Employee), 北京市, C22August 19, 2014
1. LTE/UMTS/HSPA+/GSM network planning & optimization.
2. NPI solution support & services tools development.
3. New services solution development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ericsson
RF Field Technician (Former Employee), McLean, VAAugust 17, 2014
not a family friendly job
not family friendly
not family friendly
long hours
no ojt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and cool working environment
Software Testing Intern (Former Employee), ShanghaiAugust 15, 2014
Co-workers helped a lot and very friendly.The hardest part is you should learn everything by yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive atmosphere, awesome benefits, opportunities for career progression, competitive salary
Planning Manager (Current Employee), Plano, TXAugust 13, 2014
A positive atmosphere, awesome benefits, opportunities for career progression, competitive salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
CONSTRUCTION MANAGER - Ericsson / Artech (Former Employee), Bellevue WashingtonAugust 11, 2014
Pros: good eople to work with
Cons: company policies interfere with productivity
Too many company requirements and policies that interfere with productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems engineer
Core Engineer in RAN RENEWAL project for ORANGE (Former Employee), Madrid, MDAugust 9, 2014
I enjoy working in a team, and i like very much all kind of engineering Jobs, specially IP and mobile systems.
I live in Valencia (Spain) and would like very much working for USA companies from my home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ericsson Cloud Manager intern
Cloud Manager Intern (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJuly 31, 2014
I worked as a summer intern at Ericsson.I was mostly involved in the openstack installation on Linux machines and Virtualization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering Intern (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 31, 2014
I love the work culture at the company with the staff being very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learnt
SERVICE ENGINEER - CORE NETWORK SOLUTION (Current Employee), LagosJuly 30, 2014
Ericsson is an organisation that provides an enabling work environment. It gives its workers an avenue to grow in their professional and social endeavors.
Overall, i learnt the diversity culture, work and life balance and a great team work. I have been moulded to have both technical, business and management skills and all these i have harnessed to make – more... my career enviable and a sought after for a whole lot of companies and recruiters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
C++ Application Developer (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 29, 2014
I had a very good time over there. Great technological domain situated at the heart of silicon valley. Nice perple.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Analyst
Financial analyst - Vendor Operations (Contract) (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 29, 2014
Reconciliation of accounts. The accounts totaled over 56 million dollars. Every month end reports were ran out of Access and used for management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Invoicing Specialist (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 29, 2014
Pros: benefits, ammenities
Cons: non overlapping positions, not able to work projects end to end
The positions in the Order Management were simple and process driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Internship (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 28, 2014
i had general shift there. experience was good.
i worked in both c and python platform. more in coding..
Implementation of new technologies took time . but we managed it to do well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecom
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Kentucky, Tennessee and IndianaJuly 27, 2014
· Responding to trouble tickets in a timely manner and work to resolution within the MTTR goals for each specified severity.
· Coordinate problem-solving efforts between organizations (Tier I, II, III, Field Operations, ASA (Access Service Assurance) and NTAC (National Technical Assistance Centre)) as well as perform troubleshooting, restoration and – more... remote support for cell site outages/impairments.
· Perform remote troubleshooting and restoration for out of service and impaired 3G/4G cell sites
· Integration LTE CDMA, PMI (pervent maintenance Inspection)
· Provide remote technical support for Field Operations, ASA and switch personnel
· Proactively identify chronic cell site failures or impairments and coordinate detailed investigation and resolution with appropriate fix agents.
· Actively participate/manage outage bridges related to trouble severity 1 or 2 outages
· Provide accurate and timely updates to the Manager On Duty for all TS 1, 2 or escalated TS 3 outages
· Perform NOC monitoring functions in the event of a loss of visibility by any of the Tier I NOC’s.
· Provide technical guidance and process/tool oversight for Tier I NOC’s
· Partner with Tier I, Tier II and Tier III organizations to integrate new technologies into the NOC tools, monitoring systems and support processes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Access Pros
Engineer l (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJuly 22, 2014
Trained to assist with secure access methods relating to Banks, Credit Unions, and end users secure access issues over a four State Region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very technical job with no learing phases or specific trainings to advance
TLC Installations Supervisor Italy and Libya (Former Employee), milanJuly 22, 2014
Pros: technical expertise builded in north africa
Cons: low salary and low learning
After two years the job was boring because the outside plant job sites were Always the same with a static job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
EPC System Manager/System Tester (Current Employee), ShanghaiJuly 22, 2014
An excellent place to work. Good culture. Good mentor.
Shanghai, China.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work With
System Engineer (Current Employee), Jaipur,July 21, 2014
Nice atmosphere to work with !!!

-Learning Opportunity,
-It is good to learn from the millions of available web based learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented work place team work
Dispatch Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: free food every month, co-worker gatherings
Cons: healthcare and being a contractor
The most enjoyable part of the job is every one acts like family and works well together as a team. Dispatching to the tech's and communicating with them is a pleasure to assist them throughout the day or night depending on my shift,. My co-workers have been a delight and pleasure to work with. The management team is fare and concerned about our concerns – more... and shows appreciation often for the hard work being done on a daily basis – less

About Ericsson

Ericsson is the driving force behind the Networked Society and is a world leader in communications technology and services. Our – Read more