Find companies:
Ericsson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
413 reviews

Ericsson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workculture
India as Enterprise Solution Architect (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBApril 18, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: less work in telecom domain
- Good HR policies
- work life balance
- Good travel policies
- good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International company & the diversity is the key strength
Access Customer Project Manager (Current Employee), KhartoumApril 14, 2014
A non-limited working hours based on the situation & work. Telecom job is very critical which needs an excellent planning & excellent risk analysis with it's mitigation plan.
I Have learned the spirit of the team working, knowledge sharing, respect, conflict management, working under pressure, dedication & target achievements.
Stakeholder management – more... is a most & keeping them satisfy is the aim accordingly internal & external of them are considered carefully.
Emergencies are the most enjoyable part since the team work as bees to resolve the problem & return the flow to the track. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big global company that provides great experience
Financial Analyst Intern (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 14, 2014
Pros: flexible timings, friendly culture, promote openess and good work-life balance
Cons: a bit slow with their decision making and there is no standaradized training
The experience I acquired from working in this company was far more than advantageous. Generically, learning something outside the classroom enables you to develop skills far greater than from reading just textbooks. Working at Ericsson turned out to be auspicious for me as I was able to learn how to use spreadsheet and statistical softwares. I could – more... also analyze financial data, spot various trends, and was able to develop forecasts. I also loved the friendly enviroment with benevolent employees. This was one of the biggest factors that made me look forward to working there every day. This company also has a very postive outlook. However, one thing I did not like so much was the fact that they did not provide standardized training and were a bit slow in terms of making decisions. Overall, I had a great experience working here. It was a good learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic Work and lots of pressure
Engineer - Front Officer (Former Employee), Noida, UPApril 12, 2014
In ERICSSON, there are lot of night shifts and continuous mentoring of the screen. So one can not able to maintain the work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so productive,
IT Consultant as IT Engineer (Former Employee), İstanbul,April 10, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: long hours
Requirement handling and change management is not good to carry project to success. But all co-workers do their best to complete tasks on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was a challenge
Quality Auditor (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPApril 9, 2014
Every day was a challenge we had to make sure all data lines are up and that the server rooms was ok ,look at the power ,standby plant make sure it was in working order
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to advance your technical skills!
Building Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 3, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, professional atmosphere, and free cell phone.
Cons: temporary jobs and layoffs.
Ericsson is a company that merged with Sprint and both companies share the same exact values. Both companies have all the tools to help you excel professionally from management assistance for career development, to paid classes that help you gain knowledge for personal and professional growth. Everyone on the staff is open to feedback and ready to team – more... up and resolve issues. Consistently we set goals and obtain those goals. These companies also have team outings that reward hard work and give you an opportunity to have fun while getting to know your team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Workplace
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CAApril 2, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: stress, no job security
Working in Ericsson as a project manager is a very stressful job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
SE Group Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 1, 2014
Pros: mobile device and mobile bill re-imbursement
Cons: not much team spirit or team morale and people work in silos
A typical day at work for me starts in accordance with SWEDISH time(11 am IST) with scheduled and haddock meetings. Then with the reactive work and follow ups and core and new deliverable as per need.

Management keeps changing often - inconsistent roll overs. Most of them work in Silos model and hence repetitions and duplications all over and lesser – more... streamlining and organizing due to lesser team efforts and more silo efforts.
Professional co-workers with good co-operation and understanding
Hardest part of the job is vagueness in most of the roles and responsibilities and legendary work model. Still learning to globalize and from work perspective setback and gradually trying to catch up with current industry or technology trend. Manual & Erroneous work still continues due to lesser automation & poor maintenance.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the knowledge gained about the core reasons behind the areas to be focused and improvised strategically. Learned patience as the decisions or suggestions or ideas were absorbed and implemented in a gradual mode. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Poor Job Security
SR. BUSINESS SYSTEMS ANALYST (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 26, 2014
Ericsson purchased Telcordia Technologies a year ago. I worked with phenomenal people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee), Caracas- VenezuelaMarch 25, 2014
Pros: bonus
Accountable for the main production of monthly management accounts report pack for a timely distribution including ananlysis and recopnciliation of consolidated and scheme wise performance of all revenue streams leading to clear reporting to head office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering Intern (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 22, 2014
Good work-life Balance;
Work from home when needed;
Free to pursue your interests;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
IT Project Manager (Current Employee), Reston, VAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: the most enjoyable part of my job is successfully completing a project before the deadline
Cons: the most challenging thing about what i do is working with difficult people.
A typical day at work is managing projects, making sure my projects are staying on track, making sure schedule’s deadlines are being. I work with appropriate customers to identify and coordinate new IT system developments and/or
Enhancements’ work with appropriate customers to develop project scope of work documents and project plans that
Include an – more... analysis of benefit, cost, work schedule and any related risks’ learned how to assign, schedules, trains, reviews, and monitors project work to ensure that progress is within expected guidelines and is completed on time and within budget. I mentors and provides expertise to other project team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT COMPANY
DT ENGINEER (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: nothing
REGARDLESS OF CAST AND CREED THEY PROVIDE ULTIMATE FACILITIES TO WORK.MOST ADMIRED PLACE TO WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
"FAULT MANAGEMENT ENGINEER" (Current Employee), Navi Mumbai, MHMarch 15, 2014
Pros: not give any services.
Cons: time to time duty
I have learned from this company telecommunication industry and actual work hows done. These is very effectively for my future carrier.
My management team very good handle the job role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consolidated installation and maintenance for major carriers
Field Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 14, 2014
Pros: provides training, documentation
Cons: project based employment
BTS, LTE installs and turn-up for various wireless providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Field Technician I (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 13, 2014
Decent place to work great Techs. Very helpful workers willing to train and show you the ropes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Database Administrator (Current Employee), MilanMarch 11, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours
Cons: slow management decisions
Ericsson is a tipical big company with a lot of people working inside the company. My job consists in technical supervision and databases creation/configuration. Ericsson management sometime is a bit slow to take decision because of bureaucratic issues. My colegues are fine and we work in team in the right way helping each other. The Hardest part of – more... the work is when activities are blocked due to bureaucratic issues or bad planned activities in terms of time and resources. I improved my attitude to work in team as part of the team and also as team leader. The best type of activity in here is when I can follow a new project from the very beginning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 years of expereince in ERICSSON's AXE system
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 11, 2014
-Understood the system level architecture of Ericsson telecom network
-Strong electronic understanding
-technically strong and kind team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with multinationals peoples.
consultant (Former Employee), Riyadh Saudi Arab.March 7, 2014
I had learns too many thing from my previous job. The most important thing which I want share is, how to survive and stand out in mutational personalities. As they all are working on same place in a big organization. Where you spent your most of the time. They have different culture, languages, techniques as well as politics.

About Ericsson

Ericsson is the driving force behind the Networked Society and is a world leader in communications technology and services. Our – Read more