Find companies:
Ericsson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
358 reviews

Ericsson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good Experience
Solution Architect (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 4, 2014
Working at this company is good. In the last 3 years there was lot of scope to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great global company to work for.
Vice President Human Resources (Former Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Ericsson provided me many opportunities to develop my competencies - which included an assignment abroad in London. I enjoyed being part of a multi-cultural company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not mind paying for good hard working people
APM (Former Employee), Botswana (Africa)February 3, 2014
Pros: freedom to do what needed to be done without having to do meeting about the small things
Cons: the waiting for material to get thru customs.
my day was mostly driving site inspections problem solving and meetings.
i learned more about what i am capable of if the heat was on. i also learned about DWDM and what it capable of.
My management team and co workers never let me down. They were there when i needed them, and expected the same from me.
What i enjoyed the most about my job there was – more... what i was that i was allowed to make site decisions and that my management trusted me that i would do the rite thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor upper management
Construction Manager (Former Employee), Detroit, ChicagoJanuary 29, 2014
One of the most non professional company's I have ever worked for. Upper management doesn't have a clue how to build a site!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assistant Manager - Quality (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJanuary 29, 2014
Good work life balance
Cool Management
Good Co-workers
Good place to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
“Great company to work for”
RF ENGINEER (Former Employee), PLANOJanuary 27, 2014
People know what they are doing most of the time. Everyone is helpful when your new and let you get your legs underneath you. Easy to learn anything they throw at you. If you can read and follow a line you can do almost anything here.
Cons – Its a come and go at the basic level of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace filled with change
Business Analyst (Current Employee), London, ENGJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: flexible company, good co-workers
Cons: n/a
A typical day involved:
• Driving business performance through efficiency projects
• Managed business requirements for Vodafone and Telefonica 4G rollout across the UK and also planning transmission for 2G/3G consolidated networks of T-Mobile, Orange and Three
• Eliciting well defined requirements through interviews, workshops and meetings
• KPI monitoring – more... and analysis
• Programme management through communications with business analysts, developers, customers and senior stakeholders
• Managing senior stakeholders to ensure timely sign off – managing requirements successfully in order to gain confirmation that the business needs have been met
• Effective management of customer expectations throughout the delivery life cycle. Includes proactive communication and collaboration with external and internal customers to analyst information needs and function requirements
• Ensuring effective communication between stakeholders and the development teams through the use detailed communication, presentations and meetings
• Provide support for any data integrity issues encountered within the business. This includes creating reports to assist teams with data issues and analysing complex data to resolve the data problems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Learning & Development Manager/Consultant (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 25, 2014
I enjoyed working for a Swedish company because of the diversity. This was a great experience in understanding the wireless industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Managment work days
Order Fufillmet Specialist III (Current Employee), Plano, txJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: new experiences and always learning
Cons: issues with freight fowarder
I start my day by running a report of open orders. my responsability is create deliveries(pick up request) and send emails to the warehouse to process my deliveries orders, create shipment order, the export documentations, etc. send emails to UPS to pick up my orders. follow up with my deliveries. I would say the hardest part of my job is to keep our – more... inventory sync, problem solve with deliveries issues. I enjoy problem solving. Encounter an issue, then solve it and create process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fibre Optic Planner/Designer (Former Employee), Port Elizabeth, ECJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: working from home, good pay and perks.
Cons: long hours with no ecog.
Hard work, due to deadlines.
Learned a lot about Fibre Optics, of OSP and ISP especially. Working with SP and local municipality.
Management, unfortunately not good.
Good and hardworking, experienced co-workers.
Hard part was not receiving feedback, on As Built.
Part of job most enjoyable; working in the field, working from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company but happy work place
HR services (Former Employee), Breda, NBJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: extra large work load and somewhat of a machine.
Much more corporate than most of my positions but was nice to experience this side of the business, fast moving, large workloads, dealing with internal customer service and engineer support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Great team ethics
Document Retention / Contract Administrator (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: they laid off frequently. they transferred me over to sprint, where i'm currently employed.
8 hr shifts. I learned a lot about cell pone operations. The hard part about the job was customer service with the irrate landlords. I enjoyed reaching our teeam goals and being rewarded for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays fairly well
Contractor for Sprint (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 13, 2014
Friendly people and supportive management staff. I enjoyed working at this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day has a new challenge...its very nice
Operational and maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Guwahati, ASJanuary 12, 2014
I was busy every time. and its give me a full satisfaction. but after working 8 month there is nothing to know about new things.so i left that job and i am joining the M.Tech in VLSI to develop something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work at Ericsson
Senior IP/Microwave Transport Network Engineer (Former Employee), Middletown, NJJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: freedom to develop workable solutions and good technical guidance
Cons: too much meetings and short term contracting
From day one I was tasked with planning and designing Ip Transport Network to support eveolving 4G LTE for Sprint, MetroPCS and AT&T.

I took my time to study the work ethics and Ericsson work style and adapted to it evolving as one of the finest designers and Transport Network Engineer.

I mastered the products, help in certifying it and used my in-depth – more... analytic skills to develop confidence in customers in the products and service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Defined Networking - Controller (SDN-C) (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 10, 2014
In Ericsson, project management follows agile methodology. Involved in design, development, unit testing and integration testing of Service Chain Forwarding feature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Level II Network Engineer (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: hours, type of job, independence, no micro managing, no sales goals.
Cons: work schedule (days i work)
Ericsson is a really great place to work. I love what I do and I look forward to coming to work on a daily basis. Management is really awesome, My co-workers are amazing and everyone is real friendly and helpful. Since I started here I have learned more about telecommunications then I ever new and I learn more everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), London, ukJanuary 9, 2014
Responsible for developing telecom infrastructure sales from Telecom operators.
•Secured clients – Global Crossing/ Level 3, Telecom New Zealand & Eircom. Sold AXE telephony switches, IP routers, DWDM transport solutions, Billing systems and Managed Services. Maintained average sales performance of 130% of target year on year. Sales achieved £4M,£4M – more... and £5M.
•Received sales award for outstanding results.
•Secured frame agreement worth £21M over a two-year period for software updates, maintenance and switch expansion.
•Presented Ericsson's value proposition, products and road-maps to clients.
•Implemented a win-win negotiation philosophy to create contract terms and support long term client relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best so far
QA engineer/ lead (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 9, 2014
It the best I have found so far.
Work culture and the approach is very good.
work life balance is good.

All in all you learn a lot in terms of not just work, also managing and grow as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well work culture and environment alongwith balanced personal life
IT Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 9, 2014
Very well work culture and environment alongwith balanced personal life

About Ericsson

Ericsson is the driving force behind the Networked Society and is a world leader in communications technology and services. Our – Read more