Ericsson Employee Reviews

Found 116 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group
GSM Radio Access Network (RAN) Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dalian, China17 August 2015
As an intern , I really enjoyed the time spent with my colleagues. They were patient and nice to me, treating me as a regular member of them. I have experienced a lot regarding Technical practice, and I acted as an important role in corporate activities as well. The management was very friendly and flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Lead Customer Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Avenue Towers, Tiamiyu salvage, VI, Lagos, Nigera31 March 2015
Ericsson is great place to work. This is the place where you will can grow and mature to a leader ready to fly.

The management pushes you to grow and your co workers give you the desired respect.

The most enjoyable part is travelling round diffrent countries and meeting people from diffrent cultures.
Pros
Several trainings to build you up
Cons
You need to meet your KPIs or else consequences follow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A open and balanced work place
Software Developer III (Current Employee) –  Ottawa12 September 2015
A typical work day usually starts from a short SCRUM stand-up meeting in which XFT members share what they have done and impediments they have met so that developer can keep in mind of surrounding colleagues are doing and make it efficient to request for support.

Then developers are absorbed into their specific development, including solution design, coding, debug, verification and continuous improvement.

Ericsson provides a perfect working environment where there are a lot of separate meeting rooms in which you can freely discuss issues with colleagues without concerning impact on others.

Afternoon, there are usually some technical seminars or forums which you can freely to join to learn or present your ideas.

Another advantage of Ericsson is its respect culture, which respects employees' idea, interest, diversity and their family lives so that people can keep balance between work and life.
Pros
balanced
Cons
not energetic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Culture
Senior Solution Integrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2015
I've been working at Ericsson for just over three years now and couldn't be happier. Not all days are sunshine and roses, but no job is. Day-to-day activity includes working on SI Integration of CMS, helping test team for Content Ingeation in Lab as well production Environment and working on issues assigned to CMS team on prioirty basis.
One of the difficult parts of the job is dealing situation where delivery get impacted because of some 3PP issue(s).
Pros
great compensation, incredible culture, good chance for promotion, awesome place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Program Manager - Network Operations (Former Employee) –  Toronto, PE8 December 2015
Its a great place to work. Excellent and smarts collengues.
Flexible hours as long as you meet your target.
Great training and growths oppurtunities .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun working place overall very good company
Senior Engineer (BSS Radio/Transmission) (Former Employee) –  Davangere, KA23 February 2015
> When i was resigned
> Handled team size of 15 engineers FO including riggers and maintained one of the best zone in Karnataka.
> Good
> Good
> Fading hops length reduction and converted them to fiber sites and traffic rerouting done,75 to 120 ohms conversion,conversion of minilink-E to TN at all hub sites,Zero gap erlangs
> Awarded best zone 3 months consecutively
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing workplace with free fruits and gym
Material Planner (Current Employee) –  Khartoum, QC4 February 2015
checking all the requests coming from project department, i learned to be productive , find quick solutions, manage a lot number of people with different cultures/understanding, work under pressure. now am managing the whole warehouses for Ericsson in Sudan, customs clearance and inventory control, my Co-works is fine with me and help me a lot and they providing any means of support when needed, my hardest part of job is inventory management/control since customer is pushing so hard to be updated on weekly basis, enjoyable thing is to see the satisfaction on customer eyes..
Pros
Free fruits and gym
Cons
a lot of pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly diversified
Service Professional (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2015
At Ericsson people can expect to live by the company values. Respect, perseverance, and professionalism. A typical day is to get along with the colleagues in an informal technical meetings, general discussions, non-formal activities represent the back-haul of know-how.
Pros
Benefits, flexible programs, worldwide exposure.
Cons
variable schedule, high prcentage of traveling.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling the network outage
Field Tech II (Current Employee) –  Toronto20 August 2013
During the last storm ,there was huge outage in the network due to power outage in GTA area.
We start getting alarms by the eveing for power loss at sites.
We mange the power at different sites to keep the network running for maximum time.
At the time of restoration ,everyone was involved from top level to lower to bring the whole network up and running in shortest possible time.
Pros
Appreciation by Management and customer.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summury
Design Project Manager (contractor to Ericsson) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2013
The company it too burocratical, they have many formal and bureaucratic procedures internally. At the same time they do not provide enough training, do not explain how to use those internal company tools, reporting s/w applications for employers.

Little job security: No one tells you any warning in advance about your mistakes, your disadvantages, what shall you improve in your performance. They just come to your desk and inform that you are fired, or your contract is terminated. It ought to be better to let people know what they need to improve in advance, work with people and help them.
Pros
International opportunities
Cons
Too many internal burocratical requirements with lillte training support.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tech company located in an attractive business park
Senior Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC16 May 2014
The Burnaby location is located within a 20 minutes walk of Gilmore Sky Train and the landlord provides a shuttle bus to the train station during morning and afternoon rush hour if you don't feel like walking. Free parking is provided on site (your choice of underground or above ground, but not both!). Although Ericsson is a large multinational corporation, the Burnaby facility was acquired with the purchase of Redback Networks and still has the odd vestiges of the original "start-up" culture left, such as the incredibly well-stocked break rooms (which incidentally have incredible views of the mountains and the city skyline).
Pros
Good employee recognition, opportunities for community service
Cons
No on-site cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Software Systems Developer (Current Employee) –  Montreal8 January 2014
• Software engineer with over 7 years of experience in software design, implementation and testing
• Excellent troubleshooting and analytical skills
• Highly experienced with software development processes
• Ability to lead a team effectively and deliver projects on time and with quality
• Have achieved highly developed skills with advanced programing methodologies
• Strong technical background on real time systems and ability to work on highly complex software systems in data communication within Telecom and Service Providers Networks
• Team player with reputation for delivering solutions with high quality and outstanding performance
• Advanced customer service skills
• Excellent communication and inter-personal skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very casual atmosphere
CM/MHO Administrator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 September 2013
I learned and grew a lot in this company I enjoyed the people a worked for my ideas where heard. My contribution was important I was always challenged and learned a lot about my job and I moved up in the company. I enjoyed the people a worked with, it was a hard decision to leave and move to Toronto and start a new life.
Pros
Good work environment, friendly people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy place to work
Sr. Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 October 2013
The job is not what it was supposed to be. It is boring. And having a manager who has absolutely no idea what his people do does not help. The manager is just a project manager with no knowledge or background related to what his employees do.
The salary is 20% below what salary surveys put similarly employed people at.
Pros
100% company paid benefits plan
Cons
mismanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short review
License Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 November 2015
I work on LM project and the job is principally for maintenance of tests and some modification. Planification is good but challenge can be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not good
software tester (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 October 2015
They hired first and they don't have a work to give.Then in a month they fired.Very much slow process.No work ethics.think before joining.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment, working to change to adapt to the market.
Solution Manager (Current Employee) –  Canada8 December 2014
- Improving technological innovation
- Employee involvement in decision making
- Good potential career paths
- Moderate rewards and recognition
- Encourage and appreciate innovation
Pros
Encourage and appreciate innovation
Cons
Slow to change
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of learning, but poor pay
Technical Deployment Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 August 2013
There's lots to learn and new technology to work on. However, the pay isn't that great, and the workload is heavy. While Ericsson doesn't pay for overtime and doesn't expect it's employees to work overtime, the workload will make it necessary to put in free hours. Unfortunately, the salaries don't keep up with the challenging nature of the work either. While Ericsson claims that employees can work globally, you have to know people on the inside to actually get placed anywhere outside your region. However, not all is bad. The employees are mostly nice, and the work environment is generally pleasant. There are numerous travel opportunities, all over the world. I recommend Ericsson if you're just starting out in the workforce, and want to see the world and learn a lot along the way.
Pros
Travel opportunities, colleagues are friendly
Cons
Tight deadlines, rushed projects, poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice WoW and Good Avenue to develop ones competencies
Test Engineer / Telecom Consultants (Current Employee) –  Stockholm, SK19 November 2012
Agile and Lean Way of Working make the job fun for me.

I daily increase my area of competencies,it was like every day I learn new things. hardly does a day went by without getting to know a new thing.
Pros
every day development on the job
Cons
cant think of one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with friendly, knowledgeable people and balanced work life.
I&V Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC11 October 2013
The work environment is amazing and the people working there are all very easy to work with and are friendly while being very focused and knowledgeable about their field of work.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when I was working on something new, but also, it is the strong synergy between team members when everyone is on the same page.

The hardest part of the job would be similar in any other tech jobs, where the obstacle stopping your flow of work is at the hands of another person or management, because they are part of the process as well. At times, it tends to be busy, and that is when there can be like a traffic jam.
Pros
Lunch presentations, BBQs, learning resources, fast communication, great teammates, flexible hours
Cons
sometimes equipment have bad settings or bad parts, some employees work hard with success in high workload do not get the respect they deserve
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,982 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9