Find companies:
Ericsson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
498 reviews

Ericsson Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best telecom companies you can work for
Customer Project Manager (Current Employee), USA, Ireland, Sweden, EgyptMay 12, 2012
Ericsson cherishes people's lives. lots of respect around. a pretty dynamic culture, bigger view to the global operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouraging work enviornment .
Network Technician (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 20, 2014
Pros: excellent health care and benefit time.
Great health care benefits. Relaxed work culture with co-worker and management. Layoffs are prevalent at this company. However, advancements opportunities are available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Specialist-Network Engineering - from (Current Employee), Gurgaon, IndiaNovember 20, 2014
Ericsson is good place to work, lot of learning opportunity is here and supportive team members helps me, some time i hava to guode them for parameters and other optimization activity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Technicial Support Engineer II (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 19, 2014
Pros: clients have patience
Cons: constant broadcast of layoffs
What I have learned is that I can be an Linux administrator. Coming from a Windows administrative background, it took me a while to learn Linux administration. However I was able to overcome most of the hurdles of Linux administration.

Working with the IT provisioning teams helped me learn how to be a better Linux administrator.

Benefits are second – more... to none. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Company
Mindlance Contractor (Current Employee), Overland park ksNovember 18, 2014
Pros: flexiblity
Cons: layoffs every year
If they did not have layoffs that seem to be every year, this company is a great place to work, great people, flexiblity, excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Integration Program Manager
Senior Total Program Manager (Former Employee), TunisiaNovember 17, 2014
- As Contract Fulfillment Responsible and Program Manager at RMED for SI (System Integration) OSS/BSS projects, preparing service offers for RMED region, answering RFP and RFI.
- Direct report to the KAM for the sales delivery offering and to the region RMED Operation Head for the program delivery.
- Managed direct reports and virtual teams of around – more... 5.
- Surpassed personal quota, generating more than 150% of managed service sales
targets and 160% of software license sales goals. Drive and supervised all the SI projects, took on and revitalized stalled projects by bridging communication gaps and collecting information from projects, products along with functional and technical specifications. Mentor for new local CPMs within the PMO, coaching and competence build up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place
Engineer-2nd Level Assurance (Former Employee), Noida, UPNovember 16, 2014
its good
troubleshooting
good gentry
cooperating managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and Communication to acheive goals.
Supply Chain Analyst - T-Mobile (Current Employee), Plano, TXNovember 14, 2014
Pros: flexable hours, competitive pay
Cons: not enough conversion from contractors to full time employees
Daily communications with costomer and Sales to accomplish all aspects of the supply management team.

Cross train among all aspects of supply to have a wide knowledge of skills.

Highly team oriented and a good comradery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
3G Optimization Consultant (Former Employee), IbadanNovember 14, 2014
Pros: notting is free
Cons: long hour
good town fun co-workers lovely people also great cpm . working with all was fun and also learning at high spirit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not last long to review
Radio Access Network (RAN) Shift Manager (Former Employee), hertfordshireNovember 13, 2014
Cons: too many
Unfortunately they took over from T-Mobile and moved the department abroad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ericsson great benefits, poor job security
Emergency Recovery Engineer III (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 11, 2014
Ericsson is a great company to work for. Their benefits are the best in the business. They also have fantastic training. Job security is poor since several positions are moving outside of the USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work environment
Project (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 11, 2014
I have worked on a project for Ericsson. This project was part of my subject in UTD.
I had client meetings with Ericsson which was very helpful in getting insights about the work culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Supply Chain Manager/NPI (Current Employee), San Jose, CANovember 11, 2014
Another working place. Great innovation program!
Pleasant people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benifits package, lousy management
RF Field Technician II (Former Employee), Northern New MexicoNovember 10, 2014
Pros: the pay and the benifits
Cons: long hours and they didn't want to let you take vacations.
My day started when I woke up in the morning and checked my tickets to see where I was working that day. I was driving on average 1000 miles per week to work at different sites in the northern part of the state. While working there didn't see my last two managers. They are VERY top heavy in management. They have at least two managers per project and – more... for a telecommunications company they don't communicate between divisions. Ericsson creates an environment of that it's better to put down fellow employees than to congratulate them. Was on STD so that is why I got laid off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward Thinking
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 9, 2014
Pros: forward thinking, good pay
This is a forward thinking company that will give you the opportunity to try new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative experience
Tech Lead, Wipro Technologies (Current Employee), San Jose, CANovember 8, 2014
Discovering and improving the skills daily.
Exciting work.
Good learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ssss
Network Analyst II (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 5, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: no job security!!!!!
Clock in, Log in to computer station. Go thru ticket que and receive calls from technicians and provide NOCC support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ericsson is a very friendly and it has a lot of opportunities to work and learn.
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), Athlone, WHNovember 5, 2014
Getting a job in Ericsson is really a dream to me.

It provides a lot of opportunities to learn new.

Very friendly environment.

More mobility to move to different teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8.9
Project Managment and Business Analyst (Former Employee), CaliforniaOctober 27, 2014
Ericsson is a provider of telecommunications and data communication systems with offices across the world. I am presently working on a project for Ericsson’s client Sprint on 4G upgrade project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Supply chain Coordinator / Data capturer (Current Employee), GPOctober 27, 2014
Pros: they have flexiblehours which makes it even fun to work for sucu a company
It's a fun place to work at.People are nice , we are all one huge team.
The management is supportive in every problem you have , be it work related or personal.
Every Team membert is willing to help and assist you if you are new.

About Ericsson

Ericsson is the driving force behind the Networked Society and is a world leader in communications technology and services. Our – Read more