Find companies:
Ericsson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
449 reviews

Ericsson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable place to work.
Support Engineer (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFSeptember 16, 2014
I loved my job, it was challenging, the work environment was the awesome and the company´s culture is the best there is; they make you feel like a part of a really big family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting line of work
Data entry of equipment (Former Employee), AthloneSeptember 15, 2014
- Inventry logging, Checking and scanning equipment and logging on computer
- Recodring goods incoming onto computer
- Data entry of equipment IDs from paper system into computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work benefits are good, Management needs to get their game together
Customer Project Manager (Current Employee), TexasSeptember 8, 2014
a typical day at work is usually busy. Even with downtime you have training available

management is not clear on how to support you to do your job. They assign you to projects without doing their research and then you are on your own to figure things out, while they sit back and don't monitor your progress.

co-workers are cordial and helpful

the – more... hardest part of the job is to work without feedback and ever changing directions from your functional managers and line managers, which leads to frustration and inefficiency

the most enjoyable part of the job is flexible hours – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Operations Tech
Network Control Technician II (Former Employee), Overland Park KsSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: layoffs
it's was a good company, I really enjoyed learning about the different systems that company used to perform day to day operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Incident Manager (Former Employee), CoventrySeptember 3, 2014
Pros: a canteen with cooked food at reasonable prices.
Cons: work environment poor
Incident management function. Liasing with dispatch front and back offices. liasing with third party contractors. To resolve tickets within agreed SLAs.
No training we had to pick it up as we went along.
Management poor, knee jerk reactions, to any crisis.
My co-workers were excellent people. They were enjoyable to be with and very helpful.
The hardest – more... part of the job was dealing with the ever changing requirements. Methods of working were always changing and priorities were also changed regularly.
The enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training : Planing and Optimization
Planing & optimization (Former Employee), BeirutAugust 31, 2014
I have worked in the planing and optimization networks with the team of the Radio Access Network, where i have used on more programes like: Nemo Analyze and Mentuem cell planner. And i got more theoretical knowledge about 2G, 3G and 4G networks
- I got the chance to work for two weeks as a drive test engineer with a engineer of QTS company (Quality – more... Telecom Services) , where i have used this tools: TEMS and Nemo Outdoor – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Front Office Engineer (Former Employee), Reading, ENGAugust 30, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: good
Its was nice time working with Ericsson.Very cooperative co-workers.I had a best time spent at Ericsson.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RBS Engineer/ Transmission/ IPRAN
IPRAN ENGINEER,RBS (Current Employee), NIGERIAAugust 26, 2014
• Effective identification of RBS 3000 and 6000 Series
• Complete Integrating and Commissioning of TUC / SIU, Aviat, DUG,DUW and DUL
• Scratching of Node B (DUW and DUL)
• Changing of IP using RBS Element manager
• Checking and clearing of Alarm using Moshell
• Efficient use of Moshell Application with its command
• IP RAN , Aviat, Ret, Asc and Feeder – more... cable Troubleshooting
• Identification of visible Vlan on available
• Replace of faulty Tx , Rx and Rack Board – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Technician
Associate Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 25, 2014
Pros: paid travel, learning new things, free medical!!!!!
Cons: job security. constant changes
Everyday is something different. They make changes all the time. Job security is not that secure, bit if the fire you, you can come right back as a contractor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace.
CLOUD SPOC (Current Employee), RMEAAugust 23, 2014
Ericsson is a good company to work for where good work environment exist and work experience can be obtained with the wide portfolio it has.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solution Architect
Senior Consultant, Chief Solution Architect (Former Employee), 北京市, C22August 19, 2014
1. LTE/UMTS/HSPA+/GSM network planning & optimization.
2. NPI solution support & services tools development.
3. New services solution development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ericsson
RF Field Technician (Former Employee), McLean, VAAugust 17, 2014
not a family friendly job
not family friendly
not family friendly
long hours
no ojt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and cool working environment
Software Testing Intern (Former Employee), ShanghaiAugust 15, 2014
Co-workers helped a lot and very friendly.The hardest part is you should learn everything by yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive atmosphere, awesome benefits, opportunities for career progression, competitive salary
Planning Manager (Current Employee), Plano, TXAugust 13, 2014
A positive atmosphere, awesome benefits, opportunities for career progression, competitive salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
CONSTRUCTION MANAGER - Ericsson / Artech (Former Employee), Bellevue WashingtonAugust 11, 2014
Pros: good eople to work with
Cons: company policies interfere with productivity
Too many company requirements and policies that interfere with productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems engineer
Core Engineer in RAN RENEWAL project for ORANGE (Former Employee), Madrid, MDAugust 9, 2014
I enjoy working in a team, and i like very much all kind of engineering Jobs, specially IP and mobile systems.
I live in Valencia (Spain) and would like very much working for USA companies from my home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ericsson Cloud Manager intern
Cloud Manager Intern (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJuly 31, 2014
I worked as a summer intern at Ericsson.I was mostly involved in the openstack installation on Linux machines and Virtualization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineering Intern (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 31, 2014
I love the work culture at the company with the staff being very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learnt
SERVICE ENGINEER - CORE NETWORK SOLUTION (Current Employee), LagosJuly 30, 2014
Ericsson is an organisation that provides an enabling work environment. It gives its workers an avenue to grow in their professional and social endeavors.
Overall, i learnt the diversity culture, work and life balance and a great team work. I have been moulded to have both technical, business and management skills and all these i have harnessed to make – more... my career enviable and a sought after for a whole lot of companies and recruiters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
C++ Application Developer (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 29, 2014
I had a very good time over there. Great technological domain situated at the heart of silicon valley. Nice perple.

About Ericsson

Ericsson is the driving force behind the Networked Society and is a world leader in communications technology and services. Our – Read more