Ericsson Employee Reviews

Found 141 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant Core, IMS, & Lawful Interception
Consultant (Current Employee) –  canada/El Salvador17 August 2017
Ericsson is one of the greates company to work force, after almost 20 years, I have learned about values, principles that I have learned and follow through all these years. There were times were we used to work 18 hours a day, but it was worthy every second, we achieved our goals, there were times that I had to work at night following Sweden time, it was worthy.

The company is so respectful of its human resources. I am very proud to work for Ericsson.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company - down to earth
Software Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 August 2017
Ericsson is something of a monolith in tech.

The huge historical role in tech played by these network infrastructure companies cannot be overstated

But things are starting to stagnate...and it's worrying.
Pros
Fika!!! Solid tech
Cons
Poor upper management (waterfall-style)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good big company
Sr. Solutions Architect (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 August 2017
It is good company to work at if you have no problem finding project that you fit. Good professional atmosphere. A little bit slow because of the size of corporation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced working environment
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Canada7 August 2017
Relaxed
Good work life balance
No evening or weekend work
Good pace of learning
Good team spirit
Future opportunity less
Fun place to work
Management is little disconnected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun workplace in Dubai!
Core System Troubleshooter (consultancy) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 August 2017
a short-term contract, supporting Etisalat, daily meetings with tough customer for SW upgrade feedbacks, the hardest part is traffic jam all the time.
Pros
free car/hotel/cell
Cons
traffic jams
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with work-life balance
4G/5G CUSTOMER SUPPORT PROFESSIONAL (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 July 2017
Many travel opportunities. Very smart colleges with many years of experience. However most are from Nortel so jaded from all the layoffs. Morale is low due to fear of layoffs
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Morale is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i have work.
Project coordinator RAN Engineer (Former Employee) –  Africa26 July 2017
I started working there in 2010 and i have never regretted working there.It is the best place i have work as all the staff are very friendly.You learn alot there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 July 2017
the place is nice to work at.

typical complaints are managers don't know what they are doing.

company is having trouble in general, stocks are doing very poorly, layoffs.

still some good people there you can learn from, good work life balance (not great but it's pretty good for the industry).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Software Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 July 2017
I enjoy a lot .
It was a great time to spend there and to hone my skills.
I would recommend anyone going there.
You can improve a lot and there are many people willing to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with competitive salary for location
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Westmeath, ON11 July 2017
Ericsson provides a very healthy job/life balance by allowing flexible working hours.

Salary is is not competitive when compared to whats offered in Dublin but given the cost of living is much lower in athlone it amounts to about the same.

Work is multi faceted with plenty of chance to move to new areas and opportunity for advancement that is supported from the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Program manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 July 2017
Good Company to work for
Good management and culture with balance work-personal life balance with opportunity to mobilized between Canada and US projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Acceptance & Implementation Manager (Former Employee) –  NME4 July 2017
Professional and good company to work, salary is a bit less but benefits are good.
Work like balance is exceptional and so is job culture and Job security.
Process oriented company might get bureaucratic at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A ICT Visionary Company
Principal Solutions/Product Consultant and Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 June 2017
Digital Engagements and Transformations, Product and Solution Management, Solution Consulting and Enterprise Architecture, Lead Delivery Architect and Technical Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Consulting Project Manager, Tier 1 Operator (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC12 June 2017
Good company to work, salary is a bit less but benefits are good. Work like balance is exceptional and so is job culture and Job security. Process oriented company might get bureaucratic at times.
Pros
good benefits, vacation days
Cons
salary a little low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace with very healthy settings
Software Developer - Contract (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 June 2017
Productive and fast paced workplace with very healthy settings with vertically movable desks.

I learned many new tools I used first time in my life (e.g. GIT, Postman, JMeter, OSGI framework, Jenkins, Gradle, Maven)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Exposure
Agreement Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, ON7 June 2017
Benefits are excellent.
Workplace is modern.
Networking is encouraged.
Products are industry leading
Industry.

Some of the projects are really worth your time.
Onshore options are really good for learning & growth prospects for some of the projects is really high
Pros
Learning
Cons
Carrer Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn, management has deep issues, needs to support staff and manage clients better
Integration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Canada13 May 2017
Ericsson is a good company trying to enter other market verticals, while its stellar wireless segment is under pressure from lower cost but high quality alternative supplier(s). They have some great IoT, CDN, Cloud and IPTV/Media offers.
Pros
Great technology and great people in the working levels and technology development.
Cons
Company tends to take customers (mis)directions, doesn't manage them well. Dumps blame to staff, management doesn't support their staff, even when they know the customer is not being truthful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intern (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 May 2017
Great place to build a professional career. I was as an intern position but very friendly culture and full of facilities. A lot of experienced people around to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experience
Project Manager ( Agile) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 May 2017
Great place to work. Lots of resources to learn from..... and wealth of industry experience to be shared all over the world. There is never a dull moment to someone who is hungry to learn
Pros
Excellent work live balance
Cons
The staff gets too comfortable there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and friendly culture
Head of Operations (Former Employee) –  UAE26 April 2017
Its an excellent company I recommend Ericsson. The culture is very tolerant and respectful. Employees are empowered and provide the right authority.

Excellent!
Pros
Career Growth
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ericsson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,820 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9