Ericsson Employee Reviews

Found 110 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ericsson is a great place to work. is an international and very ambitious company. They have a correct and futuristic vision. excellent opportunities
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 December 2016
It was great working with Ericsson for 16+ years. I have learned a lot in this company. Colleagues were like family, and really I will miss them.
Pros
Friendly learning environment, and good cafeteria
Cons
Lots of overseas interraction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work for
Senior System Designer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 November 2016
It was a multi tech area looking at different parts of the network, looking at GSM/CDMA software. Lots of things to learn. A fast paced company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Cloud Solution Architect (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 November 2016
Nice company with an amazing culture. Ericsson face a challenging situation. Moving to the Cloud will be extremely challenging.
Pros
Great project
Cons
Still very Telco like
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Learning Global Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuwait8 November 2016
It was great working with Ericsson for 16+ years. I have learned a lot in this company. Colleagues were like family, and really I will miss them. Managers were like friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Work Place
Solution Consultant - Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2016
Exciting work Environment, Career mentoring and career progression is great.
Everyday work is challenging and keeps high levels of engagement.

Overall, good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place work
Telecomm System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lagoon City, ON17 October 2016
A typical Day at work begins with a list of To do Activities for the day which will be followed up religiously, after which there is always a meeting with team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and productive work environment
Software and Communications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON20 September 2016
A typical day of work would consist of an early meeting with my team to discuss progress on projects and news. Then I would go to a meeting regarding a specific feature being developed. The group consists of different types of engineers all working together to try and get the feature complete. We would discuss obstacles, progress, and upcoming work. The team worked in an agile way; all the work was done concurrently and work load is shared even if it is not specific to your field. I had the chance to work with systems, software, and PV engineers. The rest of the day I would spend programming, testing, and consulting other people.

I learned a lot about software engineering, feature development in large companies, Wi-Fi, and mesh networks.

The hardest part of the job was getting proper instructions and specifications for features. Sometimes my group felt disconnected from the company. Hard time getting set up with the equipment needed for work, a lot of time was wasted unnecessary.

The most enjoyable part of my work was getting to do different tasks, and learning about software development in the industry. I had a chance to work on many diverse projects that I feel have made me a well-rounded individual in regards to software and communication engineering.
Pros
Friendly learning environment, and good coffee!
Cons
At times development is unorganized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Snr. Engr. BO Fulfilment Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Guildford, UK16 September 2016
A great environment that allows work life balance. Flexible work from home policy and a flat management.
Great work colleagues with diverse knowledge.
Grat room for career growth and structured layed out learning plans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place where you can grow
Supervisor for New Site (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 September 2016
This job was the perfect place to begin my engineering career. Their mentor-ship program is very successful, and you eventually get to become the mentor yourself. The experience obtained at this job is very valuable, and was applicable in my future experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new things
LTE RAN Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 August 2016
This job was the perfect place to begin my engineering career. Their mentor-ship program is very successful, and you eventually get to become the mentor yourself. The experience obtained at this job is very valuable, and was applicable in my future experiences.
Pros
Valuable experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Company
Postdoctoral Researcher (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 August 2016
It is a big and diverse company
Unfortunately poor management
Not updated with the trending technologies
Trying to become a software house
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2016
Every day comes with new learning and new challenges
perfect work life balance.
cooperative team and managers.
it provides wonderful platform to grow .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ericsson is a great place to work.
Acting Manager / Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 August 2016
Ericsson is a great place to work. is an international and very ambitious company. They have a correct and futuristic vision.
excellent opportunities to learn and excel.
heavily over staffed (in BSS/OSS) and top management unable to distinguish between good performance and mediocrity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old line telco manufacturer.
Component Architect (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC, Canada (remote)3 August 2016
Pluses: Family centric management. Good compensation, good benefits. Minuses: Management (IMO) rigid and top heavy; can be slow to take decisions, especially in summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International and diverse Company
Senior IBS / Small Cell (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 July 2016
Ericsson is a great place to work. is an international and very ambitious company. They have a correct and futuristic vision.
Pros
health care, Pension, stock purchase plan, diverse
Cons
Global situations will impact the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Designer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 June 2016
cons: there are a lot of cost cutting year round
There is nothing else that come to mind
You can't force people to talk about the place they desperately are trying to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect work life Balance
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2016
My job is to work on RFP/RFIs released by customers across the globe . The job is quiet challenging but contribute a lot in developing technical and communication skills. In addition ,following are few more benefits of working here :
Provide platform for competence development .
Work life balance
Cooperative teammates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work life balance
Software Designer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 May 2016
great work life balance, with good benefits. Work is interesting

Very top heavy workplace (everyone you work with has 15-25 years experience). Hard to move up in the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but sadly no direction
Solution Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 May 2016
Great company to work with - excellent opportunities to learn and excel.
However, heavily over staffed (in BSS/OSS) and top management unable to distinguish between good performance and mediocrity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ericsson is a great place to work
LTE Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 March 2016
Ericsson is fun and relaxing place to work. The co-workers are nice and willing to help out. Learning from experienced developers is a huge benefit for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,757 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9