Equinox Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre job at best
Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 18, 2016
Typical day includes training clients and helping them reach their fitness goals. This includes planning programs for individual needs, and fitness assessments for each of your clients. "Floor shifts" are also included in the schedule which are times when you walk around the gym to clean up after other people and make small chit-chat with members to try and encourage them to participate in a fitness assessment, with the ultimate goal of selling personal training to them.

Pros:
Free membership at a "luxury" gym
Some co-workers are great
Solid foundation of science-based exercise

Cons:
No work life balance
Awful compensation
Members and other co-workers can be rude
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant to the Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto.CAMarch 8, 2016
do the walk around ensuring cleanliness proper maintenance and functionality of all excercise equipment,swimming pool,steam room,music and room temperatures.
very fast paced but yet fun place to work.
Pros
free membership
Cons
shortage of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere, Stay active.
Membership/Marketing Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto YorkvilleJuly 2, 2013
Equinox was a great place to stay active and social.
I just didn't believe in some of there managing skills. Being an American company they had outrageous goals and hours.

My co-workers were amazing , energetic and team oriented.
The hardest part of my job was honestly the hours, some weeks working up to 60 + hours with no compensation added.

The thing I enjoyed most about my job was the interactions and relationships built within the fitness facility.
Pros
working in a field that fitness is supported.
Cons
long days and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun environment to work
call center (Former Employee) –  cote de lieseJune 24, 2013
employees were controlled like slaves,
always lied about benefits
never gave our rights in commissions
lied employees by telling we'd get 150$ in we recruted more employees. never got the $$$ promised
worked over 40 hours always seems to get less then what we were suppose to get as paychecks
Pros
coworkers were amazing
Cons
no benefits, employees work like slaves, no respect towards employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Telemarketer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 13, 2014
this job improve my knowledge about customer service.
and make you become more friendly with people around arround and this job gives you a lot of skills and gives you a better futur i mean it teaches how buissnis work and i gain a lot benefits from equinox
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Coach and agent support (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QCJune 21, 2012
Equinox is second to none when it comes to staff and employee the management team are fantastic
Pros
flexability
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QCJune 17, 2014
long hours good people learnt to be patient with people over the phone learnt who to use a computer system management was nice and my co workers were alright.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor management system
Fido -VP agent (Former Employee) –  Qc, MontrealDecember 1, 2014
scheduled hours would be cut due to "list being done" very unprofessional when it came to giving "coaching" overall worst job i ever had. did not try to work with me for scheduling hours.
Pros
i could take a break whenever i wanted.
Cons
not enough hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fido Sales Representative
sales representative (Former Employee) –  Cote-De-Liesse QCJuly 8, 2014
I start off by turning on the computer at my desk. I prepare my script and get ready to answer calls. Everyday, the goal was to reach at least 15 sales a day.

I learned how to sympathize with customers and help them with their issues. I also learned how to come up with instant rebuttals to ensure that the customer does not get any negative feelings towards the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle entreprise
Commis au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 8, 2014
- belle entreprise pour acquérir de l’expérience.
- convivialité du poste
- bonne ambiance
- la confiance des directeurs
Was this review helpful?YesNo4

See more Equinox reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 312 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6

Equinox Reviews by Location