Equinox Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre job at best
Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2016
Typical day includes training clients and helping them reach their fitness goals. This includes planning programs for individual needs, and fitness assessments for each of your clients. "Floor shifts" are also included in the schedule which are times when you walk around the gym to clean up after other people and make small chit-chat with members to try and encourage them to participate in a fitness assessment, with the ultimate goal of selling personal training to them.

Pros:
Free membership at a "luxury" gym
Some co-workers are great
Solid foundation of science-based exercise

Cons:
No work life balance
Awful compensation
Members and other co-workers can be rude
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a job
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 September 2016
i start by punching in , review production log, talk with person running machine whats on {mold} what is coming off. i then proceed to unload and reload mold scraping flanges then closing mold and send into oven.
Pros
free bbq once per year
Cons
molds aren't scraped from shift change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace to workout
MAINTANANCE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 November 2016
Good company to work with guaranteed learning, good relationship with clients, good infrastructure and good relationship with colleagues and managers.
Pros
Workout
Cons
Time shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC25 October 2016
I learned how to work on the phones. I learned that I really enjoyed it . I was able to crochet while I did my job. I was also able to keep my other job while I worked here .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked the people
Customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 May 2016
i do not have anything bad to say about my time working there. i loved my co-workers,i did enjoy the time spent getting to know the people that i worked with . i liked the management style i appreciated my supervise he was very knowledgeable about all the products and services.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere, Stay active.
Membership/Marketing Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto Yorkville2 July 2013
Equinox was a great place to stay active and social.
I just didn't believe in some of there managing skills. Being an American company they had outrageous goals and hours.

My co-workers were amazing , energetic and team oriented.
The hardest part of my job was honestly the hours, some weeks working up to 60 + hours with no compensation added.

The thing I enjoyed most about my job was the interactions and relationships built within the fitness facility.
Pros
Working in a field that fitness is supported.
Cons
Long days and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun environment to work
call center (Former Employee) –  cote de liese24 June 2013
employees were controlled like slaves,
always lied about benefits
never gave our rights in commissions
lied employees by telling we'd get 150$ in we recruted more employees. never got the $$$ promised
worked over 40 hours always seems to get less then what we were suppose to get as paychecks
Pros
coworkers were amazing
Cons
no benefits, employees work like slaves, no respect towards employees
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant to the Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto.CA8 March 2016
do the walk around ensuring cleanliness proper maintenance and functionality of all excercise equipment,swimming pool,steam room,music and room temperatures.
very fast paced but yet fun place to work.
Pros
free membership
Cons
shortage of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Telemarketer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 October 2014
this job improve my knowledge about customer service.
and make you become more friendly with people around arround and this job gives you a lot of skills and gives you a better futur i mean it teaches how buissnis work and i gain a lot benefits from equinox
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Coach and agent support (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QC21 June 2012
Equinox is second to none when it comes to staff and employee the management team are fantastic
Pros
flexability
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC17 June 2014
long hours good people learnt to be patient with people over the phone learnt who to use a computer system management was nice and my co workers were alright.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fido Sales Representative
sales representative (Former Employee) –  Cote-De-Liesse QC8 July 2014
I start off by turning on the computer at my desk. I prepare my script and get ready to answer calls. Everyday, the goal was to reach at least 15 sales a day.

I learned how to sympathize with customers and help them with their issues. I also learned how to come up with instant rebuttals to ensure that the customer does not get any negative feelings towards the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor management system
Fido -VP agent (Former Employee) –  Qc, Montreal1 December 2014
scheduled hours would be cut due to "list being done" very unprofessional when it came to giving "coaching" overall worst job i ever had. did not try to work with me for scheduling hours.
Pros
i could take a break whenever i wanted.
Cons
not enough hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle entreprise
Commis au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 July 2014
- belle entreprise pour acquérir de l’expérience.
- convivialité du poste
- bonne ambiance
- la confiance des directeurs
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report

See more Equinox reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 364 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6