Find companies:
equinox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

equinox Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Telemarketer (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 13, 2014
this job improve my knowledge about customer service.
and make you become more friendly with people around arround and this job gives you a lot of skills and gives you a better futur i mean it teaches how buissnis work and i gain a lot benefits from equinox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fido Sales Representative
sales representative (Former Employee), Cote-De-Liesse QCJuly 8, 2014
I start off by turning on the computer at my desk. I prepare my script and get ready to answer calls. Everyday, the goal was to reach at least 15 sales a day.

I learned how to sympathize with customers and help them with their issues. I also learned how to come up with instant rebuttals to ensure that the customer does not get any negative feelings – more... towards the products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dorval, QCJune 17, 2014
long hours good people learnt to be patient with people over the phone learnt who to use a computer system management was nice and my co workers were alright.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun environment to work
call center (Former Employee), cote de lieseJune 24, 2013
Pros: coworkers were amazing
Cons: no benefits, employees work like slaves, no respect towards employees
employees were controlled like slaves,
always lied about benefits
never gave our rights in commissions
lied employees by telling we'd get 150$ in we recruted more employees. never got the $$$ promised
worked over 40 hours always seems to get less then what we were suppose to get as paychecks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Coach and agent support (Current Employee), Dorval, QCJune 21, 2012
Pros: flexability
Cons: salary
Equinox is second to none when it comes to staff and employee the management team are fantastic
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIGH Pressure membership sales
Membership Sales Advisor (Former Employee), West Hollywood, CANovember 10, 2014
GREAT location and place to work! Monthly sales goals very high pressure! Comission is ok, bonus' can be great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company to Work For
Membership Advisor (Former Employee), pasadena caOctober 27, 2014
Love this company. Amazing co workers and loved the company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to grow professionally and personally
Team Lead Quality (Former Employee), DelhiOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free goodies
Cons: comp offs
 Conducting calibration calls with clients to discuss the performance of the sites.
 Preparing the Quality dashboard data and delivering it to the process owner.
 Defining the KRA's (Key Responsibilities Areas) for the associates.
 Maintained the agent Quality Performance Tracker.
 Responsible for building effective working relationship with internal – more... and external customer.
 Develop and recommend operating policy and procedural improvements.
 Improving overall quality of service and increasing customer delight levels.
 Achieving overall productivity and targets of the team.
 Conducting refresher trainings and sharing regular updates.
 Conducting calibration calls with clients to discuss the performance of the sites.
 Preparing the Quality dashboard data and delivering it to the process owner.
 Defining the KRA's (Key Responsibilities Areas) for the associates.
 Maintained the agent Quality Performance Tracker.
 Responsible for building effective working relationship with internal and external customer.
 Develop and recommend operating policy and procedural improvements – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False Advertising the Job
Manager (Former Employee), Los AngelesOctober 17, 2014
They only promote within. If you are planning on applying for a managerial role then you are wasting your time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding position, with a pleasant work environment
Personal Trainer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 7, 2014
I learned a great deal about training while working here. Interacting with management and other staff was always pleasant and it was an enjoyable work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover
Former Employee (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAOctober 4, 2014
Pros: free membership
Cons: salary, advancement, management
Company culture is not pro employee. Low employee morale. Low pay. Poor management. Micro Management style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am great at marketing services and products of all kinds, As massage therapist i am fun
Massage Therapist (Former Employee), 150 East 54th StreetOctober 1, 2014
Pros: the general manager was a great guy that one could go to with their problem.
Cons: short breaks, compensation was low, and to many manager, that come and go always tree people with a bit of disrespect and attitude
I would greet members as day walked in and market are services. I would preform massage services. I would clean and organize the spa.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun
Operations Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Great place if you enjoy teamwork and challenges. A lot of energy and great teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job.
Materials Control/International Traffic Manager (Former Employee), Plantation, FLSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: friendly, small company.
Equinox provided with the opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where fitness met lifestyle
Membership Advisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 8, 2014
High end fitness meets social climbing all while looking great doing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Paced Environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Back Bay, MASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: energetic environment
Cons: non-team tasks
A typical day was very comfortable, moderate, and friendly day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Techinical Training
Fitness Professional (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 27, 2014
I would recommend for those entering the fitness profession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing
Corporate Account Executive (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: great work enviornmant, great brand
Cons: poor management becuase of growing pains
Fast growing company, great brand going through growing pains not financially but to the core employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced work place
Membership Advisor (Former Employee), Highland Park, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: workout on your lunch
Cons: a lot of hours
Fun, positive work atmosphere! Very upbeat! You can attend all of the classes and they have a great cafe!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN place to work
Front Desk associate (Current Employee), Encino, CAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: meet many people
Cons: no benefits
Great place to work, meet many people who love being fit. Management team is very friendly and helpful

1 2 3 4

About equinox

It’s not work. It’s life. Discover inspiring career opportunities and unlimited potential for growth at Equinox. – Read more