Equinox Marketing Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE/ SALES REP (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QCJanuary 25, 2016
Equinox Marketing is one of the best call center located in Dorval, Qc, the supervisor works with the agents to make sure that their performance is to the company standards, to ensure that the company fulfil their clients needs at a satisfactory level. There is always room to grow within the company as long as you are willing to reach for the stars. The company schedule is very flexible to accommodate their employees.
Pros
monthly employee bonuses
Cons
no employee discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion specialist
Promotion specialist (Sales Agent) (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC (Canada)September 27, 2015
Promotion specialist (Sales Agent)
Worked as Fido Sales representative contacting existing customers to offer them promotional products and services.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional work place.
Telesales Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 22, 2015
Good team leaders. Excellent work environment. supportive management. time to time feedback and training if required for the skill improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with excellent learning opportunities for new professionals
Live Agent (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QCOctober 11, 2014
I have sought a good training, close mentoring by my supervisor and coaches. Its for the same that in merely few months, I am an efficient and most productive member of my campaign.
The working environment is very flexible and fun to be.
Pros
gift cards
Cons
not many dynamic future prospects
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemarketing is ok but i wish i can get a job in the respectful job
Customer Service Rep, Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Montreal,QuebecNovember 20, 2013
A typical day at work its very hard and sales based if you don't make a sale you go home. I have learned lots over the past year i have learned to communicate with people better.Management not much to say,Co-workers very polite and friendly,the hardest part of my job is making sales, the enjoyable part of my job well just being able to meet and talk with different people on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  montrealNovember 4, 2013
a typical day at work would be sitting in a cubicle, with my headset, taking calls to help the company sell their long distance plans. The hardest part of the job is to maintain your sanity. The most enjoyable part is spending it with your close friends
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
management issues sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends when would you join.
Team Leader Fido Direct Customer Service and Sales (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 7, 2013
Many supervisors comes and go. Typical call center where you are just a number. But if you happen to stand out, you might just be placed on a good account.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Bilingual Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  MontrealJanuary 31, 2013
Really good for students. Flexible hours. Work environment safe and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, good people to work with
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 28, 2012
Equinox was fun and enjoyable for the most part, despite i dont like using phones or making phone calls.
Pros
good work enviroment
Cons
didnt like telemarking
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place... family-like
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  montrealAugust 30, 2012
it was good there. .. no stress... the time flexibility was amazing !!
on the top of that .. no strictness which is really good!! very friendly
Pros
flexible time... students can work it out easily
Cons
a lot of talking required
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environement de travail
Agent de vente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 29, 2015
le shift debute a 10h ,on appel des clients de la BNC pour les proposer des produits d assurance de la bnc on répond a toutes les questions des clients et on confirme nos ventes.
chaque trois mois nous bénéficions de formations sur nos différents produits et services.
très bon management nous sommes assiste par un coach qui écoute nos appels pour améliorer la qualité de nos appels,et le superviseur s assure qu on atteigne nos objectifs de vente
l aspect le plus difficil c est d atteindre ses objectifs en fin de liste
Pros
parking gratuit
Cons
baisse quotidienne des commissions de vente
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4

Equinox Marketing Services Reviews by Location