Find companies:
Equifax
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
126 reviews

Equifax Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold Commercial Credit reports to existing Clients (Account Management)
Commercial Senior Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), Halifax, NSAugust 6, 2013
Pros: the clients, account management and money
Cons: on the phone all day long
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Equifax. I was an account manager there and was promoted to senior account manager before leaving. I was able to speak to customers all over Canada and educate them about the reports they were using, how they were using them and cross sell them on other products that may be useful to them. My co-workers were fantastic – more... and it was a fun environment. The hardest part of the job was having a new manager every year and sometimes those managers were working from different countries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer & desk job
Personal Debt Collector (Former Employee), toronto, ONNovember 13, 2012
made collection calls & arranged payment.
followed through the calls & payments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really any perk at collection agency
Licensed Collector and Tracer (Former Employee), CollecterOctober 1, 2012
Pros: no pros
Cons: shift work and weekends
Collection and pulling credit files. answer phones.
Leaner how to read a credit file .
Management was good.
Co- workers were good.
Contact,and contacting people to collect debts.
People you meet through the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting place.
Collector/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONAugust 29, 2012
Work was what you made it. I learned computer skills. Management was ok. Co-workers were pretty good. Hardest part living on minimum wage at the time. Most enjoyable part working with minimal supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and Productive work place
Technical Support (Former Employee), Markham, OntarioMay 17, 2012
Highly efficient and productive work place, with ample opportunity of learning and knowledge not limited to application/database/network support but also the infrastructure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an interesting place to work
Control Data Management Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 16, 2012
Pros: we were given a free barbeque in the summer
Cons: we never had to work long hours
Updated tradelines, collections, bankruptcies and non sufficient funds
Assist CDMS and Group Supervisor when necessary
Answer all calls from members concerning their accounts
Investigated and updated requests from internal and external customers, in order to maintain an accurate and updated database at all times
Handled all customer complaints and concern
Supported – more... collection and legal department by updating information – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I have worked for
Data Research Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, good quality management, low stress
Cons: slight intermittent com
small office, good supervisors & management. flexible, friendly. low pressure. Given opportunity to learn more about business & appreciated trust given to contractors by staff

Wished coporate would clear more contractors for permanent hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shi _ on all acounts
Telemarketing Manager (Former Employee), birmingham hagley road tricorn houseAugust 20, 2014
Pros: there are'nt any
Cons: every thing above
Awful on all accounts .Never in a month of Sundays should anyone consider applying to this company. They have poor people skills and no one has any value . The management do not respect their staff in any way . I will go so far as saying certain directors were evil nasty and snotty and had little regards for the opposite gender other that play things. – more... Totally stuck in the past old boys school mentality . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great challenges and tons of learning opportunities
Director, Human Resources Mexico, CAM (Current Employee), Lima PeruAugust 11, 2014
Very demanding work environment, but great learning opportunities and great leaders to work with and learn from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers, learn a lot of risk reports
Customer Service Analyst (Former Employee), Lima, LIMAugust 7, 2014
Pros: always respected time schedule
Cons: no private medical care insurance
Everyday I received a lot of people with different kinds of financial problems and I learned many ways to solve them and advise them.
I learned a lot about risk credit reports.
The management of the agency was very good, she was a very experienced lawyer.
My co-workers were always friendly and ready to help me.
The hardest part was to deal with violent – more... people blaming me for their financial problems.
The most enjoyable part was be able to help people to solve their problems and make them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Verification of Employment Processor (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: get your own desk
Cons: mean bosses, boring work, unprofessional
This place is the worst place to work, you are treated like trash. Anyone is replaceable and they make it very clear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet diverse
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Towson, MDJuly 28, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly, takes good care of employees
I started here in the transcription pool, eventually became the assistant transcription pool manager, and then went on to systems administrator for the office. In that capacity I was responsible for maintaining all office equipment and their repair if necessary, running daily reports for field agents and/or managers, and assisting the office manager – more... in daily functions. I left here to pursue a job with an insurance agency, which paid more and was a new challenge for me in relatively the same field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful company
Unemployment Insurance Consultant (Current Employee), ColumbusJuly 25, 2014
Nice and friendly co workers. Helpful managers that help you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable
Unemployment Insurance Consultant (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHJuly 24, 2014
Pros: interaction with the clients
Learned alot of the different unemployment laws with different states.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy being lied to apply here.
Agent (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules. management only cares about revenue, so you can get away with a lot..
Cons: lies, and then more lies.
I have been a temp here for 3 years. My coworkers are tattle tails and everyone that has been here for a few years feels that they are superior when they are no more than you. Their position is to run and complain on you every chance they get. Most of the people working here is temps with no chances of becoming full time. Overall this is a great job – more... for a student. Just don't stay after you receive your degree. Its a waste of time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large stable company
Accounting Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 4, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Large stable company with great benefits. Consistent revenue flow and marketability
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Verification Specialist (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management, organization, professionalism
I called out to employers everyday that I needed to verify if the customer who is applying for loan is actually employed there. I exceeded the goals each hour to complete and make the out bound calls to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/good work environment
Employment Processor (Former Employee), Naperville, ILJune 27, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: management so so
overall good. good management..coworkers nice.good work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Analyst (Current Employee), Irving, TXJune 25, 2014
Flexible work environment, most positions for advancement are in Atlanta
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivating work place
Lien Clearance Specialist (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PAJune 1, 2014
Use research to clear titles. Managed the Capital One pipeline and serve as a liaison between Equifax and Capital One for title clearing procedures.

1 2 3 4 5

About Equifax

Equifax is a global leader in consumer, commercial and workforce information solutions that provide businesses of all sizes and – Read more

Equifax Photos