Find companies:
Epic Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Epic Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead custodian.
Lead Custodian (Former Employee), Sunnyside, WAMarch 25, 2014
It was a good place to work. I enjoyed working there. met many new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workaholics.
Technical Services (Former Employee), Verona, WIMarch 21, 2014
Pros: having a single office.
Cons: massive amounts of unpaid overtime.
Epic demands a lot out of their employees, there is a reason why you get paid so much for what you do, it's because of how much you have to work, nearly 100% productivity if you can come close to 40 hours a week or a large amount of unpaid overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Listens, reacts, monitors, open to upgrades, and improvements
Duke University North Carolina Assist (Former Employee), North CarilinaMarch 7, 2014
Pros: listens, and relates to questions and concerns
Cons: noneolina
I have had great success with my career with EPIC. I have enjoyed the Management and staff. I would say that I have had no issues with the material or staff. I enjoy answering questions from staff, and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educative, informative and productive
Trainer/Consultant (Former Employee), New YorkFebruary 4, 2014
It has been an exciting experience working with a team of knowledgeable people. you never stop learning no matter how professional you are. it also gives you the benefit of a typical on-the-job training experience on how to manage your time, how to simplify complex terms as well as how to relate with people by applying various emotional intelligence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small cafe serving 200 people for Breakfast and Lunch.
Caterer/Server (Current Employee), Long Island, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: working when i was available.
Cons: hours aren't steady.
Cooking to order on grill for breakfast. Preparing items for lunch,salad bar, deli.
I worked mostly as a fill in when needed.Job was easy but Manager made work harder by not having a daily or weekly menu. It would all was be off the top of his head. And sometimes we would end up with either more leftovers of one product or running out of a product we – more... are selling that day.So they would loss money by have some leftovers that can't be reused and not being able to provid the costmers needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrific project team
Optime Credentialed Trainer (Current Employee), University of Az Medical CenterJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: salary, benefits
Great co-workers, supportive and stimulating atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day to day events were never the same
scheduler (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORNovember 25, 2013
it was like a second family to me. Checking patients in for all types of medical appointments. Coworker were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very happy at PARC until my position was eliminated. Didnt pay very well but was a rewarding experience.
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Former Employee), Peoria, ILOctober 15, 2013
Pros: weekends and holidays off
Cons: very low pay with no raises given
Wish I still worked there if I had to be honest. Very rewarding experience working with developmentally disabled individuals. I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Snacks and drinks
STAFF ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee), Mount Arlington, NJOctober 8, 2013
Pros: free snacks and sodas
Cons: short breaks
Great Family like place to work for.
Co workers eat lunch together daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable moments
Family Health Advocate (Former Employee), Yakima, WASeptember 18, 2013
Pros: different cultures
Cons: unemployment benefits when program ended in may
I had the advantage to help families find services for their power bills with OIC, Christmas presents through Toys for Tots, clothing vouchers with Good Will or free clothing through Casa Hogar, and giving goods to families from the Walmart Donation Fund. We helped families register preschooler for kindergarten. We tried to give families a helping hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
lvn field nurse (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2013
company has a great deal to offer, extra training, incentives and a good overall work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my best jobs
Implementation Support (Current Employee), New Haven, CTSeptember 5, 2013
One of the best companies that I have worked for. It almost seems like they study the people that they hire like puzzle pieces and fit them all together just right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Office Administrator/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Newark, NJAugust 5, 2013
It was a great experience to have worked here. I learned a great deal about the trucking industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
DSP (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 5, 2013
I would get calls on my phone to set up appointments for the photographer. I could bring my kids with me to shoots. I would have to go get props now and then for photo shoots.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need work
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), philadelphia paJuly 5, 2013
Pros: good food
Cons: love to work
home health aide , how to help other , good boss, good co-workers, other not doing there job, help others,, from day to day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uninteresting Job
Hospital Billing Project Manager (Former Employee), Verona, WIJune 14, 2013
Pros: subsidized meals and great kitchen, but if you travel, you don't get to make use of it as much.
Didn't like the job or the people. There's a very narrow scope to what you can do given the product and their market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffessional Environment
LVN (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 12, 2013
Families worked with were very friendly. Pediatric Home Health nursing duties provided. Good experience for my future nursing career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare Informatics
Epic Credentialed Trainer (Current Employee), NationalJune 7, 2013
Pros: exciting
Cons: educational development in epic difficult to acquire
Enjoy implementing system,challenge and Project work . xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical home health agency
RN (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 22, 2013
Pros: great compensation. prompt reviews
Cons: schedulers say whatever they need to to staff a case, high pressure to accept assignments you may not want
* 10 or 12 hour night shift. Just me and my patient
* learned a lot about myself as a nurse.
* management was more profit oriented than patient oriented
* co-workers: some cared very much about the patients and some were bordering on indifferent.
* hardest part; witnessing so-so care of a patient I really cared about.
* most enjoyable: day-to-day interaction – more... with the patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
MARKETING EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 3, 2013
it was always busy. things were organized. I was promoted with in less than a year.

1 2 3

About Epic Staffing

This company wants to make your company's brand name legendary. Epic Media GroupĀ is an online advertising and marketing firm that – Read more