Find companies:
EPCOR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

EPCOR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Heartland Project (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 28, 2013
Pros: do not include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Cons: do not include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
upon request upon request review with future employer
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours and good wage
Utility Worker (Former Employee), edmonton, abMay 3, 2013
Pros: lots of differnt work which kept it interesting
Cons: long hours sometimes
i learned a lot working for epcor, there were good people which made it a good environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company overall and great people who work there.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 19, 2013
Pros: incentives, the people, charities.
Working at EPCOR is very fast paced with multiple changes to the work I do. I've enjoyed my seven years of working with them, as I have learned a lot about myself, as a person, as well as where my strengths lie in the work force. I am very adaptable to change and efficient with time management.

My favorite part of the company, is the people I work – more... with. I've built great, long lasting relationships with my co-workers and managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Drafting Technologist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 4, 2013
Good company and the pay was at market valve. The people I worked were good. But I had troble with one manager there and that is why I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical workplace envroment
labourer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 5, 2012
Pros: good people, good job
Cons: no overtime
Epcor was a goo company to work for and paid good.I just wish there was more job security with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Epcor was Fun Lots of team builders.
Customer Service Representatives (Former Employee), Was CalgaryJune 13, 2012
Pros: when we have barbecues
Cons: some time long hours
a typical day at work is dealing with customer question about there bill and some time a little escalated
I learn a lot , but one thing I have learned was how to give good customer service
Management was wonderful.
Because of my Co-workers being at work felt like a home away from home.
the hardest part of my job was leaving
and the most enjoyable part – more... was at the end of the year when we all get to have fun at our Christmas parties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typ day
Business Analyst / System Analyst (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbMay 6, 2012
Pros: free apples
mission critical support tickets, work request assignments, migrations
Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a door to door sales job
door to door sales (Former Employee), calgaryApril 25, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
not very well organized but they took care of there people. cant say anything bad about them