Find companies:
EPCOR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

EPCOR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful building to work in with many company activities and volunteer opportunities
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), EPCOR TOWER, Edmonton AlbertaOctober 14, 2013
Pros: free coffee, water, flex space and fun holiday events
Cons: parking is brutally expensive, and the building is in an area that is not close to walk in the winter to shop, or go for lunch walking
EPCOR has a wonderful culture and does not have a high turnover. Many people retire with EPCOR. There is many opportunities to move within the company and school isn't out of reach but in these tough economic times they are scrutinizing of performance reviews and it is not uncommon to have many managers run through a department and rearrange departments – more... and therefore redistribute duties – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Heartland Project (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 28, 2013
Pros: do not include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Cons: do not include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
upon request upon request review with future employer
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours and good wage
Utility Worker (Former Employee), edmonton, abMay 3, 2013
Pros: lots of differnt work which kept it interesting
Cons: long hours sometimes
i learned a lot working for epcor, there were good people which made it a good environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company overall and great people who work there.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 19, 2013
Pros: incentives, the people, charities.
Working at EPCOR is very fast paced with multiple changes to the work I do. I've enjoyed my seven years of working with them, as I have learned a lot about myself, as a person, as well as where my strengths lie in the work force. I am very adaptable to change and efficient with time management.

My favorite part of the company, is the people I work – more... with. I've built great, long lasting relationships with my co-workers and managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Drafting Technologist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 4, 2013
Good company and the pay was at market valve. The people I worked were good. But I had troble with one manager there and that is why I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical workplace envroment
labourer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 5, 2012
Pros: good people, good job
Cons: no overtime
Epcor was a goo company to work for and paid good.I just wish there was more job security with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Epcor was Fun Lots of team builders.
Customer Service Representatives (Former Employee), Was CalgaryJune 13, 2012
Pros: when we have barbecues
Cons: some time long hours
a typical day at work is dealing with customer question about there bill and some time a little escalated
I learn a lot , but one thing I have learned was how to give good customer service
Management was wonderful.
Because of my Co-workers being at work felt like a home away from home.
the hardest part of my job was leaving
and the most enjoyable part – more... was at the end of the year when we all get to have fun at our Christmas parties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typ day
Business Analyst / System Analyst (Current Employee), Edmonton, AbMay 6, 2012
Pros: free apples
mission critical support tickets, work request assignments, migrations
Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a door to door sales job
door to door sales (Former Employee), calgaryApril 25, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
not very well organized but they took care of there people. cant say anything bad about them