Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,077 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job out of college
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 21, 2014
The position with ERAC was a great first job. It helped you with the transition from college to the work place. You must be willing to work long hours and work hard. Washing cars in suits is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with plenty of room to grow.
Pre Delivery Inspection Technician (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 20, 2014
My typical day is fast pace and with not much down time. My coworkers are great.. We all help one another in any way possible. If i have to pick the most challenging part of my job is working in the sun. The best part of my job is assisting customers and solving problems how ever I can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the beginning was great but toward the end I was glad to leave
Return Agent (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: terrible management.
Cons: had great healthcare benefits
When I first began working there it was pretty cool. I worked great hours everyone was friendly. I met many people, learned many things about cars, and the people that were renting them. Toward the end of my time at Enterprise a new crew of employees had been promoted and new management was very hard to deal with. Nothing we could do was good enough, – more... he played employees and assistant managers against each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My boss is great.
Automotive Technician (Current Employee), Metairie, LAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great boss
Cons: salary
I love working here. I have great benefits. My boss is the best boss I had so far, and probably can't get any better. I would love to make Enterprise my career, but the work I do is not where I want to be, and of course, the salary isn't where I want to be either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work! Great training programs! Great people!
Management Trainee (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 17, 2014
Learned and still learning so much at Enterprise Rent-a-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get what you give
Branch Rental Manager (Former Employee), Bergan County, NJJuly 17, 2014
Pros: rapid promotions, frequent training/development, fun atmosphere
Cons: long hours, low starting salary, work on sat/sun
No doubt the hours are long and some of the daily functions are less than desirable (nobody goes to college to rent cars). However, there is a strong focus on training and employee development that you can use to your advantage if you are able to get see the bigger picture. After 1 year, you can begin to move up within the company and grow into more – more... of a managerial role. After 2-3 years you can be running your own office and the days of vacuuming cars turn into days out in the field having lunch with insurance agents. Your performance and attitude directly dictate your level of success within the company. It is a very fun atmosphere where almost everyone you work with is 22-35 years old. Its not for everyone, but if you are willing to work hard it can be rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced, hard working environment
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Newport News, VAJuly 17, 2014
This company will definately put you to work. Its a fast paced environment with a lot of room for personal growth and promotion. Great for folks who don't mind a long working day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager/Manager (Current Employee), Woodside, NYJuly 16, 2014
Pros: fast advancement
Cons: long hours
There is room for advancement and you can move up quickly.
The hours can be a little long
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to jump start any career
Corporate Accounts - Regional Account Rep (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 16, 2014
Management training program looks fantastic on a resume. If you stay a couple years, you can get a job anywhere afterwards. It's hard work and long hours - but your next job will be the one you always wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick advancement, long hours, hard work
Tri Brand Airport Branch Manager (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 16, 2014
Pros: ability to advance
Cons: poor compensation for hours worked, lack of involvement from upper management
EHI has been a great company to work for. Before leaving the company I would have written a more glowing review, however in hindsight, I was overworked. Many weeks I would work 50-60 hours and as an exempt employee I received no overtime. As you progress through the company, this is supposed to change, however, in 8 years, I saw many Area Managers and – more... above who not only condoned this but did it themselves. The best thing about this company is that as a manager, you develop your own employees to the standard you want them to be. You have the ability to drive excellence, and that is a rare thing. Overall I would recommend this company to anyone who is not afraid of hard work and does not have a demanding life outside of their career. You must be career oriented. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, and fun work environment.
Service Agent (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 15, 2014
A typical day at work would be preparing cars for rentals, and handling maintenance needs. Also giving customers rides if need be. I've learned a lot about different cars and what makes them run properly. Management working as a team with the employees makes the whole establishment run smoother, and Enterprise definitely displays that. The hardest part – more... of the job is working in the elements of the different seasons. Braving the snow and icy roads, and also being out in the scorching heat. Its important to have fun at work, but also get work done. That's easy when you love what you do, and the people you work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast-paced atmosphere
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Marlton, NJJuly 14, 2014
There is no such thing as a typical day with ERAC because every day has new challenges with new customers and issues that arise. I am being groomed for a future management position as well as being trained on how to run my own business from every aspect to sales, accounting, customer service, and much more. My co-workers and I get along great which – more... makes the day go by much faster. The most difficult part of the job is trying to retain all of the training I receive from my management every day. The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with customers who have different personalities that are fun to speak with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Service Agent (Current Employee), Temple Hills, MDJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: sometimes no breaks
My typical day at work is to be productive. I've had learned how to do different tasks each day. My management team and my co workers are easy to work with. The hardest part of my job is the long hours. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I drive different vehicles each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Striving to do my best
Auto Assistant (Current Employee), Tyler, TXJuly 14, 2014
Always on my feet, getting the job done. I am a hard worker and it shows. It's a good environment, with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 14, 2014
Enterprise is a ok company if you are just starting out and looking for work. It isn't pretty and the culture is stuck in the 1970's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent growth opportunities
Sales Executive (Former Employee), North DallasJuly 14, 2014
award winning training and development can be expected. Rewarded for performance. Hire from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwork and when you are part-time they will let you go if you hurt yourself
Service Agent (Former Employee), Alameda, CAJuly 13, 2014
I was a service agent and hurt my back. Was ordered 3 days bed rest by my doctor and my boss said he would have to let me go since it wasn't caused by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job for college graduate
Area Remarketing Manager (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 12, 2014
Pros: management opportunities
Cons: age sensitive
Fun and exciting place to work for a single adult that is willing to move around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience.
asst (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYJuly 11, 2014
first job out of college and was a great foundation for me to learn how to work under pressure, learn the proper way to deliver excellent customer service and maintain and exceed sales numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced multi-task work environment
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Algonquin, ILJuly 10, 2014
Each day, prior to opening the doors at 7:30 am, I begin with our morning meeting. I'll show my team of employees our branch's current numbers and discuss what we'll need to do to hit our goals for the day. Also, I delegate specific tasks to each of my employees such as marketing and calling on specific accounts, to contacting customers, ensuring they're – more... receiving exceptional customer service. Throughout each day, I conduct one-on-one training with each of my employees in each aspect of our business: sales, accounting, marketing and customer service. Fleet management is one of the largest duties of each day, ensuring my branch has the appropriate mix of vehicles to satisfy each customer’s specific needs. Closing out each day requires making sure our office and inventory is clean and ready to go for the next morning. – less

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos