Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,063 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Irwin, PANovember 14, 2014
Long days, difficult customers, upper management constantly emailing for reviews. No work life balance what so ever-Little pay for the amount of hours worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyable
Phone Rep (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLNovember 12, 2014
Pros: monday thru friday job, choice of ot
Cons: workload
Working for the Damage Recovery Unit is an experience. You learn A LOT about a claim and it's components, get a variety of choices of what you'll like to do, great benefits and just a down to earth work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High customer centered businss
Management Trainee/Manager Asst (Former Employee), Granada Hills, CANovember 12, 2014
Pros: fun, exciting, and interactive
Cons: competetive, long hours
Enterprise is a highly competitive based business. Fast paced environment where information acquisition and knowledge is essential in providing excellent and accurate information. Customers are often renting for various reasons; including but not limited to; car accidents, recreational purposes and more. Listening, awareness and compassion are key characteristic – more... an employee must posses in order to fully provided excellent service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Right out of College
Senior Reservation Specialist (Current Employee), Portland, ORNovember 12, 2014
Enterprise has been great for me. After graduating into a recession, they were a beacon of light. I have a great manager, and I continue to succeed because of his support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not expect to advance to management.
Management assisant (Former Employee), Prescott, AZNovember 12, 2014
A typical day includes being yelled at by numerous customers for not having the vehicle they requested because the company would rather have lower on lot expenses then having available cars for customers. The management promises advancement opportunities but never comes through even though the employees have met all requirements. the most enjoyable – more... part of the job is going home for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Environment
Manager Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 11, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: work/life balance
Great company to work for right out of college. You must have a good work ethic. Easy to move up in management if your a good sales person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for starting your career
Management Trainee Intern (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 10, 2014
zero work-life balance but teaches you a lot about how to run a business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work Post-College
Enterprise Rent a Car (Former Employee), NYNovember 10, 2014
Pros: fun environment, competitive
Cons: long hours, low compensation, poor benefits
Enterprise was a fun company to work for after graduating from college. It is not the kind of job you want to continue in for long, more like the job you take while waiting for your career to launch. The shifts were long, usually about 12 hours and the compensation was not where it should be for what was asked of employees. My coworkers were exceptional, – more... everyone was around the same age and the company held many events to keep morale high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Management Trainee Intern (Current Employee), Johnston, IANovember 9, 2014
Great experience that I will always take with me in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service/Support - Service Agent (Current Employee), Monroeville, PANovember 7, 2014
I've worked for Enterprise Rent A Car for 1 year and a few months now. The job is very interesting and keeps you on your feet moving and busy. The best moments are during the Summer & Winter time because thats when all the memories start. Work at Enterprise is sometimes very calm and collective and some days its real busy and frustrating because the – more... managers would get everything and customer mixed up. I've learned A lot about vehicles because going into Enterprise i really knew nothing about vehicles or how to fix certain parts in a vehicle. I really learned how to communicate with customers on every level almost working here because i watch and learn from some of the people above me so when customers have questions about how things work in the company i am usually able to give them an honest answer. My co-workers were very unique, some were bi-polar, playful, intellect, helpful, user abusers, and real bossy even though they weren't the boss and havent worked there longer then i have to know certain things. The hardest part is having during the winter time and the snow because they have you pick customers up in vehicles theyve made a reservation for and not all were AWD a lot were RWD and i had to drive it down a huge hill during a winter storm and almost ran into a tree because the wheels would not function with the snow, The most enjoyable is when customers are having a good day and open to talk about anything such as whats going on in the world today, how to make it better or how people make it worse. Also, my favorite moment was during another winter storm and the managers would walk to a vehicle to bring it up front and fall after talking about others falling and we would all just bring it up during free time and just laugh about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly work environment
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Columbus, GANovember 6, 2014
The best part of my day is customer interactions
Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and Streamlined
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Portland, ORNovember 6, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, upwards mobility opportunity
Cons: no lunches on occasion, 80 hour work week due to schedule switch
A typical day at Enterprise Rent-a-Car consists of morning planning and preparation for the day. We have to make sure all cars are cleaned from overnight drops, along with getting reservations lined up for the day. We have a lot of customers that visit all over the world, along with a large corporate customer base, where we have to accommodate for accordingly. – more... It's a lot of fun getting to meet and greet new people every day, and I've become one of the best resources for information in our branch.

The most enjoyable part about this position is again, the people that I meet. The interaction may only last a few minutes, but in that time frame I create an everlasting experience that leaves people giving management great feedback. It has a lot to do with the fact that the position allows me to be myself, and people simply appreciate all of the information I give to them, along with the smile I put on their faces.

The hardest part of this job is that there isn't much balance between work and life. I've been there before with working 50, 60, 70, and even 80 hour work weeks, and I'm ready to scale that back. I have needs in my personal life and it's unfortunate that the company can't accommodate, but I've adjusted to that and have made best of the opportunity.

I've learned that this company is very linear in terms of the rental service provided to the people, and would rather utilize my capabilities into more areas than just customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Vehicle Service Attendant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 6, 2014
Got to clean, maintain, and drive brand new cars from enterprise. Constant customer interaction and great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
DT1 3AA. Driver (Former Employee), Dorchester, ENGNovember 6, 2014
enterprise were a company to work for with plenty of scope for advancement if wanted only reason for leaving was the fact I was moving to another area of country and I would work for enterprise again in the future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Service Agent (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 4, 2014
This job overall is easy, fun and reliable. The hours were exceptional because it work well if you are a student in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and goal oriented
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Orangevale, CANovember 4, 2014
Fun and friendly place to work. sales and goal oriented. possibility for upward movement(faster if your mobile)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in small local branch
Management Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 4, 2014
Pros: get to become a branch manager and run an office
Cons: lay offs and advancement opportunities
• Responsible for the supervision of daily rental operations.
• Handle proper procedures for preventative maintenance of vehicles.
• Control fleet management to maximize profit.
• Go marketing to different industries to acquire new business.
• Trained in the areas of management, finance, sales, and customer service.
• Learn staff functions, operations, – more... management viewpoints, company policies and practices that affect each phase of the business.
• Monitor performance progress with management and key trainers.
• Ensure performance plans are set, maintained, and continuously improving.
• Collaborate across departments to acquire knowledge of methods, procedures, and standards required for performance of departmental duties.
• Plan and prepare branch plan daily and weekly to ensure proper flow of vehicle inventory.
• Demonstrate exceptional time management, problem solving and customer relations skills.
• Advice upper management on vehicle availability and course of action needed to acquire more business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The largest rental car company.
Management Assistant (Former Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 4, 2014
Pros: pay, perks, and benefits
Cons: over worked, unappreciated, no time for personal life
Duties consisted in: helping customers, inspecting vehicles, collecting money from customers, doing call backs, contacting insurance companies, marketing to body shops and car dealerships, selling insurance, closing and opening the business.
I learned what hard work really is. I learned i can acomplish any task that is thrown at me.
The managment always – more... was changing and also were my co-workers. People were comstantly being moved around.
The hardest part was the stress of dealing with competitive sales.
The most enjoyable part was all the perks that came with being successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start out of college for someone with no experience
Management Trainee (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 3, 2014
Pros: career advancement
Cons: poor work/life balance and low compensation
Enterprises work/life balance and compensation for a management trainee is very poor. I worked 49-55 hours a week making about $1,100 pay checks after taxes every two weeks. On the upside there are a lot of opportunities for advancement, but should not expect to make over $40,000 for about 4-5 years after working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Service Agent (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCNovember 3, 2014
Good job. Good people. Lots of room for advancement if you work hard enough.

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos