Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,115 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Days, Little Pay
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), CanadaSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: free lunches occasionally, discounts on rental cars
Cons: long hours, hard to move up in desirable locations, washing cars, customers, inept management
Enterprise prides itself on providing the opportunity to advance, but unless you are willing to take a remote outpost or are annointed as a "golden child" you are hopeless. The inept management just promises big things, lies to you and hopes you don't get mad.
The days are long and the customers pretty much walk all over you. You are taught to do whatever – more... they want, personal integrity doesn't exist. Washing cars is a pain since they make you wear dress clothes while doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting job as a student
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: low pay
- flexible part time hours for students.
- great management that understand the business.
- driving a wide variety of cars that increased the product knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fulfilling company to work for
Software Engineer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 10, 2012
Pros: good job stability, excellent management, lots of opportunities to grow
Cons: dress code that hasn't seem to change since the 80s
Enterprise was my first job out of University, and I consider myself fortunate to be employed by them. The teamwork within the IT department was excellent, with each team member never hesitating to help out one another.

Enterprise had a "do it right" culture, preferring to get solutions working correctly rather than hitting deadlines, and the quality – more... shows up in the final products.

Management, while a little top-heavy, is effective in steering their respective teams in the right direction and accounting for each of their team members unique strengths.

Enterprise has also been excellent as setting career paths and goals for their employees, offering good opportunity for advancement and a good sense of job stability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an Ideal Position for Professionals Pursing a New or Second Career
Mangement Trainee Program (Former Employee), LondonAugust 9, 2012
Pros: friendly
Cons: long hours, low pay, do not support work/life balance, micro-managing
For enterprise Canada/Management Trainee program, their starting wage is $12.00 an hour at 49 hours per week. Your performance is measured based on sales. I feel this position is ideal for students or those just starting out in the work force only and not for professionals pursuing a new or second career. Not what I had expected at all when I went for – more... an interview. I actually thought it would be a "Management Trainee Program" with in-class and on the job direct training for management, but it's just another name they've used for "Sales Agent". The staff is friendly but they do not support work/life balance and only view you as a $ or at least measure you only on your sales potential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise Review
Management Assistant (Former Employee), CanadaAugust 7, 2012
Was fun, hours were a little hard but you got used to them. There wasn't a boring day and you learned a lot of skills that you need to run a business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Tow Truck Operator / Fleet Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Etobicoke, OnJuly 23, 2012
Pros: cross boader
Cons: enterprise bought my company
Drove tow truck and snow plow under National Car rental.
Supervised up to 100 employees.
Worked well with others.
Some cross boader work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are able to drive new vechicles
Service Agent (Current Employee), Stoney Creek, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: meeting various types of people
Cons: dirty cars
Cleaning cars that looked as if people lived in them, coworkers are usually fun, younger people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company good experience
Management Trainee (Former Employee), winnipeg, manitobaJune 15, 2012
Pros: teaches you the value of hard work
Cons: hours are unreasonable if you have any hobbys
The days are very hard at Enterprise. I would tell someone to only take this job if they are serious about seeing it all the way through.

If you work hard here you will be rewarded.

However, there are easier ways to be well paid that working 11 hours a day and dealing with less than courteous customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Job to forfill your basic needs
Service Agent (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: lots of driving and manual labour
Cons: low wages long hours
At the very most this job offers the minimum of lifestyle due to the minimum in wages but that should be expected based on job duties and the structure of the company itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with amazing values
Management Trainee/AR Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: amazing training, mentorship program, helpful managers
Cons: long hours
My typical day at work, while at the branch, consisted of cleaning cars in the morning and then providing excellent customer service as well as a great rental experience. We learned a great deal of conflict resolution while dealing with customers. The one thing about this company was the standard of employees they hired. It was great pleasure working – more... with each and every one of them on a daily basis. The hardest part of my job was the long hours. Once again I enjoy dealing with people and that was the most enjoyable part of my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Culture and lots of room for advancement
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 15, 2012
Pros: when there is training, it has a lot of value
Cons: long hours, no co-workers, very cliquey
The typical day at Enterprise Rent-A-Car consisted of either complete stress or mind numbing boredom.
I learned sales skills that are transferable to any environment
Management is strong in the organization
Currently I have no co-workers I am working by myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun and Friendly Atmosphere Where Teamwork Rules.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Ajax, OntarioJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: concrete advancement structure, excellent training, first class experience.
Cons: long days, tough on work clothes (washing cars), consistent understaffing and a high turnover rate.
I enjoyed my time with Enterprise Rent-A-Car very much. While I advanced throughout the company, my management was always there to support me or answer any questions that I may have had. The training I received was first class and the drive to succeed permeates through the company. Unfortunately, I had to leave due to my family situation, but I would – more... still recommend Enterprise to any one. You work hard (50-60 hours a week sometimes) but you play hard (management knows how to reward their employees). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise à chiffre
Apprenti gestionnaire (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 27, 2014
Pros: pas compliqué
Cons: difficile de percer
Vous êtes un numéro et vos performances sont évaluer selon des chiffres. Il n'y a pas d'ami... mais seulement des contacts pour faire avancer sa carrière.

Méfiez-vous de tout le monde.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stressant
Assistant Gestionnaire (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 28, 2013
Pros: repas et cinq à sec en fin de semaine
Cons: pas assez de temps pour manger à l'heure de pose
Renseigner les clients
Faire des réservations de locations de voiture
Vendre des produits d'assurance aux clients
Opportunités de développement: évoluer à des postes avec plus de responsabilité
collaborateurs: bon rapport
Aspect le plus difficile: satisfaire entièrement le maximum de client en un délai assez court
Aspect le plus agréable: gestion des – more... comptes-supervision de la plateforme de véhicule – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
performance
Branch Rental Manager (Current Employee), Brossard, QCJune 25, 2013
Pros: développement personnel
Cons: beaucoup d'heures de travail
Une excellente compagnie, ou la gestion est basée sur la performance , c,est qui est de valeur

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos