Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,064 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an Ideal Position for Professionals Pursing a New or Second Career
Mangement Trainee Program (Former Employee), LondonAugust 9, 2012
Pros: friendly
Cons: long hours, low pay, do not support work/life balance, micro-managing
For enterprise Canada/Management Trainee program, their starting wage is $12.00 an hour at 49 hours per week. Your performance is measured based on sales. I feel this position is ideal for students or those just starting out in the work force only and not for professionals pursuing a new or second career. Not what I had expected at all when I went for – more... an interview. I actually thought it would be a "Management Trainee Program" with in-class and on the job direct training for management, but it's just another name they've used for "Sales Agent". The staff is friendly but they do not support work/life balance and only view you as a $ or at least measure you only on your sales potential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise Review
Management Assistant (Former Employee), CanadaAugust 7, 2012
Was fun, hours were a little hard but you got used to them. There wasn't a boring day and you learned a lot of skills that you need to run a business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Tow Truck Operator / Fleet Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Etobicoke, OnJuly 23, 2012
Pros: cross boader
Cons: enterprise bought my company
Drove tow truck and snow plow under National Car rental.
Supervised up to 100 employees.
Worked well with others.
Some cross boader work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are able to drive new vechicles
Service Agent (Current Employee), Stoney Creek, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: meeting various types of people
Cons: dirty cars
Cleaning cars that looked as if people lived in them, coworkers are usually fun, younger people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company good experience
Management Trainee (Former Employee), winnipeg, manitobaJune 15, 2012
Pros: teaches you the value of hard work
Cons: hours are unreasonable if you have any hobbys
The days are very hard at Enterprise. I would tell someone to only take this job if they are serious about seeing it all the way through.

If you work hard here you will be rewarded.

However, there are easier ways to be well paid that working 11 hours a day and dealing with less than courteous customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Job to forfill your basic needs
Service Agent (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: lots of driving and manual labour
Cons: low wages long hours
At the very most this job offers the minimum of lifestyle due to the minimum in wages but that should be expected based on job duties and the structure of the company itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with amazing values
Management Trainee/AR Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: amazing training, mentorship program, helpful managers
Cons: long hours
My typical day at work, while at the branch, consisted of cleaning cars in the morning and then providing excellent customer service as well as a great rental experience. We learned a great deal of conflict resolution while dealing with customers. The one thing about this company was the standard of employees they hired. It was great pleasure working – more... with each and every one of them on a daily basis. The hardest part of my job was the long hours. Once again I enjoy dealing with people and that was the most enjoyable part of my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Culture and lots of room for advancement
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 15, 2012
Pros: when there is training, it has a lot of value
Cons: long hours, no co-workers, very cliquey
The typical day at Enterprise Rent-A-Car consisted of either complete stress or mind numbing boredom.
I learned sales skills that are transferable to any environment
Management is strong in the organization
Currently I have no co-workers I am working by myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun and Friendly Atmosphere Where Teamwork Rules.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Ajax, OntarioJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: concrete advancement structure, excellent training, first class experience.
Cons: long days, tough on work clothes (washing cars), consistent understaffing and a high turnover rate.
I enjoyed my time with Enterprise Rent-A-Car very much. While I advanced throughout the company, my management was always there to support me or answer any questions that I may have had. The training I received was first class and the drive to succeed permeates through the company. Unfortunately, I had to leave due to my family situation, but I would – more... still recommend Enterprise to any one. You work hard (50-60 hours a week sometimes) but you play hard (management knows how to reward their employees). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent starter job for college graduate that lacks work history.
Part Time Service Agent (Current Employee), seattle, waNovember 20, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: very long hours for office staff
Great company that focus on the team work dynamic, you get ample amounts of customer service experience and under stand day to day operations. Provides and excellent training program before working in the field.

But one catch, this job is not ideal for candidates who is looking to work a 8 hrs day. This type of job for suitable candidates who is looking – more... to climb the corporate ladder and willing to sacrifice there social life to work very long hours and the main focus is the almighty dollar.

Advancement is stimulated by growth and willing to stand out to impress.

But what is lacks is in flexibility to think outside the box and also help the person learn how to work independently at a certain level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in a day's work
Branch Rental Manager (Former Employee), Miami, flNovember 18, 2014
A branch manager at Enteprise is a way of life. There is no typical day of work because everyday is different. You have a monthly schedule for the staffing and marketing events. You also create monthly and daily sales goals for the office. The day always starts the night before with planning for the next day. Each day consists of a morning and afternoon – more... meeting with staff and a to do list of tasks to be completed throughout the day. Also plan for daily training time with your staff and one on one's with everyone in the office.Taking time to follow up on employees engagement and getting them promoted is crucial to the office as well. Another part of your day is dedicated to handling customer concerns and making sure accounts are happy. Being the manager has the responsibilty for gaining new accounts in the area. There is also a financial portion which is making sure that the office is profitable from last year's numbers. You set up billing and collect any outstanding receivables that the office may have. While all of this is taking place you continue to create reports that track your operation's progress to your superiors and play an intricate part in the hiring and dismissal of employees in your office. These are just a few of the accomplishments that a branch manager does on a daily basis but the list goes on and on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
service agent (Former Employee), Houma LaNovember 18, 2014
service the vehichles
I drop off and pick up vehichles
I drop off and pick up customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer service working experience
Service Agent (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MONovember 17, 2014
Long hours at work but its well worth it. Got to meet many different people in my experience. My co-workers and managers were all a pleasure to work with and glad to have worked with enterprise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Customer Service
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Everett, WANovember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, approachable management
Cons: hours, washing cars.
Enterprise has taught me a lot of things about the customer service industry and how to talk to a kinds of different people. I learned how to run the business and what it takes to do so in a productive manor. The hardest part of the job is the hours. The 10-12 hour days five days a week start to add up. My co-workers were great! I have made some really – more... great relationships there and everyone just wants to see everyone do well. It was a fun and competition atmosphere. The most enjoyable part was when I learned enough to be the one answering the questions. It was fun training new employees and running the everyday operations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero work / life balance
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Newark, OHNovember 17, 2014
I learned a lot during my almost 7 years at Enterprise. I learned how to sell, research market trends, how to execute sales calls, and how to run my own successful business. I also learned that you will miss your loved ones while working at this company because you will never see them. I would often times get to my branch at 6am and would not get home – more... until after 7pm with no time for breaks or food in between. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Car washer
Car Washer (Current Employee), 453 3rd aveNovember 17, 2014
I wash cars and make sure the cars fluid levels are in good standing to be used
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Tulsa, OklahomaNovember 17, 2014
I work long hours because I only work weekends while I'm in school. The hardest part is making sure the customer is satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Service Agent (Current Employee), Temple, TXNovember 16, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere, flexible schedule
Cons: no advancement, no raises, no benifits
They are a good company to work for if you just looking to work and make money but don't want to have to work all day. The one big downside is that there is no opportunity to really move up as a service agent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast past
A Management Trainee (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYNovember 16, 2014
Pros: customer service experience, relationship building
Cons: progress based off sales, failure of one is faliure for one
A typical day at Enterprise begins with arriving at work around 7:15AM to check in the vehicles that were dropped over night. Then at 7:30AM with arrival of our first customer we began renting cars to retail, business/corporate, and insurance customers. Learned how to experience the battles of customer service and difficult customers while still providing – more... the best customer service available. The most enjoyable part of this job is having a customer return who knows you by name and will only rent from you or ask for you personally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Busy, Busy
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXNovember 14, 2014
Pros: never bored
Cons: stressful to meet customer demands with little supply (vehicles)
Never Bored! There is always something interesting to learn and experience at Enterprise. The MIT program is fun and challenging up until you become commissioned.

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos