Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,070 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fulfilling company to work for
Software Engineer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 10, 2012
Pros: good job stability, excellent management, lots of opportunities to grow
Cons: dress code that hasn't seem to change since the 80s
Enterprise was my first job out of University, and I consider myself fortunate to be employed by them. The teamwork within the IT department was excellent, with each team member never hesitating to help out one another.

Enterprise had a "do it right" culture, preferring to get solutions working correctly rather than hitting deadlines, and the quality – more... shows up in the final products.

Management, while a little top-heavy, is effective in steering their respective teams in the right direction and accounting for each of their team members unique strengths.

Enterprise has also been excellent as setting career paths and goals for their employees, offering good opportunity for advancement and a good sense of job stability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an Ideal Position for Professionals Pursing a New or Second Career
Mangement Trainee Program (Former Employee), LondonAugust 9, 2012
Pros: friendly
Cons: long hours, low pay, do not support work/life balance, micro-managing
For enterprise Canada/Management Trainee program, their starting wage is $12.00 an hour at 49 hours per week. Your performance is measured based on sales. I feel this position is ideal for students or those just starting out in the work force only and not for professionals pursuing a new or second career. Not what I had expected at all when I went for – more... an interview. I actually thought it would be a "Management Trainee Program" with in-class and on the job direct training for management, but it's just another name they've used for "Sales Agent". The staff is friendly but they do not support work/life balance and only view you as a $ or at least measure you only on your sales potential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise Review
Management Assistant (Former Employee), CanadaAugust 7, 2012
Was fun, hours were a little hard but you got used to them. There wasn't a boring day and you learned a lot of skills that you need to run a business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Tow Truck Operator / Fleet Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Etobicoke, OnJuly 23, 2012
Pros: cross boader
Cons: enterprise bought my company
Drove tow truck and snow plow under National Car rental.
Supervised up to 100 employees.
Worked well with others.
Some cross boader work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are able to drive new vechicles
Service Agent (Current Employee), Stoney Creek, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: meeting various types of people
Cons: dirty cars
Cleaning cars that looked as if people lived in them, coworkers are usually fun, younger people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company good experience
Management Trainee (Former Employee), winnipeg, manitobaJune 15, 2012
Pros: teaches you the value of hard work
Cons: hours are unreasonable if you have any hobbys
The days are very hard at Enterprise. I would tell someone to only take this job if they are serious about seeing it all the way through.

If you work hard here you will be rewarded.

However, there are easier ways to be well paid that working 11 hours a day and dealing with less than courteous customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Job to forfill your basic needs
Service Agent (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: lots of driving and manual labour
Cons: low wages long hours
At the very most this job offers the minimum of lifestyle due to the minimum in wages but that should be expected based on job duties and the structure of the company itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with amazing values
Management Trainee/AR Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: amazing training, mentorship program, helpful managers
Cons: long hours
My typical day at work, while at the branch, consisted of cleaning cars in the morning and then providing excellent customer service as well as a great rental experience. We learned a great deal of conflict resolution while dealing with customers. The one thing about this company was the standard of employees they hired. It was great pleasure working – more... with each and every one of them on a daily basis. The hardest part of my job was the long hours. Once again I enjoy dealing with people and that was the most enjoyable part of my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Culture and lots of room for advancement
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 15, 2012
Pros: when there is training, it has a lot of value
Cons: long hours, no co-workers, very cliquey
The typical day at Enterprise Rent-A-Car consisted of either complete stress or mind numbing boredom.
I learned sales skills that are transferable to any environment
Management is strong in the organization
Currently I have no co-workers I am working by myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun and Friendly Atmosphere Where Teamwork Rules.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Ajax, OntarioJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: concrete advancement structure, excellent training, first class experience.
Cons: long days, tough on work clothes (washing cars), consistent understaffing and a high turnover rate.
I enjoyed my time with Enterprise Rent-A-Car very much. While I advanced throughout the company, my management was always there to support me or answer any questions that I may have had. The training I received was first class and the drive to succeed permeates through the company. Unfortunately, I had to leave due to my family situation, but I would – more... still recommend Enterprise to any one. You work hard (50-60 hours a week sometimes) but you play hard (management knows how to reward their employees). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start a career
Station Manager, National Rent-A-Car (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CANovember 24, 2014
Pros: great name, great reputation
Cons: terrible management due to poor comunication
This was a great company to begin ones career. The only concern would be once advanced to a certain point, the opportunities vanish and they seem to be turned into once in a rare occasion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expected a lot out of their employees
Branch Manager (Former Employee), La Crosse WINovember 23, 2014
Pay was pretty good, but they worked you hard for your pay. Employees were expected to dress professional, but still clean cars. However employees were allowed to work with their customers to correct any situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a face paced and busy environment which is good
Management Trainee, Satellite Branch Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, VANovember 23, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: working seven days a week, no job security
A typical work day consists of answering phones to make reservations, arrange customer pick ups, extend out rentals, collect payments and answer any questions customers may have about anything. We also rent cars out to customer, and sometimes as a management trainee you are the one to clean the car inside and out, pick up the customer and rent the vehicle – more... out to them. The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely the good reaction and feedback you get from a customer after you have did absolutely everything in your power to make their experience a good one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant work place
Asst.Manager (Former Employee), KLNovember 23, 2014
Excellent workplace which offers you a funfilled and rich learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh college graduates only in my opinion.
Management Trainee (Former Employee), Topeka, KSNovember 21, 2014
Pros: you learn a lot about sales, marketing, customer service, and managing.
Cons: its a sales job where you don't get compensated for your sales. just a pat on the back.
Learned a lot about all aspects of business, looks good on a resume when you leave the company because you are tired of hand washing cars in a suit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent starter job for college graduate that lacks work history.
Part Time Service Agent (Current Employee), seattle, waNovember 20, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: very long hours for office staff
Great company that focus on the team work dynamic, you get ample amounts of customer service experience and under stand day to day operations. Provides and excellent training program before working in the field.

But one catch, this job is not ideal for candidates who is looking to work a 8 hrs day. This type of job for suitable candidates who is looking – more... to climb the corporate ladder and willing to sacrifice there social life to work very long hours and the main focus is the almighty dollar.

Advancement is stimulated by growth and willing to stand out to impress.

But what is lacks is in flexibility to think outside the box and also help the person learn how to work independently at a certain level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in a day's work
Branch Rental Manager (Former Employee), Miami, flNovember 18, 2014
A branch manager at Enteprise is a way of life. There is no typical day of work because everyday is different. You have a monthly schedule for the staffing and marketing events. You also create monthly and daily sales goals for the office. The day always starts the night before with planning for the next day. Each day consists of a morning and afternoon – more... meeting with staff and a to do list of tasks to be completed throughout the day. Also plan for daily training time with your staff and one on one's with everyone in the office.Taking time to follow up on employees engagement and getting them promoted is crucial to the office as well. Another part of your day is dedicated to handling customer concerns and making sure accounts are happy. Being the manager has the responsibilty for gaining new accounts in the area. There is also a financial portion which is making sure that the office is profitable from last year's numbers. You set up billing and collect any outstanding receivables that the office may have. While all of this is taking place you continue to create reports that track your operation's progress to your superiors and play an intricate part in the hiring and dismissal of employees in your office. These are just a few of the accomplishments that a branch manager does on a daily basis but the list goes on and on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
service agent (Former Employee), Houma LaNovember 18, 2014
service the vehichles
I drop off and pick up vehichles
I drop off and pick up customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer service working experience
Service Agent (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MONovember 17, 2014
Long hours at work but its well worth it. Got to meet many different people in my experience. My co-workers and managers were all a pleasure to work with and glad to have worked with enterprise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Customer Service
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Everett, WANovember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, approachable management
Cons: hours, washing cars.
Enterprise has taught me a lot of things about the customer service industry and how to talk to a kinds of different people. I learned how to run the business and what it takes to do so in a productive manor. The hardest part of the job is the hours. The 10-12 hour days five days a week start to add up. My co-workers were great! I have made some really – more... great relationships there and everyone just wants to see everyone do well. It was a fun and competition atmosphere. The most enjoyable part was when I learned enough to be the one answering the questions. It was fun training new employees and running the everyday operations. – less

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos