Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,064 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company good experience
Management Trainee (Former Employee), winnipeg, manitobaJune 15, 2012
Pros: teaches you the value of hard work
Cons: hours are unreasonable if you have any hobbys
The days are very hard at Enterprise. I would tell someone to only take this job if they are serious about seeing it all the way through.

If you work hard here you will be rewarded.

However, there are easier ways to be well paid that working 11 hours a day and dealing with less than courteous customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Job to forfill your basic needs
Service Agent (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: lots of driving and manual labour
Cons: low wages long hours
At the very most this job offers the minimum of lifestyle due to the minimum in wages but that should be expected based on job duties and the structure of the company itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with amazing values
Management Trainee/AR Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: amazing training, mentorship program, helpful managers
Cons: long hours
My typical day at work, while at the branch, consisted of cleaning cars in the morning and then providing excellent customer service as well as a great rental experience. We learned a great deal of conflict resolution while dealing with customers. The one thing about this company was the standard of employees they hired. It was great pleasure working – more... with each and every one of them on a daily basis. The hardest part of my job was the long hours. Once again I enjoy dealing with people and that was the most enjoyable part of my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Culture and lots of room for advancement
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 15, 2012
Pros: when there is training, it has a lot of value
Cons: long hours, no co-workers, very cliquey
The typical day at Enterprise Rent-A-Car consisted of either complete stress or mind numbing boredom.
I learned sales skills that are transferable to any environment
Management is strong in the organization
Currently I have no co-workers I am working by myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Shuttler (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 22, 2014
I would drive cars from the lot to the airport. Would return from the airport with a car that had been returned to be cleaned and sent out again. I would scan cars in and out of the lot keeping inventory of all cars coming and leaving the lot. The managers were great. They were caring and understanding. They would joke with the employees. They were – more... one of us, rather than just giving orders and walking away, they set the example for what we needed to do and how it needed to be done. The hardest part of this job was having to be outside the whole shift when it was snowing or raining. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is awesome... and that's about it
Management Program (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2014
- Long days to pay ratio isn't good
- Learn a lot about sales
- Did not see future in company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Car Prep (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 21, 2014
Pros: i like to drive so driving and driving in different types of vehicles is nice
Cons: early weekends, did not like the manager (the asst. managers were nice though)
Clean cars and pick up or drop off customers, how to clean a car really well, the manager was a dick, my co-workers and the asst. managers were great. The manager wanted every car cleaned before you left and some times you left an hour and a half later than you were supposed to. Driving nice vehicles around was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fast paced environment with excellent customer service, sales, and team work
Service Agent to Management Assistant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 21, 2014
A typical work day at Enterprise is very fast paced and interesting. We are heavily centered around customer service and sales. I've learned how to adapt to changing situations while maintaining composure, professionalism, and patience. I have grown to love the challenge of finding a way to sell insurance, up-sales, and gas to customers while also assisting – more... my co-workers in improving their sells abilities. My management team are all great to work with and we consider ourselves a "well oiled machine". My co-workers make coming to work everyday enjoyable. The hardest part of my job has to be the work hours. The most enjoyable part of my job is definitely the crew I work with and the knowledge/experience I gain daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job out of college
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 21, 2014
The position with ERAC was a great first job. It helped you with the transition from college to the work place. You must be willing to work long hours and work hard. Washing cars in suits is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with plenty of room to grow.
Pre Delivery Inspection Technician (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 20, 2014
My typical day is fast pace and with not much down time. My coworkers are great.. We all help one another in any way possible. If i have to pick the most challenging part of my job is working in the sun. The best part of my job is assisting customers and solving problems how ever I can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the beginning was great but toward the end I was glad to leave
Return Agent (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: terrible management.
Cons: had great healthcare benefits
When I first began working there it was pretty cool. I worked great hours everyone was friendly. I met many people, learned many things about cars, and the people that were renting them. Toward the end of my time at Enterprise a new crew of employees had been promoted and new management was very hard to deal with. Nothing we could do was good enough, – more... he played employees and assistant managers against each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My boss is great.
Automotive Technician (Current Employee), Metairie, LAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great boss
Cons: salary
I love working here. I have great benefits. My boss is the best boss I had so far, and probably can't get any better. I would love to make Enterprise my career, but the work I do is not where I want to be, and of course, the salary isn't where I want to be either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work! Great training programs! Great people!
Management Trainee (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 17, 2014
Learned and still learning so much at Enterprise Rent-a-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get what you give
Branch Rental Manager (Former Employee), Bergan County, NJJuly 17, 2014
Pros: rapid promotions, frequent training/development, fun atmosphere
Cons: long hours, low starting salary, work on sat/sun
No doubt the hours are long and some of the daily functions are less than desirable (nobody goes to college to rent cars). However, there is a strong focus on training and employee development that you can use to your advantage if you are able to get see the bigger picture. After 1 year, you can begin to move up within the company and grow into more – more... of a managerial role. After 2-3 years you can be running your own office and the days of vacuuming cars turn into days out in the field having lunch with insurance agents. Your performance and attitude directly dictate your level of success within the company. It is a very fun atmosphere where almost everyone you work with is 22-35 years old. Its not for everyone, but if you are willing to work hard it can be rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced, hard working environment
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Newport News, VAJuly 17, 2014
This company will definately put you to work. Its a fast paced environment with a lot of room for personal growth and promotion. Great for folks who don't mind a long working day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager/Manager (Current Employee), Woodside, NYJuly 16, 2014
Pros: fast advancement
Cons: long hours
There is room for advancement and you can move up quickly.
The hours can be a little long
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to jump start any career
Corporate Accounts - Regional Account Rep (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 16, 2014
Management training program looks fantastic on a resume. If you stay a couple years, you can get a job anywhere afterwards. It's hard work and long hours - but your next job will be the one you always wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick advancement, long hours, hard work
Tri Brand Airport Branch Manager (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 16, 2014
Pros: ability to advance
Cons: poor compensation for hours worked, lack of involvement from upper management
EHI has been a great company to work for. Before leaving the company I would have written a more glowing review, however in hindsight, I was overworked. Many weeks I would work 50-60 hours and as an exempt employee I received no overtime. As you progress through the company, this is supposed to change, however, in 8 years, I saw many Area Managers and – more... above who not only condoned this but did it themselves. The best thing about this company is that as a manager, you develop your own employees to the standard you want them to be. You have the ability to drive excellence, and that is a rare thing. Overall I would recommend this company to anyone who is not afraid of hard work and does not have a demanding life outside of their career. You must be career oriented. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, and fun work environment.
Service Agent (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 15, 2014
A typical day at work would be preparing cars for rentals, and handling maintenance needs. Also giving customers rides if need be. I've learned a lot about different cars and what makes them run properly. Management working as a team with the employees makes the whole establishment run smoother, and Enterprise definitely displays that. The hardest part – more... of the job is working in the elements of the different seasons. Braving the snow and icy roads, and also being out in the scorching heat. Its important to have fun at work, but also get work done. That's easy when you love what you do, and the people you work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast-paced atmosphere
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Marlton, NJJuly 14, 2014
There is no such thing as a typical day with ERAC because every day has new challenges with new customers and issues that arise. I am being groomed for a future management position as well as being trained on how to run my own business from every aspect to sales, accounting, customer service, and much more. My co-workers and I get along great which – more... makes the day go by much faster. The most difficult part of the job is trying to retain all of the training I receive from my management every day. The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with customers who have different personalities that are fun to speak with. – less

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos