Find companies:
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,845 reviews

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun productive place to work
Car Specialist / Customer Service (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONJune 3, 2013
Pros: hour lunch, meeting new people, branch trips, end of the month
Cons: long hours, no benefits as a car prep, minimum wage.
Enterprise is a cool place to work. Everyone is cool and fun to chat with, all young people with good sense of humor.

The only hard part of the job is dealing with customers but thats about it. The most enjoyable part of the job is driving all brand new 2013 cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Calgary, AlbertaApril 13, 2013
Pros: driving new cars
Cons: long hours
I first started the job thinking that it was awesome to get to work with new cars all day long, but eventually working 11 hour days 5 days a week and not getting much money I have lost motivation. I think that if they worked on the little things employees wouldn't quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't want to have a social life
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 29, 2013
Pros: promote from within, good benefits for management
Cons: long hours, lack of communication from corporate officers
Title says it all. Working here will teach you a lot about running a business but it will do so by asking you to sacrifice a lot. Offices are open 730am-600 pm and the staff is there all day. It is long, hard and often thankless work. Advancement is possible but it takes time. Money is good but only when you get to management level. All in all I enjoyed – more... working there, but I enjoy not working there more – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you make it to management, the pay is good
Corporate Account Manager (Former Employee), Leamington, ONMarch 14, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: long hours
The people are awesome, and you will learn a lot about how to run and manage a business. Management can be good, if you are what they are looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start up a career in north america
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: great team, very promising training program
Cons: long hours
Overall a great leaning experience. Helped me understand customer service and got to do a lot of multitasking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY
Management Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: long hours for little pay
GREAT PEOPLE

IF WANTING TO MAKE A CAREER IN RENTAL GREAT CHOICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/Driver Job
Customer Service/On Call Driver (Current Employee), Woodstock, OnOctober 26, 2012
Pros: excellent discount for renting, and brand new vehicles
Cons: not getting paid enough for the dangers of the job
Typical day starts at 9am, hours vary
Never know where u are going to pickup cars for customers

Can never get a office position because they required a Business degree despite the experience I have in an office position.

The hardest part of the job is: working in all kinds of weather including hail, snow, ice, fog, etc

The most enjoyable part of – more... this job is speaking with the customers, and driving brand new vehicles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Days, Little Pay
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), CanadaSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: free lunches occasionally, discounts on rental cars
Cons: long hours, hard to move up in desirable locations, washing cars, customers, inept management
Enterprise prides itself on providing the opportunity to advance, but unless you are willing to take a remote outpost or are annointed as a "golden child" you are hopeless. The inept management just promises big things, lies to you and hopes you don't get mad.
The days are long and the customers pretty much walk all over you. You are taught to do whatever – more... they want, personal integrity doesn't exist. Washing cars is a pain since they make you wear dress clothes while doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting job as a student
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: low pay
- flexible part time hours for students.
- great management that understand the business.
- driving a wide variety of cars that increased the product knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fulfilling company to work for
Software Engineer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 10, 2012
Pros: good job stability, excellent management, lots of opportunities to grow
Cons: dress code that hasn't seem to change since the 80s
Enterprise was my first job out of University, and I consider myself fortunate to be employed by them. The teamwork within the IT department was excellent, with each team member never hesitating to help out one another.

Enterprise had a "do it right" culture, preferring to get solutions working correctly rather than hitting deadlines, and the quality – more... shows up in the final products.

Management, while a little top-heavy, is effective in steering their respective teams in the right direction and accounting for each of their team members unique strengths.

Enterprise has also been excellent as setting career paths and goals for their employees, offering good opportunity for advancement and a good sense of job stability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an Ideal Position for Professionals Pursing a New or Second Career
Mangement Trainee Program (Former Employee), LondonAugust 9, 2012
Pros: friendly
Cons: long hours, low pay, do not support work/life balance, micro-managing
For enterprise Canada/Management Trainee program, their starting wage is $12.00 an hour at 49 hours per week. Your performance is measured based on sales. I feel this position is ideal for students or those just starting out in the work force only and not for professionals pursuing a new or second career. Not what I had expected at all when I went for – more... an interview. I actually thought it would be a "Management Trainee Program" with in-class and on the job direct training for management, but it's just another name they've used for "Sales Agent". The staff is friendly but they do not support work/life balance and only view you as a $ or at least measure you only on your sales potential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise Review
Management Assistant (Former Employee), CanadaAugust 7, 2012
Was fun, hours were a little hard but you got used to them. There wasn't a boring day and you learned a lot of skills that you need to run a business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Tow Truck Operator / Fleet Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Etobicoke, OnJuly 23, 2012
Pros: cross boader
Cons: enterprise bought my company
Drove tow truck and snow plow under National Car rental.
Supervised up to 100 employees.
Worked well with others.
Some cross boader work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are able to drive new vechicles
Service Agent (Current Employee), Stoney Creek, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: meeting various types of people
Cons: dirty cars
Cleaning cars that looked as if people lived in them, coworkers are usually fun, younger people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company good experience
Management Trainee (Former Employee), winnipeg, manitobaJune 15, 2012
Pros: teaches you the value of hard work
Cons: hours are unreasonable if you have any hobbys
The days are very hard at Enterprise. I would tell someone to only take this job if they are serious about seeing it all the way through.

If you work hard here you will be rewarded.

However, there are easier ways to be well paid that working 11 hours a day and dealing with less than courteous customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Job to forfill your basic needs
Service Agent (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: lots of driving and manual labour
Cons: low wages long hours
At the very most this job offers the minimum of lifestyle due to the minimum in wages but that should be expected based on job duties and the structure of the company itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with amazing values
Management Trainee/AR Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2012
Pros: amazing training, mentorship program, helpful managers
Cons: long hours
My typical day at work, while at the branch, consisted of cleaning cars in the morning and then providing excellent customer service as well as a great rental experience. We learned a great deal of conflict resolution while dealing with customers. The one thing about this company was the standard of employees they hired. It was great pleasure working – more... with each and every one of them on a daily basis. The hardest part of my job was the long hours. Once again I enjoy dealing with people and that was the most enjoyable part of my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Culture and lots of room for advancement
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 15, 2012
Pros: when there is training, it has a lot of value
Cons: long hours, no co-workers, very cliquey
The typical day at Enterprise Rent-A-Car consisted of either complete stress or mind numbing boredom.
I learned sales skills that are transferable to any environment
Management is strong in the organization
Currently I have no co-workers I am working by myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun and Friendly Atmosphere Where Teamwork Rules.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Ajax, OntarioJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: concrete advancement structure, excellent training, first class experience.
Cons: long days, tough on work clothes (washing cars), consistent understaffing and a high turnover rate.
I enjoyed my time with Enterprise Rent-A-Car very much. While I advanced throughout the company, my management was always there to support me or answer any questions that I may have had. The training I received was first class and the drive to succeed permeates through the company. Unfortunately, I had to leave due to my family situation, but I would – more... still recommend Enterprise to any one. You work hard (50-60 hours a week sometimes) but you play hard (management knows how to reward their employees). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, fun environment
Management Trainee (Current Employee), Boulder, COAugust 18, 2014
Enterprise is a great company to work for, but it's not for everyone. The hours are long, but the people are amazing. Great management, service, and sales training.

About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Enterprise Holdings is in the driver's seat in the global car rental business. Through its Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Alamo Rent A – Read more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Photos