Find companies:
Engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Engineering Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and professional place to work.
UXO Technician II (Former Employee), Concord, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: professional experience gains, and meeting great contacts.
Cons: projects did not last long.
Working for this company was a very good experience. The management and staff are the best in the industry, and they look after their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in My Life
PA to Director (Current Employee), Durban, ZNApril 22, 2014
Pros: pension fund, medical aid
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work is relating to the Director, following up with suppliers, and customers, liaising between the workshop and customers and related suppliers, arranging freight and deliveries, stock, retail, supply of stock, over seeing the job system, quotes, and details, admin and reception.
I get along well with my co-workers with a lot of respect – more... and appreciation from them.
Hardest part of the job is keeping the customers happy in stressful breakdowns, yet I keep them updated regularly and keep them calm.
I love working with people and love my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job with the opportunity on long-term career with stability
Engineering Consultant (Current Employee), any locationApril 21, 2014
Surveying and civil engineering job including field work, consulting cooperation with construction management. I have multidisciplinary experience and skills including Infrastructure engineering design and consulting, construction management experience, state of the art land surveying and mapping/ GIS experience. The hardest part of the job - to convince – more... the client what option is the best. The most enjoyable part - recognition of my work by my management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Project Engineer (Former Employee), IndiaMarch 19, 2014
Good working environment with good learning. People were really cooperative, good and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, family feel
Sr. Program Analyst/Network Support (Current Employee), Fallbrook, CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: people, opportunities
Cons: contract work
Each employee has a positive attitude with customer in mind:
"There are no such things as problems, just unsolved opportunities"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Halfords autocentre (Former Employee), King's Lynn, ENGMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free break
Cons: 10-20 minutes
Communication with my work friends and help each other out by getting the task done quicker, and we check the different cars and pump up the wheels and plus added newer wheels. To the car, and each time I came back to school, I had to write about what I did and give it to 1 of the teachers. And I was there 2 days a week and was at halfords autocentre – more... in kings lynn, near town area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High performance work culture
Corporate HR Head - India / HR Business Partner (Current Employee), Noida, UPMarch 11, 2014
Pros: best hr processes
Cons: currently under m&a
Very compliant and system driven,
one of the best company to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HAVE NOT WORKED IN IT YET
APPRENTICESHIP (Current Employee), QLDMarch 6, 2014
Pros: life enjoyment
HAVE NOT WORKED WITHIN THE INDUSTRY
ONLY EXPERIENCE
I WANT TO DO AN APPRENTICESHIP AS A BOILER MAKER. WELDER
AND PERHAPS A DUEL TRADE WITH MAINTENANCE FITTER AND MACHINIST.

I REALLY WOULD LIKE A TRADE CAREER
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given the opportunity to try something totally out of my comfort zone.
Manager of Business Development (Former Employee), New Mexico and TexasFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: steel toed work boots.
Cons: sun and heat reflecting off white roofs.
I learned to read blue prints. I visited construction sites to wak through and see how the installation of heating and cooling systems were going. One some jobs, before a building was turned over to the owner, I conducted an inspection to document that the lighting installed matched the designers requirements. I climbed ladders, crawled into air handling – more... systems, took temparature and power measurements. I learned about safety on construction sites. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive an fun work place
junor Draughtsman (Former Employee), Johannesburg South, GPFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: free louncher
Cons: long hours
I would love to join the team to be productive an help each other reach our goals together an learn enough as possible from each other as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In G.D packer multinationals were co-workers & the funniest thing is their English accent.Hardest part is setting g.d packer(Italian) m/c on site.Enjo
electrical maintenance (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: xyz
Cons: xyz
In G.D packer multinationals were co-workers & the funniest thing is their English accent.Hardest part is setting g.d packer(Italian) m/c on site.Enjoyable part is when protocol is passed by client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE, COMMUNICATION, IMPLEMENTAION.
store,Material,sap,logistic,dispatch,supplychain (Current Employee), HALOL, VADODARA, BARODA, AHMEDABADDecember 3, 2013
Pros: free
Cons: long
BATTER & NON POLUTION WORKS. SAFETY. GOOD KNOWLADGE, GOOD WORK EXPERIENCE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Intern (Former Employee), indiaOctober 10, 2013
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at ES
Engineering (Former Employee), KarachiSeptember 24, 2013
* Good Learning experience
* Local staff
* Hardest part were long days at site
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewords good work with spot bonus.
Ground Water Field Technician (Former Employee), West Covina, CASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: great company, good benefits.
Cons: no job security.
Working for ERRG I was doing environmental remediation groundwater sampling, equipment operator, and laborer. I learned how to work with hazardous materials and got certified. I had good relationship with co-workers and management. The hardest part of the job was lots of changes in personal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational-delivering lecture
assistant professor (Current Employee), Patiala, PBAugust 13, 2013
Cons: 6 hours a day
I have learnt many useful things which will be very helpful in my professional life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Buying / Internal Sales (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPJuly 25, 2013
Pros: they helped me with expensice on my verhicle
Cons: travel 100 kilometers a day
In the 2 years working for this company i learned alot and got lots of new expierence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
coordinator (Former Employee), charlotteJune 19, 2013
Pros: bonuses
I love the company 's culture, and the continuous promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is good
Manager-Engineering (PCB Design) (Current Employee), Hyderabad, Andrapradesh, IndiaFebruary 26, 2013
Can able to learn new things and technologies day to day
I have learnt Management skills and New design tools
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a good experience, & learnt a lot from everyone
PROJECT INCHARGE (Current Employee), PEENYA INDUSTRIAL AREA YESHAVANTPURFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: yes
1. When i didn't have work
2. I learning the proffesional work
3. Its like chess
4. easy to handle when i respect them
5. I have a passion in my work