Enbridge Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With Enbridge you travel a lot and that I enjoy
Inspector (Former Employee) –  East Central Alberta12 March 2015
My day was a lot of travel interacting with a lot of different crews and new challenges each day
My biggest thing that I have learnt in dealing with so many people is to make sure everyone is clear on there roll and to be working in a safe manner. My biggest fear is someone getting hurt
My co-workers most are very enjoyable to be around but some are very challenging
Pros
Travel
Cons
Jobs not lasting
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics beyond anything I've experienced before
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary26 February 2015
I've worked with small, medium, large, and multi-nationals. As well as government. And never before did I experience the intensity and excessiveness of internal politics, strife, and game-playing.

The management would say one thing to your face and the exact opposite (negative, obviously) behind your back.

Senior Management individuals would use meetings as personal/professional viewpoints and plans attack opportunities and pi**ing contests.
Pros
I was well paid.
Cons
Everything except pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment.
Volumetric Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2015
Fast paced environment with supportive management. Great company to be with. Possibilities for advancement if desired.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fascist leadership
No chance (Current Employee) –  No chance27 December 2014
Look up the definition of fascism.
That is them.
Too many negative adjectives to list here (space not available)
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Fascists leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes26No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for, but management is not acceptable
Support Business Assistant (Current Employee) –  Alberta16 December 2014
The executive management is awesome and they have a stable business plan for many years. The problem with Enbridge is their direct reporting managers are either not real people leaders or not educated about the tasks and work flow. The business tools and the work processes are in transit constantly. I don't like the fact that they only hire contractors and fire them at a whim regularly. It is a difficult choice to stay here when the pay and benefits are good but the management needs a lot of improvement. Way too much politics! I like the safety culture.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Only hire contractors and fire them on a whim
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On eofthe largest in pipelines
Senior Mechanical Technologist/ Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 November 2014
- One of the biggest oil distribution network
- Oil storage facilities all over Canada
Pros
Trainings
Cons
Frequent transfers
Was this review helpful?Yes5No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Land Admin (Current Employee) –  edmonton, AB27 October 2014
Great place to work
Great Benefits
Good people
Good Salary
great enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well paid but poor management
Document Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 October 2014
Uneducated leaders could distroy the will to go to work.
It is a nice company to work for with family-work balance culture
Lack of clear procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes26No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fin workplace
Project Development Lead (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 October 2014
People is very supportive and great place to develop your career
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well and promotes work life balance
Large Volume Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2014
Excel reports
Technical reports
Analysis of natural gas consumption
Integrity reporting for SOX compliance
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and busy place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton10 October 2014
Enbridge has a solid business plan providing essential infrastructure to the North American petroleum industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work experience at Enbridge!
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON8 October 2014
Enbridge is a great and fun place to work. I enjoyed how much they promote and incorporate safety inside out and outside the workplace. I will continue to apply all that I have learned from working there.
Pros
Standing working station/Ergonomic awareness, Full Gym, new building, Location
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is friendly on the surface, co-workers seem helpful.
CSR (Former Employee) –  Thorold15 September 2014
The wage is good, but since they started hiring on a contract basis only there are no benefits. When the contract is up which is 3-4 months you are done there and they will advertise for hires again on contract basis. A revolving door!
Pros
wage is good
Cons
hires on contract basis ONLY!
Was this review helpful?Yes24No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To work
Performance Standards Inspector - 1 year contract (Former Employee) –  Richmondhill5 August 2014
Really enjoyed working at Enbridge Gas Distribution, other people in my family work there as well. they provide a great wage and benefits. Was very upset when my contract ended. Would love to work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balance? It does not exist at Enbridge...but you will get paid well!
Support Services (Former Employee) –  Edmonton24 July 2014
With 7 years of service, I made the choice to leave because I was tired of regularly working 11 hours days (2.5 of those unpaid...there is no overtime at Enbridge for salaried employees). This was the norm, not the exception.

Enbridge speaks publicly and often about "core values - Integrity, Safety and Respect" and then doesn't follow them. There are a lot of personal agendas that are in conflict with the core values.

The pace of work is dynamic and lots of decisions must be made, but there is often "paralysis by analysis" and a vetting process that requires 100 levels to get approval for anything.

Enbridge pays very well, but the expectation is that you work long hours and weekends. God forbid there is a pipeline release, because then you will be privileged to be deployed to remote work locations to work 18-hour days (with no compensation) in adverse conditions.

If you are only concerned about the fat paycheque and good benefits, this is the place for you.
Pros
Great salary and benefits
Cons
Zero work-life balance, long hours, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes35No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Permit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 July 2014
On a daily basis I apply for a process conservation authority, MTO, pipeline, and Railway permits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, horrible management...
Operations Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  NorthYork, Ont2 July 2014
Good company with motivational culture. Positive team environment. The hardest part of the job is that there I know formal training or guidelines. Had a woman management team and they were horrible.
Pros
Great work life balance
Cons
No formal training or guidelines and management
Was this review helpful?Yes15No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever!
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2014
From the high rate of pay to the people that work there, Enbridge has been the greatest company to work for in my career.
Pros
HighIpay good people
Cons
Im no longer emplyed there :(
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workspace environment
Project Analyst (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta4 June 2014
It was a great work environment with amazing work and life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganised with opportunities
Sr Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 May 2014
A lot of smart people but not a lot of communication. A lot of new people. Management is very busy and chaos results. And there is a dress code! Men must wear ties.
Pros
good pay; smart people; good intentions
Cons
chaotic; uncoordinated
Was this review helpful?Yes26No7Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 183 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8