Enbridge Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 93 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience.
Risk Specialist, Major Projects PMO (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 8, 2014
A great learning experience. As with any large company, there is some difficulty maintaining a consistent corporate culture with so many individual personalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place!
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  North York, ONApril 6, 2014
The only reason I'm not currently working here is because I was a summer student there and my contract was over. I absolutely love this company and loved working them. Every aspect of this company is amazing and I would work for this company for the rest of my life, no questions asked.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work in Calgary head office as an admin
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  CalgaryMarch 20, 2014
You will be viewed as a 2nd or 3rd class citizen. Workload is untenable. You will not receive recognition and will be left out of all celebrations. Unless of course you are tasked with organizing them.

The admins are the biggest gossipers and will throw you under the bus if they don't like you. It's a vipers nest and is most unprofessional.

Admins are expected to be yes people and are treated as slaves.

Bullying of admins is rampant and it's always the admin that gets let go.

If you value your work / life balance do not apply here. Many of us are looking for jobs at other companies because of the toxic work environment.
Pros
salary is decent
Cons
expected to attend lunch meetings but lunches are no longer provided
Was this review helpful?Yes59No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Gas Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NBMarch 4, 2014
it was a fair wage......good benefits...very good people to work for
Pros
company vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic team and challenging tasks
SAP-BI/BOBJ Consultant (Current Employee) –  North York, ONFebruary 17, 2014
Good and energetic team to work with. Challenging tasks to learn something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backstabbing bunch of ....
IT Audit Lead - G2B / Pipelink Project (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 14, 2014
Brought me in to review a project but withheld information required to properly perform review. Then they blamed me for not being able to deliver in timeframe required.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ineresting and challenging.
Records Management Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta.January 28, 2014
I came on as part of Enbridge's new Records Management program.

The fact that Enbridge did not have such a program made for an extremely challenging experience.

The fact that I had no knowledge of the pipeline industry made for and extremely rewarding experience personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balnced employer, providing great benefits
Collections / Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  TorontoJanuary 28, 2014
A typical day consisted of setting up customer contact calling lists, review budget and forecast targets. Handling of direct reports challenges, coaching of staff. Calls with external vendors related to performance targets an goals.

Management lacked mentoring proficiency

Co-workers were very supportive and able to cover my key tasks if absent.

The hardest part of the job was that there was frequently a change in direction and 1-2 year plans changed monthly.

the most enjoyable part were first 3.5 years that involved set up and implementation of external vendors and service providers.
Pros
good work life balance schedule
Cons
lacking career path opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Project Leader (Former Employee) –  toronto ontarioJanuary 14, 2014
Great place to work.

Friendly environment and chances to move up in company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enbridge sub contractor.
Contractor - Powell Canada (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, ABJanuary 9, 2014
I worked on a site which included a pumping station, 2 vfd buildings, along with 2 high voltage substations, 4166v switch gear and 2 huge storage tanks. The project was interesting, I dealt with mainly tying in the high voltage to and from switch gear to substations, vfd bldgs, and pumps. Along with this I hooked up controls for vfd's, lighting circuits, pumps and remaining systems.

I worked for a subcontractor to Enbridge, we finished our contract in full prior to deadline, and without injury.

Was a fun show.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 6, 2014
Contracted by Ricoh I enjoyed my time working at Enbridge.
Co-workers were awesome & the people we're amazing.
My manager was an amazing manager as well. One of the best managers i've had.
New management in Ricoh & Enbridge came in and ruined the work flow.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Team
Capital Assets Supervisor - AER and Other (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 28, 2013
At Enbridge, I have the rare opportunity of working with highly intelligent people, With such a large organization, I am learning and growing every day. It is a pleasure to work with my manager and my own staffs. My colleagues are very supportive of each other.

The most enjoyable part is that I am exploring new territories every day. At the same time, it is the most challenging part of my job as well.
Pros
many opportunities to learn
Cons
job functions are little narrow compared with my prior responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with everything hands on
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Kerrobert, SKOctober 9, 2013
I worked in Maintenance, so all my jobs were labor intensive. My advisers were great, gave time of and breaks whenever needed. Laid back and fun environment, got along great with everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasure to work - excellent work place
Senior Scheduler / Production Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioSeptember 21, 2013
Good benefits and working environment .
Co-workers were really good and helpful.
Location was desirable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed work environment with highly productive people
Technical Analyst/ Jr. Project manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 29, 2013
Co-workers are the best. Supportive in every way possible. The company also encourages continuous learning and makes accommodations required for such.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary, Lots of projects, and Good people
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 3, 2013
Lots of good work as a student, really fun, and many opportunities to learn about the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
TAPS program part-time technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 26, 2013
It was nice to meet a lot of different people everyday and talk to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I have ever had
Workload Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Thorold, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Great job, great employees, great management. There was nothing wrong I can state about this placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2013
A process oriented company. Learnt a lot of BA skills and had exposure to GIS based projects. Promotes contractors and employes to pursue new technology and updates processes
Pros
adjutable time
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Self-contractor Assistant (Former Employee) –  toronto onJanuary 23, 2013
its a very good plave to work people there are friendly they also help you in whatever way they can.
Pros
free gas
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 143 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture