Find companies:
Enbridge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Enbridge Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 5, 2012
It was a temporary Job, so I could not work there for long. The employee - employer relationship was really good and the co-workers had good coordination. The work ethics are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Desktop Support Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 6, 2012
Overall Enbridge is a great company to work. Many nice people are around you. Great management and leadership but it’s a contract job for me and I know every contract comes to an end one day. I need to move on with my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked on projects for Enbridge in the past and found them very good to work with.
Senior Pipeline construction Inspector (Current Employee), Canada or wherever the project is locatedMay 21, 2012
Pros: lots of healthy fresh air...
Cons: often dangerous work, in sometimes very harsh conditions
My work day starts at 6:00 am when I turn in my report for the previous day's progress and attend a work meeting and discuss any problems with the work, etc. Head out for the worksite at 6:30am and stay on the site ensuring a high degree of quality and safety is achieved through the day,until the crew leaves the site for the day...repeat until a successful – more... completion has been achieved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very chanllenging position with 12 hr shifts 11 days on with 3 off
Field Office Administrator (Former Employee), Fort, Sask, AlbertaMay 16, 2012
On Site Job, Was the Senior Office Site Administrator. Was responsible manily for payroll, benefits and PO's . On a daily basis had to balance and do end of the week reports. Worked with Safety on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow professionally
Senior Audit Analyst / Audit Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 7, 2012
Pros: variety
Cons: limited benefits at the time
The role ended with being involved the development of SOX documentation from scratch (during 2002). I worked with staff in different levels of the company and different parts of the organization. I was responsible for the documenting, testing, and reporting findings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
system analyst (Former Employee), Edmonton, Alberta, CanadaMarch 9, 2012
Pros: free lunch and learn
Cons: healthcare
Co-workers are profesional and friendly. Project Managers monitoring the whole working process. The consultants are very knowledge in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Electrical/Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Pontiac, ILOctober 9, 2014
good pay
good insurance
good work life balance
company vehicle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
ACCT. / FINANCIAL ANALYST - II (Current Employee), Houston, TX 77002September 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Enjoyable and productive. Fun place to work, management extremely cooperative. Maintains work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Documentation Supervisor (Current Employee), Marshall, MISeptember 11, 2014
Working here opened my eyes to new levels of professionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very employee- friendly company
Human Resources Advisor III (Former Employee), Longview, TXAugust 29, 2014
If you have the opportunity to work for Enbridge- say "yes". The company leadership, benefits, policies, training, etc. are all wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Accounting/Audit Executive Support (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 5, 2014
Family orientated, great opportunites, great training programs, advancement accomplishments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enbridge is a very good company to work for. Good people and good benefits.
System Supervisor. (Former Employee), Pittsburg, TexasJuly 31, 2014
I was employed by Enbridge on January 2002, and retired from the company on June 27, 2014.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Utility Inspector
Lead Utility Inspector (Current Employee), Energy, TXJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great money, close to home, always giving me opportunities to learn more and advance in responsibility
Cons: always on the road, live in a travel trailer, work avg of 60hrs a week
Enbridge has and continues to be good to me. I am currently employed through STS Consulting as an Inspector. I am contracted to work for Enbridge Energy as a Lead Pipeline Utility Inspector. I oversee new construction from beginning to end as well as Integrity Operations and repair. They do a great job to keep the good inspectors working year round – more... even though that might mean traveling across Texas, in which I have done several times. They are currently little to nothing as far as new construction goes in East Texas, but have employed me to make repairs on anomalies on pipelines in service. Most lines being repaired are H2S and Liquid Lines in and around Plants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for, good people with goood safety and quality programs.
Senior Lead Mechanical/Welding Inspector (Former Employee), Duluth, MNJuly 21, 2014
Excellent company to work for.

Long term projects and goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotions are not all based on work quality
Utility Designer - Field Operator (Current Employee), Pampa, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: health insurance, 401k, safety
Cons: short sleep, lack of proper promotions
The company holds strong to maintain a positive standing with the catastrophes that damage the world and local markets. The cost of benefits in the company are very low in comparison to other businesses, as well as the low deductibles and out of pocket costs. Safety is also a primary focus of the company. Promotions and hiring of underqualified supervisors/superintendents – more... is repetitive withing all departments of the business. Unequal treatment of employees based on personal differences is allowed. Employees must keep record of every communication to avoid the twisting of the facts that can take place with management and HR employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people...pay very low
IT (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: very laid back atmosphere, nice people
Cons: pay is low-stagnant; not very focused leadership/middle-mgmt
The company has many good people. Unfortunately, it seems middle management does not have a clear focus on true business needs. Canada corporate has better benefits and job security than US side (many good jobs recently were taken away and moved up North) and some really good people left. Seems like a lot of people pit-stop here on their way to other – more... companies. Atmosphere is very laid back but at times borders on very unprofessional and virtually no recognition for exceptional employees. Management does not listen to employees concerns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work.
Civil/Structural Inspector (Current Employee), salisbury, MOJune 14, 2014
Typical day: Writing permits, review the JSHA's during tailgate meetings, Management meetings, Watching over the work being preformed, checking and questioning of possible discrepancies, documenting and photographing events and progress, daily reports and photo CD's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had an excellent crew to work with
Welding Inspector (Former Employee), Moberly, MOJune 11, 2014
work consisted of driving to the location and inspecting welds and the safety of the crews. Hardest part was leavening at layoff time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Safety Consultant, Mainline Enhancements (Current Employee), Superior, WIApril 15, 2014
Implement and manage comprehensive safety management systems, ensuring contractor compliance with Enbridge standards. Advise management of system and legislative changes to ensure that tasks were undertaken safely and with compliance of internal and external requirements. Analyze work practices and conduct site audits, providing recommendations for – more... process improvements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day to day duties.
Maintenance Admin (Current Employee), Minot, NDFebruary 18, 2014
I usually help our field Techs on their Maximo training or any questions that they have. I audit our locations & assets on a daily basis. I also add locations & assets as needed. I also was in charge of adding our maintenance program to Maximo.

About Enbridge

Enbridge, Inc. is an energy delivery company based in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. It focuses on transport and distribution of crude – Read more