Find companies:
Enbridge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Enbridge Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for work life balance
Scheduler/Planner (Former Employee), EdmontonNovember 6, 2012
Pros: relaxed enviroment
Cons: working downtown edmonton.
Great place to work for work life balance.
slow paced, with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loads of perks including great vacation package, free drinks, great atmosphere, numerous social functions, great benefit package, great people etc.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2012
Pros: great pay rate/benefits.
Cons: commute.
I can't say enough good things about Enbridge. Having worked for many different companies over the years, I would place them at the top of the heap, with hydro running a close second.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: excellent organization
Excellent Organization, very positive progressive mind and healthy employee relations. Good Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great earning potential in the summer
TAPS Technician/Representative (Former Employee), Durham regionSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: meeting different people, great earning potential for student, work at my own pace
Cons: summer is too short
It is a door-to-door free energy products distribution position. I was given an area in the Durham region and to bring the energy saving product to the chosen households. I was working all on my own and I planned my own route and schedule. I also input the customers' info on the computer spreadsheet and report to the leader once a week. I learned to – more... effectively communicate and present the products to the customers. Since I am a hard working person, I enjoyed working fast pace in a commission based position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 5, 2012
It was a temporary Job, so I could not work there for long. The employee - employer relationship was really good and the co-workers had good coordination. The work ethics are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Desktop Support Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 6, 2012
Overall Enbridge is a great company to work. Many nice people are around you. Great management and leadership but it’s a contract job for me and I know every contract comes to an end one day. I need to move on with my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked on projects for Enbridge in the past and found them very good to work with.
Senior Pipeline construction Inspector (Current Employee), Canada or wherever the project is locatedMay 21, 2012
Pros: lots of healthy fresh air...
Cons: often dangerous work, in sometimes very harsh conditions
My work day starts at 6:00 am when I turn in my report for the previous day's progress and attend a work meeting and discuss any problems with the work, etc. Head out for the worksite at 6:30am and stay on the site ensuring a high degree of quality and safety is achieved through the day,until the crew leaves the site for the day...repeat until a successful – more... completion has been achieved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very chanllenging position with 12 hr shifts 11 days on with 3 off
Field Office Administrator (Former Employee), Fort, Sask, AlbertaMay 16, 2012
On Site Job, Was the Senior Office Site Administrator. Was responsible manily for payroll, benefits and PO's . On a daily basis had to balance and do end of the week reports. Worked with Safety on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow professionally
Senior Audit Analyst / Audit Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 7, 2012
Pros: variety
Cons: limited benefits at the time
The role ended with being involved the development of SOX documentation from scratch (during 2002). I worked with staff in different levels of the company and different parts of the organization. I was responsible for the documenting, testing, and reporting findings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
system analyst (Former Employee), Edmonton, Alberta, CanadaMarch 9, 2012
Pros: free lunch and learn
Cons: healthcare
Co-workers are profesional and friendly. Project Managers monitoring the whole working process. The consultants are very knowledge in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere and room for growth.
Mainline Field Engineer (Current Employee), Decatur, ILNovember 19, 2014
Provide support and assistance as a technical resource to project teams for expansion projects, $50MM - $7B, throughout the U.S. including project development, design, construction and operation.
• Prepare project scope definition, construction specifications, and department cost proposals.
• Development of project plans including constructability of – more... pipelines and related facilities.
• Review designs to ensure completeness, accuracy and compliance with applicable codes, standards, regulations and equipment specifications.
• Review construction processes and procedures to ensure best practices are implemented.
• Perform construction quality audits.
• Prepare contract documents and contracting strategies.
• Coordination and selection of construction inspectors to ensure compliance with the specifications and contract documents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a great place to work
Field Service Technician II (Former Employee), Pampa, TXOctober 28, 2014
Pros: vendors took us out to lunch on occasion and enbridge hosted an anual golf tournament
Cons: too many redundancies in company policies regarding safety
Enbridge is filled with a lot of great people to work with and around. Mostly things in a day to day were rather light hearted and laid back. It's the kind of place where you wind up putting pressure on yourself because it doesn't come from management. When something broke it was my responsibility to get it fixed as quickly as possible and get the unit – more... back up and running. Often times troubleshooting consumed quite a lot of time but management didn't complain. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Electrical/Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Pontiac, ILOctober 9, 2014
good pay
good insurance
good work life balance
company vehicle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
ACCT. / FINANCIAL ANALYST - II (Current Employee), Houston, TX 77002September 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Enjoyable and productive. Fun place to work, management extremely cooperative. Maintains work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Documentation Supervisor (Current Employee), Marshall, MISeptember 11, 2014
Working here opened my eyes to new levels of professionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very employee- friendly company
Human Resources Advisor III (Former Employee), Longview, TXAugust 29, 2014
If you have the opportunity to work for Enbridge- say "yes". The company leadership, benefits, policies, training, etc. are all wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Accounting/Audit Executive Support (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 5, 2014
Family orientated, great opportunites, great training programs, advancement accomplishments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enbridge is a very good company to work for. Good people and good benefits.
System Supervisor. (Former Employee), Pittsburg, TexasJuly 31, 2014
I was employed by Enbridge on January 2002, and retired from the company on June 27, 2014.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Utility Inspector
Lead Utility Inspector (Current Employee), Energy, TXJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great money, close to home, always giving me opportunities to learn more and advance in responsibility
Cons: always on the road, live in a travel trailer, work avg of 60hrs a week
Enbridge has and continues to be good to me. I am currently employed through STS Consulting as an Inspector. I am contracted to work for Enbridge Energy as a Lead Pipeline Utility Inspector. I oversee new construction from beginning to end as well as Integrity Operations and repair. They do a great job to keep the good inspectors working year round – more... even though that might mean traveling across Texas, in which I have done several times. They are currently little to nothing as far as new construction goes in East Texas, but have employed me to make repairs on anomalies on pipelines in service. Most lines being repaired are H2S and Liquid Lines in and around Plants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for, good people with goood safety and quality programs.
Senior Lead Mechanical/Welding Inspector (Former Employee), Duluth, MNJuly 21, 2014
Excellent company to work for.

Long term projects and goals.

About Enbridge

Enbridge, Inc. is an energy delivery company based in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. It focuses on transport and distribution of crude – Read more