Find companies:
Enbridge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

Enbridge Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backstabbing bunch of ....
IT Audit Lead - G2B / Pipelink Project (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 14, 2014
Brought me in to review a project but withheld information required to properly perform review. Then they blamed me for not being able to deliver in timeframe required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ineresting and challenging.
Records Management Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, Alberta.January 28, 2014
I came on as part of Enbridge's new Records Management program.

The fact that Enbridge did not have such a program made for an extremely challenging experience.

The fact that I had no knowledge of the pipeline industry made for and extremely rewarding experience personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balnced employer, providing great benefits
Collections / Call Center Manager (Former Employee), TorontoJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good work life balance schedule
Cons: lacking career path opportunities
A typical day consisted of setting up customer contact calling lists, review budget and forecast targets. Handling of direct reports challenges, coaching of staff. Calls with external vendors related to performance targets an goals.

Management lacked mentoring proficiency

Co-workers were very supportive and able to cover my key tasks if absent.

The – more... hardest part of the job was that there was frequently a change in direction and 1-2 year plans changed monthly.

the most enjoyable part were first 3.5 years that involved set up and implementation of external vendors and service providers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Project Leader (Former Employee), toronto ontarioJanuary 14, 2014
Great place to work.

Friendly environment and chances to move up in company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enbridge sub contractor.
Contractor - Powell Canada (Former Employee), Fort Mackay, ABJanuary 9, 2014
I worked on a site which included a pumping station, 2 vfd buildings, along with 2 high voltage substations, 4166v switch gear and 2 huge storage tanks. The project was interesting, I dealt with mainly tying in the high voltage to and from switch gear to substations, vfd bldgs, and pumps. Along with this I hooked up controls for vfd's, lighting circuits, – more... pumps and remaining systems.

I worked for a subcontractor to Enbridge, we finished our contract in full prior to deadline, and without injury.

Was a fun show. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 6, 2014
Contracted by Ricoh I enjoyed my time working at Enbridge.
Co-workers were awesome & the people we're amazing.
My manager was an amazing manager as well. One of the best managers i've had.
New management in Ricoh & Enbridge came in and ruined the work flow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Team
Capital Assets Supervisor - AER and Other (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 28, 2013
Pros: many opportunities to learn
Cons: job functions are little narrow compared with my prior responsibilities.
At Enbridge, I have the rare opportunity of working with highly intelligent people, With such a large organization, I am learning and growing every day. It is a pleasure to work with my manager and my own staffs. My colleagues are very supportive of each other.

The most enjoyable part is that I am exploring new territories every day. At the same time, – more... it is the most challenging part of my job as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with everything hands on
Summer Student (Former Employee), Kerrobert, SKOctober 9, 2013
I worked in Maintenance, so all my jobs were labor intensive. My advisers were great, gave time of and breaks whenever needed. Laid back and fun environment, got along great with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasure to work - excellent work place
Senior Scheduler / Production Support (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioSeptember 21, 2013
Good benefits and working environment .
Co-workers were really good and helpful.
Location was desirable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed work environment with highly productive people
Technical Analyst/ Jr. Project manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 29, 2013
Co-workers are the best. Supportive in every way possible. The company also encourages continuous learning and makes accommodations required for such.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary, Lots of projects, and Good people
Co-op Student (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 3, 2013
Lots of good work as a student, really fun, and many opportunities to learn about the industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
TAPS program part-time technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 26, 2013
It was nice to meet a lot of different people everyday and talk to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I have ever had
Workload Coordinator (Former Employee), Thorold, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Great job, great employees, great management. There was nothing wrong I can state about this placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: adjutable time
A process oriented company. Learnt a lot of BA skills and had exposure to GIS based projects. Promotes contractors and employes to pursue new technology and updates processes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Self-contractor Assistant (Former Employee), toronto onJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: free gas
Cons: long hours
its a very good plave to work people there are friendly they also help you in whatever way they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Business Analyst - Consultant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 22, 2013
Very dynamic workplace with possibility to work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Work Management Clerk (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 13, 2012
• Prepare gas applications
• Utilize SAP for completing gas applications
• Customer service, assisting contractors with completion of gas applications
• Working with sales for billing and main extensions projects
• Working with Enbridge systems to map gas mains, indicate farm taps, vertical headers and main extension projects.
• Deal with contractors – more... to ensure services are completed on time and meter installations are accurate

Great co-workers and team atmosphere. Enjoy the challenges of when the busy season comes around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for work life balance
Scheduler/Planner (Former Employee), EdmontonNovember 6, 2012
Pros: relaxed enviroment
Cons: working downtown edmonton.
Great place to work for work life balance.
slow paced, with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loads of perks including great vacation package, free drinks, great atmosphere, numerous social functions, great benefit package, great people etc.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2012
Pros: great pay rate/benefits.
Cons: commute.
I can't say enough good things about Enbridge. Having worked for many different companies over the years, I would place them at the top of the heap, with hydro running a close second.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization
Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: excellent organization
Excellent Organization, very positive progressive mind and healthy employee relations. Good Management.

About Enbridge

Enbridge, Inc. is an energy delivery company based in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. It focuses on transport and distribution of crude – Read more