Enbridge Employee Reviews

Found 129 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 Months Ago this was a no brainer
IT Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2017
Decisions being made in upper-management reflect sound business decisions.
Lack of leadership in day-to-day operations.
Overall guidelines stated, but most are instructed not to worry about helping.
After merging and major sourcing (Enbridge's word for outsourcing) effort,there is no opportunity for advancement in my field, and I would recommend looking elsewhere if you are looking for a career.
Pros
Salary, Benefits
Cons
No Opportunity for Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my stay with Enbridge
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  North York, ON17 May 2017
For Enbridge safety come first and pays so much attention to avoid accidents. It's multi cultural and people are helpful. I didn't see much of a friendly environment and it is a flexible work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrator / Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary11 May 2017
Well established firm, good working environment, professional co-workers, good training facilities and good perks for employees. Enbridge hires a lot of contractors and salary is good.
Pros
good training
Cons
no security for contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good, not so much any more
Field Controls Analyst (Current Employee) –  Alberta8 May 2017
Company now focuses more on shareholders and stock price rather than doing the job properly.

New direction means people will be over worked and not compensated.

Lots of cut backs still happening. Field workers make the same as the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruthless company that cut thousands of Spectra employees
Maintenance Planner (Former Employee) –  Taylor, BC3 May 2017
Enbridge cut my turnaround work scope by 25% and terminated me on lack of work.
Working with Spectra employees was very enjoyable experience. Get people to work and get along with.
From Director to Maintenance Planners all are very helpful.
Pros
None
Cons
Cutting Spectra employees to the bone
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Offsite Fabrication Coordinator/Inspector (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 April 2017
Overall a great company to work for. Very much enjoyed my time with them and wished I was able to stay with them and move up and make a life time career with them.
Pros
Able to take pride in my job
Cons
Very influenced by the market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work environment
Work Management Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2017
I had a 4 month contract with Enbridge Gas Distribution. I met many great people during my time there and learned many new things about the company on a daily basis. I will not hesitate to continue to apply for jobs at Enbridge Gas Dist.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is going thru a lot of reorganization
Senior Enterprise Service Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2017
Company is going thru a lot of reorganization

Enbridge is suffering the problems of trying to combine multiple separate entities into a single functional whole. Its a difficult task and will require years to complete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some great managers, and wonderful co-workers
Quality Lead Auditor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 March 2017
Enbridge was a positive place to work, and they invested in common sense quality processes. Was involved in some very cutting edge vendor qualification processes, that are still ahead of many oil and gas owners today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with exceptional employees
Admin III (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 March 2017
In my opinion, Enbridge has been an excellent company with very good management and employee interaction. Managers and Supervisors are approachable and accommodating. It has been a great pleasure to be an employee of this company.
Pros
Excellent Management
Cons
Some Remote Locations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Desktop Services (Former Employee) –  Calgary15 March 2017
Good place to work
Left because I was looking for more challenge and I wasn't getting that at Enbridge so I moved abroad in search of challenge.
Good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 February 2017
It has been a great work experience. I was able to learn not only from a technical standpoint but also received managerial experience while attending to various different projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, tough economy
Project Controls Manager, Major Projects Group (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 February 2017
Good place to work, good people, but a tough economy leads to uncertainty and change. Nice office environment. Good variety of projects (not just pipelines, although that was the biggest part of the portolio cost-wise.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working environment
JR. Records Analyst (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON19 February 2017
a typical day at work is work 100% of the time other than breaks and lunch normally worked through my lunch. not much time for anything else other than work.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
long hours very high workload
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Systems Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 February 2017
good colleagues and nice atmosphere with good management always willing to promote people from within and have good benefits and bonus package
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary
Senior IT Auditor (Current Employee) –  Canada15 February 2017
Good salary and benefits, work life balance and ability to travel. Provide in house trainings and will support & sponsor the career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlimites coffee and meetings with food
LP Integrity (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 February 2017
Top heavy organization with limited advancement and terrible Management. Very little regard to the personnel safety of its staff. Many silos in the organization with many Managers believing they run the company. Low producing workers are rewarded with long employment while high producing workers are frowned upon.
Pros
Long meetings with food
Cons
limited advancement and poor pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great supervisor
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2017
- Very busy
- Take care of safety equipment
- Awesome immediate supervisor
- hectic but friendly environment
- temproray assigmnet and some days were overwhelmed
- working under awesome supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best
Senior Windows System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 January 2017
Operational server analyst - Large Enterprise Physical and virtual infrastructure support. the best thing was the co-workers. the most friendly work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful culture - everybody is very warm and friendly
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  North York, ON12 January 2017
Enbridge was one of the finest companies I have ever worked for.

I have never met a friendlier group of people. Everyone from the top on down always said hello and smiled.

Managers were always approachable, and it was truly a pleasurable place to work.
Pros
Lots of events
Cons
tough commute
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enbridge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 208 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8