Emerson Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Compny to work for
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 March 2017
Worked for them for 18 years climbing the ladder to eventually being engineering manager, unfortunately due to down turn in oil and gas I was laid off.
Pros
RRSP matching
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SIS Lead (Former Employee) –  Kearl Lake, AB24 February 2017
Have opportunity to learn a lot stuff, Especially for Emerson DeltaV control system, have opportunity to work on some largest project in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Directeur adjoint unité d'assemblage - Leroy Somer (Former Employee) –  Orléans (45)11 January 2017
Des équipes soudées qui allient compétences et savoir faire. Une expérience très formatrice dans le milieu industriel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 January 2017
Even if they relocated and closed the factory to the US, I had a very positive experience with them. I learned a lot.

Very good work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sales Representative & Applications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON31 December 2016
*Days were not predictable
*Learned how to think on my toes
*Management was good
*Co-Workers were good
*Hardest part was the travelling
*Best part was solving problems for customers
Pros
Not bad pay
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
IT Technical Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON13 December 2016
Miss the job and the people left on good terms. Management was always fair with job being done. Worked well with all co-workers like family. Learning is an everyday occurrence in IT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse only
Lead Hand /Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON14 November 2016
this use to be a place of manufacturing, now is a warehouse. if it wasnt for the ressecion of 2009, i believe this company would still be in the manufacturing sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, fun and friendly environment
AutoCAD drafter & Engineering Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Elmira, ON1 September 2016
Typical day at work would be answering any emails as required. Drafting drawings as needed.
Processing Engineering change requests and orders.
Creating and maintaining part numbers and Bill of Materials in Oracle system.

I learned a lot about the electrical engineering field. Bill of materials, item masters etc. Learning Oracle has expanded my knowledge of MRP systems.

My coworkers are lovely people who I consider like family.
Pros
active social committee, great coworkers, close to home
Cons
salary does not equal the added responsibilities over the years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & challenging workplace environment
Global Econometric Analyst (Current Employee) –  Boulder, CO18 August 2016
Emerson is a global leader in technology and industrial automation helping customers find solutions in a business to business environment. Emerson provided challenges and helped me develop as an employee and as a person.
Pros
Global presence, employee development, Job security
Cons
Demanding, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ops
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 August 2016
Great people to work with from upper management down, friendly and team players. When you get into management you get into heavy politics that will eat up the organization in a long run. Value is not promoted if you are not on a certain "like" list.
Pros
Good name to work for
Cons
Poor comuncation from top down
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive workplace
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Greater St. Louis Area25 June 2016
During my tenure as a Graphic Designer at Emerson. I've worked everyday during nightshift because I've worked directly with the US client. Usually when I had a heavy workload, I tried to managed my time and make sure that my work was done before meeting the said project deadline. If possible I always extended my time so I can balanced well the workload. I've learned to be organised all the time and work hard. The hardest part of the job probably would be meeting the deadlines but by focusing on your work and by balancing it you will definitely sure you'll achieve your goals. The most enjoyable part was you have a freedom to showcase your design to the client which I really like and they loved it. Because as a designer you appreciate more your work when you can create a good design.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment for work
Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK23 June 2016
enjoying working with clients
comfortable work environment
good communication skill at work
enjoying preparing meals for client
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a dead end job, with a soon to be dead end company
UPS Technician (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK7 April 2016
It is a dead end job, with no chance of advancement. the company has no vision for the future. they will be destroyed once Tesla batteries hit the main stream.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
been payed to have fun felt like a ROCKSTAR
"B"Ppressure Welder/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 March 2016
I was employed by the best company any one could work for ,my co-workers they were a special group of people, management did a lot of mentoring the people I worked with and for made it easy ,the most enjoyable part of the job was our potluck lunches and quarterly barbecues ,it was a great place to be employed
Pros
lunchtime astivities Basketball Table tennis
Cons
work to your pace
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Web developer /Programmer (Former Employee) –  Elimra Waterloo24 February 2016
Good company to work with.
Enjoyed working with Colleagues
Healthy place
Good benefits
Good timings
Ability to work from home
Gym and Kitchen available
Pros
Good working place
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy working atmosphere but alot of polotics.
Never had one. New position. Bonus for company. (Former Employee) –  Elmira7 October 2015
In my particular position there was no room for advancement. Dead end.
Inappropriate relationships between management and employees.

A lot of willing blindness to incidents or acts was discouraging and the squeaky wheel gets the grease mentality.

What is preached is not practiced.

I know its pretty much ubiquitous in a lot of manufacturing companies but was more apparent here with the small number of employees.
Pros
bbq, s birthday breakfasts, Christmas bonuses .
Cons
Pay, Polotics, Advancement oppertunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely friendly and professional environment
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 July 2015
Working for Emerson Process Management in Calgary, Canada was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Friendly and professional environment was very motivating and absolutely inspiring for a great performance. I have learned a lot from my engineering managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, pleasent surroundings, open and honest communication
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton AB24 July 2015
This company no longer has a maintenance division in Canada.

Well organized and lots of opportunities in respect to project work. Benefits and out of town remuneration was exceptional compared to like organizations.
Pros
Very good hourly rate
Cons
Project work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast shifts
General assembler (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON15 May 2015
Assembled products for client. Learned to use various tools (air guns,injection moulders, etc..). Co-workers were enjoyable. Management proved untrustworthy.
Pros
traffic, co-workers
Cons
midnight shifts, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Intermediate Technologist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 February 2015
It is a wonderful company to work for. I got an opportunity to go to India to lead and manage 4 subordinates for one of the projects for which the client was in Qatar. The mentorship program here was really great.
Pros
Good Support System
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emerson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,361 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

80%
415 ratings
Add your rating