Emerson Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first ever job
Credit and Collection Specialist II (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region19 November 2017
The job has taught me a lot of things not only in the business but also in life. You really have to love what you are doing to keep going and that's what I most love in Emerson. I don't feel working. Cause i love what I am doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
IT Analyst (co-op) (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 October 2017
Canada division is relatively small and is constantly downsizing with little room to advance. The staff is all very nice but most of them have been working there for 10-15 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Marshalltown, IA2 October 2017
Great company to work!
The management always empowers and challeges employees to work well. Loved the culture of engineering, caring values. great experience!
Pros
work and life balance, good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Assembly Line Worker/ Tester/ Packaging (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON25 September 2017
Good company and friendly coworkers and pay was also good. They also had good hours and work was not really difficult. Hours were also reasonable. Overall nice place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ground to learn
SPECIALIST 1, PURCHASING (Current Employee) –  Philippines28 June 2017
Have a high and great benefits.
Have a great and happy team and organizations.
Give a chance and opportunity to learn and identify the areas of improvement.
Pros
with support allowances
Cons
Graveyard Shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'étais propriétaire
Propriétaire & Associé /Traiteur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2017
Difficile d'évaluer car j'étais un des associé dans cette entreprise avec mon mari.

Alors j'évalue pour les employés
Pros
Bon salaire, ouverture
Cons
Travaille très fort et des heures difficilles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, multiculture, hard working enviroment
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 June 2017
This company provided trainings to employee, focus on customers, it has multiple culture, hard work environment. Focused on technologies improvement, provide engineering service to projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON6 June 2017
managment is very friendly.everybody helping each other.company pay good. money ,health and dental benefit.locally managed,reflected a relaxed work enviorment.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
40 hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow as a leader
Senior SIS Lead (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 May 2017
Emerson Process Management provided me with numerous opportunities to grow as a leader and technical opportunities to implement world-class engineering.
Pros
Challenging, Structured Engineering Processes
Cons
Lack of flexibility and variety
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SIS Lead (Former Employee) –  Kearl Lake, AB24 February 2017
Have opportunity to learn a lot stuff, Especially for Emerson DeltaV control system, have opportunity to work on some largest project in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive yet collaborative environment
Manufacturing Analyst/Admin (Former Employee) –  Philippines15 January 2017
They value teamwork and expect full participation. They encourage open and active information sharing and idea generation, such as by designating meeting places specifically to foster brainstorming.
The office setting tends to be sociable. People talk, because if they don’t, they can’t collaborate.
Pros
Health Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Directeur adjoint unité d'assemblage - Leroy Somer (Former Employee) –  Orléans (45)11 January 2017
Des équipes soudées qui allient compétences et savoir faire. Une expérience très formatrice dans le milieu industriel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 January 2017
Even if they relocated and closed the factory to the US, I had a very positive experience with them. I learned a lot.

Very good work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sales Representative & Applications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON31 December 2016
*Days were not predictable
*Learned how to think on my toes
*Management was good
*Co-Workers were good
*Hardest part was the travelling
*Best part was solving problems for customers
Pros
Not bad pay
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
IT Technical Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON13 December 2016
Miss the job and the people left on good terms. Management was always fair with job being done. Worked well with all co-workers like family. Learning is an everyday occurrence in IT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse only
Lead Hand /Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON14 November 2016
this use to be a place of manufacturing, now is a warehouse. if it wasnt for the ressecion of 2009, i believe this company would still be in the manufacturing sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, fun and friendly environment
AutoCAD drafter & Engineering Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Elmira, ON1 September 2016
Typical day at work would be answering any emails as required. Drafting drawings as needed.
Processing Engineering change requests and orders.
Creating and maintaining part numbers and Bill of Materials in Oracle system.

I learned a lot about the electrical engineering field. Bill of materials, item masters etc. Learning Oracle has expanded my knowledge of MRP systems.

My coworkers are lovely people who I consider like family.
Pros
active social committee, great coworkers, close to home
Cons
salary does not equal the added responsibilities over the years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & challenging workplace environment
Global Econometric Analyst (Current Employee) –  Boulder, CO18 August 2016
Emerson is a global leader in technology and industrial automation helping customers find solutions in a business to business environment. Emerson provided challenges and helped me develop as an employee and as a person.
Pros
Global presence, employee development, Job security
Cons
Demanding, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ops
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 August 2016
Great people to work with from upper management down, friendly and team players. When you get into management you get into heavy politics that will eat up the organization in a long run. Value is not promoted if you are not on a certain "like" list.
Pros
Good name to work for
Cons
Poor comuncation from top down
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive workplace
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Greater St. Louis Area25 June 2016
During my tenure as a Graphic Designer at Emerson. I've worked everyday during nightshift because I've worked directly with the US client. Usually when I had a heavy workload, I tried to managed my time and make sure that my work was done before meeting the said project deadline. If possible I always extended my time so I can balanced well the workload. I've learned to be organised all the time and work hard. The hardest part of the job probably would be meeting the deadlines but by focusing on your work and by balancing it you will definitely sure you'll achieve your goals. The most enjoyable part was you have a freedom to showcase your design to the client which I really like and they loved it. Because as a designer you appreciate more your work when you can create a good design.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emerson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,553 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7