Find companies:
Emerson Process Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
156 reviews

Emerson Process Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has a very good name but only mismanaged by
Cnc Machine Operator/Programmer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 1, 2014
Pros: long vacations not allowed only two weeks or be fired on the spot
Cons: shortened hour of operation and reduced ot. very poor safety record
I could have sensed long time ago that the company was gonna go bankrupt because of so much changing of policies and outsourcing to foreign countries with cheaper labor where product quality is compromised thereby contributing to the demise of its operations. Formerly the company was a global leader in distribution of valve automation products and a – more... major player in the Oil and Gas Industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment and facilities
Technical Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 3, 2013
Wonderful team and co-workers.

Table tennis, fuzball, fitness area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Drafter 1 (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: free lunches at lunch n' learns, the get together's we used to have one day a month after work
Cons: the important deadlines that were hard to meet
Always came into work and had something to do. Looked forward to going to work everyday. Managers were great and always helpful. Co-workers were fun to work it and were also very helpful. Learned a lot through this company since it was my first Electrical Engineering company I drafted for. Learned more advanced skills in AutoCAD that I didn't learn – more... at SAIT. Experienced different projects and thier different standards and expectations. Most enjoyable part of the job was working with great and experienced people. Hardest part of the job was meeting crucial deadlines but was always able to meet them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging at times
CNC MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee), 4112 91a street edmonton abSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: free pizzas and ice cream during the summer months
Cons: long overtime hours and time sensitive customer orders
typical day of work is oftentime repetitive and routine every start of work have to wear PPE safety meeting and sign production list. I have learned a lot about working safe all the time always being aware of hazards surrounding the shop premises. I also learned about how to get along with co workers and work as a team to accomplish the jobs on hand – more... and how to courteous and respectful of each other. With regards to the management team they always ensure that everybody follows the safety rules and guidelines of the shop because every injury is treated as a major blow to the company operation. the hardest part of the job is a company shutdown and massive layoff of employees. The most enjoyable part of the job is accomplishing the whole year without any accident or injury recorded and each one gets a tap on the back and a bonus after each year the company makes a profit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad to work at
Instrument Builder (Former Employee), Chanhassen, MNAugust 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: standing a lot
Nice company with lots of benefits. The hours were too early for me, started at 5 in the morning everyday. Coworkers were nice to work with, but in an assembly line job, so much gossip almost like a highschool all over again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning environment
SR. PRODUCT SERVICE CENTER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Knoxville,TNJuly 30, 2014
Productive work environment. Management fair and balanced. Co workers were team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control
Assistant Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 24, 2014
i have managed to handle both inward inspection & NDT in many days on other engineers absence.
i learned the difference between urgent and crisis.
can manage inward inspection and NDT on own.
were always friendly.
heavy work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place good people
Perfect Execution Intern (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 13, 2014
It was a great internship experience. Everyone in the office and in the factory was very helpful and they provided the right guidance, data etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Company i have ever seen in term of flexibility - Working Hours
Global Procurement Executive (Current Employee), MumbaiJuly 8, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours, free snacks and lunch
Cons: sytem is very poor and manual work is more.
System is Orcale and JDE, and mainly all reports are excel based which needs daily udpate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,employee compensation
Valve and Instrument Technician (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches, employee comradory
Cons: short breaks, demanding hours
productive
new trade skills to further my career
needs work with communication
easy going
working demanding hours overtime
learning and having fun with co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A global company with lots of job opportunities
WCEC Procurement Manager (Current Employee), Fairfield, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: surrounded by highly qualified co-workers
Cons: the appreciation of all level staff members could be improved
There are a lot of job opportunities worldwide. Only you limit yourself to the possibilities.
Sadly at times the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing.
We as a company needs to learn how to communicate better to our internal and external customers.
Training is inconsistent and sometimes incomplete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've Gained Lot of Functional Knowledge on SCM Modules.
Sr.Oracle EBS Techno/Functional Consultant (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXJune 27, 2014
I've Gained Lot of Functional Knowledge on OTC and P2P cycle.
Got an opportunity to build XML Gateway integration with Oracle EBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Executive Administrator (Current Employee), ColoradoJune 17, 2014
This company gives profit sharing without the employees having to contribute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid if possible
Empolyee (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 10, 2014
Pros: laid back, no supervision
Cons: poor pay, no place to go
Poor Management
No future w/o a college degree
Poor pay
Poor benifits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work, multiple projects always going on.
Tooling Designer (Current Employee), Boulder, COJune 5, 2014
A good place to work, lots of things to do, lots of responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and less growth
Project Lead (Current Employee), Noida, UPJune 1, 2014
Pros: free tea
Cons: long hours
Late staying at office after office hour. less time for personal life. Career growth opportunity is less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary placement
Customer Order Administrator (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMay 19, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: temp
I liked working at this position.
I wish it were a permanent job
The people were nice and I bowled with the manager on a league for two seasons
The hardest part of my job that it was temporary
The enjoyable part was the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resource Movement Across The Globe
Process Automation Lead Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 15, 2014
Emerson policies are very good for moving resources across the globe if one is in front office employee, however at the same time it's very bad for back office employee although it belongs to Emerson only. Otherwise, Emerson is a great place to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience Summary & Strengths:
Sr. Electrical/Control System Designer (Former Employee), Deer Park, TXApril 29, 2014
10-years of support in area of IT Technology, Electrical Engineering, Control Systems and Instrumentation discipline. I possess extensive experience in the field of industrial (EIC). 3-years in supporting U.S. Military Networking Operations, 6-years supporting Texas natural gas pipelines engineering and 4-years in-house support of petrochemical & refinery – more... design.

I am proficient in the usage of NEC, NFPA regulations, API design and typical practices within onshore, offshore, natural gas, petrochemical and refinery. 10-years design experience in commercial, offshore, pipeline, substation, compressor stations, and chemical & refinery plants. Perform engineering functions and strong with technical writing and customer communication.

Well rounded in facility grounding, area classification, plant lighting, cable tray, and power distribution design. Read schematic and ladder logic. Proficient in specifying support apparatus, PLC & DCS Systems (Allen Bradley, Delta V, Honeywell & Modicon) supporting process management in motor controls, low to medium voltage, power distribution, field instrumentation, panel/cabinet design, lighting, grounding, motor control circuits, and communication applications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for first job
Crater (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 23, 2014
Upper management isn't very reliable. Coworkers and supervisors were great but the pay was lower than companies around us doing the same job.

1 2 3 4 5

About Emerson Process Management

Emerson Process Management (www.emersonprocess.com), an Emerson business, is a leader in helping businesses automate their production, – Read more

Emerson Process Management Photos