EMCO Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Start of a Great Career
Sales Development Trainee (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 August 2017
I joined Emco as a Sales Development trainee. It's been almost a year since I started working here and I have nothing but positive things to say. Having no industry experience, I started in the warehouse and worked my way up to a counter/inside sales role. Everyone works together as a team to get the job done and uphold the values of the company. We are rewarded for hard work and treated generously by management. If you are looking to start a career with ample opportunity to grow, you should consider applying for roles within Emco.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Worker (Current Employee) –  London, ON17 June 2017
EMCO is a good place to work. People have worked then on average for more than 20 years, which speaks volumes about the company. Head office is in London, ON.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtctive and Entrepreunial enviroment
Profit Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2017
It is an Entrepreneurial work environment with lots of growth opportunities fro growth for the right fit.
Not for all pay structure.
Pays third segment with Profit share that for Branches outside the main locations or smaller locations can do well for payouts.
Pros
Entrepreunial
Cons
De-Centralized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB18 April 2017
I was not with Emco for very long, but they offer a great benefit package and bonuses for hard work. They are a company that will reward their employees for their hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfortunately unless your a close friend of Family member of management you will very unlikely go anywhere at the location i was at
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 April 2017
you will be expected to long hours without pay and partake in work related activities outside of regular working hours without pay and if you don't you will not last long there.
a lot of the employees are family related and are treated much differently then the ones that are not.
Pros
better then no job
Cons
lots of hours without pay & very low standards of treatment of employees by warehouse manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last place you should work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC9 March 2017
Do not go here unless you like being made to feel unworthy.Manager thinks too much of himself-should retire and do us all a favour.
They can not keep employees because they do not know how to treat employees with respect.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile ,stressful,
Driver (Former Employee) –  Huxley road2 February 2017
I did not know that places like this still were around. Used fear as form of control, very Rasict supervisor with jokes and lots of billing from older staff. No money spent on safety using profit sharing as reason no over time pay they said you get time off instead that you were never able to take. Very high stress I have truly never seen such a company in my life. Horrible experience tramtising even.
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Were do I start please find reaserch before you work there ask if there is new people in charge
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit sharing a joke
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC6 December 2016
They will sell you on their bonus program and justify paying well below market value. The big jobs are for the old boys club and not for the everyday branches. Out of touch upper management.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Low pay, bad upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne esprit equipe
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC15 January 2016
je préparais les commandes pour les clients
je fessais l"inventaire
je plaçais des morceau reçu
je préparai commende pour livre
je déchargais les camion avec chariot élévateur
Pros
bonne esprit équipe
Cons
mis a pied a cause recesion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail
Commis à l'expédition (Former Employee) –  québec22 October 2015
Préparer les commandes pour les livraisons,
Charger les camions
Conduire le chariot élévateur.
Travail d'équipe bien.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work learnerd lots about plumbing and shipping and receiving
material handler (Former Employee) –  Poco8 September 2015
Good benefits and pay, very busy warehouse but unfortunately I had a medical issue and was let go, the people that work there were really nice though
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and high turn over
Sales Development Program (Former Employee) –  Ontario10 August 2015
Great company to gain experience, but there is certainly a glass ceiling.

Not a typical 40 hour work week, usually 45-55 hours per week.

Stressful, the phone does not stop ringing, ever. Very short staffed.

Turnover is highest I've seen in any company. Stress is not worth the low pay, and good people leave quickly. Management interviews on average 2 people per month for this role.

Great company to gain experience in, but few good employees stay.
Pros
Pension plan, health and dental
Cons
Long hours, high stress, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 May 2014
Day starts at 5 am
On the road by 6 for morning run
Back to warehouse between 9-11 depending on amount of deliveries
Afternoon run starts at 1130,
Home when your finished
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great branch with great employees
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 March 2014
Approved accounts payable, filed packing slips, invoiced customers, vendor credits and returns.

Great bunch of employees and management.

Developed a relationship with vendors
Pros
Location, Management
Cons
Needed something more challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a material handler and forklift operator
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 November 2013
I worked 8-4:30 monday to friday and I actually really enjoyed working there. Meetings were often held to voice one's opinion and there was a lot of room for growth financially.
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 23Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EMCO Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1