Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
365 reviews

Embassy Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Norman, OKMarch 20, 2014
good place to work. Great Culture. not a lot of drama. employee meetings are nice. Always open so you could be called into work at anytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the career field for me
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 20, 2014
Pros: hotel discounts
Cons: standing in one spot the entire shift w/ no chair; management
I worked here part-time in college so I did not have all the benefits, however you do get good discounts on Hilton hotels and any hotels within the franchise.
Management was not professional and picked favorites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright wouldn't want to comment
Transportation / Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 1440 East Imperial DR EL selgunda CaMarch 12, 2014
nothing to say it was ok some days are good some day not so good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giving Great Customer Service is an every task.
Concierge (Current Employee), Ridgeland, MSMarch 11, 2014
Working at Embassy Suites is wonderful. I am able to to the things that I highly enjoy doing such as, providing excellent customer service, being hands on with guests, developing a bond with coworkers, being dedicated and inspire by other to prosper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Overnight Auditor (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MOMarch 9, 2014
leard a lot of information about credit cards that i use to this day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
California
National Sales Manager and Business Travel Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CaMarch 5, 2014
I love this job and I could have picked it up and moved with me to Santa Fe, I would have!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), La Vista, NEMarch 5, 2014
Embassy Suites is an excellent place to work. Working there is fun and fast paced. The management staff empowers you to help all guests. They support your decisions and respect your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Full Time Room Attendant (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMarch 5, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: management
No Comment to write its been over a year there is new management and new company running things. People have quit and wish n o longer to deal with issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with great benefits and discounts
Reception/Customer Service (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMarch 3, 2014
Productive management, loved sharing new ideas and learning new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and learn
Night Auditor/Supervisor (Former Employee), Covina, CAMarch 2, 2014
Come in at 11pm leave at 7am
Complete all the paperwork for guest, restaurant, gift shop, phone/movies/games.
Balance all accounts
Process all credit card payments
Communicate pertinent shift information to the next shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Line Cook (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJMarch 2, 2014
Management cared about the employees. Great working atmosphere. Very fast paced environment, Lots of team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Empowerment Culture
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee), Dublin, OHFebruary 28, 2014
High energy property with 284 suites.
Great empowerment culture that focuses on proactive guest services and problem resolution.
Employees take great pride in the service and experience they provide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pay a good salary with good health benefits but the employee meals could be better.
Bartender (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: good wage and medical benefits.
Cons: no employee representation and employee meals are awful.
I enjoyed my time there and had no complaints about the job but because its a non-union hotel there is nowhere an employee that feels he is being wronged by management can go to to help fight his case. I felt the management of the hotel overall was good but just there is no oversight for the different department managers which can lead to nepotism and – more... discrimination against certain employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and friendly staff
Temp (Former Employee), HousekeepingFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule for school
Cons: little room for advancement
hotel staffing and mangement were, great taking in to consideration I was only a temp. and not a full time employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, worked as a team
Compilmentary Breakfast (Former Employee), Kansas city MoFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: short breaks
One day at Embassy Suites there was this guy and his 3 yrs old baby she is allergic to milk and we had oatmeal and their was milk in it but we was busy that day were we was running out of thing like apples, oranges, cold milk, and more so I ask the cook to make more but new oatmeal so while I'm waiting for that its more guest I'm assisting too as well – more... so when the oatmeal was done I headed to the guest and told him sorry about the wait. The co-workers I worked it are nice and helpful and we work as a team. I don't have a hard part of my job Because I enjoy helping guest and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 15, 2014
*Over all provide five star quailty service
*I've learned to be my best in everything
*Depends on me
*A leader to co-workers
*Getting personal
*Meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Front Desk Intern (Former Employee), South San Francisco, CAFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: restaurant on site
Cons: short breaks
Can be very busy but overall great environment from the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Beachwood, OHFebruary 13, 2014
A typical day at work was very physically demanding
I learned how to properly make a bed
I loved working with management and co-workers
The hardest part of the job was cleaning many rooms in one shift
The easiest part of the job was making the beds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Hotel Chain
Auditor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 12, 2014
Fast-paced, high energy role that rewards you for your hard work. Depends on your job at the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How i enjoy they lunching ,and coworker's and many of the guest.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: how they take us out for our birthday..or the trips to the parks
Cons: we break when needed..
Using a wheeled cart to carrie linens,towels,toilets items serviced clean,and supply restrooms and rooms. How to be a team player and to have good workand strong work ethic. Management was ok .co-workers some was the best team player.The hardest part of my job was when the linens was'nt ready .The most enjoyable part of the is that i was part of a family – more... that i enjoy coming to work to see every morning. – less

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more