Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
404 reviews

Embassy Suites Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work.
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 8, 2014
It was a nice place to work. They are a good company and friendly employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLEANING IS MY SPECIALTY
DISHWASHER (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 4, 2014
Pros: job independance
Cons: pay
THIS JOB IS IN MY TOP 3 PLACES TO WORK,BECAUSE I LOVE CLEANING,AND THE REWARD FOR DOING SOMETHING I LOVE WAS AWESOME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to get a great start
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), Ridgeland, MSJune 3, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: benifits
Very great place to work.I love meeting new people. Management is good.I have a good time when I am at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Hotels in Pittsburgh!
Banquet Prep and Line Cook, Overnight Security (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PAJune 1, 2014
Working in both kitchen and front of Hotel, I learned a lot about the Hotel industry. Great leadership and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great with working with a wide scope of people young and old and differant people of differant races .
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 30, 2014
Pros: discounts on all meals
Cons: not many just only working holidays.
Interacting with other departments was great they where all very helpful and kind and willing to help in any way to be a team player for the company.They always had a smile and a happy go lucky atittude .and very hard workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Palm Desert, CAMay 27, 2014
A typical day at work was assisting the front desk staff as needed with check in's and check out's, working on future schedules, payroll and different issues that might come up that need to be addressed by a manager with the guest. Managing the Hilton guest reviews, trip advisor reviews with comments. This could take research on the commenet from the – more... guest as each case was different. Most of the management was great assisting each department when assistance was needed with heavy check in's, check-out's, over loaded and understaffed housekeeing department. Enjoyed seeing repeat guest's come back to the property and enjoying themselves as well as having the new guest stay with us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
embassy suites
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 26, 2014
Pros: great frontdesk staff
Cons: no better career chances
no job is goingto be easy without hard work, but its a part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun and cool
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAMay 22, 2014
Pros: get half off
Cons: making jokes
the people were nice and the pay was good and the and it was busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineer
Engineer (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMay 19, 2014
Pros: discounts on other embassy suites
Cons: afternoon shift
Set up rooms,
Wall paper
Painting
Maintain up keep on guest room
managed pool and spa area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a hotel specific review
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIMay 19, 2014
This is a review of my first job out of college. My focus was on being the assistant front office manager. However, the upper management staff of the hotel was disorganized and not focused on the guest at all. Advancement opportunities, training, and support were non existant. Staff has changed over the years and the hotel has gotten better. I learned – more... about myself in this role, what I was capable of, but the focus was not on managing people, but expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embassy Suites by Hilton
Night Auditor/Guest Services Rep (Current Employee), Greenville SCMay 16, 2014
Pros: meet guest as they are checking in the hotel
Cons: hard worker and no room for advancement
Enjoy the hospitality industry is fum especially meet people all over the US traveling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Dish Washer (Current Employee), Marlborough, MAMay 14, 2014
Friendly staff and fast paced environment in the kitchen. Group effort and there is always help when I need it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishwasher
Dish Washer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: it was one of my first jobs
Cons: no benefits
Typical day was washing the dishes at a fast pace.
the hardest part of the job was keeping up with all the dishes whenever the hotel had banquets, parties, big group meetings etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fast paced work environment.
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Oxnard, CAMay 13, 2014
Servicing guest and customer with the highest quality of customer service. Assisting them with the check-in and check-out process and guiding them through out their stay. This job can become a very fast passed work environment as the daily hours pass. Disgruntled guest are apart of the industry and we strive to do our best to ensure every stay goes – more... as pleasant and hassle free as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrific, lies upon lies, Mgt changes like water! Corporate lies
Customer Service (Former Employee), East Peoria, ILMay 11, 2014
Pros: none at all!
Cons: too many lies, pay cuts and managers weekly
Horrible, was hired in at a certain amount and 3 mo's later after being the best worker ever they gave me a large pay cut. It was blamed on Coporate but found out they do it alot in EP IL to lower entry level workers. I know 6 EP IL workers had it done to them one even lost $2.85 and hour. Mgt changes weekly, i've never seen soo many Mgt people quit – more... soo much! Horrible, they lie non stop and it is the worst position and place I worked in 30 yrs! Lies to customers also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Fun, Exciting, Team Oriented
Guest Service Rep. for Front office & RM. Service (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 7, 2014
Pros: multiple positions to choose from.
Cons: hours of availability were limited
Customer satisfaction was always a priority. Great staff and opportunities. Fast paced multitasking environment was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 6, 2014
It is a good company and I love the guest. I like working there, you meet new people all the time. You never have to work under bad weather conditions because you are always inside. Overall, I just enjoy making people feel comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Bellhop/Valet (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 4, 2014
Greeting incoming guests, transferring luggage, baggage and packages from vehicle to Bellman Cart or loading area, tagged for security, provided travel directions, and escorted guest to their rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities to Advance
Convention Services Manager (Current Employee), Charleston, SCMay 3, 2014
If your looking for a company that appreciates and awards individuals for hard work, this company is for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Arlington, VAApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work consisted of checking guest in and out and making sure that all guest have been assisted and are having an enjoyable stay.

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more