Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
365 reviews

Embassy Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Arlington, VAApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work consisted of checking guest in and out and making sure that all guest have been assisted and are having an enjoyable stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embassy Suites
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), st louis, moApril 23, 2014
Pros: meeting different people
Cons: hours
Low Wages,Work Hours, some employees, employees need more money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD ENVIRNMENT, MICRO-MANAGED
EXECUTIVE HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: salary was fair for that period.
Cons: micro-managed
I HAD NO DIRECT MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY HERE OVER MY DEPARTMENT. FACILITIES MANAGER MANAGED EVERYTHING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embassy
Corporate Cook (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 15, 2014
Pros: you had the chance to win free nights at other hotels
Cons: no room for advancement, healthcare
A typical day at work was coming in early to assist in preparing for breakfast, cleaning up after breakfast. Then preparing for lunch, along with clean up. Then we would prepare for event meals and catering of the evening. I learned how to successfully multi task, and learned how to interact with guests of the hotel. My management was easy going, and – more... easy to get along with. When hired in there was no room for advancement. Once hired in that was the position you would hold until you left. My coworkers were competitive however I had to watch my every move due to some of them watching to get you in trouble. The hardest part of my job was the early hours, and my coworkers not pulling their weight. The most enjoyable part of my job was working the holidays. This allowed me to utilize my talents as I wanted to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be a creative chef
Sous Chef/Kitchen Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 14, 2014
Pros: team work selfless employees
Cons: some equipment could have been updated
great staff I learned patience training staff creating great food menu planning good leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel
Guest Service Agent/Auditor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 13, 2014
The place is nice and clean. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was delicious and the chef entertaining. Off the strip which is great but close enough if you so desire. Beautiful mountain views.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
PBX operating system as a reservation specialist (Former Employee), Norman, OKApril 12, 2014
Pros: involved everyone in many different ways
Cons: went through employees to quickly.
Everyone was wonderful at this facility. Had meeting every week to pull in new ideas or guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pet frendly, indoor swimming, great staff
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), AlpharettApril 12, 2014
I have a daily checklist that I made up just for myself. sometimes there are unforeseeable tasks that pops up throughout the day are added to it. I check in with my GM to see if there's anything to follow up with, I checked my emails hourly , I double check the list to make sure that everything is done. I often e-mail and call guests to follow up with – more... their stays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing place to work at
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILApril 10, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: nothing to complain about
I worked big parties such as weddings. I worked there part time since I had another full time job. Management was always flexible with work hours since I was a part timer. Management in general was very easy to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was my coworkers and there was really no hard part of the job. Everything was very easy going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working close to the ocean
Cocktail waitress/server (Former Employee), Monterey CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: bonus money fo high sales
Cons: health care
I open and closed most times I worked alone. I did bank deposit, inventory, marketing, displays. I engaged with customers and always highlighted the ad on sale. I kept a upbeat bubbly attitude allowed me to be a lot more personable. I had regulars that traveled every month for business, I learned names and had close relationships with my coworkers. – more... I really enjoyed cocktail serving in the lounge with my friends dad playing live music. I loved working at the Embassy everybody had the same goal and that was to do our jobs above company standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
House Keeping (Former Employee), Norman, OKApril 9, 2014
I enjoyed working at the embassy because the manager i worked for. he was very encouraging and loved you make the job seem more fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phones Computer and common sence
GUEST SERVICE REP/ PBX OPERATOR (Former Employee), Charleston, WVApril 4, 2014
Provide customer service to all hotel guests; reconcile guests bills, close guests accounts, answer questions in person and on telephone, greet guests; assist with check-ins; reconcile cash drawer; file all paperwork; print copies of bills, submit to proper management and department heads
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel
Night Auditor/ Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Tulsa, OklahomaApril 3, 2014
Pros: free employee lunch of last friday and paydays
Helped all customers in person or over the phone with reservations, payments, checking in and out, Balanced out work day before turning over to next business day, Ran all Reports for all Managers, and had ready for them by email and in mailbox, Answered all calls that came in Hotel and directed to correct department, Made sure all in-house calls where – more... delivered with in 10 minutes by the Engineer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 2, 2014
Loved working here! Came in, did my work, and left. Absolutely wonderful workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not impressed
Engineer (Former Employee), Lynnwood, WAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free lunch.
Cons: engineering, mold, everything is broken and parts are scarce.
Was not impressed with the operation of this hotel. The "Engineering" department has a high turnover rate and cant keep very much consistency. If you need help on a project good luck. If you are hired on with Spire hospitality the temps will have higher seniority than you. Schedule never rotated. Constant problems from the Chief due to clear negligence. – more... Multiple injuries caused on job due to lack of help.

Great people work there however and that was always nice.
Free lunch/dinner is good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work enviornment.
ASST BANQUET MANAGER (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free lunches, meet alot of people, decent pay.
Cons: no breaks, 80 plus hours, worked almost all holidays, insurance very expensive
I like the hotel it is beautiful and for the most part a nice place to work unfortunately they treat employees like they don't matter and have a very high turnover rate for staff. This job has fluctuating degrees of work one week we will work 80 hours then based off of bookings in the banquet dept. next the staff will work 20 hours. Their economy cannot – more... support a stable staff. Salaried employees are not as affected by the shifting in bookings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel its self is great, the type of clientele is HORRIBLE
Senior Night Auditor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 30, 2014
Pros: pay is ok, free food for supervisor
Cons: no help from dept heads
when i first started to work with EMB everything was awesome, after my first year i understood why no one ever stayed and why the front desk/audit positions had such a high turnover. Audit never keeps people and employees they are always hiring for audit and front desk

co workers are pretty good, and everyone pretty much gets along.
hardest part of – more... the job would be to keep yourself safe. alot of weed evictions and with no refund and a smoking fee guest do not leave willingly. CMPD is often called – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work environment-Positive energy-Customer Satisfaction 100%
AFOM-Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Seaside CaliforniaMarch 27, 2014
Pros: luxurious work environment, healthy atmosphere, offering a fantastic service to guests, excellent staff
Cons: na
-Daily Breakdown Meetings with staff
-Checkin Rush at 4pm
-Balance and Manage daily inventory of Room Types and availability
-Evening breakdown for night crew
-Arrange VIP guests amenities before hand and have delivered to rooms promptly before checkin
-Manage staffs lunches and breaks throughout shifts
-Handle guest complaints and issues
-Conduct nightly – more... MOD reports
-Coach team to upsell room-types
-Complete nightly and daily stats sheets and email to management and corporate team members
-Manager website questions and errors (Turico, Travelzoo, Expedia, etc.)
-Generate higher SALT (hotel standard satisfactory marks) scores as a hotel and motivate staff
-Create and manage employee schedules – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active and colorful job,
Housekeeping Inspector (Former Employee), Ft LauderdaleMarch 23, 2014
Pros: colorful job
Cons: favoritism and lack of jobsecurity
Due to the extreme decoration expenses and miiss-management, high employee turnover and high volume lay offs...great cultural diversity and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Intern (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCMarch 23, 2014
Its a good hotel to learn new things regarding your department. i really had a nice time in embassy got to know new techniques, skills which would help me in my future.

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more