Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
376 reviews

Embassy Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineer
Engineer (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMay 19, 2014
Pros: discounts on other embassy suites
Cons: afternoon shift
Set up rooms,
Wall paper
Painting
Maintain up keep on guest room
managed pool and spa area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a hotel specific review
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIMay 19, 2014
This is a review of my first job out of college. My focus was on being the assistant front office manager. However, the upper management staff of the hotel was disorganized and not focused on the guest at all. Advancement opportunities, training, and support were non existant. Staff has changed over the years and the hotel has gotten better. I learned – more... about myself in this role, what I was capable of, but the focus was not on managing people, but expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embassy Suites by Hilton
Night Auditor/Guest Services Rep (Current Employee), Greenville SCMay 16, 2014
Pros: meet guest as they are checking in the hotel
Cons: hard worker and no room for advancement
Enjoy the hospitality industry is fum especially meet people all over the US traveling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Dish Washer (Current Employee), Marlborough, MAMay 14, 2014
Friendly staff and fast paced environment in the kitchen. Group effort and there is always help when I need it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishwasher
Dish Washer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: it was one of my first jobs
Cons: no benefits
Typical day was washing the dishes at a fast pace.
the hardest part of the job was keeping up with all the dishes whenever the hotel had banquets, parties, big group meetings etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fast paced work environment.
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Oxnard, CAMay 13, 2014
Servicing guest and customer with the highest quality of customer service. Assisting them with the check-in and check-out process and guiding them through out their stay. This job can become a very fast passed work environment as the daily hours pass. Disgruntled guest are apart of the industry and we strive to do our best to ensure every stay goes – more... as pleasant and hassle free as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrific, lies upon lies, Mgt changes like water! Corporate lies
Customer Service (Former Employee), East Peoria, ILMay 11, 2014
Pros: none at all!
Cons: too many lies, pay cuts and managers weekly
Horrible, was hired in at a certain amount and 3 mo's later after being the best worker ever they gave me a large pay cut. It was blamed on Coporate but found out they do it alot in EP IL to lower entry level workers. I know 6 EP IL workers had it done to them one even lost $2.85 and hour. Mgt changes weekly, i've never seen soo many Mgt people quit – more... soo much! Horrible, they lie non stop and it is the worst position and place I worked in 30 yrs! Lies to customers also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Fun, Exciting, Team Oriented
Guest Service Rep. for Front office & RM. Service (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 7, 2014
Pros: multiple positions to choose from.
Cons: hours of availability were limited
Customer satisfaction was always a priority. Great staff and opportunities. Fast paced multitasking environment was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 6, 2014
It is a good company and I love the guest. I like working there, you meet new people all the time. You never have to work under bad weather conditions because you are always inside. Overall, I just enjoy making people feel comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Bellhop/Valet (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 4, 2014
Greeting incoming guests, transferring luggage, baggage and packages from vehicle to Bellman Cart or loading area, tagged for security, provided travel directions, and escorted guest to their rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities to Advance
Convention Services Manager (Current Employee), Charleston, SCMay 3, 2014
If your looking for a company that appreciates and awards individuals for hard work, this company is for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Arlington, VAApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work consisted of checking guest in and out and making sure that all guest have been assisted and are having an enjoyable stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embassy Suites
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), st louis, moApril 23, 2014
Pros: meeting different people
Cons: hours
Low Wages,Work Hours, some employees, employees need more money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD ENVIRNMENT, MICRO-MANAGED
EXECUTIVE HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: salary was fair for that period.
Cons: micro-managed
I HAD NO DIRECT MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY HERE OVER MY DEPARTMENT. FACILITIES MANAGER MANAGED EVERYTHING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embassy
Corporate Cook (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 15, 2014
Pros: you had the chance to win free nights at other hotels
Cons: no room for advancement, healthcare
A typical day at work was coming in early to assist in preparing for breakfast, cleaning up after breakfast. Then preparing for lunch, along with clean up. Then we would prepare for event meals and catering of the evening. I learned how to successfully multi task, and learned how to interact with guests of the hotel. My management was easy going, and – more... easy to get along with. When hired in there was no room for advancement. Once hired in that was the position you would hold until you left. My coworkers were competitive however I had to watch my every move due to some of them watching to get you in trouble. The hardest part of my job was the early hours, and my coworkers not pulling their weight. The most enjoyable part of my job was working the holidays. This allowed me to utilize my talents as I wanted to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be a creative chef
Sous Chef/Kitchen Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 14, 2014
Pros: team work selfless employees
Cons: some equipment could have been updated
great staff I learned patience training staff creating great food menu planning good leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel
Guest Service Agent/Auditor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 13, 2014
The place is nice and clean. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was delicious and the chef entertaining. Off the strip which is great but close enough if you so desire. Beautiful mountain views.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
PBX operating system as a reservation specialist (Former Employee), Norman, OKApril 12, 2014
Pros: involved everyone in many different ways
Cons: went through employees to quickly.
Everyone was wonderful at this facility. Had meeting every week to pull in new ideas or guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pet frendly, indoor swimming, great staff
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), AlpharettApril 12, 2014
I have a daily checklist that I made up just for myself. sometimes there are unforeseeable tasks that pops up throughout the day are added to it. I check in with my GM to see if there's anything to follow up with, I checked my emails hourly , I double check the list to make sure that everything is done. I often e-mail and call guests to follow up with – more... their stays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing place to work at
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILApril 10, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: nothing to complain about
I worked big parties such as weddings. I worked there part time since I had another full time job. Management was always flexible with work hours since I was a part timer. Management in general was very easy to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was my coworkers and there was really no hard part of the job. Everything was very easy going.

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more