Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
414 reviews

Embassy Suites Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Director of Night Manager (Current Employee), Center City PhiladelphiaAugust 9, 2014
Great work and effort help make our guest stay more enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with and helping people in any way I can.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Hampton, VAAugust 7, 2014
I like to work in an environment where the people I am working with enjoy their job and look forward to coming to work each day. The thing I like the most about the type of work I have done is knowing that I have made others happy by the service I provide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Maid Services (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCAugust 6, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: inside all day
n/a, was glad to get the opportunity to work at embassy suites, gave me some experience in the hotel environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun
Breakfast Server (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 4, 2014
Set up breakfast area, clean tables and lobby area.
Meeting new people, enjoyed working in the workplace. Great co-workers, great hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Social Catering Manager and Wedding Specialist (Current Employee), Norman, OKJuly 31, 2014
Pros: fun job with great employees
Cons: lack of understanding from upper management
lacks training or flexability however helping guests is enjoyable and the job is challenging at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite place to work at.
Controller (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: food, drink, and fun
Cons: nothing
Embassy Suites is the best hotel ever. Enjoying the eccentric warmth of its employees is a plus within itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and high business standard
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: focused management
Cons: no promotion without degree, tenure or performance doesnt matter
If you want to cut your teeth into the hospitality industry in Lexington then this is the hotel for you. Winegardner and Hammons manages this hotel and I must say they have great business mind set. You can either be successful or fail and they ultimately leave that up to you. I hold all other companies i have worked for by WHI standard. This hotel isnt – more... for the fly by night associates and probaby has the best pay rate for hospitaylity workers in the city – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business levels were consistent
DIRECTOR OF HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 23, 2014
Pros: business levels consistent
Most enjoyable part of my position was my staff and our successful teamwork improving the cleanliness scores.This was my first experience working with a part contract cleaning staff which was a positive experience since recruiting was very challenging for the area. A typical day at work included property inspections, inventorying, guest relations, budget – more... adherence, equipment inspections etc. The hardest part of my job was responding to the huge impact of some our leisure groups, and the labor and cleanup costs associated. I learned how impactful the right kind of groups booked impacted the overall success of the hotel significantly. This property changed General Managers four times during my year. Conditionally the property was challenged. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Front Desk (Current Employee), VirginiaJuly 23, 2014
Good starting company for anyone looking for an opportunity in hospitality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downtown Hotel
Front Desk Supervisor, Night Auditor, M.O.D (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: transferred from another property
Cons: advancement
Assisted with Front of House operations. Nice Downtown hotel overlooking Lake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), New JerseyJuly 22, 2014
Worst company ever. Stay corporate if you want to work for a hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work in and get tasks done .
LINE COOK (Former Employee), phoenix,azJuly 18, 2014
Pros: half price on food and nice discounts for hotel stay for employees.
Cons: no healthcare or benefits
A decent place to work in very quick paced and clean. Facility is nice with lots of professionals frequenting on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment. Benefits decent.
Department Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great work environment.
Cons: pay/benefits needs improvement
Great work environment. Benefits are decent. Pay could be better comparative to the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my interaction with customers staying in the hotel.
Concierge (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: working with the hotel guest to insure their satifaction.
Cons: not being able to completely satifty all guests.
I worked as Concierge, helping people with all sorts of needs.
Assisted with where to eat to where to go for tours of the city,
to where to go for night life.I learned that people are people
no matter where they are from, their race, creed, or other
preference. The management was great to work for. I enjoyed
all my co-workers. We helped each other out – more... when needed.
The hardest part of the job was failing to satisfy every customer.
The most enjoyable part was the customer coming back happy
and thankful for your suggestions and directions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respectable institution to work with
BUSSER/SERVER (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 12, 2014
Pros: parcels from the pta at the end of every term
Cons: remuneration was not encouraging
We(teachers) are schedule by a prepared time table so when my time is not due to teach I sit at the staff and read my notes and mark home work.
Wonderful management with great teaching colleagues.
it gets tough when preparing the students for their final exams
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive days
Assistant restaurant Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 11, 2014
I am a manager and I have many co workers that work very hard with me to make things right and make a difference in someone's day. I learn new things everyday that I work and it's great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Houseman (Current Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLJuly 11, 2014
just work 9-5..how to work for a big company,management was fair to every person.the best part was the co-workers all nice and willing to help in every thing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved everything about the company
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great brand good company good co-workers
Cons: n/a
From the GM to the managers and the rest of the staff everything was great. I worked for the company for about two years and the only reason i left was to chase better pay. The location I worked at has won best of it's brand year in it's existence I believe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it very much .
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: lunces are free
Cons: long cumute
I learn a lot to be in the mid management. I became my own self to know that I love this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of different cultures there
Comp Breakfast/ Banquet Server (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 27, 2014
It was a nice company to work for just not much advancement. you get discounts on rooms in other hotels. The management isn't the greatest.

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more