Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
404 reviews

Embassy Suites Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Room to advance
Assistant Guest Services Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: lots of fun, meet interesting people
Cons: long hours, weekends, holidays required
I started here less than 3 years ago, but with a lot of hard work and determination, I am now in a supervisory role, and being cross trained in Revenue and sales operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable place of employment.
Complimentary Breakfast Worker (Current Employee), Hampton, VASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: discounts on hotel rooms
Cons: no benefits, no paid holidays, no vacation pay
I enjoy meeting different guest who come to the hotel from different states and enjoy having a conversation with them. I get up early in the morning and set up the breakfast station and make sure that we have all of the supplies that we need for the day. I have to clear the dirty dishes and make sure that the food stays stocked. Sometimes my co-workers – more... demonstrate team work and sometimes they don't. The hardest part of the job is when we are extremely busy and we don't have enough staff working or we run out of food and supplies needed to complete breakfast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviroment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Downey, CAAugust 31, 2014
This job can be fun and a tad bit stressful, but it is something you can handle, i did enjoy working here because you get to have a relationship with your guests and they remember you for giving them a great service. This job is about Hospitality, in order for you to have that is with a great attitude. Management was great, I got along with them, they – more... treat you well and understand you. My coworkers were amazing, we got along very well. The hardest part of the job was during busy peak days, you have numbers of guests checking in at the same time or when a room is not ready it would make the check in process longer and all you can do is apologize for the inconvenience, but it is definitely something you can have under control. What i enjoy about being at this job was the environment and getting along with the guests and they notice you will do anything to give them a great place to relax. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 30, 2014
Pros: discount to hilton hotel chains
Loved the job, worked as I went to school, great management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Sharjah, SHAugust 28, 2014
Pros: with accommodation, food allownces and friendly co-workers
1. Typical as receptionist type of day.
2. I learned a lot of things and experience regarding my job and further enhance my skills and abilities.
3. A Good Management.
4. We have a Professionally/friendly working environment.
5. Dealing with Complaints but I've learned on how to deal with it professionally.
6. Meeting and Serving our Guests in different – more... cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Norman, OKAugust 24, 2014
learned to work with a cook. enjoyed the job. prepared food, washed dishes, and served food on the line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLANT EMBASSY FAMILY
Room Attendant (Current Employee), Portland, MaineAugust 23, 2014
Pros: guaranteed work hours, friendly faces, clean enviroment
Cons: some long days, but well worth it come pay day
I have been with the Portland, Maine Embassy for a few months and I love it. There are days when things are stressful but others where they are not. My Embassy Family comes from, USA, Somalia, Rwanda, Jamaica, just to name a few and its great learning their cultures. If housekeeping is something you like then by all mean come see us. Some days are longer – more... then others which is expected in this type of business. There are alot of incentives as well. Management goes above and beyond their call of duty to assure things run smoothly. This is one job I can honestly say I don"t mind coming to every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work but very bad management
Guest Services Agent/Substitute Manager (Current Employee), Buckhead, GAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: free parking, employee travel discounts, proximity to public transportation
Cons: short and/or non-existent breaks, double standards and favoritism from managers, unethical and illegal acitivities that managers do nothing to stop
If you enjoy interacting with the public, then this is a good place to work.

If you enjoy structure, clean work area, organization and an open door policy regarding managers, then you should run in the opposite direction as fast as you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Gift Shop Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 16, 2014
Everyone is friendly.
Easily enjoyable job most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplary work place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no benefits
Maintained a 207 room hotel in Denver, CO accountability via log entries pager and radio communications, on call all hours. In the winter shoveled snow in the summer mowed lawns. Maintained pool indoors year round. Advanced my plumbing, electrical, drywall, and paint repair skills. I was at one time the highest ranking officer in the Maintenance Team. – more... I would often direct other team members in the order of importance of keeping all rooms occupant ready. My coworkers were doing the best they could often I would be required to do they'r job for them. The hardest part of the job was doing the work of others or fixing others mistakes. Mostly we had a long hard caulk at the orifice. Caulked a lot of toilets and tubs in lay-mans terms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Director of Night Manager (Current Employee), Center City PhiladelphiaAugust 9, 2014
Great work and effort help make our guest stay more enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with and helping people in any way I can.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Hampton, VAAugust 7, 2014
I like to work in an environment where the people I am working with enjoy their job and look forward to coming to work each day. The thing I like the most about the type of work I have done is knowing that I have made others happy by the service I provide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Maid Services (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCAugust 6, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: inside all day
n/a, was glad to get the opportunity to work at embassy suites, gave me some experience in the hotel environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun
Breakfast Server (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 4, 2014
Set up breakfast area, clean tables and lobby area.
Meeting new people, enjoyed working in the workplace. Great co-workers, great hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Social Catering Manager and Wedding Specialist (Current Employee), Norman, OKJuly 31, 2014
Pros: fun job with great employees
Cons: lack of understanding from upper management
lacks training or flexability however helping guests is enjoyable and the job is challenging at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite place to work at.
Controller (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: food, drink, and fun
Cons: nothing
Embassy Suites is the best hotel ever. Enjoying the eccentric warmth of its employees is a plus within itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and high business standard
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: focused management
Cons: no promotion without degree, tenure or performance doesnt matter
If you want to cut your teeth into the hospitality industry in Lexington then this is the hotel for you. Winegardner and Hammons manages this hotel and I must say they have great business mind set. You can either be successful or fail and they ultimately leave that up to you. I hold all other companies i have worked for by WHI standard. This hotel isnt – more... for the fly by night associates and probaby has the best pay rate for hospitaylity workers in the city – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business levels were consistent
DIRECTOR OF HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 23, 2014
Pros: business levels consistent
Most enjoyable part of my position was my staff and our successful teamwork improving the cleanliness scores.This was my first experience working with a part contract cleaning staff which was a positive experience since recruiting was very challenging for the area. A typical day at work included property inspections, inventorying, guest relations, budget – more... adherence, equipment inspections etc. The hardest part of my job was responding to the huge impact of some our leisure groups, and the labor and cleanup costs associated. I learned how impactful the right kind of groups booked impacted the overall success of the hotel significantly. This property changed General Managers four times during my year. Conditionally the property was challenged. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Front Desk (Current Employee), VirginiaJuly 23, 2014
Good starting company for anyone looking for an opportunity in hospitality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downtown Hotel
Front Desk Supervisor, Night Auditor, M.O.D (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: transferred from another property
Cons: advancement
Assisted with Front of House operations. Nice Downtown hotel overlooking Lake.

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more