Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
374 reviews

Embassy Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging position where I can utilize my exceptional communication and customer service skills
On-call Banquet Server (Current Employee), Covington, KYJune 27, 2014
Pros: employee discount at hilton hotels
Cons: part-time job; no benefits
I will be the first to tell that each day at work is challenging but because of my tenacity, ability to work under pressure and my desire to provide great customer service really makes it all the worth while! Thus,I am constantly learning skills at work because you work with different people which have different personalities each day (which makes this – more... the hardest part of my job), but this has taught me how to be an effective problem and decision maker. Our management motto is as employees WE are responsible for guest satisfaction and I can sincerely say that I constantly receive great customer feedback (which makes this the most enjoyable part of my job)!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Overall
Guest Services Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Tigard, ORJune 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch, good employees, flexible schedule
Cons: difficult clientel, inconsistent working hours
The company overall was a pleasant one to work for. I got along well with all levels of staff. The job itself is a difficult one. Do not work in a hotel if you do not have a strong desire to please and provide high levels of customer service on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
three stars
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 20, 2014
I reviewed Embassy Suites as nice place to work besides the job security. A typical day at work was pleasant and customer service friendly. What I learned at Embassy Suites is to always keep a smile on your face. Management was nice and friend also the co-workers. The hardest part of my job was not being able to meet my customers needs immediately. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job was the face to face interaction with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
valet (Current Employee), niagara falls, onJune 18, 2014
Pros: p/t hours
Cons: no breaks, min wage job
run like a military boot camp, barking orders out every 10 minutes.
no breaks, unless you are a smoker.
co-workers go behind your back and report to supervisor.
no benefits, as they advertise full time work with benefits, but only give out 7.5 hour shifts to keep you under the 40 hour benefit packages.
recently signed new contract that pays all new – more... incoming employees minimum wage to start, with union dues to be paid, you are working for less than minimum wages.
not a fun place to be involved with, as there are too many stuck up employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 15, 2014
Pros: hotel benefits and the opportunity to help people daily
Cons: sometimes not sufficient work hours
Great place to meet new people daily!
I loved meeting new people daily. Have the chance to assist people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJune 14, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: no comp. meals
This Embassy Suites is managed by Indus Hotels. The managing team at the corporate office is there to assist you with anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Based
Gift shop Attendant (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 13, 2014
I learned how to smile no matter what. Fast Pace working was a must. I got to put some of my pharmacy skills on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume of work, understaffed, no free parking.
Head line cook (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: cooks have to eat on the fly. (no lunch break) you have to pay for parking everyday.
Good place to start and learn but not to build a future.
You have to be able to deal with hundreds for breakfast.
Management seems to get worst everyday.
lots of prep time vs cooking time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work great people
Sous chef (Former Employee), Lynnwood, WAJune 11, 2014
hard at times to put out different food ideas, chef was stuck in his ways, hard to make a liven with what little pay i was getting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Bellman / Valet Parking (Former Employee), Winston Salem NCJune 9, 2014
A friendly place to work for,assist guests,park and retrieve customer vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work.
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 8, 2014
It was a nice place to work. They are a good company and friendly employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLEANING IS MY SPECIALTY
DISHWASHER (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 4, 2014
Pros: job independance
Cons: pay
THIS JOB IS IN MY TOP 3 PLACES TO WORK,BECAUSE I LOVE CLEANING,AND THE REWARD FOR DOING SOMETHING I LOVE WAS AWESOME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to get a great start
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), Ridgeland, MSJune 3, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: benifits
Very great place to work.I love meeting new people. Management is good.I have a good time when I am at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Hotels in Pittsburgh!
Banquet Prep and Line Cook, Overnight Security (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PAJune 1, 2014
Working in both kitchen and front of Hotel, I learned a lot about the Hotel industry. Great leadership and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great with working with a wide scope of people young and old and differant people of differant races .
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 30, 2014
Pros: discounts on all meals
Cons: not many just only working holidays.
Interacting with other departments was great they where all very helpful and kind and willing to help in any way to be a team player for the company.They always had a smile and a happy go lucky atittude .and very hard workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Palm Desert, CAMay 27, 2014
A typical day at work was assisting the front desk staff as needed with check in's and check out's, working on future schedules, payroll and different issues that might come up that need to be addressed by a manager with the guest. Managing the Hilton guest reviews, trip advisor reviews with comments. This could take research on the commenet from the – more... guest as each case was different. Most of the management was great assisting each department when assistance was needed with heavy check in's, check-out's, over loaded and understaffed housekeeing department. Enjoyed seeing repeat guest's come back to the property and enjoying themselves as well as having the new guest stay with us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
embassy suites
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 26, 2014
Pros: great frontdesk staff
Cons: no better career chances
no job is goingto be easy without hard work, but its a part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun and cool
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAMay 22, 2014
Pros: get half off
Cons: making jokes
the people were nice and the pay was good and the and it was busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineer
Engineer (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMay 19, 2014
Pros: discounts on other embassy suites
Cons: afternoon shift
Set up rooms,
Wall paper
Painting
Maintain up keep on guest room
managed pool and spa area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a hotel specific review
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIMay 19, 2014
This is a review of my first job out of college. My focus was on being the assistant front office manager. However, the upper management staff of the hotel was disorganized and not focused on the guest at all. Advancement opportunities, training, and support were non existant. Staff has changed over the years and the hotel has gotten better. I learned – more... about myself in this role, what I was capable of, but the focus was not on managing people, but expectations. – less

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more