Find companies:
Embassy Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
414 reviews

Embassy Suites Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great work place. loved the environment
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNSeptember 29, 2014
discounted lunch, great people, growing opportunities. I love how I got promoted twice within two months of working at the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good tips, good crew
Room Service Attendant (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 27, 2014
It can be stressful with certain guest but the team was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 26, 2014
I had the best hours 6am-2:30pm, Management was very flexible and professional. The daily routine was the same, face paced, and the opportunity to meet people all around the world, plus the VIP's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
banquet server on call (Current Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLSeptember 24, 2014
EMBASSY SUITES HOTEL ..TRAINING STANDARDS FOR BANQUET SERVERAND ASSOCIATER
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
embassy
Front Desk Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: hotel benefits
Cons: bad management, unprofesssionalism
working was fun, staff was very mature easy going job, management clueless of what actually happens throughout the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Suite Keeper (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 18, 2014
It was a friendly environment. The co workers were nice, and so were the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environmrnt
Breakfast Chef (Former Employee), Tigard, ORSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great pay quick advances
Cons: long hours
loved the people and enjoyed the over all atmosphere. each day brought it's own challenges and rewards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: politics
i learn that politics plays hug roll in work place. also, its better to just remain quite and bite your tongue. i did enjoy tips and free food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Office Guest Sevices
Front Office Agent (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 12, 2014
Guest Service, Check in and Out Guests, Make Reservations and Build a network Leads
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Romulus, MISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: complementary lunch, resonalble with schedule, team work
Cons: job development, healthcare, maintenance quickfixes
My typical day at work would included checking in and out guest at the hotel. matching credit cards with names and properly charging guest rooms. Room switches for those guest that were not satisfied and making the customers stay as comfortable as possible by enhancing the "Make It Right" program Hilton offers. The management team is very caring and – more... understanding and tries to accommodate the employees as much as they can. The hardest part of the job is dealing with maintenance issues that the managers already knows about and refuses to deal with them the right way. Therefore guest complains and take out their frustrations on the front desk employees. The most enjoyable part is first and foremost having a job and working with a really good team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Room to advance
Assistant Guest Services Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: lots of fun, meet interesting people
Cons: long hours, weekends, holidays required
I started here less than 3 years ago, but with a lot of hard work and determination, I am now in a supervisory role, and being cross trained in Revenue and sales operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable place of employment.
Complimentary Breakfast Worker (Current Employee), Hampton, VASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: discounts on hotel rooms
Cons: no benefits, no paid holidays, no vacation pay
I enjoy meeting different guest who come to the hotel from different states and enjoy having a conversation with them. I get up early in the morning and set up the breakfast station and make sure that we have all of the supplies that we need for the day. I have to clear the dirty dishes and make sure that the food stays stocked. Sometimes my co-workers – more... demonstrate team work and sometimes they don't. The hardest part of the job is when we are extremely busy and we don't have enough staff working or we run out of food and supplies needed to complete breakfast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviroment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Downey, CAAugust 31, 2014
This job can be fun and a tad bit stressful, but it is something you can handle, i did enjoy working here because you get to have a relationship with your guests and they remember you for giving them a great service. This job is about Hospitality, in order for you to have that is with a great attitude. Management was great, I got along with them, they – more... treat you well and understand you. My coworkers were amazing, we got along very well. The hardest part of the job was during busy peak days, you have numbers of guests checking in at the same time or when a room is not ready it would make the check in process longer and all you can do is apologize for the inconvenience, but it is definitely something you can have under control. What i enjoy about being at this job was the environment and getting along with the guests and they notice you will do anything to give them a great place to relax. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 30, 2014
Pros: discount to hilton hotel chains
Loved the job, worked as I went to school, great management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Sharjah, SHAugust 28, 2014
Pros: with accommodation, food allownces and friendly co-workers
1. Typical as receptionist type of day.
2. I learned a lot of things and experience regarding my job and further enhance my skills and abilities.
3. A Good Management.
4. We have a Professionally/friendly working environment.
5. Dealing with Complaints but I've learned on how to deal with it professionally.
6. Meeting and Serving our Guests in different – more... cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Norman, OKAugust 24, 2014
learned to work with a cook. enjoyed the job. prepared food, washed dishes, and served food on the line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLANT EMBASSY FAMILY
Room Attendant (Current Employee), Portland, MaineAugust 23, 2014
Pros: guaranteed work hours, friendly faces, clean enviroment
Cons: some long days, but well worth it come pay day
I have been with the Portland, Maine Embassy for a few months and I love it. There are days when things are stressful but others where they are not. My Embassy Family comes from, USA, Somalia, Rwanda, Jamaica, just to name a few and its great learning their cultures. If housekeeping is something you like then by all mean come see us. Some days are longer – more... then others which is expected in this type of business. There are alot of incentives as well. Management goes above and beyond their call of duty to assure things run smoothly. This is one job I can honestly say I don"t mind coming to every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work but very bad management
Guest Services Agent/Substitute Manager (Current Employee), Buckhead, GAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: free parking, employee travel discounts, proximity to public transportation
Cons: short and/or non-existent breaks, double standards and favoritism from managers, unethical and illegal acitivities that managers do nothing to stop
If you enjoy interacting with the public, then this is a good place to work.

If you enjoy structure, clean work area, organization and an open door policy regarding managers, then you should run in the opposite direction as fast as you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Gift Shop Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 16, 2014
Everyone is friendly.
Easily enjoyable job most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplary work place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no benefits
Maintained a 207 room hotel in Denver, CO accountability via log entries pager and radio communications, on call all hours. In the winter shoveled snow in the summer mowed lawns. Maintained pool indoors year round. Advanced my plumbing, electrical, drywall, and paint repair skills. I was at one time the highest ranking officer in the Maintenance Team. – more... I would often direct other team members in the order of importance of keeping all rooms occupant ready. My coworkers were doing the best they could often I would be required to do they'r job for them. The hardest part of the job was doing the work of others or fixing others mistakes. Mostly we had a long hard caulk at the orifice. Caulked a lot of toilets and tubs in lay-mans terms. – less

About Embassy Suites

Embassy Suites Hotels was recently named one of the top hotel chains for families in the 2004 U.S. Family Travel Guide by Zagat – Read more